Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4 stars

Amerika Plads 7, Østerbro, 2100 Copenhagen, Denmark

#21 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you could hear the train going past although it didn't bother us that much. The first night we had very noisy neighbors and had to call reception to complain. They did quiet down after a while. Our balcony was very dirty and the maid never emptied the ashtray. It is a little far from the center however we used the Nr 26 bus which was very convenient

    The size of the apartment. The amenities offered. Fully equipped kitchen. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable bed. Modern decor. Friendly staff. Supermarket right around the corner and restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little bit far from the center. And they charged a extremely high amount of deposit for the apartment which is not very friendly

    Extremely clean and well decorated. Super market located in the first floor and there is a little playground for the kids 100 meters away from the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels smelled of vinegar. Air con not working. Hot tub not working. Sauna not working at first but then was. Pool cold.

    We love Adina apartments in all cities. The two bedroom apartment was nice and the staff very helpful and nice. Normally the hotel offers the comfort of an apartment with a kitchen and bedrooms with hotel amenities like a pool, fitness, hot tub, etc. Not in this case but it was not the staff's fault. Also, groceries right next door and a great Italian place across the street. Internet was decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for my liking and there was a constant buzzing noise coming from the wardrobe which kept me awake

    The room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bottle water, and no pot (other kitchen facilites are well equipped)

    .Location (walking distance to train station, DFDS ferry port, supermarket, and little Mermaid), just 2 stations away from Central station, but quiet at night, .In general, good facilities, USB charge is available at bed .Spacious and clean room .Staff is helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be perfect if the shower is hand held type rather than rain shower

    The fully equiped and furnished one room apartment unit. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The jacuzzi was out of order with no signs of being repaired in the near future, and there were only 3 deckchairs in the pool area.

    The apartment was really spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped, even a dishwasher was there. Really quiet and nice area, but not too far from all the sights. We were also really happy about the small sauna and spa area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a minor complaint, but on weekends, they start the breakfast at 8:00 instead of 7:00. It's nice if you're a person who partied all night, but if you have an early flight to catch or want to get an early start on sightseeing, 7:00 makes more sense.

    Even though Copenhagen is one of the most expensive cities to visit, Adina Apartment Hotel makes it worth it. We had a one bedroom apartment which had everything. Very modern and sparkling clean. Full kitchen with dining table, living room and a very nice queen size bed. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and modern with a heated floor. We also had a little balcony where two people could sit with a coffee. The breakfast option was well worth the price: eggs three ways, danish pastries, fresh fruit, yogurts, cheeses, meats and pitchers of coffee you can take to your table. The fitness facilities are also nice: large pool, sauna and gym. And the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The walk to the center of town is about 1.5 miles, but my wife and I enjoyed it every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, clean and comfortable The staff were so friendly and helpful The breakfast was lovely and the swimming pool and hot tub were perfect to finish out our day Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot

    Great service, staff and location is easy to all major attractions of Copenhagen either walking/by bus. Breakfast is really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, not so much choice as before. You can also hear the traing passing by. Hotel did not have a charger for my phone when it broke down late one evening.

    Apartment was very clean and neat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trade off is that you’re a little out of the city centre in a very quiet area but the bus is only round the corner and is very efficient.

    Everything! Looks fantastic following its recent refit, apartment has all you need if you prefer to cook in a very well equipped kitchen or just want more space. Very helpful staff and breakfast included was a great bonus. Very easy booking process.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean, nicely equipped. The bedroom had a good air. I.e. you could open the windows. Furniture functional. Washing machine and dryer, which we didn’t use, an extra plus . Breakfast great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower temperature sometimes oscillated. The bus stop is 3 min walk away from the hotel but on sunday the bus can be a little infrequent (note the hotel does rent bicycles, but during our stay it was too icy to cycle).

    Amazing place with very friendly and helpful staff. Recently renovated to an excellent standard. All the facilities you could need. Great new swimming pool and gym. Very quiet but attractive location too with plenty of good food nearby and conveniently connected to the city centre. The breakfast at the Storehouse was excellent. We were tempted to have other meals there but could not fit it in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great experience, lovely rooms and the kids were happy for it. But activies facilities were under repair during our stay, so the children could not use them e.g such as swimming pool etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were expecting the pool to be open, and booked there because of that feature, so that was disappointing. Also, construction noise started way too early and was unbearable in our apt. Manager was very attentive to our complaints, so we were satisfied at check-out. These are temporary conditions, and we'd definitely stay there again.

    Staff were incredibly friendly & helpful. Our 2 bedroom apt was perfect for 4 of us, super clean & comfortable. Loved Storehouse restaurant! Convenient to train, grocery store, cafes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very helpful staff both the ladies at check-in and checkout were super helpful. They do not have a porter at the apartment and I had loads of luggage and both ladies were very helpful. Great customer service. Clean, beautiful Scandinavian furnishings and practical - all I needed was in the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle opener but I guess I could have asked for one!

    Fantastic staff! So friendly and helpful. The room was a recently refurbished one and it was amazing. Fab balcony and view over the train tracks. My husband loved it! The most comfy bed ever. We had to ask for another duvet as the one there was really small but they popped up with one straight away. The room was home from Home. We absolutely loved this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were all really friendly and helpful at the Adina Hotel. The hotel is walking distance to both the bus stop and to the train station which goes direct to the airport. The restaurant was being refurbished when we stayed so can't comment on the food which is a shame but it looked really nice inside. The hotel is a short bus ride to the city centre but very easy and quick to get there so would recommend as taxis are pricey. There is also a small shop near the hotel if you need to pick up any essentials!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second stay at the hotel was as good as our first. Lovely warm cozy atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and great location. Will definitely be back again. Even though renovations were ongoing, this did not interfere with our stay. Highly recommend Adina

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were withdrawn Bar, pool, gym and restaurant due to refurbishment and we were not informed to this as we may have tried alternative accommodation. The new refurbished room toilet facilities did not work and we had to move to an old style room which was an inconvenience. The room was cleaned daily but cups and glasses which were dirty were taken and not replaced. Also the tea and milk were not replaced and we had to constantly request these items from house keeping.

    The size of the apartment and it's layout. The Staff pleasant can do attitude.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little out of the way but we used the hop on bus that stops nearby and also an easy walk to Nyhavn if you enjoy getting around by foot. We couldn't work out how to turn the underfloor heating off in the bathroom.

    We asked for a quiet room and were given a room facing the courtyard and had no noise at all. Washing machine and dryer in the apartment was very handy. Well equipped appartment. Lady at reception was very friendly and helpful finding us an apartment as we checked in a bit early, she would have a chat to us when we had been out and seemed happy to see us, it was like returning home. Good size apartment with plenty of room. You could turn the heating off and open the balcony door for fresh air, even though it was cold outside the apartment was very warm. There were renovations going on but apart from the restaurant being closed it didn't really affect us, we did use the Italian restaurant across the car park, also handy to have a small supermarket next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small point but there was no room service or bar service available after 11 - difficult with a late arrival

    The variety for breakfast was wonderful - and the service likewise; staff were very helpful and engaging

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a little updating. Carpet was old and needed to be stretched. Big ripples all over.

    It had a kitchen and washer/dryer. A grocery store next door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a dishwasher in the apartment but no tablets were provided so we had to hand wash everything, also not sufficient plates provided. No cloth's provided for wiping round.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk- 25 minutes- to get downtown. Cabs cost $12-15 USD each way to downtown. Worn carpeting and furniture in need of updating.

    Nice size living area in the family room. Close to the cruise terminal. Easy walk to Little Mermaid. Great Italian restaurant next door with good pizza, pasta and roasted chicken at good prices that we could carry out and eat in the apartment with drinks (wine, beer, soda) purchased at the grocery store, also next door. Definitely a budget saver.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desperately in need of renovation, disgusting rugs, smells in bathrooms. 2 Bedroom apartments all look on very loud highway and train tracks. Far from everything you would want to see in Copenhagen, except the little mermaid.

    The staff in the morning was very pleasant about letting us check out without paying a penalty. The rooms are large, and there's a grocery store in the building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although dish towels were provided we were not supplied with a dish cloth. The pool was on the cool side I prefer warmer. Shower temperature in the rooms fluctuated

    Bright comfortable modern rooms, kitchen very well equipped. Towels provided for swimming pool. Lovely helpful friendly staff, good bike rental facility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was on the hard side for me , a little bit far from the Bar a Restaunt scene for me

    Modern apartment, full kitchen , washing machine dryer , Excellent for travellers needing time out to do washing & cook your own food , supermarket located next door as well as onsite restaurant, bike hire available , train station was about 8 mins walk & quite efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location, in a desolate complex, too far from centre of a Copenhagen and with no views over the waterfront? The only restaurant in the immediate vicinity was closed for the summer! Unwelcoming check-in, being told to move our car from out the front, otherwise we would get a ticket. Too much emphasis on taking my debit card details (which they already have via booking.com) rather than welcoming me. I am not a criminal and don't expect to be treated as though I will abscond without paying unless they know how to get my money off me. No towelling robes provided, even though there is a swimming pool. Opening label for the dryer had been put on the wrong side so I couldn't open the dryer door. No-one had ever bothered to correct this however, despite it being a known fault. Disgusted to be charged 2 euros for ONE washing liquid tablet, an extraordinary mark up. Apparently the charge was shown on the minibar menu. Why on earth would I look at a minibar menu (never in 40 years of travel have I ever eaten/drunk anything from a minibar) in order to find the cost of a washing tablet? I left a day early because so dissatisfied, but the inability of the receptionist on duty to confirm that I would not be charged (a simple enough question I would have thought) caused 12 hours delay by which time my next hotel could only offer me a smaller room. This is the 2nd time I have used Adina aparthotels. The last time also offered poor service, I won't be using them again.

    Well-equipped kitchen, comfortable sitting room, good swimming pool. OK restaurant but with limited menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were excellent. They were friendly, extremely helpful and very professional at all times. Thank you for making our stay so very pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel does not have much around it. Little to no shopping and very limited options for dining close by. You must either walk for at least half an hour or take public transit to get to the main shopping or tourist areas.

    It was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I did not like the living room sofa. It was very awkward as a bed. It was very hard to sleep on it for 8 nights

    A very clean and well-located hotel. The 26 bus station next to the hotel and the bus comes from 10 in 10 minutes and can easily reach Nihavn. Very friendly staff. The hotel has a gym and a swimming pool. Very well divided apartment with one bedroom. Well-equipped kitchen, bathroom with washing machine and washing machine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It is a great pity that the apartments did not offer rooms with walk in showers. As we are older it is difficult and scary to step in and out of high sided slippery baths, and potentially dangerous. The only other thing I disliked was the chair available for using the downstairs computer, it was ridiculously low and very impractical to use unless you were two metres tall.

    The set up and decor of the apartment was very functional and attractive. The rooms were spacious, quiet with an appealing view to an interior garden. All of the furniture was comfortable, and suited for purpose. Having a kitchen enabled us to prepare meals and therefore eat when and what we preferred, while saving a lot of money. All required utensils were supplied. The supermarket around the corner was a huge asset. The bakery nearby was excellent, as was the restaurant across the courtyard. Getting to and from central Copenhagen was reasonably straightforward and took about 10 minutes. The staff were pleasant and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we told the reception that the net curtain in our room was coming off the rail, torn and dirty, she informed us that the hotel is going to be renovated so nothing could be done. Furthermore, they tried to charge us for 4 stamps in the bill but which was already paid for by cash. We could understand an administration error but we were puzzled by the attitude of the reception. She immediately disbelief us rather than check the facts first.

    Washer/ dryer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus is that the location it's little bit off, if you want to go downtown. That minus is solved by public transportation nearby or if you rent a bicycle. On the other hand if you are going to the Park arena this is good location.

    A great place to stay if you want an apartment hotel in wonderful Copenhagen. Grocery store and parking garage in the same building. The hotel has restaurant and a spa. Wifi is ok!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The appartment had everything we needed. The bonus that we had our washing machine in the appartment too. The bed is extra comfy and so is the pillow. There's a supermarket next door. The staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay here again when i come back to copenhagen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I WANTED TO PAY WITH MY DEBIT CARD...THEY ACCEPT ONLY CREDIT.SO I HAD TO FIND AN ATM....THIS IS THE ONLY BAD MEMORY.

    everything was great nice neighbourhood ...with embassies around and a market on the corner.800m away from little mermaid and 700m away from the osterport train station with 6 platforms.no change from or to the CPH lufthavn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate was very high, considering that the carpet was rather tired and lots of handy - man jobs needed. It cost us $nz400 per night, then we boarded Regal Princess and paid $nz400 per night for 2 of us, with all meals provided, and a different port on 7 days out of 11 days. The hotel must be making enormous profits when you compare the two!

    Very ho hum!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, easy access to the Little Mermaid and hop on hop off bus and ferry. Good kitchen facilities with a good supermarket next door. Great to have a washing machine and separate dryer. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments

    Great 1 bed apartment. Perfect for post cruise with the washing machine. We used it pre cruise and ate breakfast in the apartment rather than pay for breakfast downstairs. There is a small convenience store very close so you can buy essentials.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good apart from room overlooking the main road and noisy railway line. As it was quite hot we had to keep the window open at night and it was impossible to get a good sleep

    Warm welcome from reception. Enjoyed the happy hour each day with nice cold beer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could pay a little more attention to the pool area in the evening. Dying bamboo didn't look very attractive. Piece of guard missing over drainage channel.

    Suite was immaculate. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location near a marina and the harbour. Beautiful and quiet area. Easy to get to with bus 26 and near train station osterport for day trips. And rest otto is a good place to eat!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the room was too hot . Thermostat adjustment made absolutely no difference

    Staff were very helpful and the apartment was large and comfortable. The washing machine and dryer were great assets. Easy to get into the centre and the bakery and supermarket very close. Nice walk along the foreshore into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two bedroomed apartment also had two bathrooms and was a brilliant size. Beds very comfortable. Food in the restaurant was superb, there was also an Italian restaurant opposite the Adina - handy for Sunday nights when the hotel restaurant is closed and there is a grocery shop and a lovely bakery just around the corner! Facilities were very good as well - gym, sauna, swimming pool and jacuzzi. Would definitely recommend the Adina and would love to go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel. Copenhagen is hugely expensive (not a problem of the hotel but need to mention it as it does affect your holiday enjoyment) so did not try the restaurant as preferred to buy things in the supermarket.

    Although it is called an apartment it was like a hotel but the rooms were self catering. Facilities were excellent with a pool, sauna and gym. Room facilities were also excellent with washing machine, dishwasher and microwave. The staff were amazing- friendly and hugely helpful. Also loved the location. Was out of town but really easy to get into town. The supermarket next door was also very useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked this hotel as was across road from bus stop to get to cruise ship and room had washer and dryer which was handy after 2 weeks travel to clean clothes before getting on cruise ship.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs to be replaced on the fourth floor, it's all wrinkly and kind of gross.

    We loved having the kitchen available and the Netto right next door. We saved a ton of money not eating out! It's only about half an hour walk to Nyhavn through the Kastellet, which is also fab.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was next to train line which meant we didn't have an amazing view but the facilities in the hotel more than made up for that.

    The staff were very friendly and he apartment was well equipped for our stay. The location was a little outside the city centre but had such good transport links that it was not a problem. It was lovely being close to the harbour/little mermaid and there was a good supermarket and Italian restaurant right next to the hotel. The pool was a real bonus too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay in Adina Apartments, very clean and comfortable and well equipped. Although the property is away from the city centre it's a pleasant easy walk along the waterfront to get into the centre. Very convenient to have a supermarket next door. Great for stocking up on groceries

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have come back to Adina Copenhagen over the last years but are starting to find it quite worn out when it comes to furniture, curtains and carpets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit off the city centre but could be reached by (infrequent) buses. The buses change routes from time to time so you have to be ready to get off at expected stops and a bit of walking to get to the apartment. There was no detail about how to use the washing machine and its programmes. It may take you some effort to try them out yourself.

    Facilities in the apartment are excellent. Fully equipped kitchen. Staff were helpful. Very good buffet breakfast with hot food. A supermarket right next to the apartment. Daily housekeeping which is very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower temperature was not consistent and kept fluctuating from very hot to lukewarm.

    The staff were very nice and helpful and the facilities/room were exactly like the pictures on the website.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When showering in the morning, maintaining the correct water temperature was rather tricky. I had to adjust the crane every 30 seconds because the water was getting too hot/cold. In the evening this was not a problem.

    It was the first time that I rented an appartment as a hotel room and I absolutely loved it. The space you have when you return from an exhausting day of activities in Copenhagen is very pleasant. While my wife was taking a quick nap in the other room I could sit in the comfy sofa watching some tv without disturbing her. I did not use the kitchen facilities (except for the fridge for storing some drinks) but everything seemed ok there. The floor heating in the bathroom was also very nice on the rather cold days Copenhagen had reserved for us. Hotel is a 10-15 min walk from a tram station (I never had to wait more than 3 minutes for a tram) and a 20-25 min walk to the city center. Maybe a bit longer if you take a scenic route through a park. There is a bus station right around the corner of a hotel but there are only 3 busses each hour that stop here. Breakfast was more than ok with plenty of things to choose from (scrambled eggs with bacon, sausages, pancakes, yoghurt, fruit, different kind of bread and tasty pastries, ...)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few items missing in kitchen - dishcloth & scissors. Otherwise well stocked for one's stay.

    Very spacious bedroom, kitchen & bathroom. Close to Netto for some groceries - breakfast & lunch items. Easy to use public transport to get places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a one bedroom apartment on 8th floor. It was very comfortable and had fantastic views over Copenhagen. The bed was really cosy and the the apartment had everything you would need. It's a twenty minute walk into town but wrap up as Copenhagen is very cold. I would highly recommend these apartments. Great value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no coffee machine / maker in the kitchenette. The shower attachments were fixed to the wall which was a bit annoying when you have children. The swimming pool looked lovely and clean but was freezing cold.

    The apartment was very spacious and convenient, great for a family of 4. It was easy and safe to park underneath the hotel in a roomy Q-Park facility; however, beware it is quite expensive (DKK 240 per day). The nr. 26 bus has a stop near the hotel, this brings you in to the centre (Tivoli, Nyhavn, etc) in about 15 mins. It took us 40 mins to walk to Nyhavn. There is a Lagkagehuset bakery and a Netto supermarket next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far out of Copenhagen - we walked most days but a train is near by which is easy to catch. The shower head pushed the water close to the wall and couldn't be adjusted. I am 160cm and I found it hard to shower.

    The bed was very comfortable The apartment had free wifi The apartment is located on top of a supermarket - netto The gym was of a good spec The rooms were spacious and had cooking facilities and a washer/dryer. The fridge was also large. Also liked the bathroom floor which was heated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive and not very good. Cooked breakfast looked like it had been cooked hours ago. They hadn't filled up croissants etc. Better to go to the Netto supermarket which is next door.

    Nice clean comfy apartment. Helpful staff. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I couldn't fault it, if it had been a little closer to the city it would be perfect but still it's a great hotel

    The room was spacious, incredibly comfortable and so clean. The staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly. And it's not too far from the city centre, accessible by bus and train

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camp bed for 3Rd person was not comfy. We were expecting a sofa bed. Swimming pool a bit cold.

    Swimming pool and jacuzzi. Bus stop and supermarket just outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some trouble with the hot water in the morning but no big deal.

    Nice apartment with small kitchen, equipped with everything you need to prepare something to eat and a dishwasher.Compared to the tiny hotel rooms in Copenhagen this is probably one of the best solution to ensure comfort. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yohanna at the reception was FAB! She helped in every way possible, even took our pizza delivery while we were away. The heated swimming pool was a bonus. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had an issue with an accident in swimming pool which didn't get rectified for 24 hours leaving area unsafe. staff didn't really deal with isSue and had to refer to their manager who wasn't on site. they tried to help but didn't seem to have the authority

    loved the apartment .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    while booking accommodation I've requested the 3rd floor room, on the arrival, I've been given 1st floor apartment, but when I mentioned staff corrected the problem with a smile and gave me the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If breakfast was included.

    The staff goes an extra mile to make you fell at home! Highest standards of customer service. I am sorry I didn't ask their names but they were all FANTASTIC! Super kind, especially the guy at the reception during the night from Friday to Saturday, he is an example for all the others! I was impressed and glad with the treatment,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was hard to regulate the water temperature when taking a shower. The buses are not frequent so if you are in a hurry you should take the train which is a 10-15 minute walk.

    All staff from front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff, etc., were very helpful. We got a low floor and the staff accommodated our request for a higher floor as soon as a room was available. Netto grocery where you can shop for all essentials is next door. Bus stop for #26 & 27 going to the city center and old town are just around the block. It was a quiet area because the buildings surrounding the hotel/apt are residences and offices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So when I booked the room I asked in my booking for the higher floor , but the 'nice' woman on the reception haven't offered me that. I needed to make it by myself , so in 2 days I changed the room, and it was really nice . The bar service is not so good . Please when you knock on the door , wait at least 2 minutes , maybe the guest is in the bathroom , and then just come in .

    The location is pretty good :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spare bed (fold out) was a bit hard and even though I like firm mattresses I ended up lying on the sofa which was comfier.

    The room was big and light. It was well furnished and modern. The staff were extremly helpful. Good location if you don't want to be in the bustling city, we managed to walk into town whilst stopping by the Little Mermaid but there are several different transport links you can take (e.g Train, Bus or Taxi).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not working properly (lack of water, impossible to set temperature that was always switching and low pression)

    Proactivity of all staff and the space into the apt. Nicely furnished and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The terrible mattress, the noise of the trains, the breakfast, the fact that the toilette did not have a bathtub and the smell of the towels.

    The friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room and the small kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No milk for tea/coffee was provided until mentioned. 2. No towel was provided until mentioned. 3. Messy changing rooms, bins not cleared. 4. Changing room locker not working. 5. Changing room shower drain was blocked. 6. Staff did not ask for proof or receipt for luggage collection. That means, anyone can take your luggage! Very unsafe! 7. Cutlery not very clean. 8. Bins in room are too small. 9. Extra bed was too flimsy. 10. One of the kitchen lights not working.

    1. Very close to Osterport Station so customers can choose to walk (less than 10 minutes) or take buses 26 or 27 to get to the hotel. 2. Reasonable one-bedroom apartment for 2-3 people. 3. Large wardrobe. 4. Downstairs Netto supermarket with reasonable price. 5. Friendly staff. 6. 24/7 reception desk. 7. Modern design. 8. Powerful shower in room. 9. A lot of sockets for charging electrical devices. 10. Quiet close to The Little Mermaid and shopping outlet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool could be warmer.

    Excellent self contained apartment with great facilities in the comfort of hotel surroundings. Sharon the Reception was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, breakfast and staff. Location a little bit further from downtown but there is a convenient transport (bus and train). You can have a breakfast in the hotel or to prepare it by yourself in the room, there is a supermarket in the hotel building. The area is nice: port and sea. In February was very windy but we are content of our stay. If you choose a warmer month you will have a great time in Copenhagen.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: