Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of WeinHotel Cochem "Zur schönen Aussicht"

Sehler Anlagen 22, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#28 of 39 B&Bs and Inns in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Living Room - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, helpful and welcoming host. We arrived a little early but the host welcomed us in and said our room was ready. Good breakfast with a decent choice. Location is fine. 10 minute walk along the river into the town centre. Lovely views along the way. Recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Indeed beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1st floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if they had better sleeping pillows. They are too soft. Very sad that People don't speak English,or the don't want to speak and other apart of German

    The hotel is having a very beautiful view to the river Moezel to the Castle to the mountain. Exactly as described. The distance by foot to the center is aproximatly 2kms but nice to walk when weather is good next to the river. Busstop is more or less in 100m. Free parking in 100m far also. The owner of the hotel is very polite and smiling person. Willing to help. Breakfast was extended! We suggest it to anyone who wants to visit this area. Cochem is a beauty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an amazing stay. I was really impressed by the kindness of the staff. They were really great and above all expectations. The location is also very nice, close to the city centre and in front of the river with a great view. The price is super fair as well. I really recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    I misjudged this place. Worst accommodation in three weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Living Room - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In all fairness this is apparently a budget hotel. So don't expect any amenities. The breakfast was marginal. The bathroom was sketchy. We spent almost an hour ringing the bell to get in. All the door were locked and the place looked like it was out of business. We had to call customer service to finally get someone to come to the front door. I misjudged booking this place. It is the furthest property from town. The gentleman who was on duty in the morning was very anxious to please. But I think he was either new or filling in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellant romantic weekend location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcon - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel didn't have wifi, but the city was so beautiful we didn't spend alot of time in the room. Still was an excellent stay. I recommend.

    Excellent location, very friendly owner (staff), free parking was only a few steps away, a beautiful 15-20 walk along the river to the city center, room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again but would recommend the 1st one 2nd floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing is that there is no lift and we were on the third floor, bit of a struggle but the rooms were great. Also no wi fi.

    The location was good only 15 minute walk to City Center. Our room was very quaint and spacious. The owner was very amiable and willing to assist us, English limited but could communicate. Very clean, tidy and neat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    A Great Place to Enjoy the Mosel and visit Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room 20 - 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast with great variety, served by a friendly staff. Free public parking adjacent to hotel with plenty of outdoor benches and tables for enjoying a fabulous view of the Mosel. Nice promenade along the Mosel from the hotel to the center of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice rest at the Mosel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1st floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and everything was very clean. The breakfast was fresh and there was a good selection of things to eat and/or drink. We had a nice view on the Mosel and the castle from our room as well. :) Also you could park your car at a parking area near the hotel (maybe ... 20 seconds footway).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    WILL STAY HERE AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 14 - 2nd Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifii

    Everything :)) Right from the moment we arrived the owner received us very kindly and helped us in all ways he can. Such a nice guy ( I mean you will know when you visit). Breakfast was awesome and served by the owner himself.So polite and kind person. Best service I ever had in any hotel till date(I mean the kind and polite behaviour). And yesss ofcourse ROOM WITH CASTLE VIEW , yeahhh!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Staff, Very kind Manager, Good Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Elevator

    Lovely Staff, Very kind Manager, Good Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room with good Mosel views .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in top floor bedroom so lots of stairs.

    Friendly owners

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly. Pleasant location far enough from centre to be peaceful but still handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    The owner was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and modern with lacy curtains and red trim throughout - very homey and a nice touch. The linens were top quality. The view of the Mosel was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff were so wonderful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were so wonderful and friendly. The owner had limited English but still went out of his way to make us happy and comfortable. Breakfast was great too!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    A traditional family owned hotel, excellent situated right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit tired decoration, a bit "sneeky" breakfast. The staff (owner?) presented for example only some (3) cheeseslices at a time. The same with youghurt, eggs and some other items. That creates irritations and feels a bit cheap. They don't accept creditcards which feels a bit out of date.

    A traditional family owned hotel, excellent situated right beside the Mosel with an astonishing view. A bit outside of Cochem center, but not longer than you can walk. Staff (owner?) very welcoming. Big bathroom. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was spot on - right by the Mosel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps the decor in the breakfast room could have been a little more up to date.

    The location of the hotel was spot on - right by the Mosel river with views of the castle and the pretty church right next door. The walk into the town was about 15 minutes where there were lots of restaurants and shops. We had a corner room so 2 windows looking in different directions - what a great view. The man who greeted us upon arrival and at breakfast was very helpful and enthusiastic. I would definitely go back to this hotel - nothing fancy but great location, service and comfy room.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Farther from central Cochem than thought, but the walk along Mosel river made up for the distance. Because of the distance, however, the hotel was VERY quiet.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious rooms, great breakfast, view of the Mosel River and castle. Very quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.3
    Friendly & helpful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows, could have done with one more - admittedly it's the same everywhere in Germany

    Friendly & helpful host Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Owner of hotel was always smiling and friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner of hotel was always smiling and friendly and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good and the owner very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very good and the owner very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Wiew from the balcony !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wiew from the balcony !! (only one at this hotel)

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: