Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Post

Nördliche Haupstrasse 5-7, 83708 Kreuth, Germany

#4 of 4 hotels in Kreuth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Very good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our booking was deleted. There was no room for us on the first night. We arrived at 19.30. Registration was supposed to be till 20.00. Three days earlier I send an email saying that we will arrive at this time. The email was never read. Fortunately they made other mistakes by booking so we got a double room for 4 people.

    Very good Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ruhrtag twice in one week was too much , no warning to clients paying 102 Euro per night. No bar,no food, no reception, not good.

    Nice room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion over checking in and the hassle of changing rooms once the issue was sorted

    Bar was great and had Tegernsee beer. Asparagus soup was excellent In beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice inexpensive lodging in a pretty resort area ruined by encounter with rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed having wireless in my room (a painfully slow one is available in the lobby). One staff member was surly and incredibly rude. The receptionist who checked me out (a young woman with long straight hair) who worked the 7 am shift on Thursday July 13th did not disguise her displeasure at the service desk. She printed out the bill, placed in on the counter, returned to her cubby hole and shut the door without saying anything (or any eye contact)! I wasn't sure if i had been dismissed! I have traveled worldwide on business trips for 35 years, and usually roll with the punches with bemusement, but this is something else. Later, when the taxi (reserved the night before) failed to arrive, i -- with dread -- had to ask her to check. Again, she made the call and returned to her lair without telling me one way or the other. The rest of the staff was more professional, but this experience ruined the trip. Auf wiedersehen, Hotel Post in Kreuth!

    Very nice location surrounded by parks and hiking trails.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    A quiet mountain village location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little alienated when we got put in a separate dining room from everyone else to have our evening meal.

    Easy to find hotel in a quiet mountain location. Off road parking for a motorcycle. Comfortable. Restaurant on-site; good breakfast. Beautiful mountain vistas with access to hiking routes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. The staff were very helpful, and laid on breakfast extra early to accommodate early departure times of our car rally. A lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    We won't go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was a disaster, unfriendly staff, never available when needed. The coffee was undrinkable. Have they ever heard of espresso, capuccino, latte macchiato?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Perfect :-D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ¡Maravilloso!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Availability of elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms. Decor very dated and cheap feeling. Bed was too firm. TV was extremely blurry.

    Availability of elevator. Free parking. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.3
    Choose a different place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old, the room views a catastrophe and they will not open the open the door if you arrive after 22:00.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    In the reseption they speek only german
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the reseption they speek only german

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    The atmosphere in the whole building was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were some spider webs in the corners of the room. The paint job in some of the cupboards could have been done a bit more carefully.

    The atmosphere in the whole building was great. The fact that there was no background music in the eating area was excellent and I truly hope that more establishments would do this!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel in s very picturesque part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived to find the hotel restaurant closed. The shower broke but they relocated us. The hotel was very clean but very dated. The staff at breakfast didn't speak any English and were very intolerant of us, even though we spoke German too them.

    Beautiful hotel in s very picturesque part of the world.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything was great, I love the location, Bavarian cousins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of air conditioning in my room. With 32-34 C outside one would need AC to cool down after a day of hiking. Opening window did not do any good as bugs would fly in during night. Cold water pressure was not always good. Small fridge in the room to cool drinks down would be a nice addition too.

    Everything was great, I love the location, Bavarian cousins tastes awesome

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.4
    Location was right for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out-dated, needs revamping throughout. Old carpet, lighting dreadful. Bathroom sink cracked. Not much choice for breakfast and dogs were allowed in the food area. At one point we saw a dog on one of the chairs, this is not acceptable.

    Location was right for us.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.5
    The area, quiet location in spite of the road passing by,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not know that we arrived on the closing day of the week, and that the restaurant was closed due to an event in another town. But we had a nice meal close by.

    The area, quiet location in spite of the road passing by, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    nice comfortable hotel in middle of mountains 5 min drive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice comfortable hotel in middle of mountains 5 min drive from lake - nice room and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.9
    personal in Restaurant slow and not quite on top of things
    • Group

    personal in Restaurant slow and not quite on top of things

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    Room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist was a little cold but probably the culture.

    Room was very nice. The breakfast staff was awesome.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: