Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zur Post This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstrasse 8-10, 51674 Wiehl, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Wiehl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Beaut room overlooking park and running stream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of our room with balcony was overlooking the park and stream, and it was lovely and quiet. The breakfast was plentiful. The restaurant meals were good. The staff in reception, the restaurant, at breakfast time and housekeeping staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Super nice staff. Great food. Quiet stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town of Wiehl is directly under the flight path to Cologne airport. So every now and then there is a plane overhead. Not very noisy, but low enough to notice.

    Good breakfast. Also a good quality kitchen for diner. Spend all three nights in the "Biergarten" because of the great weather. The view from the room was awesome, overlooking a park with a little creek or river. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Renovation going on .....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    right now the hotel is under renovation , so lots of discomfort all around , the first room i did get had no wifi and was in the renovation area ( smell ) due to needed wifi the room was changed , breakfast was also in a different room due to the renovation , i went to breakfast around 8 or 8.30 and a lot of items where not refilled , if i would have known about the renovation i would have not stayed here ....

    the location is good , also the staff tried to make all requests happen

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is very unwelcoming and the room was cold. The breakfast itself could also have been a lot better. Wifi signal could have been better.

    Nice location right next the the park. Comfy bed. Free parking. Friedly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.4
    I have nothing to add here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of breakfast was very poor. There was much less food than in other hotel in similar price. Woman, who was serving breakfast was not speaking in English at all. Also I had problem with WiFi connection in my room.

    I have nothing to add here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Clean, cousy, breakfast,
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To short stay,

    Clean, cousy, breakfast,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a little too soft.

    Good Clean Room. Very Friendly staff. Breakfast was as you would expect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    reasonable hotel in a nice village, easy parking and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are basic and are lacking a comfortable feeling

    nice and charming village, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Friendly hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Free parking and the park in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed not long enough

    Breakfast with the local buns and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    The terasse on the backside of the hotel near a small river...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terasse on the backside of the hotel near a small river and garden view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    8.8
    Room and restaurant services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived after requesting a smoking room, no reply that hotel is no smoking, but after 1 day I found out the Bar is used for "Smoking".... why not tell you when you arrive.

    Room and restaurant services

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: