Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Bavaria hotel reviews
  4. Donauwörth hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel zur Promenade

Reviews of Hotel zur Promenade This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Spindeltal 3, 86609 Donauwörth, Germany

#5 of 13 hotels in Donauwörth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    Great value, very modern, big room, secure bike storage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the centre of town and very recently renovated, so everything looks very new. I had a lovely large room with a view. They were able to store my bicycle very securely. Very helpful staff. Tremendous value.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.6
    A serendipitous find on our journey down the Romantic Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People in the next room (family members) were a bit noisy

    Staff were wonderful. We were the only guests prior to the hotel closing for the holidays, but we never felt rushed. The breakfast buffet selections were fantastic

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice to have a fan - it was hot & humid outside- luckily it was okay as the nights did cool down with the window wide open. Also parking was not as close as expected.

    Good breakfast, clean rooms, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Good value, very nice hotel. Ideal for business traveller. Highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simple but very nice hotel. Good location and very nice breakfast. Staff also very nice and welcoming. Would recommend highly for short stays in Donauworth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    Clean, modern, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is parking right around the corner if you are lucky to get a spot - it is pay parking, but free from 6pm-8am, and very cheap, otherwise, there is free parking in a garage about a 2 minute walk from the hotel - you check with reception and they will give you directions.

    Rooms were very modern and clean and they even had a candy on your pillow. Considering the photo on this website of the hotel, I was not expecting much, but our room was lovely. It is a small hotel, breakfast was a continental buffet with many choices - breads, cheeses, meats, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, cereals, juices, and jams. You are right near a shady walking path that is really nice, close to the old town and close to many restaurants. It is a small town so everything is close by. You are across from a school, which starts around 7:30. I would recommend it and I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.5
    nicely located, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking was not close to the Hotel, the Hotel doesn't have real Hotel facilities, no lobby or anything close, no one at the front desk in the evening, not a real "hotel" feeling.

    the location is very nice and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel and staff brilliant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic hotel and staff brilliant place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircon. So with the heatwave it was not that great. But everything else was great.

    Nice staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and very newly designed interior room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception only open from 2pm to 8pm

    Very clean and very newly designed interior room Was well situated in town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness and staff were nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have to walk out to find meals.

    Cleanliness and staff were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.6
    It was all pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I missed the check in but they left a envelope so I can get in.

    It was all pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2015

    10
    Great location and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast buffet was good but could be even better if more variety was offered. WiFi did not work

    Great location and very clean room. Very quiet at night and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    9.6
    Staff is very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff is very kind and helpful. Hotel exudes a welcoming atmosphere. As hotel has no air conditioning, room temperature was quite high especially during the very hot summer days. Nevertheless, this hotel is my first choice for a stay in Donauwörth.

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2015

    9.2
    When booking the room I made an error and selected a triple...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breadfast choice is quite light. Somme croissants, biscuits or cakes would be apreciated. Impossible to use the TV remote (batteries?)

    When booking the room I made an error and selected a triple room. Once at the hotel I pointed it out to the standard and they took care of everything. At the end I was only charged for a normal room.

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2016

    8.3
    It was fine, very nice and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Be careful with parking near the hotel, we have to pay the penalty there...

    It was fine, very nice and clean room.

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    9.6
    quiet, comfortable, central location, super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    parking can be hard to find

    quiet, comfortable, central location, super breakfast

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2015

    10
    Lovely modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely modern hotel. well designed. Very clean. Friendly staff. Ideal for cyclists and right on the romantic road.

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    7.9
    Room was huge !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi was rubbish

    Room was huge !

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2015

    10
    Staff were very helpful and provided us with a fan for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful and provided us with a fan for the room when it became too hot. Very friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No venilation/fan or AC! It was to warm in the room during the night!

    Nice location

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: