Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Talblick Bad Grund This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Grüne Tanne 26, 37539 Bad Grund, Germany

#3 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Bad Grund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely wiew from our Balcony and we were abel to have our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a ventilator in the room and a bedside lamp.

    Lovely wiew from our Balcony and we were abel to have our breakfast on our balcony because we had our dog with us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    One my list of places to revisit!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Planning where to it can be a bit of a thing, as some of the seasonal restaurants have closed down. This did little to detract from our enjoyments, it is just a matter of getting good intel from the locals.

    Amazing location. Quiet, quirky and really charming village. Uninterrupted bird song Was gutted that we could not spend more time there and put some miles in on the mountain bikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    excellent for a quiet getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some reason charge was a few euros more than on the confirmation, which already inlcuded the tourist tax. Just a few coins, it just felt strange. Otherwise all nice and well there.

    Nice view, quiet location with spacious balcony, even parking was ok. Breakfast is superb, they really know how to pay attention to guests. Had big variety, was all fresh and plenty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Ideal place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable owner, very comfortable and perfect location for my Moto trip through the Harz mountains. Nice walk to the village but not many options open for eating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Nice room, nice balcony, nice staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, nice balcony, nice staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great place for a stopover from the Moto gp
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for a stopover from the Moto gp Owner was very helpful 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Super view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super view from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful view from the balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendy and accomodating staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was really small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been fresher.

    Lovely setting and secure parking for motorbike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nichts :)

    Christian was very helpful and we had a great stay. The area is very scenic and I would highly recommend Pension Talblick

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Wish we had been able to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Balcony rooms have lovely views. The owners are very friendly. Very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent quiet and relaxing place!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent quiet and relaxing place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view, friendly and comfortable place to stay in Bad Grund.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi didn't work in my room. No elevator.

    Beautiful view, nice and friendly family accomodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Hidden gem
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working in the room...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    For our Purpose it was the best possible location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For our Purpose it was the best possible location..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Very interesting location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place with very nice owner. Great value for the price. The hotel is located in the mountains with very beautiful view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    very wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very wonderful hotel. team was very gallant. very clean hotel and smell was perfect. some smell of forest after a rain,and this smell you feeling when open the main door. big room.great view

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    The price is really cheap for what you get, compared to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    The price is really cheap for what you get, compared to other similar accomodation in Germany. It is clean and newly furbished. The environment is peaceful and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Nice hotel on top of the hill, with a good view over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel on top of the hill, with a good view over the valley. Large room and good breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Pension Talblick Bad Grund traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: