Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Struth This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Struthstraße 7a, 37269 Eschwege, Germany

#10 of 12 hotels in Eschwege

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 6

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    theperfect hotel for a few days in the Eschwege area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is basically a big house in the style of the area, our room was on the top floor with a sweet balcony. The breakfast was simple but abundant and delicious, coffee outstanding, location is great to the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall I liked the Hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For me the beds were very hard and I could not sleep well on them. The staff did not know English very well.

    The hotel had a restaurant attach to it and it was amazing home cooked food. Staff was friendly. There was an outside area to sit and enjoy the fresh air. It was a quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    be honest with your advertising!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the website of the hotel makes you interested by showing their restaurant facilities and wine cellar and so on. When we arrived we noticed that: the reception was closed because of the resting day at sunday. Our key lays at the reception… - restaurant and bar and winecellar was closed for three weeks!! (was not announced by booking , only a little paper at the entrance door told us that.) (dued to seasonal closing )When we asked if there was a possibility to obtain something to drink...the only answer was: you can go to the discount there at 300,00m If we had known this before...we didn't book!. If all your services are closed...tell it to het customer.

    breakfast ok room ok cleaning: perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    The worst customer service ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no receptionist on checking. Nobody speaks English. They are not friendly. Moreover, they seem to be racist. For some reason, the gentlemen wasn't willing to give us the wi-fi password too.

    There is nothing to like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    The restaurant is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms sanitary was way to small

    The restaurant is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.9
    Simple, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and friendly hotel. 10 minute walk to town and good free parking. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: