Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Zweibruecker Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zweibruecker Hof 4, 58313 Herdecke, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Herdecke

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 586 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Spoiled by lack of internet and staff indifference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in rooms for 12hours - staff wouldn’t ‘fessup and didn’t care. Poor show for a big expensive hotel. Should fire the IT people and get someone who can make it work 24/7.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is suitable for those who want to be close to the city but not within the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no coffee making facilities in the room. The internet in the room is extremely weak. Parking is not free and costs EUR 4 per day.

    The most pleasant hotel, excellent breakfast above average European. The hotel has a small pool and great views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Superby managed high quality hotel, but with affordable price deals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a long walk from railway station (steeply uphill to station), but station is in wrong location, not the hotel.

    Restaurant has high quality vegetarian/vegan options. Superb breakfast buffet. Bus stop outside of hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit tired, we had thick layers of dust on wardrobe (put spare pillow there and stood in cloud of dust) and uber bed, where we also found someone's USB stick...

    Overall nice property and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was very cold and there could have been warnings that people swim naked in the pool

    We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were accommodating, breakfast was good and there was a lot of variety. Rooms were basic and clean with lovely views from the balcony of the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel stay in a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Hands down, the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. The view from the terrace of the river was fantastic. The amenities were numerous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice view, problems with deposit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor for the hotel price range and starts. The hotel booked about 400-500 euro from my credit card as deposit, but even did not inform me about this. As well even I had prebooked room acc. BOOKING for 2 nights, they asked me to pay the second night. Up to now I did not get my deposit back.

    The view was really nice, just over the river. Room was pretty and quite comfortable and big. Just nearby there are supermarkets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.6
    Only good for just sleep!( pillow useless )
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Substandard room,useless pillow. ,no complementary water,very basic room. Totally overpriced. Poor restaurant. Low quality.

    Reasonably clean.location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    By the river able to eat outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lethal for person with limited mobility,shower difficult to get into, the floor of the shower smooth therefore as soon as wet becomes like ice then tiled floor gets wet making bathroom a disaster waiting to happen, and yes I did request a disabled room when I booked!

    By the river able to eat outside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful and very clean room. A fantastic view from the room. Excellent location. Would recommended to our friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Very big modern room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very big modern room. Good restaurant, great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast and the bed were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the bed were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Loved the choices on the menu at dinner, had the rabbit and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the choices on the menu at dinner, had the rabbit and goose

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable rooms in a spaciuos hotel, but located too far out of the city of Hagen
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited menu in the restaurant, too isolated from Hagen

    Spacious well equipped rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    I'd stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location,friendly staff, clean large single room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking should be free for hotel guests

    Good breakfast Very nice Biergarten Peaceful location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful setting on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Location price b'fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location price b'fast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    One pillow, and it was awful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One pillow, and it was awful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Fabulous room and staff in general are a credit to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    English TV - even if only a news channel

    Fabulous room and staff in general are a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Not a bad place to stay for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have done with aircon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.6
    Nice clean modern rooms and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paying for parking!

    Nice clean modern rooms and bathroom. Nice friendly staff & good breakfast. Wasn't put off with the current renovation workings!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    Apart from the negative points we were quite impressed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were poor, little support under the neck. The mattress was also very soft. We were on the third floor, there was still a lot of noise outside from people going home, we were woken several times, it was to warm to sleep with the window closed

    Apart from the negative points we were quite impressed with the rest of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    It was cold outside 15-16 degrees and the temperature in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was cold outside 15-16 degrees and the temperature in the room was the same. The Hotel direction had turned of the heat because of "summer time". I had to wear my jacket in the room.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Again, we loved the walk along the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of the construction works for the extension of the building is a temporary nuisance. You should thus insist to have a room as distant as possible.

    Again, we loved the walk along the river. As we had more time we could also enjoy the sauna and the small swimming pool. And again a delicious dinner.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was nice and staff is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection is limited, if you use it "too much" you get banned for 30 minutes (happened to me 2 times in 2 days) ... A better sollution would be to limit the speed for each connection instead of banning the person .. There is no way I can limit my trafic when I don´t know the trafic and I cannot influence how much data I need ... For a person working in IT this limitation is a pain .. I had to connect through my phone in the end ..

    The breakfast was nice and staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.2
    Lovely location, nice room and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely location, nice room and staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    Really nice rooms over looking the Ruhr - make sure you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really nice rooms over looking the Ruhr - make sure you request the river view rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    The river and greenery all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was adjacent to the works going on for the extension of the building

    The river and greenery all around.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Ringhotel Zweibruecker Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: