Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Torvehallerne 4 stars

Fiskergade 2-8, 7100 Vejle, Denmark

#15 of 17 hotels in Vejle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot in the room and there was no air conditioning. Tricky to get in with a stroller most of the entrances were with loads of steps.

    Great location close to the station and the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our original (Business) room had no windows, only a glass door to a common access atrium balcony. Impossible to get air in without compromising security. We were moved after the first night, when we saw what other rooms were like. If you have a car, make sure you understand / satisfy the draconian underground parking garage requirements BEFORE you leave car to check in.

    Friendly staff who went out of their way to help. Great location for shops and restaurants. Breakfast arrangements great for group get togethers in its large internal open space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lay out is a bit weird. From the reception, you have to cross bars and restaurants to get to the rooms, which isn't particularly convenient. It's not a killer point, and certainly not a reason to avoid the hotel, but if I was them, I'd put up some signs.

    Food in the restaurants, and general professionalism and friendliness of the staff. It's right next to the rail station and city centre, which was ideal for me on this trip, when I was travelling by rail, but there's also a car park right next to the hotel, so it's fine for car drivers too. Despite being in the city centre, it's quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say and you are asking I would of liked a more modern bathroom in my room

    Staff were excellent Hotel was spotless Just a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid Parking. Breakfast room not very cozy, limited choice. WiFi in room not very stable.

    Great Location near the pedestrian shopping district of Vejle. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a restaurant between the reception and the hotel rooms - it is not common.

    The hotel itself is very interesting building. We enjoyed very much. The staffs are friendly and the hotel location was very convenient for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go through a sushi restaurant to get to my room. Which was very strange. The room looks like an ibis budget room not a 4 star best western. Very dissatisfied all in all. Breakfast was OK but all self service. In 4 star you at least expect them to come say hi and serve fresh coffee at the table, not coffee from a machine

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking, breakfast nothing special.

    Great hotel, FANTASTIC bed, great place for breakfast - nice very spacious room, friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sushi restaurant. GREAT food but uninspired waitress.

    Really nice environment with the Gin bar, sushi and Italian restaurant etc in the same building as the hotel. The bed a bit hard and was woken up really early by the church bell. The bathroom smelly when I first arrived. Like the water had been "standing still" in the pipes to long? But nice room big and comfortable. A bit hard bed for my taste.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had bad luck with people chatting loudly in the middle of the night and then construction workers starting at 6am

    All in all, one of the better options in Vejle. The breakfast lounge is very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fish smell from the sushi bar is filling the stairway 24/7. They gave me a room facing the church clock - although im my booking I asked for a quiet room - it was dinging dong every hour count plus one ding every half an hour!!!

    I liked the location, very helpful and kind manager named Simone :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficulties to find the entrance of the hotel, at the church the entrance is the "sushi restaurant", and the side a huge door without name, and the other side it is just written "hotel", nothing about Best Western. Internet was not good in my room.

    near the station, very confortable bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tempure in the room was not good and there was no way to adjust it. This was just a normal hotel room with 2 extra fold up beds added to it. We thought we would get a family room as stated on your website. No free parking. The extra parking just added to the cost which went over our budget

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no iron in the room. There were some small pieces of paper on the carpet from previous guests.

    The location is perfect, right between the train and bus stations and city hall. The room is well protected against noise, even if the window was to the main square. Almost nothing to claim.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast:cold teawater, had to wait for coffeemaker was not working. very noisy room for breakfast. Very hot room at 3. floor just under the roof, had barely no sleep. noise from party made it impossible to open the window. I dont understand why they offer such a hot room, it definitely need aircon.

    the bed was fine. breakfast fine and enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guest parking is cost a lot-110 Krons per day. I think it is not acceptable. I didn't park my car in the city or private parking or shopping mall, i park it on the underground parking that belongs to Hotel, i do not understand why i need to pay additional fees for a parking, especially if i do not park a full day, but park only for a night hours.

    Everything is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Great location and excellent breakfast. Rooms were great we stayed with two young children everything was made up when we arrived. This location is fantastic to get to Legoland easy connection with the bus as the hotel is located next to the bus/train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hated the fact that the Hotel was a Best Western but there was no food and after a day at Legoland we arrived at 9pm with 2 children and there was nothing to eat. We were advised to go out walking to find somewhere but we couldn't find anywhere open for food so went to bed hungry. Such a shame. There was only a sushi bar in the hotel and it was even closed. There was no atmosphere in the hotel as it was so big and no-one around. If it wasn't a Best Western it would have been different but it was nothing like what we expected.

    The bed was comfy and the room and bathroom were nice and roomy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was simple dirty. After I claimed, something has been done, however I still could not call it hygienic or clean (toilet, shower etc.)

    Good location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I payed to park and I did everything correct but the hotel forgot to register the payed parking ticket so I got a fine (in the end it was refunded but it took some time, mails and calls)

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was stuffy and dusty. We had to sleep with the window open even though it rained. Getting luggage into the hotel, as well as the room was a challenge - stairs and suitcases do not mix well.

    The only positive thing I can say is the hotel was a quiet one the night we stayed. Breakfast was good with a wide choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - that the elevators were not repaired for two days in spite of the weekend. Were it not for the kind assistance of the front desk person, our transfer of our luggage from the room to our car in the garage would have been most uncomfortable. - that the toilet seat is connected with two simple pins rather than a reliable system that would make them safer and firm. You need to replace them!

    Friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just note that the entrance is up a few steps so might be a slight challenge with heavy luggage.

    Very close to Vejle train station. Small but clean, bright and comfortable room. Breakfast was alright, although very basic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The approach to the rooms are through the restaurant within the hotel. However, it doesnt matter much.

    The staff was very cordial and helpful. Vejle is a small town and the hotel is next to the bus station as well as the train station. The main walking street and the mall is 5min walking distance. It couldnt have been better located. There are shops, church, banks nearby and very convenient. There are 2 restaurants and a bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water got stuck in the sink and there was little staff available to help out (we could get some sink cleaner from the kind staff available and fix the problem).

    Comfortable rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where uncomfortable. King bed was really a queen size. A bloody stain on the sheet!. Fold up beds for the children hadn't been used for a long time so part of the white sheets had turned yellow from the sun.. Floor was stained and dusty. No aircondition on the room. Noisy street outside. Should be a 2 star not a 4 star! Avoid!!!!

    Close to the highway when travelling from germany to norway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack off foodoptions at night, poor service when we wanted some drinks from the bar. No lacto free alternatives at breakfast and no yoghurt with flavors for the children. We booked two familyrooms, but got one familyroom and one dubbleroom with just two extra beds beside.

    Playroom for the children

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night while the party was going on down in the hall. Very bad air circulation, very warm.

    Good breakfast, nice people, good parking, very good place in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the station and great facilities, staff and service were a stand out. 3 restaurant choices and a well stocked bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred a shower room not a wetroom but that's a personal thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower too small, low presure on cold water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room where wery small and the bathroom to.

    Location and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have payed too much and I have sent a mail to the hotel, but not one reaction. And I think no good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sad bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed was terrible, space too small, staff unhelpful.

    Food was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was, that the rooms and the restaurant were cold.

    Nice, clean rooms. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WIFI in room so working was difficult, breakfast was terrible, so I didnt eat in the hotel.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed for the 3th adult was only a foldaout with very thin matress

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    We liked The breakfast, the location and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    The rooms are small and a bit old but comfy bed and big tv. Breakfast was really good and a stunning room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pris for parkering

    Morgenmaden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and stuffy lots of corridors to get to room which made it feel less like a quality hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel arranged a wedding party ending at 5 am in the morning. We complained about the noise, but no action was taken.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Awesome hotel and staff super courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the bus and train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connexion

    Geographic situation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathtop and sink not draining at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful restaurant (the Italian one)

    Location was good, the breakfast was super good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a bit tired in places

    In the centre of town and staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in the middle of town and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible hairdryer!

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't match my idea of a four star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and a tasty, fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room size is ok and bed is comfortable. And it's quiet. Service people are also very nice. I would choose again if I am going to visit Vejle again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Walking distance to and from train/bus transportation as well as closeness to shops and restaurants was perfect for an old guy. All staff were perfectly pleasant and helpful. This was 10 experience for me. Thank you for an excellent travel experience.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The informtion from the Reception is not good enough - because of the fact I was not informed about payments on parking lot, I get a ticket (750DKK). All breakfasts are exactly the same..

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    To go to Hotel side you have to pass through 2 bar and 1 Sushi Restauran with all your luggage which does not seem really pleasant. also we were in ground flour rooms and we had to shut our curtans entire our stay which was not pleasant.

    There are nice bars in the facility

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad service, no interest or smile. Food was bad, two course dinner was extremely bad. Facilities poor. I felt very uncomfortable in this hotel. Like it was all too much for personnel to handle.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old bad beds, dirty room and sheets Strange set up when trying to finde the reception we had to walk through 2 restaurants with all our things wery little space/room to pass no Way Near 4 Star quality

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Horroble bad with very bad matraze. Medium poor decoration. Bad smelling in the bathroom. Medium good breakfast.

    Very good connection to the City. Enough space for parking. Vejle is nive for Shopping and has a good variety of Restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was some stomping noise from the floor above room 514 during the afternoon, as if the carpet needs more thickness. Fishy smell in the elevator.

    Could not be easier access from station to hotel! Sushi restaurant in the same building was a quick and delicious way to get dinner! Blinds are great when you need a nap.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was very small but still functional.

    Location - 1 block from train station, sushi restaurant with room service was exceptional, breakfast had a huge variety in large glasshouse type room.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have to understand how the parking machines work in Denmark but not such a great issue.

    The guy on reception was really helpful, a good start to any stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was 250kr per night for the dog which is REALLY expensive. extra beds for the kids were extremely uncomfortable and you could feel each and every spring in the mattress

    Clean, nice main bed with great pillows and duvets. Staff was super friendly and the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have to go to your room you have to walk through SUSHI RESTAURANT, so everytime that you go in your room you are stopped by restaurant staff for a "welcome" to eat sushi. The bed was very uncomfortable, the room was very small. if you had the right leg, it was impossible seat on the WC because it was too close to the radiator. at the breakfast there wasn't a table for two or four persons, only big table for 30 persons. There was a meeting and the reception said me "don't walk through the breakfast room after 9:30" but at 8:45 I had to walk around the hotel, in the street, because all doors were closed. In my opinion all above things are not possible in a Best Western hotel.

    position close to centre And in front of bus and Train station.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bed too soft not enough pillows

    lovely bathroom

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very expensiv and uncomfartable parking!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small, dated rooms

    Location to train station

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are very basic

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the mattress in room was too soft

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small room, nasty smell in atrium. Untidy mess of furniture haphazardly stored in atrium.

    Location close to traffikcenter. Kettle in room.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    charge more when use credit card the hotel did not tell me before make reservation

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Torvehallerne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: