Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Benniksgaard Hotel 4 stars

Sejrsvej 101, Rinkenæs, 6300 Gråsten, Denmark

#4 of 7 hotels in Gråsten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended. Too expensive/low quality/low value/incorrect information on booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not recommended. Too expensive/low quality/low value/incorrect information on booking.com. On business trip, I am Danish and booked 3 rooms for my 2 foreign colleagues and myself at DKK 999 each. The Annex was an old school some 100 m away. Difficult to find the rooms (why do you not give your guests a map)? DKK 999 for a room in the Annex is way too expensive. Breakfast: cheap rolls (mainly air), cheap jam, muesli from Aldi or Lidl, and so on - nothing good about that. Why does Booking.com write "very good breakfast"?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Excellent quality accommodation with lovely view, fantastic breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The charge made for paying by a non Danish credit or debit card like Mastercard. We had to go out over several days to get enough cash to avoid this which was frustrating. No other Danish hotel during our fortnight stay made an extra charge for using a credit card.

    We had a fabulous 2 bedroom family apartment which was clean with comfortable beds and very well equipped with a great view too. Breakfast was outstanding, all self service but large choice of excellent quality. Had a lovely (but expensive) evening meal in the cosy restaurant with very kind and friendly staff, especially our waiter who I think was called Kevin. Nice to sample classic Danish dishes. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly too. We really enjoyed our two night stay and would happily return and recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    We were upgraded to an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was stretched that night - should have been better.

    We were upgraded to an apartment. This had a Jacuzzi, sauna, kitchen, 2 bedrooms, lounge and own parking. Very comfortable and very nice. Very friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant and Breakfast were very full. Not what we expected from the web site.

    People we met were nice but most were in tour groups. When we decided after first night to cancel rest of our stay the hotel reception and booking.com were most helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    The receptionist did not make you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist did not make you feel welcome. Bad start to a very nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    The sight to the see was lovely (not from our appartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was accidentally used by the owner so that we slipped into an occupied appartement, finding a surprised inhabitant. The issue was fixed after 15mins of waiting for the owner (at night) and we were given another, even bigger appartment. Small sauna (max. 2ppl) and whirlpool-bathtub in bathroom. I somehow expected a spa area of several saunas although it was not advertised anywhere.

    The sight to the see was lovely (not from our appartment, but after a 50meters walk). The staff was caring about us. The owner had a look himself if the second appartment was prepared well (after the first one was being occupied). The interior looks great and well-thought.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    beautiful location and very friendly staff, a nice place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful location and very friendly staff, a nice place to take a rest, especially if you are as lucky to have a room with a view to the water, as was our case.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    the pace is nice, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not go for the buffet diner. Way to expensive for what you get. In Sönderborg you will find very nice restaurants

    the pace is nice, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.9
    They gave us a fully equiped, large and very nice appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet in the appartment

    They gave us a fully equiped, large and very nice appartment.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    3.8
    We arrived a bit early and were turned away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived a bit early and were turned away. Not so friendly! We decided to go elsewhere even though we had paid for the stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Buffet finner- excellent metal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Boeing charged for satse - S-holdet be free.

    Buffet finner- excellent metal.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: