Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Riede bei Bremen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Annenheider Allee 129, 27751 Delmenhorst, Germany

#6 of 7 hotels in Delmenhorst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Good enough for just a night´s sleep and then moving on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open restaurant would be nice

    Clean and rather quite even though it was just next to the motorway. Walking distance to McDonalds but a bit longer to a restaurant open late. No restaurant took credit card in the town!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    might have chosen a wrong day to stay here but with some upgrade a good option close to Bremen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-inn took over more then 30minutes with just 2 persons in front of me. Receptionist didn't know what she was doing, even could not tell me where the room was. Needed to ask a colleague where to go. Also WiFi signal was just active for 2 minutes and then down for 5 minutes. Rooms are old and could be cleaner

    Location is very easy to access and perfect for just a night. Breakfast starts good early and has enough choice of bread, cake and cereals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    The room they gave us was not cleaned up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room they gave us was not cleaned up. Beds not made and towels on the floor. Personnel unfriendly, gave us key to new room. It took half an hour to clean so we had to wait for check-in even though we announced, at the time of booking, what time we would arrive. New room was very smelly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    The price you pay is the quality you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) The building needs maintenance; (2) Breakfast is poor; (3) My shower had many leakages and water poured in the bathroom;

    (1) Price is cheap; (2) Lot of parking places available; (3) WiFi signal was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Simple Business Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in an industrial area and surrounded by highways. The first room was smaller than promised, unpleasant and noisy. The second room was much better. All rooms we saw have ugly brown carpets. Internet only works in the restaurant.

    Finally we got a large quiet room with bath tub, terrace and gardenview. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free parking in front of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Overall good except no Wifi signal in the rooms
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no wifi signal in rooms. Hotel should install wifi repeater

    I like almost everything about this hotel. Affordable price, quite and location, warm and welcoming and helpful staff, very good breakfast and clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    The room was fine, internet connexion too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the highway all night through. The carpet going up the stairs was very dirty, needs to be changed

    The room was fine, internet connexion too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Connection to Autobahn, Large and comfortable rooms, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly at reception, not easy to reach

    Connection to Autobahn, Large and comfortable rooms, nice bathroom, high quality breakfast, fair price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Fantastic choice on breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stop when on the road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stop when on the road. Nice people, clean, well equiped and spacious rooms. Good, full breakfast. Thanks and see You next time;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was wonderful.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was wonderful. Great place to stop after a long drive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean room, comfortable bed in good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, comfortable bed in good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.8
    Unless you are a military man and used with uncomfortable beds - choose another accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Increadibly uncomfortable beds!!

    Decent brekfast, very good location with quick access from and too autobahn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for short visits to Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard

    Very close to highway, calm area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Shower doors totally broken.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower doors totally broken.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.8
    I was happy until I saw the the charge on my bank statement
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged my card . But I paid in cash

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    the location was perfect for us and the breakfast was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was perfect for us and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Good for a weekend Breman
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New mangement and has been somewhat refreshed good location right next to the moterway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the room too dark also when light was switched on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    comfortabel hotel for one night, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection

    Good location, friendly staff, free parking, spacious comfortable room, good bed, fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Jättefin frukost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionisten hade ingen koll på,att vi bokat vårt rum!! Och sedan ursäktar hon sig inte!

    Jättefin frukost

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Wifi didn't work this day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work this day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Great breakfast, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The female host was very unfriendly.

    Great breakfast, free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.0
    Somehow good but
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Poland staff he has no respect, very discriminating and a racist

    Their breakfast and the kind heart of one of the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good brekfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good brekfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good service for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service for the price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.5
    Near the freeway.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the freeway. Very good location. Late Check in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    Bed was alright, Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection gave problems. Nois from the road

    Bed was alright, Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    4.6
    One night stay - hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were ok, very peaceful, a good price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi very weak and not much in the way of food when we got there. But they tried and were very helpful

    Nice place. We were heading south and the hotel has very easy access to the autobahn. Our dog felt welcome ;-) stayed in a very nice and large appartment with a small terrasse and a lawn.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    - we arrived late, the kitchen was already closed, but when...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    - we arrived late, the kitchen was already closed, but when we contacted the reception on the phone, they managed to organize some sandwiches for us! - we had a bicycle with us, no problem having it locked in a storage space

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.4
    The food is good as per my requirement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food is good as per my requirement. Good staff and location. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    5.0
    Low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of noise, bad smell in the rooms.

    Low price...almost:)

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Location, space, clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff behavior, noisy

    Location, space, clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.1
    Quiet, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was cold

    Quiet, big room

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.5
    The room was nice, clean and new.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    In my room, there was no wi-fi. :(

    The room was nice, clean and new.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: