Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Richmond Hotel 3 stars

Vester Farimagsgade 33, 1606 Copenhagen, Denmark

#94 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2896 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    It started out badly, improved as time went on, then was very disappointing in the end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival, we were given a very small room, which the staff said we were lucky to get since it was newly renovated. Unfortunately, it was very small for the price we paid. Additionally, the towel rack under the sink was coming off, the toilet seat was loose and the carpet was coming off the floorboard. Also, the female toilet in the lobby was continuously dirty. Finally, we were sent flowers for our wedding and we never received them. Not only did they send them to the wrong room (our first room), they didn't keep the card, nor call the florist to verify the recipient, then they threw them out. These flowers cost 95 Euro. We now cannot go back to the florist for a refund due to the actions mentioned above. We recommend the front desk not accept items for guests in the future. I'm copying and pasting the response from hotel. Dear Valerie I have spoken with my supervisor today about the Flowers that was sent for you, We received the flowers on the 6/7, no one signed for them because we don't sign for flowers in denmark. The staff was informed that the flowers where for Room 401 and the flowers was left in that room. The guest in 401 returned the flowers, said they where not theirs. We could not find the name on the card in our system. your name was on the booking but not on the card for the flowers. Unfortunately due to a busy evening the flower company was not contacted. The flowers where thrown out on the 8/7 by me, because i was informed that they had been there for 3 days. Best Regards Katrine, Front Dest Dear Valerie Unfortunately we do not have the card, it was thrown out with the flowers. Best Regards Katrine

    Friendly staff, location was great and our second room was what we expected for our cost. Breakfast buffet was excellent as it had a large variety of food and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Room clean, nice people in the lobby, short to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very hot in the room, no cooling only small fan. very dirty outside of the balcony, lift broken.

    Room clean, nice people in the lobby, short to the main street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    No air condition on a summer night requires open windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition on a summer night requires open windows. Very noisy street. Bed sofa had holes in stuffing. Breakfast was extra and expensive, and not reduced price for kids which is rediculous. Location to city center is fine but would not come back here for my next visit I Copenhagen I’m sorry to say.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no air conditioning. It is something we overlooked to check when I booked. So my fault. But they offered fans so that kind of made up for that inconvenience. However we had to keep the windows open in July but since our room was overlooking the main road it was very noisy! In summer the renovated rooms in higher floors over looking the courtyard would be a quieter option. But they are a bit more pricey. Still worth it though since its definitely cheaper than most of the other hotels.

    The location / value for money were superb. We didn't have the buffet breakfast so can't comment on that. There is a food market close by that has an amazing selection of food options where coffee collective is located. The room was small but comfortable. we were triple sharing. Front desk staff were very helpful. Will surely return in cooler months.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    Not what I expected, was promised or what I payed for.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the 'pet-friendly' filter when booking the room, the images of the hotel room looked really nice and words like 'newly renovated' were thrown around. When we checked in however the girl at the front desk explained that we'd been moved to a different room than the one we had booked because we were travelling with a pet. The room she had moved us to was horrible, dirty, old and had an access of random furniture scattered across the room. If I had seen images of that room in the website I would have picked a different hotel. Just the worst.

    Good location and nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Great staff & good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a step up - tripped on it constantly & shower concept isn’t good- no Air con so balcony door had to be left open to cool down the room which let a lot of noise in even on the top floor (the fact that ear plugs are next to the bed did not help) no fridge in the room

    Great staff & good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    very nice place considering the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice place considering the price! The location was great for sight-seeing. 2min walk from train station and bus stops, walking distance to major tourism spots and downtown. the room was large and comfortable, with modern and colorful renovations. staffs were all friendly. luggage storage was possible both before check-in and after check-out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    A nice clean room and bathroom with an awkward window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double window setup in room was awkward. The elevator was a trip back in time!

    very friendly staff. our room was very nice and looked like it had been recently remodeled. Great breakfast and nice restaurant area with big windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    For the view alone, I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room so would recommend only for a short stay. The bathroom could do with a little updating.

    Great value for money. Quirky room. Access to balcony with beautiful city views. We were on the 6th floor. Location is very central to square, park and Tivoli Gardens. Provided ear plugs even though we did not need them. Alcohol is available to buy from reception after bar hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    That was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But it's unfortunate that there is no air conditioner. And one of the staffs in the desk was lack of english communicationskill. But overally the hotel must be nice. I am satisfied.

    Reasonable price. Nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again but would ask for a room facing away from the street in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing the street and was therefore quite noisy. I had to open the window at night because it was a warm night with no air conditioner. Ear plugs were provided though, which was nice.

    The room is huge and the bed is comfortable. It’s 15 mins walk from the Central Train Station and within walking distance to most major attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Just an OKAY hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more cleaning, the towels didn't smell good. There's also construction noises but it's because they are updating the rooms since it looks old. They charged us an extra night on all rooms saying that our booking in booking.com wasn't able to input it but it was later resolved.

    A good location, near a supermarket and walking distance to Tivoli and Red Buses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Average. Good location, basic room. Wish we had the pleasure of staying in the newly renovated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in the room was absolutely terrible. If we needed WiFi would have to go down to the reception area for it. We did not get the pleasure of staying in the newly renovated rooms and we wish we did, as the older rooms were bare bones and needed a lot of TLC.

    Hotel location. Water pressure and hot water were fine. Room was generally clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was really cute, and the breakfast was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can really hear the noise from the other rooms, we had some neighbors that were doing lots of noise. I think small noises should be fine, but they were actually screaming and moving furniture, it was the room on the top of ours, so I guess is kind of normal.

    The room was really cute, and the breakfast was huge! So many options, really complete breakfast buffet :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean rooms, located in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door about 5cm shorter than it should be. You have no privacy. Too soft beds. You can hear absolutely everything and everyone from other rooms.

    Clean rooms, located in centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    great location, clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the facilities were not functioning properly eg : the windows did not close all the way or the bathroom door was 5 cm shorter than it should be. there was renovation work going on to the top floors, which was disturbing in the morning, but I would expect that the place would look much better when this is finished.

    great location, clean place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Room was comfortable and I think recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI did not work properly. It was a poor signal at best and often cut out and had to be reconnected. I had this issue with three different devices so I am confident it was their WIFI that was less than stellar.

    Room was comfortable and I think recently renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. No kettle. Can't make yourself a coffee or even put some milk or water in the fridge. If you want anything cold or hot you have to buy it from them. In an expensive city it is really difficult to economize when you are forced to always go out for coffee or have Luke-warm cereal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    the service and staff are good and welcoming, everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive and not worth the money because of the lack of variety of food, the room was very cold it took too much time for the temperature to be acceptable, the double bed has 2 separated mattresses and bed sheets, the shower place is not closed but just separated from the toilet by a plastic plate, it makes the floor always wet.

    the service and staff are good and welcoming, everything is well clean and organized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Location: very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortantely we stayed in a room which was not renovated yet. So it was a little bit old/dated and the bathroom was very narrow.

    Location: very good. Near by station and centrum. Breakfast: lots of choices!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Bed was nice, but a twin rather than a double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit updated too, more fruits and healthy options would be nice. But overall good and big.

    Bed was nice, but a twin rather than a double bed. A few additional things would make the room perfect but overall perfect location and nice renovated room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Terrible experience
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction going on in the hotel. We've been told that during the Easter there wont be any noise...I wouldnt have done the reservation at this place in this conditions...but we didnt know...we woke up at 7 in the morning on sunday because of hammering! And they kept working the whole day...demolations of walls,hammering,drilling...noisy as f*@#...then the breakfast...at 10:00 they didnt bring anything fresh to the buffet,so we could eat only some dry cucumber and dry salami...wont stay in this hotel...NEVER EVER AGAIN.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in the heart of Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the staff was exceptional, there was one point where no staff was attending the counter, however they shortly attended us. Check-in time is a bit later. I would've appreciated an earlier check-in time.

    The hotel is exceptionally located at the city center, only about 7 minutes away from the central station by foot and pretty much central for sight seeing activities. The heating perfect and the room was spacious and clean as expected with a long a long connected balcony. The staff members are super attentive and helpful by suggesting places, and even routes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok stay, clean, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really dated. The blankets were a bit too warm, I kept sweating the whole night. :D We had two very dangerous "spikes" sticking out of the bedpost (used to be lamps, I guess). I bumped my head into them :S. Maybe just screw them off? :D

    We got to check in early, which was nice. The room was big, but dated. We had a separate toilet. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Breads, spreadings, assortment of cheese, muesli and scrambled eggs&bacon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing hotel, did not live up to expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received no instruction on how things worked ( breakfast vouchers) Due to the above and not knowing the voucher process we had a rude waitress expecting us to know this and demanding vouchers ( in the restaurant) Food very average Broken hairdryer in room Noisy at night due to other guests screaming at 3am on the first night which lastest 2 hrs. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Copenhagen is a very nice place to travel to, but it isn't cheap.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking in the Area around is from the Copenhagen Commune and you have to pay around the whole day!

    I was at the Top Floor and had access to the Balcony. Top for Smokers like me, because inside it is forbidden to smoke!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel at a very strategic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a bit cold in the room (visited Copenhagen early March), but we discovered that there is a mobile heater is the cupboard, so there is no reason for any complaints!

    The breakfast was excellent, great variety of choices, very delicious! The room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    guess what you pay is what you get
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfriendly Restaurant staff for Breakfast, i asked for an espresso which i knew i had to pay seperate I was asked to get on my own from the lobby, Breakfast was cold and not a bid pleasantly displayed but in all fairness was cheap i guess renovations work within the hotel and all around and i had three hairdryer in my room i guess that is the first time

    Friendly staff on reception, location ok,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Good quality and price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good idea, if you place a mini-bar in room.

    Small but very comfortable hotel room. Spectacular view from the window. Helpful and pleasent stuff. And the most important for us - the location! Ricmond Hotel is located in the city centre and you can reach all destinations and the Central Station in a few minutes! Good quality and price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    We were able to check in to our room well in advance of when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit dated and basic but i do understand that they are in the process of updating the hotel.

    We were able to check in to our room well in advance of when the official check in time was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower has no separation from the rest of the bathroom, so after you shower, you end up with a flooded bathroom. Other than that, everything was perfect.

    Breakfast is an awesome buffet. The hotel has a luggage room so you can store your luggage if you've arrived before check-in time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Great stay in a lovely friendly city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't that big and it felt a bit outdated. They are renovating the hotel so I hope it will get better.

    Richmond is well located close to public transport and close to Tivoli. Whole city centre is on walking distance as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was heavy refurbishment work in the room above to which I was not informed about. From 8am - 6pm there was nothing but loud scraping and drilling which made sitting in the room during the day completely unbearable

    The hotel is situated near to the city centre and main train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located close to the pedestrian area, Tivoli park and central station - just a 5 minute walk. We arrived at 8:30 and even if the check is was at 15:00 they thad our room ready and we could rest and leave our laguage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Very glad to stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to say... prices in Denmark :-)

    Very nice & kind staff. Clean rooms (very small, but nice). Hotel is good situated - you can reach bus station/metro station/city center by foot really fast. A plenty of good restaurants around there. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel look like a little old. There is no info in the room, or at the reception, on the hours of the breakfast, the price, on the late check-out. Wi-FI was terrible : don't expect to navigate with this, just share your phone's connection. (it's unbelievable in a 3 stars hotel in 2018). The bathroom is terrible too : no space, and water everywhere if you use the shower...

    the bed was very comfy, the blanket was warm. The room was warm and nice decorated : we liked the space and the desk. The breakfast was good : not too much products, just what we needed. Localisation : not so bad but not so great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    The price for night reflex the quality of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the noise caused by reconstruction at 10 o'clock morning on Saturday. The room was cold because of the bad windows sealing.

    The price for night reflex the quality of the hotel. I recommend to book a reconstructed room. We had room with balcony with view of the city. It was pleasant surprise for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. Happy with our stay. Beds are two single beds pushed together to accommodate two people and two single duvets but this was not an issue for us as they were all comfortable and we slept soundly.

    Stayed overnight and we were very comfortable The room was spacious and clean. Beds were soft and comfortable. Lighting can be adjusted to fit your mood and curtains blocked out external light for a comfortable sleep. Kettle, teas and coffees were provided in the room, as well as toiletries. Bus stops are just a stone's throw away so getting to the city centre (or to the little mermaid) takes only about 15 mins - staff should highlight this to there guests rather than just promoting them to take the red bus tour which is a lot more expensive. Most of the sites to see are walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Solo traveller, room was clean and staff very nice. Breakfast very good! Location 5min walk from train station!! Price is correct when compared to other places in CPH! HAPPY customer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Underwhelming despite good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in the room is like a wet room with open shower. Led to the room smelling and feeling damp. Also walls were paper thin so could hear people talking through the walls. And when guests were loud during the night meant I was woken. Also ordered a double room but was given a twin with beds pushed together and 2 single duvets. Uncomfortable experience.

    Location and transport links

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Richmond Hotel-a great choice in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were a little small and as someone with claustrophobia that would have been tough if there had been more than 2 of us.

    Very central location, helpful staff and they have a luggage room which is handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service when we arrived 2 hours before checkin time with our 2.5 month old son, and we not had to wait for 2 hours, but they gave us a room right away. That was great, so he could get his milk from mom and we could put him for sleep on the bed after.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Expensive - not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic Two single duvet for a double bed Shower wasn’t even hot - and very basic was just a walk in shower with a curtain.

    Good location Nice staff Good balcony if you are a smoker

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    It was close to Tivoli gardens and we were able to see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not eat there as we usually eat out. We used it as a base to explore so can't really criticise.

    It was close to Tivoli gardens and we were able to see everything we wanted to on foot. The metro was just outside so it was easy to get to and from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. It was basic but clean.A good working shower but bathroom a complete wet floor tiled area. The hotel was soulless and in need of a revamp. The breakfast was adequate but we didn't like the coffee.

    The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The room was quiet despite facing the street. The staff were wonderful , kind & accomodating. The hotel is a 10 minute into the centre but close to the Tivoli Gardens which were magical.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location, comfortable bed but dated hotel. Beware Party Night season check before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel long overdue a makeover. Reception area seating grubby and smells of smoke - Not good first impression. Seasonal warning that on Friday and Saturday nights in December the hotel hosts Christmas parties which do not finish until 2am. So if you are expecting to sleep ensure you are at least on the 5th floor to get away from the base booming through the hotel. Staff tried best to move to find quieter room, a move to 4th floor made a bit of difference. Avoid these days in December.

    location good, Bed comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    It's okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor, can't hardly reach it. It's still noisy even close the window

    Good location. The staff are friendly. Perfect check in/out speed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with a major refurb. Feels tired and not very clean. No breakfast included.

    Perfect location. Walking distance to city centre and central station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    The heating system was bad and the room was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system was bad and the room was cold. Every night there was party in the hotel and sound insulation was awful!! We could not sleep well because of noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    This is no doubt the worst experience ever and we'll never stay at Richmond again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in Room 108. Absolutely zero wifi signal. Frontdesk says it's too many people connecting and streaming problem, but i couldn't connect to wifi 3 whole day/night. Neither could my colleague on the 5th floor. In my room shampoo, lotion hasn't been changed after the last guest left. I asked frontdesk for them and received 3 bottles (they are different colors). Not until i was in the shower did i found out the 3 bottles are 2 hand wash and 1 lotion. I had no shampoo at that moment. On 1st Dec a party took place until 2 o'clock that we know of. Even my colleague on the 5th floor could hear the noise and loud music.

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.6
    Will not book again, sorry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic, looks old, limited service and just there is nobody there with ambition to keep standards high

    Limited ambition is seen in the operation except for cleanliness!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Quite pleasant. I might consider using it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's facilities were quite basic. You could hear neibouring occupants partying on the Friday evening (but luckily not at night!)

    Nice varied breakfast, great location to explore the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    not very good. WIFI not being available, was very very annoying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet, WIFI never worked. Were told that too many guests are using WIFI. Breakfast - quality and spread not very good. No toaster, limited choice, availability limited.

    Location is convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, near to the train station and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower a little bit not ergonomic and stressful:) (you are afraid that water will cover the room), lack of balcony.

    Very good location, near to the train station and very center, nice breakfast, staff very friendly, coffee and tea in the room, reach set of cometics.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a room with double bed, got 2 single beds pushed together, asked to change rooms and the receptionist was very unhelpful, ordered a bottle of white wine from the bar and when it was served it was brown and definitely not drinkable! Booked for 2 nights but checked out after 1 as we were so unhappy with our room which was the smallest hotel room that we have ever stayed in!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Small room with double bed and a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window stayed opened the whole day after the cleaning personal has been there and opened it. So it was freezing cold in the room when we returned in the evening to go to sleep.

    Small room with double bed and a balcony. We had enough space and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    Terrible experience from start to finish and that was two days earlier than we had booked for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for four adults for four days. Safe deposit boxes not working. Room not very clean. Management not always available

    I’ve sent on details to booking .com

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Great position to reach every sides of Copenaghen both by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was at second floor and wifi does not work, low signal and disconnected after few seconds. Room and bathroom are oldstyle, they need a general renovation

    Great position to reach every sides of Copenaghen both by feet or with public transport. Hotel's staff very gently

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.8
    Location was close enough to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked too different from the pictures. It looked old and not well maintained. Dropping off people/luggages was a problem since there was no proper driveway. It was a main road in front with parking spaces always occupied.

    Location was close enough to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    The location was great, walking distance to the city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very basic, with no tea or coffee facilities. Also, we informed the hotel that we would be arriving early and they weren't able to accommodate an early check in, so we spent over two hours sitting in the lobby. It would have been fine, but they didn't even bother checking if there were any rooms available early, just said it's simply not possible, which felt very dismissive and unwelcoming.

    The location was great, walking distance to the city centre with a metro station and a supermarket nearby. We stayed in a standard room, which was basic but comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    I'm super happy about everything, will gladly stay there again.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    The staff were really friendly and nice, the beds were super comfy and the breakfast was great. It was pretty close to everything as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Apleasant hotel with a very convenient location to use as a base for exploring Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Constant sound of trickle of water overnight (from tanks immediately above room?) - butnot loud enough o keep me awake, more of a nuisance factor.

    Variety of breakfast and central locaiton

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable weekend..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was as expected

    Well located..ten mins from the train station and Tivoli gardens..20from Nyvahn and other historic sites. You need to walk a lot though. The hotel is comfortable and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.3
    No heater! the hotel control the heater/air condition by themself and during our stay no open!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unbeliveable hotel/service...no heater open even the tempresure was under 15 degree (hotel control system themself).very small blanket!bad hotel ever

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel , (old but clean) and great location just off the main strip but very easy to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I like a hot shower and theirs is barely luke warm other than that no complaints.

    A good size room for european standards. Good selection for breakfast. Also a good location an easy 5min walk to the start of Copenhagen Shops Tivoli Gardens and Central station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location, but staff not accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and emailed requesting a twin room as I was staying with my dad. Upon entering the room they put us in a double. Asked to be put in a twin but said only room that was available was a suite and I had to pay extra. Didnt think it was fair for me to pay for a twin room when this is what I orignally paid and booked for weeks before. Staff quite rude about it. Poorly managed. Should've let me known prior to booking that it is only subject to availability! very unhappy, never had this at a hotel before..

    Good location. Powerful shower, housekeeping staff did a good job of cleaning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    No frills with a retro atmosphere!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet did not offer any juices that day. The offerings of fruits at that buffet was also substandard.

    The hotel has a nice 1970s era atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like someone died in there. Insufficient plumbing in the shower caused water accumulation on bathroom floor, which in turn has made the wall-to-wall carpet in the room wet for probably a decade or so, which caused a horrible moldy smell. Felt unhealthy to spend a night in that stale air.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.8
    Should have paid more attention to other review comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is so in need of a refurbishment. Beds and bedside furniture really belong in a charity shop. Dirty ceilings in bathroom, chipped bath (some enamel paint would make it look less distressed). Dirty windows. Noisy from road. Dirty stairs (perhaps they assume eveyone would take the lift). I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

    Decent size twin room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.6
    The room condition and amenities were very poor for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room condition and amenities were very poor for the amount we paid for the room. We booked a single room for 4 adults and were not made aware that one of the beds would be a pull out couch which was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfy and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, something that doesn't very much affect the hotel: the building works in the same street with heavy asphalt paving machine that made lots of noises and vibrations even late at night; as at 00.30 they were still working. The Breakfast could include a wider variety of salty stuff. Not having fresh milk and having only coffee creamer was something I didn't like that much either.

    The bed was amazingly comfotable, also the balcony in the 6th floor is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok stay but very over-priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls seemed very thin - even normal conversation and low level TV was clearly audible form nearby rooms. Bathroom was a wet room which whilst unusual to me was ok though I was very surprised to see an electrical socket in a wet room! For the price paid I would have expected the sink to have a plug.

    The location was close enough to the city centre and to where I needed to be. Luggage room was useful. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.5
    Not worth for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No single waterbottle even charge over €100 as a 3 star hotel.

    I called front desk twice to change blinking bathroom bulb, but the ladies never sent anyone until check out following day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of the room was nowhere near the actual room I got, so I have attached some pictures. I told the reception about this, but the answer was, that they were renovating, and I had gotten a room from the old part, and they could do nothing about this. The rooms were like from eastern Europe in the seventies and dirty. The room was not very sound proof, and you could hear the neighbor talk in a normal voice. Fortunately, they went to bed as early as I. I did not need a wakeup call, as the noise from the neighbor woke me up.

    It was close to the Vesterport station, and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Denmark is slightly expensive but great. Makes a great Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms & common aread (except those on 4th floor) are badly in need of renovation. The reception area needs a facelift. The lifts are old (almost vintage) and rooms need periodical manitenance. Wifi is poor in the entire Hotel. Our Tv had missing buttons on the remote. Not quite as advertised on Booking.com! Pictures on Booking.om are pictures of the only floor renovated. The other floors look old.

    Staff is great to communicate with & very helpful. Hotel location very good. Breakfast is very good as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Richmond Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: