Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zur Post This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Königswinterer Str. 309, Küdinghoven, 53227 Bonn, Germany

#33 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness of the room. The room was not cleaned at all one day. No toilet paper for 2 days. That's unacceptable! That's unacceptable!!! No phone in room to call the desk! Room far away from hotel main building.

    Not much. Thus the brealfast was ok but not worth a 4 stars superior hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    very weak signal of wi-fi in my room. the breakfast is normal, but not excellent for 4* hotel

    The staff is very friendly, the room was cleaned every day, my room had a mini-kitchen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were to us not comfortable

    very convenient Hotel for our purpose, staff very friendly and helpful, we had a very quite clean room, breakfast was good, fresh with nice choices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are doing some exterior remodeling, so there was scaffolding on the exterior of the building. WIFI is only free for one hour of use per day. You have to purchase from the front desk a 24 hr pass if you want more time. For a nice hotel like this, this should be covered by the room price.

    We planned on doing some bicycling in Bonn and the Hotel Zur Post worked out great for our needs. There was underground parking (a little tight) but allowed to keep our bikes safe. We traveled with our small dog and there was no problems. The road is a little busy; but our room was on the other-side of the building so we had no noise issues. There was a wonderful breakfast that got us going in the morning! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small minus that water in the douche is staying long, waterpipe does not work properly. If you are with a stroller, no access to reception and to the room building, they are not high, but still..

    It was nice and big room with good beds and babybed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi: 8 euros per day via hotpost service. On the first night the room was very cold (even the weather was still ok). The TV remote control did not work. Booking on the website of the hotel is much cheaper (but it is not easy to find) than booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation is in several houses. I had to leave for the airport very early and the reception was unexpectedly closed, I had trouble to check out. Luckily everything was already paid and I just left the key in the room.

    The room was really nice and comfortable, staff is friendly and breakfast is superb!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No free wifi but we've only stayed for a night so it didn't bother our work too much

    - Spacious, clean, comfortable room - Nice and helpful staff - Lovely surroundings - Bonn is a picturesque small town - Breakfast was yum!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I had to leave early, I had to pay for the entire stay since it was booked by booking.com

    The location is perfect for people that need to go to Deutsche Telekom on Landgrabenweb.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Consistent level of excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room but a bit old fashioned

    Nice location nice staff Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    position of the hotel. There is possibility to go with train into the city, but without this, you dont have any possibilities

    Breakfast were great !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking outside is too small Towels quality

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free bicycles were really old and didn't work well :/

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive.

    Lot of space in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other restaurants quite far away if don't want to go by car.

    Room sizes are excellent and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice, comfortable, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price is a bit high

    nice breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have massage as specified in hotel facilities list

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite far away from the main station. Wifi is very bad at least in my room.

    The breakfast is very good and enjoyable. Staff are also nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find ac remote control or controller in the room

    Clean, receptionist knew English, room spacious, local station nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind and considerate support for my wife who is handicapped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi not free

    The only issue is the WiFi not free, the rest is more than good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff should learn to speak English.

    The view from the top floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bicycle provided by hotel

    Nice living space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent! Very late check-in was possible, which was important to me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pais Wifi and bed cover too small .. smelly pillow

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was hard to find the room, in the eving there was no receptionist. The room has a smell...:-(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only good WIFI in the Breakfast room.

    Excellent breakfast, fresh fruit and bread. egg well cooked. Coffee could be somewhat more strong.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast choice was excellent. The rooms were very clean and a good size.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a little close to the road.

    Vwry friendly, value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not available It was a hot evening on our stay and no air con on the room

    We liked the area and the breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpark is small. Wifi could have been free.

    Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are not many restaurants and shopping opportunities around. The location is great to get around but for everything else you have to travel. The hotel has one restaurant, that helps, it is ok, although not that cheap. Bank is just next door (Sparkasse) but no supermarket nearby. However, there is a petrol station not far away to buy some essentials.

    The service was excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable. Location was great, just close to subway for further exploration. Breakfast was excellent, best ever, the English breakfast (and I have tried a lot in the UK, Germany and elsewhere). Good selection of tea for breakfast as well, fruits and cheese, sausages, etc. Quiet, spacey room was available with all we needed. Bicycles can be rented, the hotel won several prices to be a good location for people who would like to do a travel combination (walking/ cycling).

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I missed having a water cooker for tea. The separate matresses were quite uncomfortable at times, and the pillows were (in my personal opinion) too soft.

    Amazingly friendly staff that offers all the information one can need. Breakfast was superb and staff really gave it all. Great reception at arrival and departure. Our bedroom was fairly large with a bathroom the size of a ballroom

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overrated. This is not a 4 star hotel. Ok and clean, but basic. Not even a paper in the room explaining the breakfast hours, how the TV works, ... Nothing extra. Poor information on what to do in the neighbourhood And on top of it all the restaurant was closed for restoration. This was not mentioned in the site. Also when asking for walking opportunities and a hiking map, the lady only showed us how to get to the Rhine ...

    Breakfast is ok and the lady is very friendly. We had a room at the back and it was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we didn't stay longer!

    location very friendly and helpful staff food value for money room size was excellent close to transport included breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. Wifi is not free and at a 5 euro cost per day (per device), the connection is it very very poor. The curtains in my room didn't fully close (only the inner thin ones) which I found very strange and uncomfortable because of privacy (I was staying on the ground floor and both windows were next to the street) and the streetlights that were right next to my bedroom window. Too much light in the room during the night.

    Friendly staff. Good service. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location - not near anything - needs taxi to get anywhere. My mistake in booking as it was the wrong side of the rhein for Bonn. Not the hotel's fault but mine.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit expensive and there's no free wi-fi.

    Very friendly staff! Spacious room, silent and comfortable bed. Breakfast is delicious and the restaurant is very good also.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When checking out in a rush at 8 am on Friday I forgot my credit at the reception desk. While I still was in Bonn for the entire day nobody made an effort to contact me by email, sms or otherwise. When I called them the day after (Saturday). While acknowledging that the receptionist had my card they were no in a rush to send it to me (France). On Monday on my request to confirm that the card had been sent to me they replied that the card was going to be sent on Tuesday. Ridiculous! Only by another phone call with a firm tone I managed to persuade them to send me the card on Monday. Two weeks after I did not receive the card. I gave up and blocked and needed to request a new card from the bank. Very unprofessional and irresponsible personnel. The first time I had it at a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shag carpet in the room (these are not easy to keep clean), the room was off of a very loud entrance hallway.

    Clean room, looked like brand new bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no bad experiences here.

    I liked the ever smiling face of all the people involved in the management of the hotel and their sincere attempt to make you feel at home

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit expensive.

    All was just perfect: hotel location, room size and style, room cleanness, room facilities (minibar, hair drier, WiFi), breakfast quality, hotel restaurant, helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If they can improve in Laundry, have the sheet to tick the items. I had to write in a separate paper, to give them the indication of the number of my items. To have all TV programs, not to have all local channels. I had to request for this facility. Also to have somebody at the reception all the time. There were cases we were assisted by people who are working in the Kitchen. Communication with them was difficult for English speaking like us.

    WIFI was working far better than other hotels I visited in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps a little expensive - but I have no local comparison, so this may not be fair.

    Friendly, and breakfast was excellent. (Other than breakfast, did not have the opportunity to use the restaurant)

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room had poor signal with Internet. The management said that they would check on the issue, but didn't follow through. This was cumbersome as I needed the internet to do work, and yet it didn't rise as a priority, even when I requested assistance several times.

    Walking distance from the venue where I had meetings, the staffeta were helpful and accommodating, and the food was delightful.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Lovely spacious room and good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in the middle of nowhere. Far from the city-center and no places to eat around

    nice helpful stuff

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no free WiFi

    good breakfast. Fresh scrambled eggs, no tetrapack food. I received a room upgrade

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff quiet impatient, weak wireless signal

    Good breakfast, nice large room

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Distance to public transport. Lack of shops in the local area.

    Staff and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was positive.

    By far, best price-value ratio in Bonn.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air-con rooms very warm

    underground parking for the motorbikes, drying facilities offered. breakfast and evening meal excellent

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of free wi fi

    Clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too expensive - no place to park the car in the neighborhood

    large room

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: