Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zur Traube 3 stars

Hüwel 16, 54539 Ürzig, Germany

#3 of 12 hotels in Ürzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't be more accommodating! Our room had a courtyard with a ladder that allowed you to climb right into the vineyard! Excellent food and service at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street behind hotel was a little noisy in the mornings if the window is left open. Breakfast is good but no hot food is available other than a boiled egg.

    Nice view over the Moselle River. Clean family managed hotel. Safe in room. Garage for cycles. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no refrigerator in the room which would have been nice for storing white wines purchased from local vintners.

    We booked a Superior Room which was generously-sized & had a balcony with seating for 2 overlooking the Mosel River. Urzig is nicely positioned for car touring of other towns on the Mosel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff and owners renate speaks good English very friendly and welcoming nice breakfast nice clean room with balcony great view of the mosselle definitely book again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in the annex, which is just behind the hotel itself. We had a large bedroom with a very comfortable bed, a large bathroom with a wonderful shower, a third room for relaxing, and a wonderful little balcony area. The vines come right up to the balcony, so there is a beautiful green view, and it is very quiet. Breakfast is included, and it is excellent. Dinners are also available, and we had delicious dinners there several times during our stay. The dining room has a lovely view of the Mosel, and during nice weather it would be a good place to sit and eat. The owners, Renate and Rudolf, are very friendly and helpful, and Renate speaks excellent english. Ürzig is quiet in October, and made a good non-touristy base from which to explore the Mosel. We had rented a small car in Koblenz for a few days, and parking was right outside the hotel. Make sure to walk around the village, and also cross the river to explore Erden and Lösnich. We did not have a chance to bike along the Mosel this time, but we look forward to doing that next time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The most exceptional service and comfortable place to relax and enjoy the vineyards and Mosel river without compare.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room size and friendliness of host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional attentive and friendly staff (the family running the hotel)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is down by the river. GPS takes you up to the back door.

    Beautiful location, friendly family run.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Friendly staff, very attentive, room location was excellent and clean. Great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in side room, no left

    It's so relaxing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is absolutely perfect for touring the Mosel between Cochem and Trier - easy day trips to all major attractions and towns. Renate is wonderful and has created a lovely, relaxing atmosphere in her hotel and restaurant. Our room was spacious, very clean, with a deck where we could reach out and touch the vines - we were thrilled. It was obvious that all details were carefully thought out for guest comfort and pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have loved to have a bath tub

    Hospitality and (silly as it may be) the towel decorations :-) All in all a very very nice hotel with excellent service and good food.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hands down, the staff at Hotel Zur Traube were fantastic. My girlfriend and I asked for a variety of things and we were always accommodated. The restaurant had great food and was quick with service, and the atmosphere of the entire place was serene and relaxing. Location was also excellent in the center of town, and the town itself is very close to other more popular "tourist attraction" towns further up and down river.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice river view of the Mosel

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: