Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ascot Hotel 4 stars

Studiestræde 61, 1554 Copenhagen, Denmark

#87 of 107 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2670 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    LACK OF PRIVACY
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of privacy - I WAS CAUGHT IN THE TOILET!. The rooms don't have the simple sign of "Do not disturb" they only have a lock. I had just came back from lunch and went straight to the toilet, closing but not locking the door of the room. Someone knocks at the door and from the toilet I yelled "Busy!". Nevertheless, a lady comes in and I am sitting on the toilet that has a glass door! I don't even know why she was coming into the room, the bed was made and someone had already checked if I had eaten any snacks. My partner was leaving early for meetings, whilst I was sleeping (so no chance to lock the door from the inside), I was woken up by a maid who entered the room. The glass door is light grey but you can easily bump into it if you don't pay attention and the heating system could not be regulated (very hot room and windows barely open). Only soap and lotion for toiletries, no shampoo or conditioner.

    Definitely very clean and the location is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location of it, was close to the central train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location of it, was close to the central train station and the main shopping street.. Staff were really friendly and helpfully.. definitely recommend this hotel to others..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is in perfect location for all the attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the rooms were a lot of money for what you had we got given two single beds which wasn’t brilliant.

    This hotel is in perfect location for all the attractions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Loved Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were greeted upon arrival at reception as though we were an inconvenience. It was the only unpleasant reception experience I can recall. The rooms were crowded and poorly appointed. We booked this particular hotel as it also offered a refrigerator. However, we did not have one in our room and there was no interest to remedy this for our stay. We all agreed that it was way over priced on every measure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Location to train station and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our shower was broken in the room. In fairness we didn't say anything because we were only there 2 nights and managed with the bath.

    Location to train station and city centre. Decor, cleanliness and amenities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and convenient to the station, and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor and intermittent- this was not a problem to me but may be to others.

    Very comfortable and convenient to the station, and walking distance to many areas of interest. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe rooms are in basement floor, not a great view. Wished staff had a map of tourist attractions.

    Loved location! easy access to the Redbus and most tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    The location is good, just a few steps away from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was clean but we didn’t like the design a little bit old fashion. The room should be renovated. Even though the room was located in the inner court side of the hotel, we could not sleep before 1 am because of a loud karaoke songs coming from the building next door. AC was not functionning, so we had to leave the windows opened to get some fresh air and the loud music. Breakfast for one person 30€ too expensive

    The location is good, just a few steps away from the main shopping streets. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.8
    This is the first time when i wanna my money back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand the people capacity and the working hours for personal, but this is the first time, when i really wanna my money back.

    Nothing. The room was dirty, and in bathroom was bad smell. Also the bathtub was dirty and with mold.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast in this hotel is exquisite with a wide variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, there is no elevator on the ground floor and one must climb stairs to the first floor, in order to gain access to it. The gym equipment was rather old.

    The breakfast in this hotel is exquisite with a wide variety of fresh and high quality options. The location is excellent with many sites and museums within a short walking distance, while the starting point of the hop-on-hop-off bus is less than 1 minute walk away. The bathroom facilities are clean and modern. The staff are helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable but noisy, breakfast needs to improve.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nearby luggage storage. Breakfast was not good value, not a good variety of food. However, the staff did discount the breakfast from my bill when I told them about the noise.

    Clean, air con, good bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is exactly as pictured. My only issue was that I don't like stand up showers, I prefer a tub but it was my fault for not specifying it in my reservation.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. It is close to many restaurants, stores, a movie theater and many HOHO bus stops. We're so glad we chose this hotel. We ate the most delicious food at a restaurant near the hotel that we sadly forgot the name to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location - easy access to transport as well as walking to sights, cafés and shops.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in general were not particularly friendly or helpful. There were lots of steps which was difficult with a suitcase, including accessing the storage room.

    Very good location and there was plenty of space. (I was upgraded to an apartment because my room had been given to someone else due to an error in the booking system.)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, very friendly, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa in my apartment was dirty. for the rest it was fine.

    Nice staff, very friendly, good breakfast. Good position, close to station, public transport, center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Copenhagen stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise each morning around 4am. Think it was bin men outside? Had to keep windows open as the room was very hot.

    Great location, lovely interiors and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Well located, comfortable and friendly, but would probably try other hotel options in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we first arrived the room we were given did not meet the expectations of the write up or the price, it was very small for 2 people. However, when we asked if we could move to another room, we were relocated to a more suitable room for a little extra money with no fuss, the staff were very polite and helpful. Generally though the hotel is quite basic, with basic amenities, fine for us as we were out exploring the city everyday but if you want something more from a hotel then maybe not for you. Was quite expensive, but then was better value than most in Copenhagen.

    When we arrived we were not happy with our initial room, but the staff at the front desk did make every effort to relocate us to another room that we were very happy with, we paid a little more in the end but was worth the trouble. The hotel is in a good location, close to the central station and Tivoli gardens, it also has bikes for rent to explore the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Severely overpriced but conveniently placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was supposed to have been already paid for, however, upon arrival I was told that the payment was not charged to the card so ended up paying more due to currency exchange. For a 4 star rating the rooms were the size of an average bed ad breakfast. None of the snacks were complimentary, not even a bottle of water, however, none of this was advertised nor was there a about same in the room. There was a person coming up to the room EVERY day at 10am asking if they can be let in to check the mini-fridge, which was annoying and cumbersome. The was 1 lift to service the whole hotel and it looked refurbished, but ultimately ancient. It was also very small. 6 people squeezed in standing on their toes and that was it. Also, the only lift broke down and took hours to fix. The room had no air conditioning, the door to the bathroom even when closed was letting steam through and to top it off there was no visible vent or extracting fan to clean bathroom up. The bathroom itself was just a shower curtain separating you from the toilet seat. Not even a shower cabin. Hotel appears to be positioned right across from some sort of club, open-stage type of Indie place and it was sometimes impossible to sleep before 1am (it could have been the timing of the visit as well, but hey, not a good place if you want a little bit more peace) No room service, despite advertising otherwise. The room booklet would say that there's a menu, however, after a few inquiries it turned out there's a website you can order food from and it gets delivered to the hotel from nearby restaurants, which most were closed after 6pm so not really useful. WiFi was slow. Iron was not part of the facilities but was provided when inquired. Safe was too small for even a 10in tablet. Kettle is not included in the room and a really small cup of tea was around 3 euro, that you make yourself at the ground floor.

    Liked the location - right in the middle of city centre. Really good thing was a flat-rate taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location.. Very close to many restaurants and eateries. Close to Tivoli Gardens and the train. Room was very spacious for Denmark. Excellent hotel for me and a good value for me

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Wonderful Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar and it would be good to have a communal space to relax in. There is only a staircase to the 1st floor for some rooms making luggage transportation difficult. Staff will assist.

    The location was good. It was near the station and most attractions were easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.0
    Really enjoyable, no problems, excellent food , very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room quite small but bathroom fine and balcony so perfectly pleasant

    Very good location, fantastic breakfast, helpful staff, very clean and smart ambience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel with a relaxing atmosphere, run by generations of family
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The atmosphere and choice of the breakfast and the central position and quietness of the environment (although going to the weekend it went very busy).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay €3.40 for a tea while waiting for my room to be ready. That is a lot of money for some hot water in a carton cup! Also, I do not believe that the comfort, size of the room etc. fit 4 stars.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't really get a good rest on any of the four nights. First, the window is facing a location where a music event was taking place every day. On top of that, staff keeps knocking the room door at least 3 different times every morning (cleaning, minibar, cleaning supervising). Also, mini double room is cute, but really mini...

    Definitely the best is the location, right next to central station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    A perfect place to stay for business , for an enjoyable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed in needs a little refurbishment, it is a little worn ... a little fresh paint on the wall and some new "old" furniture would go down a treat!

    Breakfast is very nice, the breakfast area has been renovated to be more practical with a food presenting area; the rooms and the all hotel has a very old , cosy charm, it is comfortable and the staff is pleasant and helpful. It is extremely well located , wi-fi is excellent. Perfect for business ( or for leisure)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs more spots to hang the towels. The small towers were too tiny to dry the hair

    The staff was extremely helpful. Especially this girl that did our check in. The room was so big and elegant. Everything was so clean.The reception hall was also so elegant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Central location and nice lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude Staff, that don't know if the room that they give to you is with one double bed or two single beds. You ask them to change and they say its fully booked. Maybe its true, although its a huge hotel and didn't look so full. (let's leave a doubt there). And when you leave and ask to leave the luggage, they leave a key on the desk without saying anything else. (and then leave to do something else....do you mind explaining how things work in your hotel?!!). Two beds put together are not a double bed. And in general the facilities an the hotel, was more like a 3* than a 4*.

    Central location and nice lobby. Even if there was a death metal concert in front there was silence in the room (good isolation!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    The luggage room is fantastic to use both before check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The luggage room is fantastic to use both before check-in and after check-out. The courtesy room is really handy and it's very nice to even have an opportunity to shower there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and decor are a bit tired.

    Top location. Easy walking distance to most places; central train station, the Tivoli, Town Hall Square, Strøget Street. Good restaurants and cafes around the hotel. Excellent Rahmen restaurant. Beautiful building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    We had a very enjoyable stay in a comfortable room with very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV reception was inconsistent. Room service is available from delivery service though a selection of drinks etc. are available from reception,

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. There was an excellent breakfast with a good choice of traditional Danish fayre. The location was convenient for both the station and the historic centre of Copenhagen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Fun, adventurous, educational, and most of all a delightful food experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Although you had to pay for breakfast. It was excellent and of good value. Loved making my own waffles in the evening. Hotel is in a great location to explore Tromsø. The Hotel staff are knowledgeable , friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel on great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many hotel provide excellent breakfasts included in price- this would have been good.We arrived in a heat wave - the room was very warm during the night.

    Location was very good,easy to walk everywhere from here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.8
    Very poor experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms under breakfast room - woken early every morning. Promised a change of room - packed - when returned promised room had been given away. No proper follow through by staff and management on issues. Day manager in the hotel only - she left at 4pm - so no Mgmt after that.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel well situated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really at the top and end of the hotel and did get lost a couple of times. I think a venue nearby plays music as I'm sure I could hear a few things. Maybe slightly pricey compared to other options but I had to book last minute.

    This is a really nice hotel very well situated in the middle of Copenhagen really close to Tivoli gardens, good food and public transport. Papa Ramen next door is good. My room was small and comfortable and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Good central location and nice historic feel of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a tiny ‘double bed’ - we asked for a regular double and got 140 cm width. The room was tiny with slanting ceilings that we nearly bumped into all the time. Terrible shower.

    Good central location and nice historic feel of the building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The perfectly located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive, so we opted out.

    The rooms are nice, the staff are very pleasant and the location is perfect! The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Central Station and so very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in the center of Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room (kitchen sink, mini bar, etc.) were great and the space was very well organized considering the small size of the room. We enjoyed very much the location and the view from our room. We also liked the overall look of the hotel interiors.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not included.

    The location was excellent. The room, although small, was very comfortable with a large bathroom. The room was quiet and cozy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    We loved Copenhagen and the Ascot. It was a fine trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This was a lovely hotel, very much in a similar style to a good english hotel.It was very convenient for our planned activities and for eating out at night, also for the Tivoli Gardens and the Cinema.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location and clean and comfortable with great service. I would go back to the Ascot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and the double bed was two single beds pushed together. Pricey as well but Copenhagen is expensive.

    Very clean, great service, great location and lots of cool Copenhagen ambience and energy to be had here and right around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Its OK, not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, the place was incredibly stuffy. The hotel is also in-front of a music venue and my room was out towards the road and the venue so you can hear everything if the windows are open. Breakfast was not included and very expensive as a one-off (no warnings when I checked in).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been a stunning hotel. First impressions were excellent BUT it let itself down by not following through with what the customer needed. Lack of shelf/storage space in bathroom, no towel rails in bathroom. Shower soap dispenser not dispensing. Safe locked shut - and despite requests remaining that way for three days. No drawers in bedroom. General lack of storage space. No air con - and hot!!! One small lift with a mind of its own.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    The location is not so bad, it is near Central Station, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and not so clean. The bathroom was dirty. The personal not so friendly.

    The location is not so bad, it is near Central Station, and not far from center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    It's a lovely hotel with a very warm welcome, ideally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't mind it, but it's a very vibrant part of town with lots of buzz, noise and general street noise. It worked for me, but others might not enjoy.

    It's a lovely hotel with a very warm welcome, ideally situated to explore the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Some of the staff can improve their service, other than that - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the receptionists were actually quite rude at one point. We asked for the possibility to rent two bikes for half a day (between 11:00-14:00) instead of a full day, she was just rude and said "no, it's not possible" and asked to serve the guest behind us instead of actually giving us an explanation of why it was not possible or at least pretend to be somewhat service-minded. We had talked with one of the night-staff the night before, and he said that it shouldn't be a problem to make a special deal. Seriously, we would have been fine with having to pay full day in the end, but her attitude was under all criticism.

    The location was really good, and the room was standard. The lobby and exterior of the building was beautiful (if anyone cares about that!). It's a place on the opposite side (Byhaven Pumpehuset) who sometimes have outside concerts, which we gladly enjoyed, but if you don't like loud music (they usually stop at 9:30 pm) you should probably reconsider.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.5
    very uncomforatble stay , we could not sleep in the room , and the worst part the check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the most disgusting hotel ever visited in my entire life , the rooms very small , no ventilation , staff very rude, no one to help u with your luggage , the rooms are claustrophobic , no A/C , Fans were provided reluctantly ,no kettle and tea bags in room , I would advise no one should ever go to this hotel, there are many other better options in Copenhagen and the check out time is 11 a.m , they call u at 11 to vacate the room , all other hotels give u uptil 12.30 p.m.

    I want no one to ever book a room in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Would never stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have a lot to say about this place. First off, we requested for an extra bed in our room (since there were three children in one room) and arrived at the place and they had not kept an extra bed. Since we arrived pretty late (again, mentioned in our email while booking) there was no staff to set the bed up so we slept one night in discomfort. The next day we went out sightseeing and when we came back at night to our horror we find the door to our room WIDE OPEN! Housekeeping hadn't closed our door after cleaning our room, and it wasn't slightly opened, it was left ajar! We enter the room and find the extra bed was still not placed. We called the reception and he was very shocked to hear how our door was open and said that were was no staff to set the bed up so he called us to come downstairs and carry the bed and then we had to make the bed ourselves! This wouldn't be an issue if we didn't have to pay a whooping 500 danish krone per night for the bed, a bed that we carried and set up ourselves! My only other complaint would be how HOT and stuff the rooms were, guaranteed it is summer, it's still possible to place a fan in every room or install ACs especially with Europe's increasing heat.

    the staff was great and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, nice room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since it is a heatwave in Denmark, it was very hot in the room and there are no AC or ventilators.

    Great location, nice room service. Amazing shower products.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The girl from reception was so helpfull, we've changed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've booked room with double bed, but firstly we were accommodated in room with two single beds.

    The girl from reception was so helpfull, we've changed the room with one double bed in few minutes:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, just a short walk from the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, just a short walk from the central station. Open and safe location with many bars and cafe's in the local area. Easy walking around the city and we were there during a Jazz Festival weekend so there were plenty of entertainment options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Copenhagen 👍🏼nice friendly atmosphere. Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to open a window and no AC. Asked for a fan at the arrival, every morning and evening and finally got a fan for the last night. Bad sleep so quite difficult to manage what we wanted to do.

    Close to city center, central station, and tourist info.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice size room for three people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The creaky floor took awhile to get used to, but after the first night we had adjusted.

    Nice size room for three people. We loved the small kitchen. The location was perfect. Close to sites. Close to both restaurants and grocery stores.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Central location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elvator does not reach directly to the room floor. I have to use the stairs from the lobby to reach the elvator on the first floor. There is no air condition in the room, and no refrigerator in some rooms. The interent was slow. The hotel room size is small .

    The location is in the city centre. The Lobby is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    decent hotel, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you happen to be there during the summer, there is no AC and the room can get extremely hot. Also there didn't seem to be any "do not disturb" sign, so if you wanted to sleep late you would get 1-2 visits per day in your room from the cleaning staff or the guy refilling the minibar

    hotel is very well located, the staff was nice and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like most Scandinavian hotels, it doesn't have air conditioning.

    Reasonably priced, not far from train station, various restaurants and near bus routes if needed. Good breakfast buffet. It was also quite quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    My favourite place to stay in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room with delicious healthy breakfast choice. Central location with very easy access to all City events and transport across Denmark. I was attending the annual Copenhagen Jazz Festival and had easy walking enjoy live music😄

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place to stay for visiting Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a boiler for the tea in the room

    It's my second time at Ascot Hotel and I think it's the perfect place for the stay in Copenhagen. The hotel is clean and has an excellent position: close to the city centre and to the train station. My room was very big and I really liked it. The staff is kind and I really suggest this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay at this hotel it is an overpriced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. Luggage had to be carried up stairs without help. Beds were terrible. Bathroom and furniture filthy. No air conditioning. This is very overpriced.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Sleepless in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom allocated to us for our stay of two nights was located on a main highway of 6 lanes of busy big city traffic. The room was also located on the ground floor- directly across the street from a lively pub at which coincidentally the fringe festival was in full swing. There were fights and arguments and trucks and cars and street sweepers construction site noise and every awful thing happening right outside the window all night. Copenhagen is in middle of a very hot summer ( hottest since records began) if we were to close the window it left our room airless and stuffy. To leave the windows open meant no sleep due to noise If this was not bad enough to get to the room I had to navigate 10 very step, very narrow stairs whilst carrying my own bag- I am traveling for 6 weeks and am half way through my trip, my bag weighs 23kg. It was horrendous I asked to change rooms and was given a quieter alternative with a construction site out the back of the window!! The management, when I raised these issues with them, were very efficient, polite and understanding with my complaint to them. If I travel to Copenhagen again, I would look for alternative accommodation

    Looked pretty, had retained many of the old features of the past life as a bath house in the early 1800’s and it was a great central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    ok for 1 or 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to go up 2 flights of stairs with a suitcase and a maze to find the room, Plus no safety catches on the windows on the 3rd floor

    where it is located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Conveniently located and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a bit hot as there is no airconditioning or ventilation (it was unusually hot during our stay)

    Breakfast choice, atmosphere, friendliness of staff, location, facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and reasonably priced by Copenhagen standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning would be nice ... I like it on the cool side.

    I got up-graded from a single to a double room, which was very spacious and quiet ... but I don't think it had any AC, but it had large windows that could be opened for fresh air. The buffet breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Had a fantastic stay and will return to this hotel on next visit to Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is only a small thing, we stayed 3 nights and the coffee / tea selection was not updated during stay.

    A very stylish hotel set in a fantastic location with easy access to City Center, Transport and Tourist Attractions. Very friendly staff. The family room was very spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    room was really good - big bathroom - lovely foyer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my usual complaint about dodgy grouting in the shower/bath

    room was really good - big bathroom - lovely foyer! breakfast ok - hard to find the milk for the coffee tho!!!! as it wasn't in the coffee machine - had to find some one to ask - it was next to the toaster!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    The room was too small and uncomfortable for a four star hotel. Receptionist was very hostile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hostile receptionalist told us to collect our luggage, climb stairs to the first floor and then take the lift but the lift reached the ground floor. They added uneaten breakfast fee and the room was poor

    The only good thing about this hotel is its location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel experience in a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Tiny hit, loud, dirty rooms, unfriendly staff who ignore you when you’re standing at the front desk. 30 degrees and no fans or air con and heavy rock concert across the road until 3am. Worst hotel experience in a long time.

    Leaving. Changing our room on request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, great location and would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too hot at night despite internal heating being off. So had to open the windows but partly my fault as I didn’t get around to asking staff if the temperature could be regulated .

    Quiet room considering it’s in a busy part of the city Comfortable room and beds Very clean Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    I booked a Room for one night and went with the confirmation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a Room for one night and went with the confirmation to Ascot Hotel. There they told me that they don't have any free rooms left, although I had a confirmation with me. I had to wait till 1 in the night until they had a free room, because apparently somebody now cancelled. It was not a pleasant trip and I did not receive anything from the Hotel to make up for it, like at least a discount. Further when I later on asked them to send me an invoice I did not get the requested invoice from them and was ignored. I do not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room, some rooms are facing the concert hall, so quiet noisy if you keep the window open, the sink was not in the toilet

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient place to stay in the city
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The receptionist was very unfriendly (must be about the only unfriendly person in the whole of Denmark!). Weird smell when one entered the room; some sort of glue? The room got hot and stuffy on occasion. We were expecting a small double but the pictures made us think it would be larger than it really was.

    Great location, very close to Tivoli, the railway station & metro and the city centre. Good breakfasts. Nice restaurants nearby. Surprisingly quiet in the evenings given the city centre location. Very convenient for exploring the city and enjoying all it has to offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked late so I think I payed more than usual for my stay. The hotel was very busy. That is more my fault though. It was very hard to get into the single tiny lift as it was so busy. I ended up carrying my bag down the stairs.

    The location was great. Great local restaurants. Easy to get everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Wish we had read the reviews before we left for our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we had studied the reviews before we left for our holiday! Our room was beyond humid! There was no fan or aircon so the alternative was to open the window, however we could not sleep with the window open because not only was the road noisy, but we could hear people shouting, loud engine noises and to top it all, there is a live concert venue right opposite which was does not stop until about 2am in the morning! Besides the heat and noise, the bed is just not comfortable! If we moved an inch to get comfy, the bed would wobbly from the movement. Conclusion - we did not sleep for 3 nights! In summary: - No aircon or fan (MUCH needed) - Uncomfortable bed - No full length mirror Rather spend the extra money and stay somewhere better!

    Good location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.3
    Do not stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 3 nights (Thursday to Sunday) Our room was located on the 4th floor in front a) 2 consecutive nights, there was a lot of noise in the front (music and festivity) until 1 am (it is a concert hall "Pumpehuset") It was impossible to sleep quietly. People at the front desk told us that it was exceptional and the show would be finished at 21: 00 Lie ! When you look at the Pumpehuset website, you see that there are events almost every day night. During check-out, hotel staff did not even apologize for the inconvenience. The purpose of a hotel is to sleep well and for a hotel of this category (4 *), it is inadmissible in view of the price, because we could not sleep quietly. b) On Saturday when we returned to our room after a day trip, the door of our room was open (thankfully nothing was stolen) but the person doing the cleaning had not closed the door properly. c) At the check out we were charged 80 DKR for a little bottle of wine instead of 40 DKR (price in the room So very unhappy and we will never go back to this hotel.

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    If it is 4 stars hotel than these stars are very, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Unstable and very slow Internet ( max 2 Mb/sec by Speedtest). Furniture in the rooms look like from the sixties No bathrobe and sleepers. For the 4stars hotel it looks strange if i am not mistaken

    If it is 4 stars hotel than these stars are very, very small)) Quite clean. Of course it is not 3 stars hotel. But 4 star at Marriott or Radisson are better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.3
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please be carefull that same hotel has ascot hotel apartments near hotel building. The girl in the reception tried to push me to these rooms even though my reservation is from Ascot Hotel. The room is too small and unconfortable and there is no even cattle and tea & cofee in the room. It is not like a 4 star hotel. Also my door is forced while we were inside he told us that they are checking keys for security also the girl in the reception was talking behind Customers so bad not a 4 star hotel

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Ruin my vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No air cond, I can understand that this country doesn’t need air conditioning but when temp above 28c, it s very hot and when we opened window, loud noise from concert nearby till 1am for 2 nights. 2. Lift broke down 2 out of 3 days. Got to carry 2 jumbo luggage up and down to 3 floors. 3. One rude staff, ask me to pay DMK25 for hot water! You are in service industry !!

    Location is good near central station and many places

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: