Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cabinn City 2 stars

Mitchellsgade 14, 1568 Copenhagen, Denmark

#62 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 12312 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    Very good location, near the Central Station and Tivoli,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Uncomfortable room, much smaller than you understand from the pictures, tiny bathroom. Do NOT stay in rooms on the 5th floor, there is no A/C and it can get very hot on summer days. Also, there was no fridge or hair dryer. It was just a very basic, tiny room in a good location. Taller or larger persons will surely have trouble with the shower and/or bed.

    Very good location, near the Central Station and Tivoli, ~30' walking time from Nyhavn and Amalienborg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was very good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was not comfortable. The room was very hot after even midnight although the window was full opened and used an electric fan. I understand the weather had been hot, but the hotel management should do some measure about that.

    The location was very good; it is near the Tivoli garden and Copenhagen Central station. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was proper to the fee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-condition, poor ventilation. Window of my room faces the atrium, I do not have any privacy unless I sacrifice the natural lighting and the only little tiny ventilation.

    Location. Price. Service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, great staff and awesome price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres NO a/c in the romms. They did offer me a fan to cool myself. Other than that, No complaints.

    Im always amazed by the price especially where it is located. A 7 minute walk from central Statuin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing - Room was small, cleaned but the bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing - Room was small, cleaned but the bathroom was super small and very narrow shower space only a curtain which will cover almost entire washroom for shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Location, price was reasonable by Scandinavian standards but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely extremely hot with no air flow. Seemed like heat was on in the hallway despite it being the hottest weather Copenhagen has had in some time. Shower curtain was a little bit gross which normally wouldn’t bother me, but in such a small space it’s impossible not to touch it.

    Location, price was reasonable by Scandinavian standards but still very expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, warm and friendly hotel staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm when we were they..should have asked for electric fan to cool us esp at night.

    Just as decribed online. Good value esp for the location. Few minutes walk to City Hall and Strøget for our tours and theres Tivoli around the corner. There’s Irma for grocery shopping and bakeries, eateries nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced for the accommodation. However it was close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very tiny and the shower was the actual entire bathroom so after you showered the bathroom floor was wet while a person tried to get ready. It was very hot and there is no air conditioning.

    The breakfast quite good and decent cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, and good for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little small. Parking very expensive depending on where you park, but convenient.

    Great location. Rooms good for sleeping only as very small, but comfortable and pretty quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    i will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as you can read and as i knew - the room is very small and taking a shower means you wet all the little cabin

    the location - walking distance from the central train station and close to the nice canal as they say - you have all you need to sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Budget accommodation near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space in bedroom A bit far from the railway station to walk with cases ..

    Located near to transport Budget accommodation Outdoor lounge area to eat and drink..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Poor value
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very warm. Opening windows did not help. The shower was cheap and uncomfortable.

    The people behind the desk were friendly. The breakfast was an interesting experience of european foods.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    relatively clean and close to central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room too small, bathroom can only stand one person, no air conditioning, contruction site and demolition work in progress, lot of dust and noise, pretty expensive

    relatively clean and close to central train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    In the center allmost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location location as thay say on the tv.very short walk from it all shops /station/tivoly/hop on hop of bus.and resturants.free weekend parking out side the front door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent .... 5 min walk from central station and right in the heart of Copenhagen ... rooms are excellent and staff are great and very helpful for information

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, helpful staff, decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't feel comfortable because of too small room. Too hot, no air conditioning, had to keep the window open, but noise won't let you sleep after 6 o'clock. The bathroom was clean, but the stench was disgusting. Expected more for that price.

    Good location, helpful staff, decent breakfast. Tee/coffee in the room. The room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, helpful staff, easy access from station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little space in both "bathroom" and bed area. If one lowers the blind to keep out the afternoon sun, then you cut off the inflow of air.

    Good breakfast, helpful staff, easy access from station and bus station, not far from city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Location god, facilities nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got very little sleep during the night we stayed here, it was a hot day and there was no cooling possibilities in the room. Total value for the money not as expected. This is a hotel for maximum 1 night stay.

    Location and room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended for a couple of days in Copenahgen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was small and we didn't have a shower cabin. However, it was extremely easy to clean.

    luggage storage service - extremely efficient friendliness of the whole staff - great team

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the location. It was far away from the main attractions (where we wanted to be). Shower / bathroom not great. Room was very hot.

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms OK for one night, as it was very basic. Near train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.5
    Cabinn City Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor ventilation in room. Room temperature was very high at all times (especially at night).

    Nice and helpful staff. Clean and fresh facilities and rooms. Excellent location for travelers due to its closeness to the central station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have an extra pillow.

    It would have been nice to have Danish pastries for breakfast. The breakfast were nice but a few pastries would be great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    The reserved accommodation was not available and we had to stay in a lessor room.....very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that I did cancel my reservation (confirmed by Booking,com) for one night due to a family emergency and it was not received by Cabinn on our arrival so I was charged for both nights. I have the cancellation confirmation but the facility had not received notification from Booking.com. Please check on this as I am due a refund for the cancelled first night. Marion Dodson

    convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    The room smells bad and hot without air-conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells bad and hot without air-conditioning. I arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon and had to leave because I didn’t want to stay under such situations, they charged my credit card not only for the Friday night but also for the Saturday night too. This was unfair and unfortunate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Good budget hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice and good Maybe some watermelon, mango etc with the breakfast would be welcome.

    Decent breakfast, decent shower, rooms cleaned daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good budget hotel, a 10 minutes walk from Copenhagen central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom / shower very small. No shower handle, water only from above.

    Good budget hotel, a 10 minutes walk from Copenhagen central station. Fast Internet. Kettle & coffee in the room.Bright room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    It is a fair value for the price - considering how expensive everything in Copenhagen is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a non-smoking property. My room had a very small balcony, and unfortunately my the person occupying next door was smoking in the balcony and the smoke would go into the room through the window. There was some demolition near the property at the time I stayed, and so it was a little dusty outside.

    The place is pretty clean, and quaint. The room does resemble a ship cabin, and sized in the same way - like the bunk beds, and how the shower is situated. Wifi was decent, it was on and off later at night, but was otherwise ok. The breakfast is nice, but there are no warm food (like eggs, bacon, etc.) but otherwise well stocked with various options, and quite filling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    it's fair for the price. I wouldn't stay there next time at the amount I paid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was too hot even with open windows. There was barely room to swing a cat. The staff was on the distant side.

    The bed was comfortable and it wasn't too far from central station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent, walking distance to the the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but we already expected it. The shower, toilet and sink was all in one and measures approx 1.5 sq meters. I didn't like the taxi we requested from the hotel. When we got in the taxi, his meter was already at 65 kroner. I don't know if the driver flagged down his meter as soon as he arrived at the hotel, so it included the time he looked for us; we were just at the waiting area.

    The location was excellent, walking distance to the the central station, Tivoli gardens, a museum, and the pedestrian shopping. Their breakfast was also worth it and good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location for accessing places of interest and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very compact.Tea making facilities included paper cups that were never replaced.Room floor never appeared to be cleaned. Disabled lift to access reception from street was out of order but could access at rear of hotel.

    Great location for accessing places of interest and transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Small but clean and close to train station and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small but I expected that. The price was right for such a room.

    Very close to the train station. Restaurants within walking distance. Rooms small but clean. There were three of us and it was actually a nice experience to be in close proximity to each other. Wouldn't want to stay here for an extended time though!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Cooped up, hot and bothered, we couldn’t wait to get out of the hotel room everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high for such as a small basic room! You literally can’t swing a cat! Yet, It’s for us a married couple with a 6-foot teenage son all cramped in.a box room with bunk bed & pull out bed. The toiletry is so economical per pack that you might as well forget about getting washed at all. There is no air conditioning in the room. With the current heat wave in Europe, you literally are toasted staying inside. The reception staff do kindly offer a small fan, but it’s not enough to find off the heat.

    The location of be hotel can’t be faulted! The room is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Not confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really small, no temperature control, had to carry extra heavy luggage on the entrance because they have stairs to get to the lobby.

    Excelent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Cruise accomodation; at the lowest ship class. But; worked surprisingly well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was practically impossible to use, due to flooding water one floor. Glad we had crox...if y dont...no drying facility. Of course impossible; due to the hole "design", but some other shower arrangement... Would be nice with boiled egg at breakfast. Otherwise; effective operation. Aircon would also be nice, but Copenhagen is not used to 26 Celcius week after week. So we understand.

    The and coffee in room; good. Short walk to Tivoli, Strøget, Rådhuspladsen ... and if you are feeling for a swim: only 20 min walk to "Islands Brygge". Cruise accomodation; at the lowest ship class. But; worked surprisingly well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    We got for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was the last to clean in the late afternoon and since we were taking a nap never happened Very difficult to handle big luggage with not help only convenient with carry ons

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Very Affordable but Very Basic : Will Satisfy Mostly Backpackers or for One Night or Two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities; the staff seem tired and more or less interested in customers; the toilet was clogged on arrival and the staff asked me to try to resolve it myself before coming to check on it, they forgot to do my room after the first night, they picked up the towels but didn't bring fresh ones and I had to go to the reception to get new one; towels were tired, clean but tired, the bathroom is tiny and it may be difficult to use for people with disabilities or who don't move easily; no AC and it gets very very hot unless you open the window and in you do so, the noise from the street invades the room;

    Location cannot be more perfect, walking distance from everything including train and metro; the room is satisfaisantly clean, beds are satisfaisantly comfortable; very cheap considering the price in Copenhagen;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Close to the main train station , good breakfast .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable, small bed . Bathroom was ridiculously small and hence very uncomfortable. The gentleman at the reception , while rejecting my request for one hour grace during check out , said that they would charge 100 Kroner even if I am late by 10 minutes .For someone who visits all the European countries at least 4 times every year , including , Germany , Netherland and Switzerland it came like an unbelievably rude shock .

    Close to the main train station , good breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is perfect, beds are comfortable, room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in every room, room temperature was not comfortable for sleeping. We weren't reminded that check out time is 11, the lady staff with long hair who came up to knock heavily on the door had very bad attitude threatening that they were gonna charge us if we dont leave the room in 5 mins. I complained about this at the front desk and she was there laughing out loud at me. I believe she has no sense of hospitality. Everyone else was very friendly.

    Location is perfect, beds are comfortable, room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot during daytime and slightly cooler at night with our window open.

    Staff at reception were very accommodating and helpful. Hassle-free check-in. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Location is excellent very close to central train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such small rooms - felt like a prison atmosphere. Lack of air conditioning made it oppressively hot and uncomfortable

    Location is excellent very close to central train station and Trivoli

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money and close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the reception staff are more helpful than others... when I first checked in I asked a lady if there was somewhere I could buy conditioner baring in mind it was almost 11pm. And she said shes highly doubtful I will find anywhere, yet when I googled it their were a few supermarkets open until midnight... so I started my walk out the hotel doors and turned left and literally a 2min walk away there is a corner shop that sells all your basics, including conditioner. I found it odd that she didn't even recommend the store right by the hotel.

    Its really close to everything yet far enough too that you don't have constant noise throughout the evening. The breakfast was good for a continental... Great cheese! The morning juices were all really sweet and quite gross in my opinion but at least the offer water too. The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Small but comfortable bed, everything you need in a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested baby cot but they were all being used to my understanding.

    Small but comfortable bed, everything you need in a small space, close walk to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is in an excellent location and met all our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fact it said baggage room for storing was free, when there is a 10 Krona charge. for use of locker. Excuse hotel gave was you can use the room and not put stuff in locker but the hotel is large and not all guests I am sure are honest.

    Staff were brilliant, we needed to change room as one of party needed a larger bed and it was no problem and was sorted very quickly and with a smile.,,,( I have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels where service was no where near as good as here).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location but hot and cramped room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No temperature control or fan in the room for hottest week of the year- way too hot to sleep and the window only opened about 1cm

    Great location, very close to the train stations. Helpful staff and easy to hire bikes from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, helpful staff, all right room according to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive (at least in July), really hot because of no real ventilation. But adequate for one night.

    Great location, helpful staff, all right room according to their motto (all you need to sleep).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Cabinn staff were friendly and competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cabinn staff were friendly and competent. The room was very clean. Good location. All in all we thing that this was a very good value for the money. Would love to see mixed fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been a massive bonus as it was extremely hot in our small, south facing room. Also well fitting blackout blinds would have helped.

    The location, the very helpful staff and the comfortable beds. Breakfast was also very good although croissants, flaky or otherwise would have been nice as there were none!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value, but avoid in summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not stay here in summer. It was warm when we stayed and we had to sleep with the windows open, which didn’t really cool down the room enough and meant we were disturbed by noise from the communal outdoor area late into the evening.

    Amazing location—easy walk to central station and Tivoli Gardens. Copenhagen is a very expensive city and this hotel is basic, but has everything you need. It’s extremely clean and the staff are very helpful and polite. The breakfast is adequate. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms are even smaller! No problem for us, though, as a couple with a four-year-old.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast selection is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cabin's could do with air con in the summer. The windows don't open large enough to let the air through for circulation so it was hotter than I'd have liked which made it a little uncomfortable at times.

    The breakfast selection is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awkward bathroom design with limited space. No separate wet and dry area. Shower sprays water too wide. Washing basin and toilet bowl are all wet when taking shower. Noisy street at night.

    Great price. Central location. Breakfast included. Free luggage storage after check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently close to the central station but very noisy and hot in the rooms. Not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was on the busy street side with police station across the street. As the daytime temperature was unusually hot (29-30 degrees C), the room was very hot and it was tough to get any rest as we had to open the window and then the street noise and police sirens kept us awake. Fans were not available to cool off at night. Room was bit smaller than normal. No air circulation in the hallways that have no windows at all. Two other couples with us had the same problems.

    Great breakfast and comfy bed. Very good service overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice for 24 hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extra small but with everything you need to sleep, shower and go . Breakfast was fair for the price, as everything is so expensive in Copenhagen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased with our choice to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hot during daytime.

    Location was good and convenient to places we could walk to. Staff very friendly. Rooms very small but was adequate for rest and sleep. Daytime was very hot, not a/c. Opening door to balcony helped get some breeze to cool us off during day, nights we’re very cool and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    I liked that the hotel was in a good location very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no air conditioning in the room but other than that no complaints.

    I liked that the hotel was in a good location very close to everything. The staff were friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Shocked at small size of our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minimal to the extreme and claustrophobic in size. Wish someone had mentioned that rooms are so very, very tight. Bed was tight against one wall so there was a wee bit of space on the other side to get up AND beds were not twin sized, more bunk-sized. Bathroom was one where you could shower, brush your teeth and use the toilet all at the same time - my camper has more space. No vanity space and couldn't really sit of toilet correctly due to vanity overlapping it a wee bit.

    Breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Very bad stay ..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work! The breakfast was smelly and the restaurant was very dirty! The room is really really small and I could not sleep because of the heat! Worst hotel to stay in, ever!!

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay and a great location and brilliant price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, 5 minutes from train station. Beds really comfy. Small kettle, tea and coffee provided. Shower was powerful, but tiny, however, the idea is spreading like a ferry cabin, so perfectly suitable. Nice courtyard area outside to sit and eat sandwiches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    reception staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) room is too small and muggy 2) bad breakfast , no egg and coffee is bad too. 3) no separate shower and toilet, and there is no any dry place after the shower. I would never recommend such hotel to any of my friends.

    reception staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner. Windows cannot be opened wide. Luckily my room had the morning sun. It would have been unbearable if its the afternoonsun coming in. The price is a bit high for the type of room.I like the Central location.

    Hotel not too far from Central Station. it is quite centrally located within walking distance go places of interests. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi and coffee and tea. Free storage area for those who arrive early or have later travel plans.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location - convenient to transport and pleasant area to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Combined shower/bathroom took a bit of adjusting, but figured it out

    Location excellent - near the central train station but on a relatively quiet side street; close to Tivoli Gardens and pleasant walk to canals and other interesting sites in the area. We did book the largest room available, which was just big enough, fine for our 3 night stay - clean and well maintained. Staff at the front desk pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Expensive for a room this size, clean, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is huge an not really apealing. Very crowded as it is a very big hotel with over 300 rooms. Breakfast is adequate but certainly not overdone...

    The name says it, cabins.. These small cabinrooms do provide everything you need, cosy, clean, and even a terras to have a smoke.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    If you just need a place to put your head down at night then this works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room was very small and tough to move around.

    Good Value for money spent and close to train station if staying overnight to catch plane. Short walk to some great restaurants as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    You know what you get, quick reception time, all convenient,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls thin and people wake up at 6, for a Nordic hotel breakfast is cheap and barely adequate (but this is to save on price), get downstairs early to avoid crowds, no character, but this is to be expected. Check in and check out was better than I remember but I did not do either at rush hour. Shower and bed always small and narrow so don't choose if you are particularly broad or wide.

    You know what you get, quick reception time, all convenient, tv to watch world cup, not far from main station, reasonably priced beer at desk to drown your sorrows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    Was expecting something basic but stylish however it was rather grim and not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location- bleak surroundings and no cafes/shops nearby. Frosty reception, no hot water, room overlooked by at least 50 other windows and woken each morning by cigarette smoke and talking under my window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Good deal for price & buffet breakfast in expensive Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and the small fan during our post cruise stay Some may not adapt to extremely small shower n clean up But I can live with it for the price.

    Buffet Breakfast exceeds expectations for the price So many choices for fresh bread. Adequate choices of meat Loved slicing own cheese from block. And surprised by the chocolates on bread table Extremely convenient to walk to central train station Piece of cake for transfer to/from airport n cruiseport And currency exchange near 7-11 in Central Train Station great rates— just get enough DKK for your train ticket at airport...almost 10 DKK difference for US$1....consider buffet breakfast at Cabinn City is 75DKK. Upgraded to double bed, I think, Commodore, without extra charge. Free luggage storage...make sure you place your luggage near entrance if you find room empty because when check out time comes, it will be full and you have to tow out others to reach your own AND put them all back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit tight and a major draw back was that there was no cool air. We had a window open, but it was not enough to cool the room fast enough. I was impressed with efficient use of bathroom space, but at the same time too efficient to feel “pleasant”. Floor carpet can use some shampoo to remove the damp odor.

    Location was excellent. It is about 8-10 min walk from central station. Staffs were pleasant. Walking distance to many places to visit. Front desk staffs were pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.5
    Everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Copenhagen is a wildly expensive city, and this hotel begins to make up for it. It is minimalist and there's not a frill in the place, but the location is about as good as you can get, it's very clean, and you have precisely what you need and not a shard more. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. The bathroom is very tiny and the shower is a miracle, for better or worse, or compactness. The very small room is a model of compact design, If you want someplace abundant with luxuries, this is not the place for you, but it does its job very well and made the stay in Copenhagen very easy. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    brilliant value for money and excellent room for one person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was excellent for one person. Everything you need is there. (Apart from hairdryer but that can be rented/borrowed from reception) Left luggage was excellent. Didn't eat there so no idea about food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Within walking distance of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedding appeared grubby. As if it had not been new for a long time (smelled sweaty). The duvet covers were also too small for the bed and therefore did not cover 2 people. No air con made it very difficult to have a comfortable sleep even with our balcony door open all night. No hair dryer.... basic in most hotels.

    Within walking distance of everything. Staff very nice and happy to speak in English which we were grateful for. Plenty of towels and washing toiltries. We got checked in before 3pm which was very good and we were pleased about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff members were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking on terrace.

    Roof top was excellent, but too many smokers were there to make it enjoyable for non-smokers. I thought it was a non-smoking hotel, and the terrace should be considered hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    The bathroom was the worst, it’s supposed to be like in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was the worst, it’s supposed to be like in a sailing boat, but bigger. So to open the water to have a shower you have to be near the sink even though the shower is else where. the hole floor is the ‘shower’ so it gets wet and once you have had the shower no one else can enter the bath because everything is wet. The wall separating the bath and room is made of some sort of wood, the door is smaller in size, not adequate for tall people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    I told the guy on reception I did not want breakfast, but he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I told the guy on reception I did not want breakfast, but he added & charged me for it, claiming breakfast was included. Upon checking my Bookings.com email booking, had to requeue & ask for a refund. Beware of this hotel pushing their breakfast option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Congress Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The far too small size of the bathroom. Even for a normal build person it is a challenge to shower. The old plastic shower curtain was terrible. Dirty carpet in the room.

    Location is great. 5 minutes walk to main station. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good for tourists who want to oversleep 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms too small but this is the concept of the hotel, suitable for short stay.

    Modern hotel, good location, great breakfast, helpfull personal, luggage room, bedroom well equiped, soundproof walls, all clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    short stay in copenhag
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wc was too small and shower and touilet was in same area. breakfast quality could be better quality.

    location was good and staff at the reception was helpfull. bike rental is avaliable. rooms were too small but clean

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cabinn City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: