Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andersen Boutique Hotel

Helgolandsgade 12, Vesterbro, 1653 Copenhagen, Denmark

#5 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2110 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Leading quality and availability of services, many of them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub in the bathroom and way slippery. A couple of corners near the Hotel a homeless dormitory which (perhaps) requires cares walking by (anyway a social need no doubt managed in Copehagen way better than in the rest of most part of the Planet).

    Leading quality and availability of services, many of them way over average: USB ports side by the bed, Nespresso (free) coffee machine in room up to a hardly-to-believe smartphone in room, free to use outside the hotel, with free internet access and FREE calls, international too... Young Staff always avalilable, caring (and smiling). Free WiFi correctly and efficiently working.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely smaller hotel within walking distance of tourist area of Copenhagen. The breakfast buffet was yummy. We stayed there for 2 nights before a Baltic cruise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Great breakfast and staff, view/privacy issues and very poor bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny wet room bathroom. Water over entire floor and toilet area View of a high wall of flats at the rear

    Delicious breakfast Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Welcoming staff and well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels slightly unsafe in some nearby streets late at night.

    Excellent, helpful staff who are so welcoming and really go out of there way to be of assistance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is amazing, rooms very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is near the central station and the neighbourhood looks a bit rough. Rooms facing the street are rather noisy at night.

    Breakfast is amazing, rooms very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a quirky but fun place with an excellent staff who go out of their way to assist. They suggested the best areas for food and sights as you would expect but always added some more personal suggestions that seemed more useful to our immediate needs. Wonderful place and strongly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful with excellent restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Staff were very helpful with excellent restaurant recommendations. The hotel offers some very nice perks that we weren't expecting like a one hour free happy hour every night, fresh fruit in our room when we arrived and the use of a free smart phone device that allowed us to make free local and international calls and bring up maps to guide us around the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super friendly and very attentive to guests. Great idea to have guests get together in reception area each evening, allows for exchange of experiences and places to see and things to do. We had the pleasure of meeting some really lovely people. Great location just minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens and Central Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was in a great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great central location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast-it was delicious. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Copenhagen!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff. Prepared us a take-away breakfast for our early am airport pickup. They can arrange transportation to port or to airport at better cost that you can find online. Super location. Just three blocks from main train station as an easy landmark for exploration. Also easy walk to to trendy "Meatpacking District" where there are many restaurants and clubs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant enough, but TOO expensive to stay here
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really very small - hardly space to put your open suitcase without stumbling over it. The bathroom was also small. And the price was outrageously expensive - even for Copenhagen, which is always pricey. A colleague stayed just across the street, at another hotel, with similar facilities, for half the price! All in all, you pay double for what you get.

    A good location, just behind Central Station. Also convenient for the meat-packing district. The hotel has a nice open public area to sit, if you need to wait for early check-in (as I did) or just to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel within easy walk of the station (turn left from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel within easy walk of the station (turn left from the Platform exit and down a small set of steps at the end of the building) - turn right and take the first left - the hotel is 200 meters up this road on the right). Comfy beds, great breakfast: within walking distance of all attractions (or connections to them). Don't worry about the road outside: the glazing in the windows cuts out nearly all noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Nice and clean hotel near the city old town and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Nice and clean hotel near the city old town and close to the train station. Friendly staff. We were pleasantly surprised with hotel offer free glass of vine each day between 17 - 18 o'clock.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Couldn’t fault it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff. Quirky little touches like free danish shortbreads on landing in stairwell to encourage you to take stairs instead of lift. Lots of other attractive features too e.g. Happy hour, free mobile to use, outside courtyard, free tea and coffee in lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just one server at the breakfast who wasn’t particularly pleased when I chose to sit at the table by the window, which seemed really odd as there were people who sat there for three previous days.

    Great breakfast; great location; reception desk persons are very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very nice boutique hotel with very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice boutique hotel with very good breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful nothing to much trouble - 3 minutes walk from the station and central to all attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    It was incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing!

    Everything about the hotel provided us with a wonderful experience. Easy to get from the airport via train to the Main Station. Loved the 5:00 wine hour. Perfect location Highly recommend! Staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accomodation. Delicious breakfast. Happy hour was a great way to meet other guests. Free excellent white and red wines for one hour -5 -6 pm. Espresso machine next to the elevator was a night touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location 10 mins on train from airport just 5 mins walk from Central station. Easy to walk to other parts of town, or take a bus, the bus stop is just at the end of the road.Wonderful friendly helpful staff, enjoyed complimentary wine hour each evening, a chance to meet other guests and relax. Hired bikes from hotel, no advance booking necessary no fuss good day out, really easy to navigate round Copenhagen. Our room was delightful, we had a bath which was a pleasant surprise. Air conditioning if needed. Really liked the treats on the landings when walking upstairs, beats taking the lift. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't stay longer

    A wonderful hotel close to the railway station. The reception staff are incredibly friendly and informative and couldn't have done more for us. We had a good size spotless corner room overlooking the streets but heard no noise and a good size bathroom with shower, the room also included a coffee machine and an air con unit which was really appreciated during our hot stay. The continental breakfast included cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices, breads and pastries, cold meats and cheeses, there were also boiled eggs, omelettes, pancakes and sausages. In the reception area there is a honesty bar and a free coffee. Between 5pm and 6pm is complementary wine hour. If you take the stairs to your room you will find extra treats between each floor. This is a really lovely hotel and we would definitely stay here again if we returned to Copenhagen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl in the reception was extremely helpful complementary water and coffee on arrival and complementary glass of wine between 5-6pm. We booked a double room and a junior suite for our family with grownup children. Bathrobes and nepresso coffee machine in our room. Extra bed was a sofa bed but felt like a real bed. Beautiful decor and Molton Brown soaps. My daughter was delighted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall, a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom was small. Hardley any room for our luggage and to unpack as needed.

    The staff was superb! Couldn't have been better with our questions, etc. They were absolutely wonderful. Can't say enough positives about them. Breakfast was also wonderful. Pastries excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    We felt very much at home and loved the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic, lox, pate, danish to die for, expresso coffee etc. The wine hour in the evening was very special and allowed us to meet others in the hotel. On our return stay (after the cruise) we were upgraded to a mini suite which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Loved this place! Great location and the extra touches with coffee, breakfast and wine hour 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con. Cut in/out during the night. The lift! Very small, and took a few trips to get our luggage to our room.

    Loved the free wine hour, and water available. Also the breakfast and the coffee machine available also for free. Staff were amazing, and so helpful. Location is perfect. So close to everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    AndSienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve on

    Our second stay at Andersen Hotel Room was very comfortable and toiletries were excellent quality All staff very friendly and helpful at all times Breakfast buffet great range of foods and quality Coffee maker in room and another one at reception to make your own and enjoy downstairs The happy hour each evening is a great idea and a way to get to interact with staff and other travellers You can also enjoy quiet times and continue the knitting project which is available or even have a game of chess

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Convenient boutique hotel for the right price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast which included lattes. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Friendly and welcoming service at front desk. Nice extras - wine in the evening and honor bar. Free wifi. Close to Central Station and Tivoli Gardens. Convenient bus service from Central Station for Opera House, Royal Theatre and other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is in a good location, clean, and breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a good location, clean, and breakfast is very good. The hotel is a little old, it could use some updates. What we liked most about this hotel was the staff, Mila, Mia, Alessandro and Christiana where incredible helpful, warm and friendly, and made our stay very memorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A perfect introduction to Denmark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. Great from start to finish.

    From the wonderfully friendly and helpful folks at the front desk to the HUGE room (with 2 bathrooms!) to the great location to the excellent breakfasts everything was perfect. We loved this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved it! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, though in a pricey neighborhood. Included breakfast was wonderful, and we enjoyed the free wine hour every day from 5-6 p.m. as a way to relax and get to know other travelers. The rooms are small, but decorated very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Good tea and coffee always available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft for me but that is a personal preference.

    Good tea and coffee always available. Reward for climbing the stairs. Comfortable lounge area in the lobby. Fruit bag in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Close to train station. Staff friendly, rooms clean & beds comfortable. Enjoyed the smorgasbord breakfast. It was amazing. Also the wine hour from 5-6 provided by the hotel in the lobby. Met other visitors from around the world. Enjoyed one of our days biking with the bikes rented from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice decor and very well cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being just two blocks from the cebtral station, there are too many nightclubs around as the hotel is located in an old neighbourhood

    Nice decor and very well cleaned

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staff make this hotel extra special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My father complained that his mattress was a bit too soft.

    The staff here were super friendly and went out of their way to help. The location has some great restaurants nearby and is a 10-15 min walk to some of the main areas to visit. The train station is two minutes away. We loved the honesty bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Good hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only problem was the small bathroom and shower which got water over most of the floor.

    The hotel was really nice, as was the room. The entire staff was just great, cheerful, and especially helpful. The breakfast buffet was good, and they had a cocktail hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at the Andersen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed only had a duvet to cover with which was hot and heavy. Adding a top sheet along with the duvet would be more versitile.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. The property is located close to train station, hop on/off buses, and great restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic welcoming very well placed boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The breakfast was over the top. We had a quiet room facing the interior courtyard. We just loved the Happy hour offered every evening and even made new friends. There was a fantastic Chinese restaurant Fu Hao 3 minute walk from the hotel. Appreciated the little treats on every floor when you used the staircase. It was a plus being so close to Copenhagen Central station. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and always smiling. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Day experience (e.g. breakfast) was nice but we did not sleep well at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small (12m2) for calling this a boutique hotel experience. You could hardly be out of bed at the same time. Also, air quality gets worse at night with two people sleeping in such a small room, but with the window open there was quite a lot of noise from the street (people shouting, cars, occasional motorbike) although we were on the third floor at the front side.

    Good location, short walk from the station. Good breakfast. I would say that the breakfast was the best thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Well located excellent boutique hotel, we recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we loved this hotel. If anything, then beds could be little bigger. But we really didn't mind.

    This hotel was one of the nicest we've been (and we travel a lot). We got upgraded, which was a bonus. Rooms are spotless, well designed and decorated. Really clean bathrooms with lux Molton Brown toiletries. Beds were good to sleep, and windows had double blinds. Breakfast is really good and well prepared. Hotel had nice little details, like huge teddy bears, and wine o'clock every day 17-18 when almost every guest came to drink free wine (white, red, rose) and chat to the lounge. Rooms had Nespresso machines and lobby has free coffee machine and water as well. Hotel has also free bikes for the guests, which were actually Finnish made Jopo-hipster bikes. Walking distance to the city center, Tivoli, and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Wine hour 5pm - 6pm - so welcome after a day sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room rather small, no bathrobes. Not really "boutique", too many rooms.

    Wine hour 5pm - 6pm - so welcome after a day sightseeing. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Super hotel in a nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked all, if something could be better it would be thermostat taps on the shower and bigger curtain

    Perfect!! Great friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean, comfortable and amazing beds, we slept like babies!!! And they gave us champagne and chocolates as a present for our wedding. Thank you very much people of Andersen, you made our stay perfect!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing it was brilliant.

    The bed was really comfy and the coffee machine in the bedroom was great. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff really friendly. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with fantastic staff and free wine!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff especially a young lady called Mila was very friendly and was very welcoming. She was a lovely person and for this reason alone made our stay that much more satisfying, the hotel had daily free wine hour which was fantastic. It gave guests the opportunity to mingle and just relax. It also saved us money by having that tipple or 3! Never had this in any hotel before and this is definitely a positive. The location of the hotel was very close to the train station which is what we wanted. It was about 10 mins stroll into the main hub of the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything! Fantastic, friendly staff at all levels. Fabulous breakfast. Beautifully appointed bedrooms. Great location. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with highest hospitality level!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a great hotel. One of the best where I ever stayed. Spacious rooms with great design. Perfect breakfast with a huge choice of high-quality food. Very special thanks to the hotel staff. These guys and gals meet and greet you as a personal guest although without being too ingratiating. They are simply open, friendly and very helpful. I travel quite often and I really never met that level of hospitality. I would recommend this hotel even if the staff was the only advantage! Great job!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great wine time, location and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff is very helpfull. The hotel is quite near from Tivoli park, it is around 6 minutes walking. From the train station is 5 minutes walking from hotel. The hotel has a wine free during afternoon with tastefull wines, red, white, rose and champagne in the lounge. The rooms is modern, clean, confortable bed and new fournitures. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    A fabulos location in the town centre. A lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The location was amazing, very impressed with the decor. The bed was soft and comfortable. The breakfast were delicious too. The staff were all highly professional, very attentive and friendly. Great central location, left by the Railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent- would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was wonderful. As New Yorkers, we are used to nighttime noise outside. Copenhagen is not unlike many other cities and the area right outside the hotel can be a bit noisy late into the night. If you are looking for very quiet, then this hotel would not be the right place. We found the location convenient.

    The staff is amazing, truly going above and beyond to make sure the stay meets all expectations. The hotel is clean, the amenities are plentiful, and you really feel like a valued guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with amazing staff. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are a few adult stores and strip clubs around the hotel.

    Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful. Loved our entire stay. Very close to Copenhagen central railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    A special, welcoming hotel in great location, with lots of nice extra touches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked some bacon at breakfast, that is all!

    Brilliant location, near station and bus routes, 5 mins walk to Tivoli Gardens. Good free coffee 24 hours, sweets and biscuits available on landing! Super friendly and helpful staff. Great soundproofing in bedroom, nice toiletries and good free WiFi. Free wine every evening! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Might be the best hotel we stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    This is a great hotel. Staff is very helpful, rooms are clean and big enough, breakfast is much better than expected. It is close to the train station and lots of restaurants. We walked everywhere. We had a credit card related problem and they solved it very quickly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a nice location with the focus firmly on making sure their guests are happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice if, on occasion, a bottle of beer is included in the 'free wine hour' as one of our party is allergic to wine and so had to pay for a drink each evening. It could be limited to one bottle but would be a nice gesture as he was the one paying the hotel bill!

    On arrival we were upgraded and it was confirmed that we had a quiet room which, for us, is essential. The room did not disappoint - quiet, warm, spacious and well-equipped. The en-suite was clean, the water properly warm and with a good pressure and the towels/flannels were plentiful and of good quality. The free wine hour in the lobby is such a nice welcome after a busy day of sight-seeing and the atmosphere is relaxed and cosy. The breakfast was a generous, nicely displayed buffet with plenty of choice. For us the location of the hotel was fantastic - easily walkable from the main shopping and sight-seeing areas and near the train station so we could easily travel in and out of Copenhagen. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Best choice ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the WiFi connection was temporarily down, so we can’t use it. Anyway our opinion on the hotel isn’t change - it’s super positive!

    Quite everything: nice staff, super breakfast, colors everywhere, big bed, modern forniture, great position, free wine at 5 pm, price. Hope to visit you again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable, a nice modern hotel in a fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We will definitely be back. We were very impressed with he hotel,t he staff and the breakfast buffet! We really liked the extra little touches throughout, like the trust bar and other things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bacon at breakfast and the scrambled eggs didn´t look appetising.

    Good service at check-in and free glass of wine served. Fresh boutique hotel with modern design. Small room but very comfortable and nice sized bathroom with a toy duck in the shower. Asked for a quiet room and it was very quiet. Breakfast was good. Close to central station, other attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay at the Andersen in wonderful wonderful Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small with minimal space on the side nearest to the window but I've had smaller rooms in London and paid more so this was not a huge issue.

    There were lots of quirky little touches. My favourite was the knitting basket with the partially knitted scarf and an invitation to knit a row to help complete the scarf. Wine hour was great for meeting other guests and the buffet breakfast was excellent quality and value. Loved everything about this hotel and would most definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, but ultimately you are there to see the city, so you don't spend a lot of time in the room.

    The staff here were great, couldn't have been friendlier. Upon arrival we were given lots of great information about restaurants and things to see in the nearby areas. The room was nice and clean, hotel was within walking distance for everything (although we don't mind longer walks for some things - like the little mermaid). There were some nice restaurants just a short walk away, and it was very handy for travel to and from the airport from central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel--convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself is lovely, but it is right on the edge of a "transitional" neighborhood. If you're heading into the city center, there's no issue. If you walk the other way (towards the meat packing district), keep your eyes open. That said--totally worth going that way--amazing restaurants in the area!

    Our room was clean and wonderful and the bed was comfortable. Front desk staff were really nice and helpful, especially at check in. The breakfast was also great--nice variety and a great selection. The hotel is really close to the train station, which was really convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location with exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a cool city centre hotel in a quiet area close to the main attractions and good quality restaurants Wine hour between 5 and 6 every evening is a great way to relax after a pounding the pavements

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in downtown Copenhagen
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff, clean and cozy room, quiet hotel, very good breakfast. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk away from old town area and couple a minutes away from train station. Everything is so close so you don’t need a taxi at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Well heated spacious standard rooms, very close to central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been more variety in breakfast

    Helpful and kind staff, spacious standard room, well heated rooms, Nespresso machine in lobby for all guests' use, complimentary wine hour is a good touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel and a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We liked everything...no complaints....

    The staff were outstanding. Extremely helpful and attentive. The location of the hotel was excellent. A 5 minute walk from the train station . Plus located in the meatpacking district which has so many outstanding restaurants. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. The free wine hour daily was a wonderful treat. The breakfast was very good. we would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel. Friendly staff, powerful hot shower, comfortable beds, varied and tasty breakfast and of course wine o'clock! Great location too in trendy Vesterbro and a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was varied - the cold meats and salmon were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard double didn't have enough room around the bed - struggled to get in to it each night. Shower was small and not very well enclosed. Would be more suited for one person and as it was not cheap - didn't reflect the price really.

    Breakfast was varied - the cold meats and salmon were good. Would have been nice to have more variety of eggs. Liked the wine hour - also that you could help yourself to complimentary coffee from a great machine in the reception at any time. Even when you have checked out. Also appreciated that luggage could be stored for the day too,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Warm, inviting, relaxing and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only, only comment that is not really under the control of the hotel was street noise. Not a big drawback, but it did wake us both and we are not light sleepers. Maybe it was just a coincidence, but it is our ONLY comment for this topic.

    The staff was extremely friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. They assisted in navigating the route to the Parkhaus (which was super easy, with plenty of room), using the Honor Bar, calling a taxi and plotting the families day of sightseeing. The hotel may not come across as ‘family’ friendly but once we settled in it was no problem having our 6&9 yr old there at breakfast or playing chess in the front area. The room was a good size and super clean, it all the amenities one would want. The bed was comfortable. The location was superb with a plethora of small restaurants and cafes with a 2 block radius. We settled on Thai food that was amazing. Though we took a taxi to the Little Mermaid, we walked back and it was super easy. Over fantastic stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Stayed here for the 3rd time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The omelette ;) Bathroom was a bit cold without a separate heating (stayed there in early March when even Nyhavn was frozen).

    Centrally located close to the central station, lots of restaurants, supermarkets and also Strøget within a few minutes' walking distance, comfortable beds, friendly staff, delicious breakfast (but the omelette was a bit "special"), spacious bathroom with fluffy towels and bathrobes provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Could not have been better.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent hotel in a great location with lots of nice little touches such as the treats on the stairs of each floor and the free wine hour each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, Greta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved everything about this place. It’s in a great location, the room was comfy and warm, the breakfast was good. There was free nespresso coffee, free water, and it just had a lovely feel about it. It is in the red light district and right next to a couple of sex shops, but as long as you are not easily offended you will be fine !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Well located. Hotel for young adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be improved. Smallest sink ever even though there had been space for a larger one, big step to enter the bathroom and very high bath tub which I reckon could be difficult to get out for elderly people. Matress also could be better.

    Excellent quality breakfast with plenty of choice!!! Honesty bar and happy hour. Nice lobby with free Nespresso machine, chess tables and huge Teddy Bears hahaha! Friendly staff. Location. Ambiance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were super helpful and friendly with excellent tips on exploring and where to eat. Thank you Alessandro and Miya. Yes our room was compact but it was clean and lovely products such as Molton Brown supplied. What made the hotel special was the staff, free happy hour and little extras like goodies on the landings which made the hotel individual. Delicious buffet breakfast, all organic Very handy location minutes from central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great atmosphere and excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good and varied but I would have like more items such as freshly prepared fruits or cooked fruits to add to yogurt or poached eggs and a bit more variety re bread. Might have been a question of timing.

    I was upgraded to a suite which is a very nice touch. The personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The facilities are good and the atmosphere very relaxed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great loacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit on the small side. Needed some more drawer or shelf space.+

    Excellent location - very handy for the station and all the sites. Liked the free 'wine hour'. Breakfast was great. Room was nice with comfortable bed and nespresso machine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    a warm and comfortable home away from home during my 9-night stay in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. wifi sigh is not steady 2. houskeeping timetable needed 3. no radio as website introduction 4. room space is quite limited with a big bed

    1.extraordinarily delicious breakfast with warm candle, hot tea/coffee and paintings on the wall 2.unique room design with wide window sills, rose red wallpaper 3.cute and comfortable capsule coffee machine with different kinds of coffee capsules, tea bags,triangle sugar bag and cream service 4. home style pillows and warm quilts 5. full bath articles with good smell and harmonious bottles 6. lovely little yellow duck in bathroom 7. mini fridge with fast noodle boxes 8. friendly receptionists with sunny smile and patient manner 9. very cute bears in front of the reception table 10. diligent and kind housekeeping lady 11.TV programs both in English and Danish 12.very close to the central railway station 13.easy and fast check-in process 14. free wine taste time 15. foreign exchange service and Copenhagen card sales at reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a bit far to walk from the hotel to main attractions such as Nyhavn and Strøget and it is at the red light district.

    We stayed in the Junior Suite and the room size is perfect for 4 person. The Copenhagen Central Train Station is within 5 mins walk. Many food and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Location: 2 mins from the central station (perfect to reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom: the basin was really really small Room: there was a little noise from a fan you couldn't switch off, but it wasn't a big issue Breakfast: add fresh fruit / orange juice from squeezed oranges / scrambled eggs and it would be perfect!

    Location: 2 mins from the central station (perfect to reach the airport) and 10 mins walking from the city centre Breakfast: very good with a wide choice. Fresh fruit, squeezed orange juices and scrambled eggs could be good add-ons. Cleanliness: room was very clean and the bathroom spacious enough Staff: very kind and available 24h Room / hotel in general: very quiet, no noise during the night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Short city break in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little compact but very well furnished. Larger rooms were available on upgrade etc.

    Excellent location near to central train station and easy walking distance to the city centre attractions and the Tivoli Gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Andersen Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: