Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zur Schönen Aussicht Hotel garni

Gsteigstr. 36, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#10 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 731 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's too hot to sleep with the windows open, but the public patio is right below, so it's noisy and smoky from the cigarettes.

    The view from the room and patio were amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In your trip we noticed that the knowledge of negative healthy effects of tobacco smoking isn't entered yet to the southest part of Germany. It is almost comical to face the smell of tobacco every time in breakfast room. We observed that this indoor-smoking habit is also a usual thing in citys restaurants and puplic places. But this is the richness of travelling, the more you experince disparity the more you appreciate your own life.

    Splendid view from balcony and windows towards the highest peaks of Germany. Great breakfast with plenty of variety. Spacious rooms and bathroom. The bathtub sizes was liberal enough for two dudes and bottle of a good wine.... memorable evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no own bathroom

    friendly staff, amazing mountain view from the room, easy check in and check out, great breakfast buffet and beautiful breakfast room and patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no water boiler (microwave) in the room so if you wanted to make a tea or a coffee it was not gonna happen. The shared bathroom did not have at least some hand soap in the sink. The rooms are not soundproof therefore if your neighbors are being a bit loud you will have to put on earplugs or just ignore it.

    The view from the balcony in our room was beautiful, the breakfast area also had a nice view. The Decor of the hotel was very nice. I definitely felt the countryside during our stay. There is a hiking trail across the hotel and on the hill you may get to see some cattle. I was able to get some nice pictures from the area. During breakfast you may request scrambled eggs and you have a nice selection of coffee drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view of the ski jump from Room 10! Lovely, unique room that slept up to four people. The double bed was adjustable, so you could sit in bed propped up to read!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have a small table and chair on the balcony. had a smoker next door on the balcony- that kinda killed the fresh air outside !!

    Room was comfortable and had a great view from my balcony. The hiking trails in the area were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smokers on the balcony next to mine...Wanted to enjoy the "fresh, clean air"j

    Had a lovely view from my balcony. The only thing missing was a table and chair out there !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely wonderful. The view from the room was amazing, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a little out of the way from the main places to walk and shop, but it was worth it entirely because of how quite it was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is amazing overlooking the Olympic ski jump in Garmich. The rooms were large and very clean. Also, the rooms were decorated in local crafts that gave each room the Bavarian charm. I liked this property to the point that I changed travel plans to stay here again. Sarah the manager was amazing with her local knowledge and was very accommodating. And to top it off the breakfast spread every morning was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast and very nice view from the room and breakfast area.The staff is very friendly and everything was arranged for our arrival. The hotel is a little bit uphill, therefore it is better if you have a car. Perfect for skiing holidays, visiting the pretty town with its special arquitecture or to visit the surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is beautiful and I would certainly book a room there again. However, if we return to Garmisch on a future visit, I would make sure I had a rental car next time (esp in the wintertime). The location is up a good hill and during the winter was a pretty good hike in the cold snow/slush. The kids loved it! :)

    Be advised it is not like a hotel where the front desk is manned all the time. The staff is only available during certain times. We arrived early but I was finally able to reach someone so we were able to drop off our bags. We then walked to town and returned after 4pm during the normal checkin time (4-6pm). Sarah was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was great! Lots of variety and well done! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff, when we reach the hotel no one was their, to take the key or to ask, and at the morning they have only one staff doing every things

    the place of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At time of arrival (7pm) no staff was there. After several phone attempts someone picked up and provided a code for the self check-in process

    Nice decorated room. Excellent view over the valley to the mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no reception after 6pm so if you arrive late you have to call a number and your key is delivered by a tapping in a security code into a key box. There were two numbers on the info sheet - the one in german was different to the one given in the English translation. The English version went straight to voicemail. Our room had a shared bathroom. As there was no one at the hotel it was difficult to challenge this. When I checked my booking I realised I had paid for a comfort room. So, our bathroom was already soiled and we had to put up with someone else's excrement smeared in the toilet. I would definitely have not chosen this type of room, without a bathroom. The only discount offered for this very large mistake and inconvenience was €15. I get the impression that this hotel is being run on a shoestring and I will avoid it when I return to Garmisch.

    Eggs were cooked to order.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quintessential hotel. Loved that all the rooms have a theme and we had a perfect view of the Olympic Stadium. Breakfast was delicious, dining room is beautiful. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi keeps dropping except the last night it was working continuously .

    I like the friendly family who runs this hotel as they were very nice in welcoming us and guided us to the most attractive places in Garmisch and the breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything at this hotel!! One of our favorite places that we stayed during our 3 week trip!! Beautiful views, excellent bfast, great staff! Can't say enough good things!! Andy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was super

    The friendly smile was already a great start . We had a great room with balcony , view to the Zugspitze , a view to dream about . The room was sparkling clean and comfortable . Wi fi was great , the host was a amazing young Lady , and she made us this great breakfast to start the day just right . Wished we would have had more time . We will stay there again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely facility. Staff is friendly and accommodating. View is breathtaking. Central location for the area. Easy to make day trips across the border. Walking distance to town. We found it to be perfect. Someone commented about a fridge in the room, while this would be nice, it's not necessary. For European circumstances, this place was at the top.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was A**, super quality.

    The guy who runs this place made the stay extremely welcoming, and he cooks awesome eggs for breakfast! The title is still an understatement for the property - the view isn't only beautiful but probably THE MOST beautiful that you can get, even in this heavenly little part of Germany! From the start, thiz stay was great. Running late (motorbike tour) we missed the window for check-in, called the hotel and were calmly told it's not a problem, just call when we arrive. We settled into the room then headed out to the centre of Garmisch which only took around 2-3mins. After staying in the modernised, albeit traditionally styled rooms we woke refreshed, nipped out on the balcony and had the most amazing wake-up view I've ever seen. Went down to breakfast to eat healthy, fresh continental style breakfast food, and fresh-ground coffee. Needless to say, thanks to how impressed the missus was, we'll be back again next year!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms had a shared bathroom and toilet with the other guests.

    Loved the radio in the bathroom, the breakfast spread was great and the staff were very friendly! And the sound of the cow bells in the morning was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You probably will need a car or a bike if you are planning to visit city center a lot.

    The view from the balcony was fantastic! Wonderful experience, everything you would expect from a small hotel in the Alps. The owner was very service minded - not only was it ok to ask for another room (I booked the wrong one by mistake) but he also made us super nice breakfast in the morning (even though we were the only two people there).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately when you are a vegetarian, you do not get a lot of options for food in breakfast. If you are a vegetarian you need to travel with some food to Germany. Again this is all of Germany so I would not say this only about this property.

    The view from the balcony was great. The host was very friendly. We were arriving late for the checking in and even then she was constantly in touch with us and helped us get the keys. We did not have to worry about anything else. All the things were ready. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No personnel in the property fro check in. Rooms was in penthouse!!! no outside view...like a prison...City tax applied ...

    There was noting to like!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the two balcony rooms we booked wasn't available when we arrived due to a problem with the bathroom. We were given a downstairs apartment with two bedrooms instead. We were traveling with another couple and we really desired separate rooms. Management moved the other couple to a balcony room the second day, however, we had to remain in the downstairs apartment. Although it afforded more space, we would have preferred to be in the balcony room we booked in order to fully appreciate the beautiful views. This would not prevent us from booking at this hotel again though.

    Very friendly staff. Absolutely beautiful setting. Comfortable rooms. Breakfast was wonderful, with eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call a number to check in which is problematic for foreigners. Toilet was broken and we were given a €4 discount for this major inconvenience. Noisy Steep walk to hotel

    Good view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager could have been a little more welcoming when we arrived too early for check-in. We didn't realise. Perhaps he could have offered to store our luggage which we had already got out of the car in the rain, but instead he told us it would be 30 more euro if we wanted to check in early. So we just put everything back in the car and came back later. After this everything was fine.

    Very spacious and interesting designed apartment with a huge bathroom. Excellent breakfast with plenty of variety. The morning manager was very friendly and obliging. Fabulous views over the town and mountains from all of our rooms and from the dining area. Close to everything by car as it is up on a fairly steep hill above the old part of town. There are many restaurants down in the town but not at the actual hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a bit confusing, check in was from 4-6 pm and no-one was there; we had to call the property for the keys which cost us $10 in roaming fees.

    Comfortable beds, great mountain views, nice breakfast, & hiking trails across the road from the hotel. Great room for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and room was dirty. Specially the room - we even found a screw on the bed. The WiFi was also bad - we had to stand in front of the room to get some connection.

    The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very crowded in the evenings and the daily cleaning of the room could be improved (e.g. bathroom floor wasn't swept).

    Good value for the money. Hotel is located on a hillside and it lives up to its name with beautiful view over the town Partenkirchen. Free of charge parking and location are very convenient for travellers with a car. Room was clean and cozy and decoration was fun and different. Extra points of the spaceous closet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As one of our friend could't come we asked update our booking from 4 people to 3 but they do not even check if this available - the answer was "no", and that's it. Wish the motel to be more flexible and careful about the guests and they will return next time:) Very minimalistic. Your do not feel that anyone cares about You here. No good feelings. Too expensive for what You receive.

    Not in the city center, on the hill so views are fantastic; free parking; simple room but beds are comfortable; nice bathroom; good breakfast. They have a terrace with this amazing mountain views. Very calm place feeling like in the countryside. We liked this calmness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms,very poor in breakfast room,no heating during the day, only morning and evening,very few staff members,reception close at 11am, no working bell and we had to ring a mobile phone to enter the hotel.Also need a car because it is isolated.

    Good breakfast, very nice landscape as hotel name says,confy beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and flexible staff and a nice breakfast. The room was a bit cold especially the bathroom other than that nothing to complain about. Amazing view if you have a room with mountain views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - can be far from the center if you are not by car

    - Beautiful mountain view - Amazing breakfast with a nice view - Clean room - Friendly staff - Enough parking place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was posted on web page. But the shared bathroom with 3 other double rooms is not acceptable, especially since it needs updating badly!

    Great view, good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of hotel is on the hill and you have direct view to the ski jump. It is 10-15 minutes by walk from the center of Garmisch P. It is very peacefull location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stunning view from balcony. Very friendly staff. Very nice room and furniture. Very quiet environment. Not far from supermarket and gas station. A lot of parking lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a beautiful hotel (holiday apartment). The apartment was very big, clean, and comfortable. The staff is very kind and helpful. But the most beautiful thing is the amazing view of the Zugspitze Peak, and the Olympic Ski Jump. We highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was very nice but needs some maintenance to fix kitchen drawers for example

    Location above Garmisch-Partenkirchen and looking over to the mountains and ski jump etc was very nice. Breakfast outside on the lawn looking at the views was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in single room with shared bathroom. In my opinion the price doesn't match the quality. It was very basic, small room, really backpacker style (sticker on door to protect the light coming through from the hall way), which I wouldn't mind if the price was appropriate. For the price I would expect proper room (with at least full door without window to the hallway...). The lady who checked me in seemed disinterested, first I waited at the door for her to let me in, then she gave me key and left before I could ask anything.

    Breakfast was nice. Very nice view from the terrace. Very quiet location. Walking distance from good restaurants. In general the hotel is nice, big parts are renovated. Room and facilities were very clean. The girl at breakfast who does the check out too, is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 stars are really too much. The shared bathroom is unbearable and we didn't even have a hair dryer . Breakfast seved only from 8am on: definitely too late

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom shower needed some repair and the other shower in our room was very small.

    Amazing Views with spacious rooms! Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. Parking was easy and convenient. The location was great since we were driving around the city!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the place was nice and in the hills with a fantastic view, it was about 10-15 minutes out side of town. This was due to construction on the road to hotel. Had to take a back road out of town. Talk about a narrow mountain road was an understatement . Had to pull off to the side to let on coming car to pass. Not fun at night.

    The hotel was nice and the staff friendly Was a typical Bavarian hotel. The breakfast was good. Rooms were big and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, it was a neat experience, but gps took us on a route that was completely closed, so we had to do some land nav to find the gasthaus by an out of way route.

    Breakfast was wonderful! The view from one of three rooms we booked was AMAZING - you look out at the Olympic Stadium ski jump run, and if it had been a clear day, a beautiful view of the Zugspitz, however this was a balcony room. The "apartment upgrade" they gave us on check in for our two boys was pretty cool, but no view (it's a basement apartment with a walkout into the yard). The girls were in a small "chalet style" room (the green one in the pictures, and it was quaint, but small and no view at all (the two windows are skylights you can reach while standing, to open and get some air in). This was a true Bavarian gasthaus experience! If you're looking for the real deal, this is it. If you're looking for cushy "hotel" experience, not it. We loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were absolutely stunning! We could have breakfast overlooking the mountains and chill in the lawn chairs outside the apartment after a day of hiking. The whole stay was just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed made of bricks and plaster. Lack of shower gel / shampoo. When sitting on toilet bowl, urinal few inches away from face. No path on the grass in front of apartment - if it's raining, completely wet shoes guaranteed.

    Smart key dispenser in case of late arrival. Kind staff. Spacious apartment. Clean bathroom. Tasty breakfast, great choice of teas, coffee machine preparing good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, this was a beautiful and amazingly nice hotel

    we got an upgrade as we stayed a little longer, that was real nice. the view from the hotel is stunning. definitely worth to stay there. the lady owning the place is such a lovely person very welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location was convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, attention for details, the staff is really friendly. Will go again there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view! The staff! The traditional decoration of the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bratwurst is missing on the breakfast table :)

    one word = great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needs to be fitted out better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view and good breakfast. Was nice after a day of skiing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet and bath in the hallway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facility.

    Very quiet location with view into valley. Very nice breakfast. Parking across the street. Simple hotel, but in renovated condition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has been extraordinary friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely poorly equipped kitchinette in the appartment

    Friendlyness and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work half the time...no access

    Nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the area and location to Garmisch. One of our favorite hotels. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you for the lovely stay. Everything was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little cramped.

    Hotel manager was very helpful in terms of information regarding the area and very welcoming. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and will come again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We liked the cleanliness, comfort of bed, and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in time is quite short.

    very nice staff! Breakfast with a huge Buffet, quite over their Hotel category.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be educated on how to deal with,customer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useless Wifi

    Affordable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Near form the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and clean rooms with a personal touch. Friendly staff. Great mountain view as well as a big breakfast with local specialties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk from the train to the hotel was far and uphill. Hotel was far from restaurants and the old City

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: