Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ascot Apartments 4 stars

Studiestræde 61, 1554 Copenhagen, Denmark

Review score

Based on 1067 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Wish all hotels were this convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of anything.

    Was expecting the bed to be rather stiff, but, no, it was very comfortable. Apartment had more "move around space" than a regular hotel room. Breakfast was quite good and had more to offer than was expected. Breakfast staff was very good at replenishing food when needed and cleaning tables so new breakfast arrivals could easily find a place to sit. Good selection of breads/rolls, fruits, cereal, eggs, cheeses and juices. Also, location could not be better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.8
    The location was great, the bed was pretty comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was the cleanest. The toilet hand basin plug didn't work so couldn't use it.. the second day there the we didn't get left any fresh clean towels.. was a little overpriced for what you get.

    The location was great, the bed was pretty comfortable and the reception staff were polite..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    We had a good time. Facilities were a bit basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit small for three adults. The cooking facilities and utensils were very basic for what was described as an apartment with cooking facilities. Barely enough equipment to cook a meal for three and eat it. There was a kettle but no tea or coffee to make. We thought it was a bit overpriced for what it was.

    It was in a good location very convenient to all the attractions we wanted to see and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. It was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    A place that is conveniently located with reasonable size for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the mattress looks old and use. The cooking utensils are lacking: the knife is not sharp and could hardly cut, even an apple. Could be good if the kitchen as an oven or toaster.

    We are happy with the size of the apartment and toilet. We like the setting and the flower arrangements which made the room more cozy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture old and worn out. Soft furnishings didn’t feel too clean. Noisy at night time. So felt a bit expensive

    Very spacious rooms. Excellent location. Storage for bags. Efficient check in and out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.0
    The apartment was very centrally located and serviced daily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    see above

    The apartment was very centrally located and serviced daily which was excellent. Unfortunately, Sleeping in the living area was not particularly satisfactory as the curtains on the windows were very poor with the result between street lights and daylight the room was very bright all night. The toilet/bathroom with accommodated the toilet was very small and the layout of the toilet meant it was not easily accessible from the bedroom without disturbing people sleeping in the living area..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Tiny bedroom in a larger apartment, attached to a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny toillet at opposite end of apartment to the bathroom. Bedroom so small you couldn’t move past the bed!

    Lovely big apartment but then arediculously small bedroom and bathroom! Design was silly - large living area but small key spaces of bedroom & bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most people, including us, rent an apartment in order to prepare our own meals, rather than pay exhorbitant prices for restaurant meals. In order to prepare our own meals, it would have been nice to have a few cooking utensils (the two supplied looked like the rejects from a child's playhouse, and were virtually useless); a dish cloth/sponge, a tea towel, and just a tiny amount of dishwashing liquid, in our opinion, are mandatory items, and were not included. Almost all apartments, Airbnb's, etc also suply a bit of cooking oil.

    Being an apartment, rather than a hotel room, the size was saticfactory. The apartment was reasonably quiet. The furniture was comfortable. It was a pleasure to leave!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel policies nowhere mentions a full payment to be charged upon the arrival on booking.com and we were charged full payment on arrival, in spite of having preauthorization of credit card. We were forced to pay with a credit card and were charged 2.5% surcharge on the same, which could have been avoided by us if hotel would have agreed to allow us to pay before checkout, as we intended to pay with cash or travel card which was being carried by the 3rd person travelling with us but was delayed due to cancellation of flight from USA due to bad weather. In Spite of taking up this with Booking.com, they did not replied satisfactorily and as on date their website, the hotel policies doesn't mention the same. We subsequently travelled to other countries Sweden, Norway and Iceland and none of the hotels charged a surcharge on credit cards payment and we paid for it on checkout, if the hotel policies did not mention clearly about the payment on arrival.

    Good location and comfortable rooms. Only problem they did not had adequate table fans, as it was quite hot during our stay there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    little more cleaning effort although the room is really on good shape. I wish there was an oven.

    The hotel is very nice in an excellent location. I must say I was skeptic after reading some of the reviews online. BUT, almost all appeared as not true. The staff - Not a single bad word. very kind and pleasant, we even had small case of injury and the staff helped in sense of emergency and verified all is good. The room - 40sqm, very nice for a family. you have the separation when going with the kids. I do think that removing the carpet from the living room would be a good idea as the dining table is there an tend to get dirty with the kids. I must add according to other reviews I read before: 1. There is no bad smell in the room. 2. Yeah, there is noise and food smell from the restaurant on the street. honestly ? if you want silence and fresh air, don't take a room in the middle of the city. The kitchen - There are basic stuff, enough for making a pasta and boiled eggs, no oven, I wish they had. no complaints though. god reason to go and eat outside. Location - BEST ! 5 minutes walking from everywhere. Tivoli, the metro, the train and from the old city. we went to Tivoli park till noon, went back for a nap and went again to the park, awesome. Elevator - very small, was enough for my stroller so I managed, lucky my I was on the first floor. Laundry - Very useful with kids, paying 50Kr for 4 hours in the laundry room (they supply everything needed, for washer and dryer)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    some good facilities in a noisy location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furnishings and fittings of the apartment are tired and need updating. Thoughtful hospitality does not feature, for example, many apartments, and even hotel rooms, leave some coffee, teabags and biscuits to refresh the traveller after arrival. Nothing like that here. More important it is directly opposite an nightclub and very noisy if you are unlucky enough to get a room at the front of the building.

    The location is excellent, near the central station, Tivoli and other attractions. The apartment has plenty of room, with a lounge, bedroon bathroom and lots of storage space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base to spend your time in Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prepare for some creative use of kitchen equipment: there is a minimal set to work with. The bed couch in the living room was in need of an upgrade.

    Great alternative for an hotel room, giving you more freedom and space, especially when travelling with your family. Great location and a nice building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't work in our apartment kitchen facilities were very basic and dishes not cleaned properly by previous renters, no sponge provided

    good location you can do your own laundry for 50DKR if you ask for the laundry key

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay and walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had no aircon which made the room way too hot...there was a fan in the wardrobe..breakfast was nice but very expensive...

    Central hotel...clean...staff very lovely and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Facilities are old, staff work in silo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival, we noticed that: The duvet's filling was in bad shape, all cotton clustered together. although got replacement upon request. The shower hose was broken and cannot use it. The toilet flush button was broken and cannot flush it. (we had to use a pot from the kitchen to get water to flush) The hotel was neither able to fix them nor change a room on the same day. On the second day morning, we noticed a room next door to us was checked out, cleaned up and we even visited it when the housekeeper was there. When approaching the receptionist, the staff was reluctant to change room until told them about the next door available room. The staff said we should not visit the room and blame the housekeeper. In addition, we cannot move in until 2pm after all rooms are done quality check by their supervisors whom the receptionist is not able to influence the checking sequence. So we had to move all luggage to the storage room and then move back in later. PS: The elevator maximum fit 3 persons a time. The luggage storage room located on the basement floor one without elevator access.

    The location is good and near the railway station. The apartment itself is spacious. The breakfast provided in a next door hotel is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location bad room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room but basically got their conference room with beds set up. No hot water in the bathroom. The sofa had a tear. The hotel did give us 15% off the bill, but I would have preferred a proper room and hot water. If they didn’t have their usual rooms they should have made us aware upon check in. It was not good to realise we were in their conference room set up with with makeshift beds.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, they told us we had an upgrade: A room with the best view of the entire building! But instead of our booked two room appartment, it was A very small appartment. One room with A small bed and without the promised extra sofa bed. So No upgrade but A down grade! After complaining they fixed it, but we had a bit of an aftertaste..

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay in Copenhagen with friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning missing, but Denmark is not usually very hot.

    Very good value for money. Excellent location, very close to Tivoli and also to the Central Station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Good price for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venue across the street plays extremely loud music. Luckily live band ends at 9 p.m. Ask for room backing onto back of hotel and not the street and you will avoid hearing.

    Fabulous location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Never stay this apartment/hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I won't recommend this apartment. The apartment is very hot with the summer sunshine. Very noisy starting from 5am. I booked 2 apartments for 2 nights, one bathroom is okay clean, another one is not. They have a lugguage room that you have to place your lugguage by your own effort, however, no lift access. It is very difficult for traveller with check-in lugguage.

    Nothing, no service at all. May have better choice for the price and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable and well-located but missing a few basics for a really great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining table was very old and needed replacing. There was an old scourer in which to scrub your dishes, instead of replacing them each time with a new dishcloth for each tenant - I found this gross. There also wasn't enough dishwashing liquid. No sugar for cups of tea or cereal. For a self-contained apartment, they needed more consumables.

    The room was very spacious and had lots of places to sit (sofa, arm chair, dining table). The shower was nice and hot and had good pressure. The bathroom itself was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Surprisingly spacious apartment in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While there was plenty of space, we missed having drawers or wardrobe to unpack clothes into. As Australians we also felt the lack of mugs and a toaster. Our bed was clearly 2 separate beds pushed together.

    Very spacious and comfortable apartment in great location to see Copenhagen. Lovely and clean. Generally well-equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is great right beside Tivoli Gardens and short...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a musty smell in the room that we could not shift in the 2 days we were there

    Location is great right beside Tivoli Gardens and short stroll to central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Enjoyed Copenhagan especially the Water front and tivoli Gardens, however I would stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a 3 bed apartment . I expected a double and a single but had 3 singles. All beds were of a utility standard and no headboards (the head of 1 bed was a radiator !) The 2 main beds were in a room no larger than a single size bedroom. The kitchen facilities (cloths jugs etc were basic. The room was clean and the main area quite large, but not an ideal layout and a bit tired. Be aware that there are no Safe deposit boxes in the apartments and no Air conditioning. Be aware that the apartments are opposite a concert hall which can get quite noisy if there are any loud bands on !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive. Would have been better if there was some cooling during summer as it got a bit hot during the night.

    Had everything we needed and was in a convenient location. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and well presented. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    We didn’t spend much time in the hotel but it was a good base for visiting friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was dreadful. When we arrived a large coach party arrived who then blocked the tiny reception area and pushed in front of us. There was no attempt made to speed up the checking in for independent travellers. The apartment was spacious but the kitchen had very few cooking utensils, no toaster and I had to go and beg for mugs so that we could make tea.

    The location was great and it was good to be able to hire bikes from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We live in the top floor. Our bedroom has no window and if want to get air circulation must open the glass door connecting to the public area which cause a security concern.

    Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent but also makes it noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The laundry is hard to use as you need a 4 hour allocated window.

    The location is excellent but also makes it noisy. The apartment is comfortable and roomy and fans were supplied due to the heat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    nice stay. will recommend for friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    early check-in was not allowed. they didnt bother to check the room type at all. same answer for all guests - "no check in till 2pm". no freezer in fridge. my icecream melted. late check out was also not allowed. not even one hour. tap water was not potable, very salty.

    location excellent. very close to central station. rooms were spacious. room service was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Mold in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in the apartment (number 752) that made us all allergic, which we realized the last day and then we also found a lot of dust at hidden places that we took photos of. We checked in late on Friday and checked out on Sunday and became really allergic the last night. At check out we told this to the reception and showed the photos, but the girl was so rude and told us that we should have complained earlier since it was to late to do anything. But hey we could have gotten a discount or some kind of compensation. The girl in the reception said that all she could do was to “say sorry”. Not ok service! Also it was an apartment for 4 persons but there was not enough plates, glasses, cups etc for 4 persons.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to carry our bags into different apartment / buildings. Lift was too small. No help. Early Check in was confirmed to us but not given. Had to wait. Breakfast dint have much options for vegetarians

    Location was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, clean apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air con!

    Very friendly staff, clean apartments. Lack of aircon was a big issue. It was fairly warm in Copenhagen and we had every window wide open and it was so uncomfortable to sleep. I wouldn’t stay again for that reason, but don’t hold it against the property as they didn’t claim to have it. If this doesn’t bother anyone - I recommend this to all keen city hoppers :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    very well located in the city centre, close to sight seeing...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no air conditioning. usually this shouldn't be a problem but the days I have stayed there have been extraordinary hot due to extreme summer

    very well located in the city centre, close to sight seeing and shopping area, distance to subway was okay, very great apartment with a lot of space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location - lots of space in the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too soft, made it uncomfortable to sleep. Staff was rather impolite. I was traveling with three old parents, and it was a struggle to get help with our bags.

    Great location - lots of space in the apartments. Kitchen area is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location and awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very convenient. The central train station, Tivoli, major shopping district and Remains 1000 supermarket are all within 2-3 min walking distance. The apartment itself is very outdated. No ventilation. Because of its very location, it is very noisy. Breakfast buffet is delicious which we love the most along a side of the apartment’s location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    The single bed in the sitting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single bed in the sitting area. I made it up so it did not look like a bed, but had some semblance of a sofa. The rugs were a bit jaded and the coffee table was broken

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.5
    Should have stayed somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Attitude of front desk manager. Extremely rude and supercilious. 2. Very poor standards of cleaning at the time of check in. Stained cushion covers with ketchup, carpet full of dust. 3. Inadequately equipped kitchenette, with not even a chopping knife and dish washing chemical or even Salt and Pepper. 4. Dated apartment, broken locks.

    The Location is central. 1. The Hop Off Hop On Bus (Red Line) is very close. 2. Two nearby Supermarkets. 3. Tivoli is very close so you can walk back after the visit even at 11 pm. But that's it. The property fell below our expectations on all other counts, turning a supposedly enjoyable experience to downright nasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Meh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use a facelift. The elevator didn’t work on the last day. No facilities for guests though there are restaurants on he first floor. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money but very noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisey! Apartment was across a live music venue and each evening there were gigs until 10-11 pm. Even with all the windows shut you could hear the music as if you were there! We are travelling with a baby so this wasn’t ideal for us. Perhaps not a problem for people travelling without children

    Excellent location right in the centre. Spacious apartament with lovely light. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    A perfect base to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was quite small for two adults, but for two nights it worked well.

    Apartments are perfectly located for exploring the city. It served as a great base for our trip. The staff were very helpful and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Wont recommend the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely sub standard. WE had specifically asked for Lift access rooms. The lift starts from one level above so stairs cant be ruled out. Sparsely furnished although the living rooms were large enough. Bare kitchen and average quality of housekeeping . The worst thing were the curtains. Practically nothing more like a thin screen. Imagine having to handle that in the month of may in Denmark. None of us slept for the two nights.The left luggage section too is not manned with card access and a signage saying that Hotel takes no responsibility. Scary.

    The day time receptionists were helpful with ideas and directions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Good location, close to Verstebro train station and City...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment looked nothing like the pictures published in Booking.com. The furniture was old and dirty-looking, bed was sinking in the middle and uncomfortable. The kitchen had very basic amenities, but there was no coffee/ tea provided. Overall, the whole apartment had a very old feel to it. The windows could barely open to let air in, and it was very hot. They, thankfully, did provide a fan. The Reception was very inflexible with their check-in timing. I had written to them in advance to request an early check-in but was refused. I was there pretty early, no doubt. So I took a walk around and came back at about 1pm. Still I was told I could not check-in until 2 pm. So I waited there until 2 pm in front of the reception and then only would they allow me to check-in.

    Good location, close to Verstebro train station and City Hall where many bus routes pass through. Walkable distance to many restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location to cover Copenhagen with easy access to station, attractions and eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen lacked few basics like a toaster. had a blunt knife, no dishwasher.

    Location was good, 12 minutes walk from central station and close to lot of eating places and convenience stores. We cooked meals in the kitchen. Bed was comfortable. Space was good in the apartment. there was servicing and change of linens everyday. Checkin and checkout was fast and easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    They let us have a new room, and give us breakfast this 3...
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We payed for a 4 stars flat But we got a 1 star flat. It took a long time to get the hotel to let os have a new room. The flat that we got first was so old and terable that we where speedless.

    They let us have a new room, and give us breakfast this 3 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, safe area, comfortable hotel. Expensive city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower pressure very poor. Didn't do any cooking in the apartment as facilities for washing up were too basic ie. one w.up brush and one drying cloth. Washing up liquid watery and didn't do the job and nowhere to put things to drain. Also no condiments, oil , salt , pepper etc - sounds a bit picky but all adds up and if I knew it would have been left for the next guests I might have bought some. Hotel bike hire almost double what we paid around the corner- though hotel bikes were probably nicer.

    Great location, very walkable from the rail station (with luggage on wheels), very central for exploring the city. Lots of restaurants very nearby, cycle hire just around the corner. 2 good supermarkets close by too. Breakfast was very good. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    A cosy apartment near Tivoli and the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had a wall-to-wall carpet. No air conditioning. Not enough glasses and cups in the kitchenette. The soap dispensers didn’t work. No shampoo in the bathroom. Breakfast was not included in the price, and was fairly expensive.

    Excellent breakfast. Near Tivoli and the main sights. The apartment was cosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location with awesome view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment need som update. Especially draining in bathroom. Quite small bedroom. Plates and glasses were not cleaned properly.

    Great location, nice view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Would never stay there again due to unpleasant reception staff and uncomfortable sleeping arrangment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfriendly greeting when we arrived by hotel staff. Large apartment with tiny bedroom and double bed squashed next to wall. We are both 70 and difficult to climb over the other person! My husband had to sleep on the lounge!! Didn’t expect to spend good money to sleep on lounge. Very weird allartment!

    Only liked the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Apartment was big and it was nice to have room for both of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was traveling with my nearly 18 years old daughter. I had read many negative comments (about how old fashion Ascot apartment is, and also complains that rooms are not kept clean). I actually enjoyed the old fashion style of the apartment, but I agree that it could be cleaner. There was also a lot of noise at nighttime on the street (we were staying at the fourth floor but it didn´t help with the noise) so take your airplugs with you. Also curtains could be thicker, there was a lot of light in the room at early in the morning and I found it difficult to sleep.

    Apartment was big and it was nice to have room for both of us, for me and my daughter. Breakfast was OK but not something spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good location and great staff, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The real size and pictures of the standard apartments. I don't know if it is a problem of booking.com or the hotel, but you should be aware that the pictures of the standard apartments are quite different from the reallity. Really old apartments (at least ours). And it is not a cheap price...

    The staff was really nice. Specially I would like to mention to Delisia (reception). We had a problem with the room and she was really kind and helpful. Very resolutive and professional. Hotel very well located (centre, Tívoli and other interesting areas)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were charged for an extra bed but there was no extra bed in the room. However, and kudos to the staff, they gave us an extra (small) apartment for the 2 nights we were there.

    Rooms were spacious. The location is awesome and the facilities nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Latin quarter and harbour side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the apartment. Sleeping with windows open is noisy at night. No cleaning wraps and no teapot.

    Latin quarter and harbour side. Wonderful museums of modern art like Arken and Louisiana.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    rubbish apartment and lifts breakdown.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sofa bed did not have mattress and i ended up sleeping without that, extremely bad service. We asked for mattress and were given a thin mattress topper. Beds inside the room were fine but the bedroom was very small. Certainly not for families with kids under the age of 4. As an apartment one would hope to have some basic amenities like kitchen tissue roll, cookware items but we had to buy it ourselves. No ensuite!! for apartments this is a must. So if you are prepared to travel across the hall to the entrance area for a tiny toilet then this is a very good fit for you, certainly not for us with a toddler. Chairs were not comfortable and most of the times we ended up sitting on sofa and eating there. Lifts!! be extremely careful that lifts breakdown almost 4 to 5 times within a day and certainly not recommended if you are travelling with luggage. Upon checkin we saw some guests of the apartment furious about the lifts and same happened with us as well. I felt bad asking for help (gave a tip though) from staff to assist us with lifting our luggage over multiple floors of the building.

    very prime location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money in the centre of Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the lift Canberra hard with big bags. Might be good to have a ramp.

    Great location. Close to Copenhagen Central and Tivoli. Comes with a kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Overall disappointing, not up to Ascott level. The adjacent hotel might be a better choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a room smelling of smoke, then offered an upgrade to a penthouse. However, the rooms are in clear need of refreshing, they smell stale and the furniture is clearly past its days of glory. The location may be considered good by some (close to railway station and Tivoli), but this very location means traffic and noise.

    The apartments are big. Good gym at the hotel, belonging to the same group. Close to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good location for shopping, walking, entertainment...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When the windows are open, together with the fresh air you can feel the smells from the nearby restaurant kitchen

    Very good location for shopping, walking, entertainment (near to pedestrian streets with a wealth of shops, near to Tivoli gardens, near to central station, near to lakes for sport and walking...)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    extremely tiring and struggling experience.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall experience not good at all. Elevators not working, hardly managed to get sleep as beds are too hard and only single bed style (with family sleeping was nightmare), too costly, kitchenette users bring your utensils and knifes, etc. the current ones are in a very bad condition. Chairs are too hard and less cushion, sofa bed does not have a mattress or sufficient cushion, i ended up sleeping on the floor.

    location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Apartments were a little tired in terms of decoration, facilities were ok, cleanliness was reasonable and overall apartment was really basic. Expensive for what you get. Stay at the hotel Instead.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Good overall, but some issues which might not have bothered others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We received an "upgrade" to a penthouse apartment; however, this meant we only had one toilet rather than two as expected, and the room was too hot at night as it received full sun all day. We had to sleep with all windows and a balcony door open, so it was noisy at times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Basic but was OK for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment very basic, Kitchen utensils almost non existent. No exhaust fan in kitchen. Bathroom accessories minimal Bed for 3rd person was a lounge and not a proper sofa bed.

    Location handy Lift helped carry luggage up 4 floors Central reception at Hotel was easy access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice for families!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect for us, very close to Tivoli park and Stroget street from where we started long and amazings walks. The fact that there was a secure parking area was a bonus for us too. The staff was more than helpful and flexible considering our last minute change in plans.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Good apartment in a central location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked two nights at an apartment, but when I arrived they did not have one available. So stayed the first night in the hotel, with a free breakfast. They blamed the computer system. The hotel room was nice too, but no discount was offered.

    Review based on a one night stay, not two as planned (see below). Good, clean, spacious, all utilities provided for, central location, nice view of the city. Really liked the place, just a shame I only got to stay there one night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the apartment was great. It was walking distance to many of Copenhagen's main attractions and restaurants. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The apartment is equipped with all the basic necessities, but the furnishings were outdated. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    It felt like my nice apartment I had in the past in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seem to lack the touch - why a kitchen ? when very few utensils, plates, glasses or even lacking a screwdriver - for Christ sake - take a quick drive to IKEA and get done with it. If someone with a touch for running this place takes over it will be great.

    It felt like my nice apartment I had in the past in Copenhagen - just much better location. Also the layout was really nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Misleading photos of the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments do not look anything like the photos with parcket floors and modern apartment. We were placed in an apartment with a dirty carpet floor and old/broken furniture. When we complained we were told that: "the photos are from the nice apartment"!!! Also, the supposedly fresh bed sheets did not smell fresh, we changed then and it was the same... I don't know how they wash (?) their bedsheets

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in our room didn't have any place to put our stuff, so we had to use window sill (which is pretty small). We were travelling with our 2yo daughter and booked an apartment. And booking was confirmed. Not sure whos mistake is that, booking.com or hotels. But hotel was overbooked, they didn't have free apartments when we checked in, so we were given a regular room instead. We got an upgrade to triple room, but initially were hoping for a room with kitchen and microwave.

    Very beautiful hotel building, especially lobby interior and stairs. Awesome breakfast. Comfort beds. Nice room with a terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and apartment, take own provisions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities in the room, no tea or coffee provided, you can only purchase in reception. The room wasn’t cleaned, although this isn’t a massive thing we had dirty plates and cups that we wanted to use again but lack of a dish cloths or washing up liquid meant we couldn’t do properly ourselves and the cleaners only made the beds and folded towels when they came.

    It felt really homely. The beds were really comfy, it was spacious and in a perfect location. Brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    The Hotel to be in your jorney in Copenhagen
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff and professional. I had a beautiful room and the place is nice and clean. I enjoyed to be in Ascot and in Copenhagen. I already gave the name of your Hotel to 3 of my friends!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few steps before reaching the elevayor so if your carrying heavy luggages it’s quite inconvenient The elevator is quite small and can only fit 3 people (not including the luggages)

    The location is very closed to the bus and train stations.. there are convenient stores nearby. Tivoli park, townhall etc are just 3-5mins walking distance Staff allowed us to have early checkin but they assigned us to a room that was not yet cleaned nor ready for checkin. So we had to go back to the front desk with our luggages which was on another building and we had to lift our heavy luggages back and forth the buildings.. there was not porter to assist us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    A nice family stay in a comfortable and central apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 14.30 and had to wait more than one hour to enter our apartment while the check in time was set at 14...

    The apartment had a nice view, breakfast was good and with big choise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    it was ok but the appt needs some upgrading!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the photos made the impression of a more modern appartment. but it felt like sleeping over at your grandma's. there were 3 forks, 3 knives, 3 spoons... the shower needs fixing and was leaking everywhere. the beds were soft and need new mattrasses and some good pillows (the beds were just too cheap for this price)

    locatie is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Good option for us a couple with a teenage daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bedroom was quite small.

    Close to Tivoli Gardens and the main shopping area. We liked the spaciousness of our own apartment and cooking facilities.They also had English channels showing films, which was good entertainment. Staff were polite and helpful. We also hired bikes from the hotel, which was an enjoyable activity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stay if you want to experience life as a resident of Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The housekeeping annoyed us. We are an elderly couple and the main reason we chose an apartment for our stay in Copenhagen was so that we could return during the day and relax between excursions. This proved difficult due to constant intrusions by the housekeeping staff, whose excuse always was that their schedule had been changed.

    Excellent location as it is close to most attractions in Copenhagen, including the main shopping area. The apartment has a reasonable kitchen, so that simple meals can be prepared. There happen to be some excellent supermarkets within five minutes walk of the apartment. For the most part, however, we dined at restaurants of which there is a good selection in the vicinity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Very nice location. Old apartment which could be updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanness could be better and the interior needs update. But I would book it again if I would be back to Copenhagen.

    Very nice location. Good space for 3-4 persons.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.3
    This hotel needs a good cleanup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The room was dirty and the carpet was filthy. The top of the wardrobes were dusty. Some lamps were out and we had to as for someone to come and fix it.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ascot Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: