Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Britannia 4 stars

Torvegade 24, 6700 Esbjerg, Denmark

#4 of 13 hotels in Esbjerg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 659 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was near a club/bar .On Saturday very noisy until 2am then another hour of revellers chatting. Get a room facing away from car park

    Breakfast was good. Staff pleasant and helpful.good location to restaurants.Room comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Generally a good stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above re the smoking.

    The hotel was very well located and provided easy access to various meetings we had in Esjberg. The staff were warm and welcoming and took the time to make pleasant conversation. The rooms themselves were standard and probably not what I had expected from a four star hotel but were perfectly acceptable. The beds themselves were extremely comfortable and I had a very good night's sleep! My only complaint is that the hotel is supposed to be smoke free. The room very clearly smelt of cigarette smoke as did some public areas of the hotel. Being a non smoker this wasn't particularly appealing. However generally a good stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean and well equipped rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant understaffed Restaurant service worryingly inconsistent

    Clean and well equipped rooms Excellent food Friendly reception staff Problems fixed quickly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Tirpitz and Blåvand aim of my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have more smile on their faces. I got Nespresso machine privately. And I was super glad. The hotel has it as well. But it occurred these machines at hotel. Are very old. Poor choice of coffe. Should be at least 5-8 capsules. Beside of this. I would recommend this hotel because of the location and internal restaurant.

    Hotel restaurant. Fantastic food. Excellent service and kindness of restaurant employees.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Thank you for the special care for my husband birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Thank you for the special care for my husband birthday! He really enjoyed the pamper. The stuff was really friend and helpful. The room was perfect with excellent view. To find it is really easy, the parking is from SAT 17:00 pm - MON: 9:00 am is free so we parked on the street. The city is lovely lot of attractions are round the spot abound with shopping and leisure activities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    -Expensive for what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Expensive for what you get. -Breakfast buffet didn't contain any gluten nor lactose free food. For 2 days 2 sandwiches were available on demand. The next day nothing at all. -No tea or coffee maker in room. Mini bar refrigerator was noisy. -Bathroom smelled heavily moulded. No solution was found to solve it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    After a long trip we wanted to be in bed and enjoy life. It was impossible even we get an other room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was such a terrible noise hole Night noise, that I wasn't possible to be in the room. There wasn't dobbelt bett as promissed, by two bet side by side. I want my money back!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Esbjerg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to complain about. The rate was a bit higher than I would expect for Esbjerg, but that is a subjective opinion. I'm overall pleased with my stay.

    Hotel Britannia offers a great accommodation for visitors to Esbjerg. Adjacent to the main square, there is transport, shopping, eats and entertainment within a very short walk. The hotel is crisp, comfortable and welcoming. Though the bar seems to have been shut (The Underground) there are many pubs and bars close by. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds and are very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in the centre of the town, found it easy to visit the local amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived it was midnight and they did not have the booking in my name, it was in our PA's name, so there was some confusion on my arrival with the night porter. I did show him my booking which clearly states my name, can not understand the confusion.

    Breakfast had a good selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities especially furniture and room are outdated and the carpet on the floor was just gross with lots of stains. The water pressure is very low and there is some mold on the seiling. The lady at the reception was not really willing to take our postcards but instead told us that we should walk over to the post office by ourselves. There was one person only responsible for breakfast. She was very nice but completely overwhelmed as she had to fill up food and at the same time also take away the used dishes. So tables weren't cleaned and new people just put used dishes on tables of other guests to have an empty place. Overall, it's ok for one night but don't expect 4 star quality, it's a moderate 3 star maximum. Compared to the other 5 hotels in this range we have stayed at on our trip it was disappointing.

    The hotel is located right in the center of the city and you have plenty of restaurants and shops around. Walk to the harbour is just 10 mins. Breakfast selection is not big but it has a bit of everything which is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    It's in the midle of the town, right beside the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffé was not really child friendly. I missed vegetables suitable for kids. Pancakes were not offered every day.

    It's in the midle of the town, right beside the main square with restaurants, lots of shops (even if they closed relatively early) and local trafic. Breakfast buffé very nice, modern healthy food. The best bacon and scrambeld eggs I've ever tasted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Avoid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and uncomfy bed. Very small room like in HK. Thin and cheap curtains unable to block the sun. Loud and drunk staff chatting alnight in street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff in general and an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff. The rooms are on the small side, even my business class room and taking a shower standing in a rather narrow bathtub was a bit of a test. Pushing the doors of the elevator is a challenge, in particular when also trying to manage baggage at the same time.

    The staff were all friendly except staff at breakfast who had no smiles, did not greet guests when they arrived . The location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    We felt so welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to train station, extremely nice staff at reception and in restaurant, bright spacious room and bathroom, comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent. Wifi worked very well. I absolutely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Esbjerg visit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bacon, scramble eggs as well as sausages were served cold at breakfast buffet

    Super location a walking distance from shops and restaurants Large room with good chairs and a Nespresso coffee machine Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be more options at breakfast, it is fairly limited. Really did not like room above restaurant as very noisy , you can hear everything, really needed my sleep that night and did not get any, maybe couple of hours which affected my work next day, so big problem with that room, staff were helpful though and changed my room next day.

    Good location for restaurants and town centre, great staff, very helpful and professional in restaurant and reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the bathroom could be improved

    Hotel is really nice, location is perfect. You have a possibility to come with a car and don't worry where to leave it. Room is quite big, and has a lot of useful things- for example, it is possible to make tea or coffee in the room or just to have boiling water. TV is huge :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Great Location , Friendly helpful staff, clean and nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New beds in the room were rather too soft for my liking. Overlooking square is lovely , however woken up at 2am by drunks outside the hotel. Tv didn't work on last night. Eaten in the restaurant many times and always very good (expensive) didn't like my meal this time , nothing wrong with it just didn't like the flavours.

    Fabulous location , Staff are always friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean , breakfast has good choice. Rooms are good size . Over looking the square is lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Good quality of food for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy. The annual music festival took place on the central square and the music was listened till 1 a.m.

    Good quality of food for breakfast. The room had a picturesque view on the garden with a fountain.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Smiling Esbjerg ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's breakfast , very poor. Everythg in the city is expensive

    Danish people, their generosity, their smile their kindness. The hotel restaurant's food it is the best in the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being from UK, the exchange rate! This not the hotel or location fault.

    Location great, room very good. Overlooked the front garden area, all pleasant. Did nor eat dinner, breakfast varied and of good quality. The hotel in general was above normal standards.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great room in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room in the centre of town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt eat breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    The use of hotel bikes to ride around town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use of hotel bikes to ride around town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was good, top location and very friendly staff and...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price a a bit to hight compared to other 4 star hotels in denmark

    Breakfast was good, top location and very friendly staff and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay in Esbjerg town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great location, rooms, and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better selection of hot breakfast.

    Excellent bar and outdoor eating location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was very helpful, absolutely great location, the best hotel I stayed in in Esbjerg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flashing light on TV. Narrow bath tub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for business visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenience and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent. Will visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger towels.

    Breakfast was varied and staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice room ,good buffet for breakfast and convenient for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from late night revellers in street! Closing window blocked out noise but Started the Fan from the air circulation system!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    They were fully booked but gave me a suite so I had a free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    They were fully booked but gave me a suite so I had a free upgrade. Really helpful staff and a very quiet room. The food was good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very tidy and clean room + environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Middle of the center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Middle of the center!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are nice and spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning is of moderate quality

    The rooms are nice and spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had a pool

    It was a very nicely decorated hotel, the staff super lovely and the breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    The staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place with fantastic restaurant. Great and helpful staff. Nice and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of plugs near mirror for this one room. For hairdryer and straighteners.

    Staff very helpful. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel clean and comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more choices on breakfast and dinner menu is limited

    Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel clean and comfortable, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Due to unclealiness and hard matresses, we will not stay at this hotel again.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom walls suffered from black clumps of mold or bacteria growth - not nice. Mattress was hard and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Very good hotel! Will be staying here when I am in Esbjerg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold scrambled egg and beans in the morning breakfast

    Location, bed and TV

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Room was confy and decently sound proof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No gym available

    Room was confy and decently sound proof

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Great coffee machine in room Added bonus of a Bath

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    nice staff, great location, old outdated rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small, outdated and worn

    Location ar center of town. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Standard hotel with a standard room with standard services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard hotel with a standard room with standard services

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the centre of Esbjerg.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The person at the reception when we arrived was slightly rude, otherwise the staff was friendly.

    All in all it was a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination, but city prices I guess, on par with cheap hotel chains, Premier inn etc

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    Walk in shower, coffee maker in room, bright and neutral...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Walk in shower, coffee maker in room, bright and neutral decor gave good contrast. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. I will be staying again. Great room service and tasty food.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    5.8
    I spend more than 100 nights in hotels all over the globe...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I spend more than 100 nights in hotels all over the globe each year and I have never been met by such nonchalance or treated like I am totally brain dead as I did on check-out from this hotel. Trying to give feed back on the fact that our room was 32 dgr C throughout the night due to malfunction was met with the worst responses. We ordered Ceasar Salad as room service and received something which could be called a chicken salad. Ingredients where off and parmesan forgotten. If hotel want us back as customers, I will look forward to response to these comments

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Excellent staff, from arrival to departure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Due to an early departure, I went for breakfast early, as I was leaving, extra items where brought out to the breakfast buffet, would have liked the full buffet options from the beginning.

    Excellent staff, from arrival to departure. Nicely decorated room, bright and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    2 blocks from train station, 1 block from pedestrian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    2 blocks from train station, 1 block from pedestrian shopping street. Hotel Restaurant for dinner was AMAZING, breakfast buffet was excellent. Stylish hotel. Bathroom had deep bath tub.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location, nice decor , we had a nice big room with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was a festival on and we didnt manage to get served in the hotel both nights we stayed there due to the waiting time. Think they could have reserved some tables for guests. Breakfast could be improved.

    Great location, nice decor , we had a nice big room with desk and view on to the square. Good for a business hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Air Conditioned rooms which were clean and tidy and looked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Halal meat on menu. Could not see a printer in the business centre, but i didnt ask so they may still have it elsewhere. Needed to press my shirt but had to go to the ironing room on second floor for that.

    Air Conditioned rooms which were clean and tidy and looked newly refurbished. I stayed at the Scandic a few weeks ago and was dissapointed.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    Great location, wonderful staff and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was out about 33% or more of the time. Breakfast was a major disappointment for a nice place like this. Food and drinks very over priced in the hotel, but better out in the city.

    Great location, wonderful staff and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very nice, the restaurant and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was constantly too hot. The "spa" bath is loud and uncomfortable. There are no views. If you dont put "do not disturb on the door" the staff will walk in several times without knocking.

    The staff were very nice, the restaurant and breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.3
    Great food in the restaurant and very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lift is quite noisy, if you are a light sleeper, try avoid the room next to this. It didn't bother me but was definitely noticeable.

    Great food in the restaurant and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    In the Center of Esbjerg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Double beds are not double beds. Just 2 beds put Together. Breakfast is nothing special

    In the Center of Esbjerg. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed is narrow, and duvet is quite small

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    5.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude staff, horrible beds (two loose super slim single beds pushed together), internet wasn't working on the first night.

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.9
    Some staff could be a little more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some staff could be a little more helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    8.8
    nice restaurant, convenient location, clean modern and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much. Pillows are not good at all!

    nice restaurant, convenient location, clean modern and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    9.6
    Location was great, being so close to the square really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints!

    Location was great, being so close to the square really helped my entertaining activities.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    Dinner at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner at the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.3
    generous room size
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    amenities as shampoo and body soap was not replaced everyday even though I requested.

    generous room size

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.9
    location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    response of staff to fix the broken sink

    location and staff

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Very helpful staff
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    6.3
    Quite worn out and very small rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite worn out and very small rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.8
    We had a great overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit noisy on a Saturday night and the shower was a bit broken.

    We had a great overnight stay. Great Staff, good room and lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    Rooms and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rather expensive restaurant Rather expensive wines

    Excellent service Excellent breakfast Nice room Excellent food (diner)

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: