Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Post 3 stars

Bahnhofstraße 6, 89340 Leipheim, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Leipheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 635 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place for a stopover night. The local town is small and pretty and fine for a short stroll.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful, and English speaking. Rooms simple and comfortable. Good local produce and local dishes offered in the extensive menu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was quite limited in choice, and the buffet area was a bit disorganised, often having to hustle politely to make room to avoid bumping into other quests or staff.

    The room was quite spacious and very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel seems to offer additional facilities like a beer garden/restaurant, on-site parking, and fa,ili-friendly facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just missed the lack of minibar in the room.

    The family is great and very helpful, there is a place for kids to play, the restaurant offers a delicious manu, the accommodations are clean and comfortable. I super recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is ok

    Staff is very nice, although check in time is just to 6pm but I can check in late. Breakfast is delicous. I will choose this hotel if I come to again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for families ,Easy distance from Legoland, triple room very comfortable , hotel restaurant has great dinner and large included breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soap in the bathroom is not very good and I regretted not bringing my own shampoo and conditioner. There is no iron in the room but I knew that was the case when I booked. Also, I was given water for my first day, but this was not replenished after I'd drank it all on the second and I was expecting another bottle.

    The staff were very helpful, I needed an extra pillow (they only provided one), but when I asked for one it was there in 5 minutes and was very comfortable. The rooms were simple but clean, and the location was helpful being near the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great place for families. It is clearly meant for families with kids who come to visit Legoland. We've arrived late and had dinner at their in-house restaurant which was really good! Breakfast was very nice as well. All in all we've had a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture and all inside is old and not like on the photo in Internet. I could hear the train running every 5-10 mins. and it was +30 and there is no air condition in the room or it doesnt work?

    in general is ok. Breakfast was nothing special, but ok. The personal during the breakfast was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints. We hope to return.

    Super kid friendly hotel. Excellent breakfast. with lots of options Very clean rooms that seemed recently renovated. The restaurant was a nice surprise - very well priced, good food (including vegan options!), and kids could run around an enjoy the playground while we ate. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 1 day but: Ease of booking, quiet area, family-friendly, modern rooms, great and generous breakfast, wi-fi was decent, 15 min by car to Legoland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I said it all saying what I liked. Nothing

    Not too much. We were given a room as close to the train track as possible. This is our 15th Guesthaus we have stayed this visit to Germany. Our rating 15th. A flop house that has only one thing going for it, one kilometer from the autobahn. The only reason for our stop in Leipheim was the fact I was stationed here 60 years ago. Booking.com advertises free internet throughout the hotel. This is simply not true. Breakfast lackluster. Nothing redeeming about this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grandoarents, parents and 3 children stayed at this hotel at the beginning of August to visit nearby Legiland. Hotel was selected due to availability of a family room & I had no expectations. We lived it. Recently renovated rooms, beautiful bathrooms, bunks and sutting area in Family room, biergarden, good restaurant, good breakfast, Parking, playrooms for children and a surpridingly pretty town. 10 minutes to Legoland. We all liked this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Rooms are without AC. So when we were there, these were hot summer days and we felt really uncomfortable without AC. Table fans provided by staff were not helping us sleeping comfortably during nights. - There is no mini bar in room. So there is no cold water if you get up in night and want refreshing cold water (considering slightly higher temperatures during night) - Worst thing about this hotel was its breakfast service. Never seen like this before. First, there is very little to choose from (less options) and then on top of it if something is finished from the table, nobody is there to fill it up. You have to really wait until somebody shows up or done with their work on hand, and then they struggle to find out things in kitchen in order to replenish the stock. Very poor!!!

    We traveled here for visiting Legoland so it was nicely located to travel there (just 10 minutes drive). Rooms were spacious, well decorated and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it's situated near the train station and the noise it was very powerfull. We can hear very clear what ours neightbors were talking. Very small rooms.

    The breakfast was ok. The parking. The wi fi. Nice design at the New breakfast room. The food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot and when we opened the windows we got the smell of burnt oil coming in the windows from the kitchen. The hotel did include a fan which was helpful!

    I was surprised at how nice the hotel was, I don't think the pictures do it justice. The restaurant was very good. Great hotel with small kids-

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near the train station so is a lot of noise during the night. The photos on booking were from another room, even if they said that this one we had booked is not renovated.

    Near Lego land, 10 min by car. Helpful staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeted areas need overhaul - feels a bit too retro when walking though corridors

    Great suavian local food in restaurant, great for cycling, friendly staff, easy parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy

    Comfort,cleanliness,food and friendliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast; 15 min by car to LEGOLAND; 2 min from the train station; Very helpful staff; extremely clean and well equipped room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, let you try your German and otherwise happily spoke to you in English. Food was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, perfectly clean rooms and very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a train close, can effect some rooms.

    Owners are wonderful. They have a restaurant and bar area. We bought Dinner here it was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was expensive

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good restaurant and good food. Nice rooms and stuff. Good location for the visit Legoland ( it is only 10 minutes by car)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good staff, good location, clean rooms, everything was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restroom and room is quite small

    Kids friendly and friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I left my phone charger in the hotel. They sent it to me right after I called. Many thanks for this extra service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog freindly with a lift. Able to sit outside for breakfast with the dog.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was good. Only the smell in the hotel, from the kitchen. In the room smells only burned oil.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are simple, but loved the stubli type atmosphere in the restaurant, and really enjoyed experiencing the local cuisine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Menu's did not have English translation

    great food and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We liked everything about this hotel, it was just perfect. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Superb breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition

    Good size family room, decent breakfast lovely staff easy to reach from motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older woman on our departure was not all that kind but that was probably because of the too much bussines

    Very clean and well made

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good food, nice terras, very quiet roons

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bells at 5.30am!! However it was a religious bank holiday but in any case bring your earplugs!!!

    The staff were really very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi requires login, very very slow speed.

    Quiet environment, excellent breakfast, near motorway, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom and furniture outdated overpriced for quality

    kind staff, breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly service, excellent location, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Erg gehorig en geen fijne kussens

    Goede kaart, leuk restaurant, goede locatie als je op doorreis bent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpful, restaurant plentiful of choice for breakfast and dinner. Good position for a trip to Legoland.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy from railroad station.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning.

    Very clean, a good breakfast, close to Legoland.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb rooms, friendly staff, very good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    very nice room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful room, great food, superb breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room is a little bit noisy in the night because near the road. But it is not a big problem.

    Rooms, dinner and breakfast are very nice. Especially dinner is very excellent for my family. Staffs are so kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the main thing to improve is that there are no blinds or curtain on the bathroom's window to block the light and as there is a glass door to the bathroom our little boy woke up quite early and so did we.

    very nice and comfortable rooms. It was very comfortable to have a restaurant in the hotel after a long day in Lego land and the food was good. They even had a baby phone for us to us.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some parts of hotel In process of being refurbished so some evidence of building works but this did not affect our stay.

    Ideal location just off motorway beside the River Danube. Easy to find. No road noise. Good parking. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Would certainly use again.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is located 10-15 minutes from Legoland park. Convenient parking, elevator for higher floors, very kind owner. Proximity to the Danube river

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect for a family with children age 3 and 6. My children enjoyed kids menu card with coloring and pencils on table and their own tap in our room.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there attitude i booked a family rooom you can see in the pictures the rooom with orange bed and wooden decor instead they gave an old dusty not cleand gray room and told there was a mistake and hotel is full , and the next day they offered me another gray room and when we insssited on the room that we originally booked then thay gave it to us ,,, i didnt like how they handled this at allll And this hotel is near a train track and its noisy at night

    I liked my originally booked room not the old dusty grey one they gave me and said it was a mistake and the hotel is full

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room on the sunny side, with no airco. We're used to sleep on top floor at home, but in the hot days, this room was worse, while not cheap. Only a problem in summer of course. Also had a lot of small flies few evenings, that is probably an accidental issue, not really disturbing.

    Good food: above average, fair price. Friendly service. Well organized room.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con in rooms (it was a hot spell in the area). Automatic water from tap sensor made washing very difficult in the bathroom sink. The train noise from the adjacent station could be bad in some rooms. The evening meal menu looked fairly expensive so we went to nearby Gunzberg which was great - lots of choice. Wifi had a code system - free of charge, but annoying not to have 24 hours worth of access.

    Good breakfast. Good bed. Train themed hotel. Got to go to the nearby ice cream parlour in the town. Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No aircon - with 30+ outside and last floor under the roof was too hot for comfortable sleep

    Convenient location, decent breakfast (variety not huge, bit enough), good room

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was hot summer day, everything including the room got hot during the day. In our room (125) we could not open windows to let in little colder air during the night (windows allowed only small ventilation distance). We did not expect air conditioning, but being unable to open window is terrible defficiency. Could not sleep well in the heat.

    Nicely equiped, comfortable features. it was visible that hotel owners recently invested into the facility. All would be great, except for inability to open windows to let in colder air after hot summer day.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cushion was a bit too soft.

    The bunk bed for the kids and parents can watch TV from the bed without disturbing the kids as their bed is behind the corner.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mosquitoes were really eating us alive, the room could have had a fly net. There was also alot of spiderweb in the ceiling, which actually made us happy that someone was actually doing something about the mosquitoes. Although the spiders were nowhere to be seen... The morning after I discovered roughly about 40 bites on me, my wife was not bitten, and a mountain of dead mosquitoes in the bathroom sink.

    The food was great, I had lamb and my wife beef, both were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was not strong enough to reach my room, when I asked about the network cable connection it could not be set up, I was offered the option to sit in the bar for internet connection which was good there, but not really comfortable for doing work.

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the wifi was free, it was spotty and inconvenient through some "24 hour/guest/ device" system. As someone who works on the road it will be a significant factor in my decision the next time I have to work in the area.

    The room was renovated, clean and made an adequate attempt at modern design. Deluxe Double Room (Queen) was just enough to accomodate me 6'0" 230 pounds so I would probably dread the basic single.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good and spacious room and great food in the restaurant. Near to the Legoland.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    n/a

    Good location from where I needed to be. The Hotel staff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not very rich, and some of the foods were too oxidated.

    Room was clean, warm and comfortable, bathroom was very big and clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    friendly restaurant staff

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfeast.very friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was of very low, instable quality. The bed was worn, not very comfortable.

    breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    we where on transit, it was perfect. Close to the main road and great family rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel wouldn't take credit cards. Shower was extremely small. Bed was not comfortable.

    Food was good, room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no minibar, no extra lamp, (just one lamp) bad wifi, dirty glasses not changed, no air condition, very small room...

    just breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice kids bed. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We visited in mid July. Outside temp was 30 c and the rooms without aircon were like sauna.

    Peaceful location and near the Legoland.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel zur Post traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: