Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amager 2 stars

Amagerbrogade 29, 2300 Copenhagen, Denmark

#76 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1530 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room, good location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very close to the metro. We arrived early and the lady on reception had no issues with letting us get into the room earlier than planned. Very friendly staff. Room was good size and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice, quiet, close to the center (5 min by bike or 15 mins walking)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and cozy hotel for a few nights. There is a big food shop near the hotel. Also, there is a pub in the hotel and a lot of nice coffee shops around it. The room was super quiet with a comfortable bed, TV, wardrobe, table, big window and a few lamps (big and small). I slept like a baby there. :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money stay for Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed during the heatwave time. The room was very hot. No fun was provided. Pillow was too soft and thin for my taste. Mirror only in the bathroom. Hotel does not have any lounge, but it is adjacent to a bar. Pity that welcome trays and kettles in the room are only British thing.

    Good value for money stay for Copenhagen. Easy access from the airport via metro. 30 min walk to the city centre attractions. There is a bus stop 5 min from the hotel as well and several supermarkets nearby. Accommodation is clean . The single room had adequate space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok this time but would look at other options if there was a next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old and not well sound proofed at all. The slightest noises from adjacent rooms easily heard, even just walking around was noisy and distracting.

    Although a bit ‘out of town’, commuting to city centre was simple and handy from airport, a reasonable midpoint.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff, good position with...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit too small (however, it was mentioned in the description).

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good position with excellent connections to the other parts of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    A bit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was hot and stuffy, no air con or a fan. Overlooked room. No breakfast included (would have helped)

    Not a lot. The location was convenient. Sport on TV.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the beds and pillows not so comfortable but bearable

    It's close to the city centre, and 5min walk to the nearest tube, many shops and restaurants on the main street. Friendly people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Alles Gut!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and nice Inn. ! Alough the room is small, it’s clean and tidy. I highly recommend the Amager bar downstairs with tasty open sandwichs and beers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Cheap yet nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toilet left in corridor! Shower hose very obviously broken so why not fix it?! Couldn't shower. But otherwise could not complain at the great price.

    Very good value for money, clean and comfortable. 10 min walk from the metro which will take you directly to Copenhagen or to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location near by the metro, clean room and nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the hotel are too thin. Full of noises all the time. It’s an expensive hotel for the quality and comfort they offer.

    Good location near by the metro, clean room and nice. it’s full of markets around. The crew was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Horrible experience - couldn’t sleep the night at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible experience - couldn’t sleep the night at all. Rude house keeping staff. The property is bang on the main road and since we were there during summer the windows had to be kept open for ventilation. Which resulted in way too much noise. My partner got a migraine because of the discomfort caused. Even a night’s peaceful sleep was impossible. If you’re looking for a good night’s sleep, highly discourage this property. For the first time the rating on booking.com didn’t live up to its reputation. You guys need to relook at the reviews of this one. We don’t want to be moving to a different platform for hotel search. Highly suggest you take these guys off your list. Moreover, they have no idea of taxi rates, the area around. At the time of checkout, we were delayed by 15 minutes because my partner was taking medicines. The bags were all moved out in time. Still the house keeping staff barged into the room and spoke extremely rudely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    What's the catch? Nothing, you get exactly what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to complain about.

    Hotel Amager is closer to central CPH than one would think with a busstop right outside the proprty that connects to the subway through a 5min ride. The rooms were clean, staff answered the little we had on our minds and the neighborhood perfect for an afternoon stroll.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The magnetic key didn’t work in 2 occasions and being allocated on the 3rd floor was a bit of an inconvenience. But the staff was very helpful and always with a great smile!

    Hotel convenient location. Room basic but very well presented and clean and the staff was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environmental strategy. Rather than soap bar and little bottle of shampoo it would be more green to have soap dispensers fixed on walls. You could provide a towel/carpet to exit the shower.

    Convenient for reaching airport. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the money, comfortable stay if you want your privacy with your own room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit small, but this was very minor considering the price of the room.

    For the price and to be in your own room with your own bathroom, this place was a great value for the money. The property was nicely kept and you had your privacy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Just one night but very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window curtains flapped noisily when windows were open.

    Very friendly, efficient staff. Comfortable room and beds. Spacious bathroom and cosy pub like bar and dining room. Reasonable price near many bars and restaurants and not far from city centre and airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location and a good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for the cot where I had thought this was included. It was very noisy with the windows open but fine with them closed

    Good location and a good sized room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location, but very disrespectful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we had a very unpleasant experience with the hotel staff. We had been away from the hotel for most of the day (11am - 4pm), and when we came back to our room, it had not been cleaned. We called to the front desk and they told us that our room had not been cleaned because the first time the cleaning staff tried to enter our room (at 9am) we yelled at them, and the second time they tried it (at 2pm) we were still there. It was a a total lie. We were still sleeping at 9am, they opened the door for a second, saw we were there, and left. There was no exchange of words at all, the cleaning lady only mumbled "sorry". When we left the room at around 11am, we saw they had hung the "do not disturb" sing on our door, which we then removed to show that the room is ready to be cleaned, but they never went back to do it. Also, when calling to the front desk and telling them that our trash bin was full and we needed more toilet paper etc. the lady we were talking to couldn't care less, all she replied was that the cleaning staff has left for today.

    The room and bathroom were spacious for the price. The room wasn't facing the street so it was quiet. Hotel itself is located very close to Amagerbro metro station, which made it very convenient for getting around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean basic hotel, in excellent location 5 min walk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather small, room was facing the street.

    Nice clean basic hotel, in excellent location 5 min walk from Metro station. The staff is friendly and curteous. The pub downstairs was a welcome surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    I needed to check in quite late and the staff made no...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom there is not enough space to put things on. The hotel is rather noisy and one can hear neighbours (there were naughty children jumping around above my head).

    I needed to check in quite late and the staff made no objections, so I could do it even after 9 pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    A clean and spacious room close to metro and bus route into the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in shower room always got wet whilst showering would be nice to have an extra floor towel mat. Shower quite small too.

    It was spacious light and airy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    This was just an overnight stay and all was grand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think breakfast included would be great

    This was just an overnight stay and all was grand. If I was to return to the area I would most likely stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Allright but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No noise insulation, could hear everything going on the other rooms or outside. Didn't sleep well therefore 5% extra fee because of foreign credit card

    Close to the metro. No jib jab. Staff efficient Cafe next to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.3
    Vey poor breakfast, very little choice for 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vey poor breakfast, very little choice for 3 star. When I cancelled the breakfast for the 2nd day , which was approved, they still put it on the bill. Man at check out denied it could be cancelled, and after an argument subtract the taxes from the total amount. Fan in bathroom kept on for more than 10 minutes after switching off the light. Low bed. Smelly hallways with no light.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Copenhagen weather 😁

    Great location. Many nice restaurants and airport metro nearby. You can walk everywhere. Nice staff. Superb pub downstairs. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not spacious and comfortable. There was no electricity due to an issue and it was fixed only around 1:00 am.

    Friendly staff, close to metro station, huge room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    The property is near to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a 3-night stay at this hotel. At last night, I had a 12-hour power cut. Although the problem was related to the hotel and not related to the electricity provider, the hotel administration wast not responsible for this power cut!

    The property is near to everything...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    If you are very limited on budget. And even then, maybe try another place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In pictures everything looks better about this hotel, but in reality, it’s old and very simple hotel (more like aged hostel I’d say), small room and tiny bathroom, not sure about cleanliness because everything looks very old and needs upgrade. What I didn’t like most is heating - when you arrive in the room you have to turn it on (by yourself), an it becomes too hot in an hour, and then you have turn it off, and it’s ok while you’re not sleeping, but if it’s too hot to sleep and you turn in off, you wake up in freezing cold room and go showering in cold bathroom which is really uncomfortable. My opinion, the price they charge for single room about 80-90€ is way too much. Normally I wouldn’t pay for such room more than 50€, it’s really poor. Breakfast you take in in-house restaurant, and it’s some choice of meets, cheese, coffee-tea, eggs and cereals, that’s it. Just a few plates.

    Around you can find restaurants, shop, metro, buses, location is ok. At breakfast, choice is very limited, but tastes good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a second pillow but i am sure if i asked they would have provided one

    The owner Carsten was very friendly and helpful , so were all his staff. Atmousphere on a Saturday afternoon ans evening in the bar was friendly and the beer good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    A neat and tidy small hotel with excellent location and close to subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room. I realize that coming from the South makes me irresistant to low temperatures which obviously Danish are used to. When we asked about additional blankets it took much time for the receptionist to understand that we would really feel cold without additional ones. Overall, we ended up with more blankets which was great :)

    The best about this hotel is the location - the transfer from and to the airport was very quick with the subway station nearby. Another bonus was the 3 or 4 supermarkets at just few steps outside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    This hotel ticked all of our boxes. With some minor changes this could be an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the furniture was in a state of disrepair. The smell of cigarette smoke in the toilet coming from other parts of the hotel.

    Comfortable bed, plenty of space in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Short one week business trip, room was not facing the street...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Short one week business trip, room was not facing the street so it was quiet during the night. Bathroom "quite" small, but shower was big. Centrally located in Amager (lot's of restaurants near by), only a minute to the metro station (5 min to the city).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    super friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was very soft

    super friendly staff!! Received a very nice supplement for breakfast that I was not able to catch in the morning - a sandwich (very tasty, too!) from Bar downstairs. very close to metro station to get to airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Will definitely book here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the cleaning products used in the room was overpowering and we had to open the windows (in the middle of winter!). Only one towel each was provided and none for the floor or hands. But this is all just semantics and overall an excellent place to stay.

    The food and drinks are really well priced and the food is great. For an inner city location it was excellent. Staff are very friendly and always eager to help. Public transport is sooo easy and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel lies at a convenient place in the town, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a single bed room, taller than wide. It was nice and orderly, but I would not use the word cosy.

    The hotel lies at a convenient place in the town, close to the town center. It is a small and cosy place; perhaps not the most lavishing breakfast, but what can you expect from a hotel with around 20 rooms? I found the place itelf cosy, a tiny hotel in an old apartment building, very nice, but it may not be everybody's taste. The hotel is combined with a bar that serves Czech beer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Good access for public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy neighbors in quad room nearby. Minor nearby walking obstructions due to road work.

    Good access for public transportation. Walking distance to Christiana. Larger rooms than most Copnhagen hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Location is exelent, stuff is nice. Breakfast meets expectation. I would be returned to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tiny, especially I took a duble one. There was not table which made discomfort for me.

    Location is exelent, stuff is nice. Breakfast meets expectation. I would be returned to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Value for money and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was simple, facilities were adequate and the place was clean but the best thing was the staff. They were super friendly and helpful and the pub down stairs was cute and had good service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Decent accommodation in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very basic (no hair dryer, no fridge), furniture a little old. Two single beds put together as a double bed. Two small blankets ( and by small I mean towel sized: 60x150 cm). The hotel is situated in an apartment building, half of it to be precise, so at each floor you have to use your access card to enter the hotel area. If someone forgot to properly close the door to the building main hall, the alarm would start. Elevator very old that felt unsafe to use. The heating in the room was switched off when we arrived so we have to wait a couple of hours for the room to heat properly. The same thing happened the next day, when the cleaning lady switched off our heating during the day, so we came at night to a frozen room

    Situated in central area, with good connections to central train station and major tourist atractions. Clean room. Decent value for money. There are options to eat in the area and 2 convenience stores are realy close . There is a pub downstairs (only sandwiches though).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking facility, road work right in front of the hotel not updated while reserving the room. Street parking too far and very expensive if you have to. With car, not a recommended place to reserve. Further, beds are very poor in comfort

    location close to city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    A basic, but good enough place to rest your head.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not inspiring, but then if I wanted to be inspired I would have paid a lot more.

    Receptionist was pleasant. Room was adequate. I knew what I had booked, so it was as expected. I would be happy to recommend this hotel. Basic and one of the better value in town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and spacious room with a beautiful window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and spacious room with a beautiful window. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Very comfortable beds. Nice location - both in terms of sightseeing (30 min walking distance) and in terms to the airport (a bus station just across the street - 30-40 min by bus, metro station 3 blocks away - 20 min by metro).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic and highly recommended. Mange tak!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee/tea facilities in the room would be nice but that's really picking at it. It was a great place

    Simple, but great. Not much to say really. Super helpful staff, great cheap bar downstairs and a fantastic location. If I go back to Copenhagen, I'll certainly be looking here again!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Small but comfortable room at short distance from metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If by mistake you take the safety exit you will be trapped in the condo yard without the possibility of getting out. If you do not have the cell phone with you, you can stay there for hours.

    The pub adjacent to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Big room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the construction near to the hotel, it was a bit loudy, but it's temporary I guess.

    Location. Very close to the airport and to the city. Spacious, nice room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    A comfy place for a reasonable price but the bathroom wasn't good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny. It had a hanging shower screen that clung like a second skin and was impossible to avoid. As a result the whole bathroom got drenched when you showered. The water pressure was good though.

    The room was quite large with a decent seating area. It had large windows which opened fully. The double bed was comfy but comprised two singles pushed together complete with separate single bed duvets. The room overall was light and airy. It was within walking distance of Christiania and the city wasn't much further. The bar downstairs is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Amager - definately would recomend this hotel for a short city break in Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds too soft-but ok for a few nights.

    Personnel were friendly - good with information but didnt want to print our boarding passes before leaving. Never mind the room was recently refurbished - very large and had a nice big bathroom. View was of other flats at the back and was quiet. Near to bike rental and shops and restaurants. The U Bahn was round the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    U need to read
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came early like a 2 am at the night because of the changes on train destinations. After 11 hours of train traveling we want to wait in the hotel till Check in hour and also there is rain outside and little bit cold for us but they not accepted us to hotel just takin our bags and leave us outside at the rain

    Close to christiania

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Felt like a throwback to the 50s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was like a small dorm room from college. No easy chair to sit in. Window blinds did not cover the full window, so lights from building next door were clearly visible as was I to those in that building! No food available after breakfast there but a nice restaurant was a short walk away.

    Located on bus route and not far from Metro, so access to airport and central Copenhagen was good. The two staff people I spoke with with kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    It was incredibly expensive for what was offered (tiny room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was incredibly expensive for what was offered (tiny room, very basic). That is probably because it's Copenhagen. There was little choice when I made my booking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet area. Transport to & from airport , bus 5c & metro line 2. Enjoyed the 20 walk to & from city center with cafes, bakeries, restaurants & supermarkets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    Pretty bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are extremely small, barely some room to move when you put suitcases on the ground. A lot of dust on top of wardrobe.

    Not far from metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    It was a good size and location for a solo traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in-room safe was not working and the blinds did not block out enough light (I had an east facing room) making sleeping during summer less pleasant.

    It was a good size and location for a solo traveller. Bathroom and room were clean. Hotel staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in between 14-18 But off course I could have called

    Clean Near my target Very nice people taking care in the staff Like it as an overnight room 👍😃

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed an extra hook or two or a shelf/table in the bathroom to put clothes and toiletries on.

    The room (junior suite) was really very spacious and good value for money - even had a balcony. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Metro close by. Lots of cheap eateries in the vicinity and interesting shops on Holmbladsgade nearby (...especially the second-hand shop and the glass mosaic gallery around the church!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was very large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked the Superior Double Room because we wanted to have a sofa, but when we arrived there was non. We asked them about and they said that they were recently changing the inventory and our room has no sofa. So I was disappointed that they could not hold what was promised on the website and the booking confirmation. And the lady at the reception wasn't very friendly to us. I seemed she did not like her job.

    The room was very large. It was more than enough space and we also had a wardrobe. We had a room with windows facing the backyard which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Would not recommend it for older people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the feeling that a low class of people stay there.

    Room was clean,and was as shown on Internet! They had no one to take you to the room or show how to get to there, also no assistance with luggage or Info where the cruise port was etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    comfordable and afordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the breakfast could have been a bit bigger, but everything else was great

    Breakfast was fine, but simple. Some bread with jam, cheese, could meet, nutella and honney but also conflakes and fruit. A small selection of juice as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Basic but very good quality for the price paid (for this city)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The individual room was very small (but this is not strange in Copenhagen) but it has everything you need.

    Simple and basic hotel in a residential neighbour at 30 min walking from the centre, but close to metro station at 2 stops from centre. Room quiet and clean. Several cafés, restaurants, markets close to it. Given the high prices of the hotels in Copenhagen, the price-quality ratio was really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good place for seeing Copenhagen from a distance... Easy bus metro to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms (both of ours) are very noisy, right on the street. ask if you have a preference or no earplugs.

    Great service from the staff. We arrived earlier than checkin by car to drop the bags and then return the car to the airport rental return. NO Parking close to the hotel for a good place to do a bag drop. Train (metro) service arrives ~3 blocks away, easy walk and the 5C bus (the 5C's with the airport logo on them, only 1/2 of the 5C's) just across the street returns to the CPH airport...25 min door to door. We had a problem with my booking (my fault) and needed to change rooms during a 2 night stay and the staff made it as easy as possible. We just moved 2 doors down early just after breakfast. Very friendly and cooperative staff. Rooms seem recently redecorated, very clean and comfortable beds. Good security,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Location is brilliant, close to Metro, reasonable distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two single beds as a double - not very comfortable. Beds were a tad too soft. Breakfast a bit unimaginative.

    Location is brilliant, close to Metro, reasonable distance from the city centre. Really good coffee! Quiet location, decently sized room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Location has a perfect access to Bus and Metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1/this is not a hotel, this is a floor in a residential building with many rooms in it. 2/ my single room was the smallest room I've ever experienced in my whole life 3/ separations (attention! I don't call them walls) between the rooms are so thin, you can hear your neighbor breathing.

    Location has a perfect access to Bus and Metro. It was one of cheapest options in Copenhagen, good price for such an expensive city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    A basic hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no problems.

    I arrived late at night and left early the next morning. The hotel had everything I needed and the staff were friendly. Seemed like a good basic hotel but nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear the noises from the hallway quite well (and also TO the corridor FROM the room), but it didn't disturb that much. Otherwise the room was very quiet allthough there was a busy street nearby. Minibar/little fridge would be nice!

    A short walk to metro station, Christiania and the city center. Staff was really nice and the room was big and clean and there even was a balcony! Beds were comfortable. We didn't try the breakfast but there was a really great cafe nearby (Café Under Elmene) where we ate a super nice brunch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a bit smelly. There is no hair dryer, telephone and facial tissue which should be provided if it said three star hotel. Staff wad not kind enough. There is a kind of racism. Asked me to sit a place where the staff wanted and not chosen by me. No introduction to breakfast when I checkin. Breakfast wad not good and not valued for money.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    The advertised a double bed but it was two twins pushed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised a double bed but it was two twins pushed together. We would fall through the cracks when sleeping . The staff was not very friendly at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Good deal close to downtown
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not elegant but perfectly comfortable and clean.

    The property was located near our friend's house in Amagar, and was on the 5C bus route to both downtown and the airport. very convenient for us. Bar was well stocked. We would stay there again if visiting our friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Affordable accomodation near central Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small but tidy room in a quiet location (window to a small inner yard). 24-h reception was this time very important as my plane arrived close to midnight. Excellent location near the tube station Amagerbro and bus stop also just in front of the hotel. This hotel was just what I needed for a good nights' sleep before going to the office in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit expensive.

    Clean comfy big room, with a classic look. Bus station to airport, train station and city center is right outside, while metro to airport is 5 mins away. You'll find a pub and a minimarket right near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    Today it's Good, but tomorrow it will be new one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm terribly sad about bathroom and little shower; bath curtain was always on my body - so. Ooh why? I'm washing and dirty by the curtain on me again! ;) that's not incredibly nice for clean-maniac, I think.

    I liked so much big round window, fresh air, bright room, sofa and a pictures and posters in the all hotel rooms! Very good work of cleaners!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    It was not very good except that it is walking distance to downtown and Christiana district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turned down our late check-out request. The pillows are incredibly soft, we asked for extra but they said they did not have any!

    Close to Downtown

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Bed and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds that drifted apart during the night so we couldn't snuggle in our sleep.

    Adequate for overnighting during a long airport layover. The hotel seems nice, but we didn't pay much attention because for us it was only a place to sleep for a few hours. They offer a decent breakfast and the neighbourhood looks charming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    great location no need for meals at the pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they need to supply a bath mat, i used a towel for a bath mat ;also the guests above me were extremely noisy for 2 night.. it was well pass 01.00 in the morning and i had difficulty sleeping wish something was said by management which you did not see much of.

    clean and very comfortable bed with a window. enough space to move about the room was light in colour and airy in the decor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    Copenhagen is a delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reading light in room not great. Stairs and walls could do with a coat of bright paint. I have a wife, not what you call a partner,

    Very central, accessible local public transport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything were good

    Everything the owner were so nice and the hotel and the pub was beautiful like you were in UK We will go there again for sure

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Amager traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: