Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western PLUS Hotel Fredericia 4 stars

Vestre Ringvej 96, 7000 Fredericia, Denmark

#4 of 11 hotels in Fredericia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view on the street (better to ask for a room on the park behind the hotel)

    Included in the price you have a free access to the fitness center at 50 meters of the hotel. Very nice with also swimming pool ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of dust in the room which made me feel a little uncomfortable due to my dust allergy. The interiour was quite old and there was some mold in the bathroom, but just tiny bits of it, so it was ok, so far.

    The TV had quite a nice size, the bed was cozy and it was really quiet. I didn't have breakfast so I can't say anything about that. Nice view of the sunset from my window. ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness & pool off site at an community sports centre which was very busy due to holiday period.

    Staff very friendly, rooms spacious, restaurant with a nice menu & engaging staff. Located in a industrial estate in a rural setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were woken up in the morning by a man on scaffolding outside the window plastering the walls. The shower didn't really have any way to avoid making a mess of the bathroom.

    The hotel provided free access to a bowling alley, swimming pool and table tennis next door to it. The bedroom was well lit and comfortable, it had a nice view out the window and a comfortable chair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very good and there are lots of facilities for families including swimming hall and a leisure park for children in a short walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive evening meal in hotel restaurant.

    Comfortable, clean room, easy to park, only 40 mins from Legoland. Gorgeous beach only 5 mins drive away. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The (dinner) restaurant was mediocre - the buffet poorly presented, not delicate. The courses were very few, and the meal was very expensive and not worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean but had a strange odour. Only one towel and the quality felt poor. Shower area could be better to keep water from the rest of the bathroom. Lamps with moderns switches that didn't work, had to pull the plug. Overall this is a good hotel.

    Nice hotell easy to find in a quite area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Spacious, quite rooms. Great nordic quality. Comfy bed. TV with access to HDMI connections. Great breakfast. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my bed i found one used bag of snuff. The first night we only had 2 towels, got the correct amount of towels the next day. The room was only cleaned after the first night, the second they only made our beds. The breakfast was booring and crowded, reminded me more of a 2-3 Star hotel

    The staff at the counter was friendly and a big parkinglot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin! This is not a 4 star hotel, it's barely 3 to be honest! The room was old, the wallpaper was falling apart, there was no space, just beds everywhere, the shower had hair on the walls, the toilet was brown inside, there was no air conditioning. The room was not pleasant or comfortable and we felt this was the worst spent money on our roadtrip through Europe. There is no bowling or swimming pool, is stuff they give you entries too and the swimming pool closes at 6pm. When I complained about this issues in the reception, the lady just said yeah, of course, that's not cool. What a terrible experience, if you can, stay away from this hotel!

    The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were weak.

    Room was excellent, clean and comfy. Bed was fine. Pillows were hotel pillows, not very firm at all, but most hotels have this problem. Breakfast was terrific, a wide variety of good breakfast items. It is very helpful that a hotel has a breakfast, it eliminates the logistical problem for the traveler. I really like breakfast, and this breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction going on- Window I was not able to open. construction start at 7:00 am No information from hotel before.

    Sorry but only the stuff was friendly and nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    it was nice hotel in a very quiet town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and spacious room and a friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel lacks atmosphere. It is all raw concrete.

    No nonsens hotel. Free parking. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant, clean rooms. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was on the level and as expected...Best Hotel in Fredericia but in comes with a bit higher price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite nice, even a bit stylish hotel off the centre in a quiet vicinity. Everything was fine, comfortable, good wifi and a 24hr Bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to golf course. Quiet neighborhood. Safe parking just outside the hotel front

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfiest bed during a two-week tour of Norway, Sweden and Denmark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited food for dinner & lunch.

    Good place to stay in Fredericia.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the good breakfast, the parking space, nice and clean room. And the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Couple

    Pillows were very uncomfortable and uninformed house keeping service, as we were taking our breakfast and room was cleaned in our absence which made our privacy exposed. Not happy.

    Cleanliness and silence.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was good, fresh and enough, but nothing special.

    Comfortable beds, the room was spotlessly clean, friendly and serviceminded staff, hotel is situated in a calm but yet good location, nice surroundings overlooking a park and small lake. Hotel provides a map and list of what-to-do-and-see in Fredericia which was very helpful. Don't miss out on the large playground/mini-zoo at walking distance from the hotel, great for children if you, like us, have been travelling with the car all day.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing annoying comes to mind.

    The staff was friendly. There weren't a whole lot of facilities, but the room itself was clean. The swimming pool nearby was a treat for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to comment about

    My first to Denmark and I feel like I made a good choice for a hotel. Staff was very pleasant and helpful and made my stay most enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool is next door (not part of the hotel) unfortunately it was closed for renovation when we came over. The hotel should have informed us in advance.

    Big plus for the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff Excellent buffet

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    dinner in restaurant was slow and nothing special

    Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice, clean, confortable. Big room, nice views, good staff and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super sweet staff very helpfull. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    all good

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no bath value for money

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive, no double bed.

    Nice place.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You have to pay for using the gym next door. I think that should be included in the fee.

    Easy access, tidy, quiet. Free parking. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Close to the main street and to industrial area - free parking close to the hotel

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: