Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Inn Hotel Zwickau 4 stars

Kornmarkt 9, 08056 Zwickau, Germany

#2 of 13 hotels in Zwickau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 737 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent services !!! My wife and I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. Hope to visit again when there's another CN concert. Special thanks to Ralf, Horst, and the lady served at the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working

    Very nice rooms and service. However: the wifi did not work on the floor I was staying at. This is a big NO-NO...hotels (especially of the business traveller type) have to finally understand that wifi is as important as a functioning water supply - people want to use hotels as a work space as well and without functioning internet this is problematic. Therefore, I can recommend the hotel for private leisure but not for the business traveller.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - nobody told us that we have to pay 14€ for parking space. we were told thats a hotel parking and received instructions how to drive there - old juice at the breakfast - small room

    - localisation at the centre point of Zwickau - large variety of meals - nice personel - free additional bed for child

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -One of the bathroom towels had make up ends on it and needed to be changed for a new one

    -Great Location, lovely breakfast and very nice room -Super friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did charge me for car parking without telling me that the parking is free despite outside the hotel there are many free parkings

    Almost everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second elevator was "out of order" which was a little inconvenient during this busy period.

    Convenient, clean, well lit and secure parking. An easy to use hotel, with sufficient and good facilities making it an ideal hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Great location, friendly staff and superb breakfast. All in all a first class hotel, better than many who think (in-justifiably) they are "superior" and overcharge accordingly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no internet connection

    top modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast excellent; staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very good location: just 100 yards from train to ski slopes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the weather.

    great location, service, and immaculate facility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was a little bit slow.

    Very comfortable and clean hotel. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok. No complaints

    Good size room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location right in city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything just like it should be.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Car parking costs 13 euro per night ;-( Decided to park outside on the street. No big deal ;-))

    Clean & quiet. Had a great night sleep after the birthday party. Staff members were fast in delivering the iron upon request and password for wifi. Bravi ;-)) Highly recommend the super delicious Bräutigam Backerei in the nearby village in Crossen. Excellent fresh delicious bread and cakes !! My very best experience in a bakery of all time !!! Will sure visit the Bräutigam Backerei again ;-)) Zwickau is lovely ;-))

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is actually nothing I didn't like during my stay. The hotel's restaurant is a bit overpriced for the region with relatively small portions. But there are plenty of other options around within a walking distance.

    A very nice and comfortable hotel, kind and supportive personnel. The beds are very comfortable you can sleep very well. In winter the place is very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a beautiful hotel in a quaint city. The facilities were clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The hotel staff was very friendly. We were in town visiting a niece, so we weren't at the hotel much, but it was a great place to come back to each night.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WiFi coverage inside the rooms could have been better.

    Right in the centre of Zwickau, Excellent Breakfast, Clean, Modern....almost everything you could ask for. Almost a perfect hotel for your business and leisure needs.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Guy in the room next door was a hip-hop boom boom boomer till midnight... Walls could be a little more soundproof or he could have been a little more considerate of others.

    Cleanliness and great food. The staff really goes out of their way to help, I was trying to figure out the elevator operation when a passing staffer stepped in and nicely explained inserting the card or it won't go, etc..

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was small, much smaller the usually, but first time was booking via booking.com. when having a shower there was very annoying sound/vibration in the rest of the room. Wifi was not avalibale at all, due the some maintenance.

    In the past I had alwayes positive expirience, this time only brekfast was on expected level

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -confusion if breakfast included or excluded from the room rate. my booking.com confirmation was clearly saying included. while checking-in, they made me feel like they're doing me a service by getting me the breakfast meal ''free''. -strangely short beds. possibly 200 cm, felt shorter.

    it might be the best choice when doing business in Zwickau.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    price of breakfast is little higher

    Free wellnes in hotel,good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is luxury compared to the price. It was a nice stay!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    central location, 200 yards away from a superb Brauhaus, everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Late arriving and able to get some food.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    difficult to find

    everything

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: