Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Cabinn City This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mitchellsgade 14, 1568 Copenhagen, Denmark

#62 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 12583 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Reception staff we’re very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at the same time as a lot of people so check in was a little slower than expected, however staff were very pleasant during the check in process itself.

    Reception staff we’re very friendly. Great location, room appointed well for a short break and breakfast choice ample.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.3
    Location really close to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For 3 people the room was too small. As we are close friends we managed to work out the total lack of space to open luggage and to share the micro bathroom but it was a bit uncomfortable.

    Location really close to the main train station. Breakfast buffet quite good. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay. The location was amazing, breakfast was really good (lots of things to choose from), friendly staff, everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The train station is only 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.4
    Not happy with my overall stay. Too small, too pricey for what you get, not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not happy with my over all stay.

    I knew that this was going to be a small hotel room, but was very disappointment in over all rooms. We had to change our rooms, because the bedding was dirty and bathroom not cleaned. If you have every been on a cruise ship this is the exact model of your room. The shower, sink and toilet is all combined in a small corner of the room. The shower is curtain off from the toilet and sink. At 1200 pm in the day we were in the court yard laughing and conversations, we were told to " quiet down" because residence lived on the back of the hotel. It was in the afternoon? The only good thing about the hotel was that it was a quick 10 min. walk to the central train station, the amusement was right across the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    4.2
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some members of the staff were not very friendly, cleanliness could be improved (smelly bathrooms, beds were not made or completely made and garbage was not retired everyday), tiny rooms, tiny and claustrophobic bathrooms.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.7
    Not for seniors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bunk beds are a terrible idea, and they were a surprise. When we booked a twin room for 2, we expected 2 single beds easily accessible. The top bunk bed is a safety hazard. It is difficult to climb up, and even more difficult to get down. There is no safety rail, and one can roll over during sleep and fall from 6"+ to the ground. If you are 6" or taller, you will hit your head on the ceiling when you sit up in the top bunk. The alternative they offered was a rollaway cot from under the bottom bank. Maybe OK for a child for 1 night, but was an uncomfortable poor alternative for an adult for 4 nights. And the top bunk was way too risky and uncomfortable to get in and out. Hotel should make it clear tha the twin rooms are bunk beds, and they should discourage seniors to book such rooms. In fact they should not allow elderly people to book such rooms.

    Location was very good for closeness to train station, Glyptotek, and close enough to city center to walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent for our purpose ‘Copenhagen Soul...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we booked a standard room we did not realise it means bunk beds. By the time we found out it was not possible to change our room. We did not mind the compact modern living design. One of us ended up sleeping on the floor. Disappointed that breakfast was hostel style and no real coffee! Just instant. We ended up going to Dalle Valle for brunch good value.

    Location is excellent for our purpose ‘Copenhagen Soul weekender 2018’. The staff knowledgeable and helpful. Allowed us to store luggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, small room, poor bathroom design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room, No. 318, had a blocked shower drain which resulted in flooding of the small bathroom area and the adjacent room, which was constructed at the same level. The staff immediately gave us a new room for which we were thankful, but the problem with the drains is both a maintenance issue and one of poor design. The room and toilet area combined for the Commodore Room must be no more than 9m2 combined. Very small space and not so easy if you have much luggage.

    Breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful. Individual lockers for storing our luggage after checkout was great. The bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    5.8
    good for one night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    tiny bathroom, we couldn't even take a shower. the room itself is extrasmall - really uncomfortable for a family (even with a kid)

    good location and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    6.7
    A disaponting stay in a tiny, cramped and noisy room which did not offer conditions to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I found very little to like in the room; it actually came with a bunk overhead, so I had to be careful not to bump my head into it. Also, it was difficult to sleep, because the hotel is very close to Tivoli, so the music and people screaming in the park were very audible; I had to wait until the park closed before being able to sleep. There does not seem to be sound insulation in the room walls; could hear voices and noise from the guests in the rooms, on both sides. Not a place to return to !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.9
    To get a parking space underground at the hotel, you have to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To get a parking space underground at the hotel, you have to park the car outside, go inside the lobby, pay for a space, then go back out to the car and drive into the garage. This may seem like a smooth process, but just driving into the garage first eliminates the need to first find a parking space outside then walk into to lobby to register and pay for a parking space. I was told to talk to the manager when I complained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very warm so had to open the window. Very close to a major construction site so having the window open to cool off the hot room allowed to noise to be heard

    Nice staff and great self serve breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.5
    staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room n bathroom were small. no ac or fan in room...can be very hot..

    staff were very helpful... breakfast was good..ample choices n nice pate. wifi was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    4.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all, the staff can be a little rude. The hotel itself, it isn't clean, the public toilets on the streets of Copenhagen can be even cleaner than the public toilets in the hotel's lobby. There is no HVAC in the entire hotel (rooms, corridors, common areas). The rooms aren't clean as they should be, like, on clean sheets you can find a ball of hair, or the room's desk is dirty as you first enter the room. At the end, be careful while you are at breakfast, even that you are a guest and it is a breakfast area, a cleaning carts full with linens are passing thought and are loaded in the elevators to take them to clean the rooms, and you have to be carefull, the carts have full priority. All in all, a budget hotel which needs to be slightly renovated and managed properly.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Great little stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything not to like

    Great location, quiet and comfortable. The room was exactly what i expected and the staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.2
    All was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room but nevertheless all was ok and clean

    Location is perfect, price is ok for Copenhague standards, they keep our bags after checkout for free, easy check in process...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    Quiet rooms when window closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too hot. Street noise when window is open.

    Quiet rooms when window closed. Couldn't find a way to adjust room temperature. Slept with window open.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.3
    Overall brilliant city, lovely people, just wish hotel rooms could have been a bit bigger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very very small therefore twin room felt very cramped at times. Uncomfortable to relax in the rooms especially for the price.

    Hotel staff and overall facilities were great. Checking in / out very easy. Also location of hotel 5-10min walk from central railway station and also near to city centre, Tivoli gardens etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.2
    Short stop Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed - the underpad bunched up and the bed was small. Warning re shower- pull the curtain around before turning on taps or you get an extra shower. Lift to lower level not working so difficult to get luggage out.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location close to the city. Staff helpful. Economical.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.1
    It was only a short trip for us, it was a short walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really all good

    It was only a short trip for us, it was a short walk from the central train station, close to the to oil theme park and the city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    A hotel that does it's job
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were a bit cramped and at times got very warm due to there being no air con and the window only opening slightly. As one of the cheaper hotels in Copenhagen I wasn't expecting too much from a budget hotel but was still pricey compared to some other cities

    The location was excellent, a ten minute walk into the city centre. The rooms were clean and tidy and had everything you would expect from a budget hotel. The staff behind the main desk in reception were all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very small. But it did the job.

    Nice comfortable beds and an ideal location near the Central Railway Station. The staff were very friendly and helped me when I needed to print out an important document.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.5
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was warm, and apart from opening the window, there was no way to lower the temperature and control the ventilation. Very small TV with limited number of channels.

    Nothing was extraordinary, but more or less as expected. Small room and bathroom, but you could find the things you needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, staff friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. pleased their was an escalator and lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ventilation. Bathroom way too small everything tended to get wet. Booked a triple room. Bunk bed and a very low pull out bed in a tiny room.

    Room was hot and stuffy. No air conditioning and the window would only open an inch. Bathroom very small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    The room was small but cozy, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very small and inconvenient to take a shower.

    The room was small but cozy, clean. Great location it’s was easy to reach all the famous points of view by foot, no need bus or train.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was what one might expected in a rather expensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was what one might expected in a rather expensive city like Copenhagen: a decent, basic hotel near the city center. The breakfast was good and the facilities were the basic but both included almost enough. The proximity to the center is easy on foot (10-15 min), Kristiana 30 min walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.2
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no restaurant at the hotel in case too tired to go out for dinner.

    The hotel has a very nice location. Almost all attractions are within walking distance. Staff at the front desk are nice and helpful. They offer a free luggage storage in case you arrive early so you can freely roam around the city until time to check-in. They also have a good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.5
    A good, central place to stay. Very hot rooms. A bit pricey for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very small, we were expecting small rooms, but they were barely large enough to walk around the bed. Also there is no ventilation of any type in the room - no heat/ac/fan or anything. So the room was extremely hot, even though it was cold outside. We left the door open whenever we were awake, but weren't comfortable leaving it open while sleeping due to safety concerns. Therefore the room was stifling and rather uncomfortable. The bathroom was TINY! My average sized husband could barely fit in it. The breakfast was good but extremely crowded, and they were often out of coffee, cups, various items, and sometimes took some time to refill them.

    The location was great - very close to the station, Tivoli, and a lot of bus/metro lines to get around the city. It also felt clean and safe, as it was right across from the police station. The breakfast was pretty expansive, but I would have liked some hot food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    6.7
    Too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small. booked a room for 3 people and paid much more than booking for a room of 2 people but the size was the same. 3rd bed was just a mattress that could be pulled from underneath the bed..... almost a mattress on the floor. The rooms are only suitable for 1 person........ Anyway I just stayed 2 nights before boarding my baltic sea cruise from Copenhagen. I was relieved that the ship had much larger cabin ;)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.2
    I would return; it provided all I needed. It's not a luxury hotel, but I didn't want luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite warm. It was possible to open the window, but I am not sure if the heating was on. As it was 23 degrees in the day time while I was there it wasn't really needed.

    Close to the station. The Staff were helpful. Not far to walk to Copenhagen attractions. The breakfast was good. There was a small café and a computer available. Busy pleasant atmosphere. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Way too hot, no aircon and the room was airless

    Great location, close to everything. Excellent breakfast, lovely staff and the atmosphere was very positive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    6.3
    Center location but not comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small, the bathroom and toilet is in a closet. Strange smell in the room. Entrance door was not locking properly I woke up in the morning with the door open.

    Location is very close to the city center and Tivoli gardens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced and like being in a dorm room for ants
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hated the combined toilet/shower room. It's a ridiculous concept which means everything gets soaked and has a funky smell. Bedroom is very, very small and whilst okay for me just using the place for a night, it would drive me crazy if I were there more than one night. The hallways are tired and shabby, and it looks like a low-rent hostel. Very noisy street, and you could not crack the window open more than a few centimetres.

    Comfortable bed, TV with plenty of choice, kettle. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small, located next to the Tivoli where on Friday night there was a very loud band that could be heard right in our room with the windows closed.. Then on Saturday, fireworks until about midnight at the Tivoli. Don't get a room facing the Tivoli if you have small kids that need to get into bed.

    Good buffet breakfast, staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn’t like. Not a luxury hotel but good for a short stay.

    Great location! A short walk to tivoli and central station. I was lucky enough for early check in so I can enjoy the beautiful city. Room small but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.1
    A fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean room overall but there was blood on my pillow case. The bed sheet was too narrow to cover the mattress, meaning you wake up on a bare mattress - not very hygienic. Also the shower sprinkles everywhere but on you, making showing harder than it needs be.

    Nice firm mattress will make you sleep all night long like a baby. We also were not disturbed by any noise from either the street or other guests. Great location walking distance to local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    8.3
    room was very clean but really small, just to get in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower , impossible, the room very small, some of staff very arrogant ,barely open mouth to answer your question

    room was very clean but really small, just to get in to sleep, breakfast good, near to city center so very good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    6.3
    Copenhagen is expensive. Among the cheapest hotel options in the city, CabInn is probably the best.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is tiny, and you can't really shower without getting the whole bathroom wet as there is no proper shower stall.

    Price is good. The room is clean and the staff is friendly, and there is decent wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    7.1
    Basic and clean hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is practically constructed from the room, there seems to be no ventilation. As stated by others, the bathroom is very small and the shower has a fix head in the middle of the bathroom. Even if outside the maximum temperature was 24C, it was really hot in the room during the night (5th floor). Also one bed was doing some loud noise with every move.

    Small but nice room. The beds were pretty comfortable. Good central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was good, the location was OK, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO air conditioning and the beds were quite narrow,

    The breakfast was good, the location was OK, the staff were all helpful. The basic necessities were all there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very rude. Rooms too small Bathroom smallest ever with a terrible shower no thermostat or phones in rooms lift broken, coffee maker in lobby broken Generally we hated the room, staff, and hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small space. Our kid doesn't like bunked beds. We booked a room with a big bed, or at least 2 beds connected but we were out of luck. In the end the staff was very professional and solved our problem. The bathroom is like on the train. We didn't take a cruise to compare it with a boat. But I believe it is the same. It serves its purpose and that is all. The breakfast is a real option for those who do not have time to waste or need a cheap version to cut expenses. And Copenhagen is an expensive city. We ate once. We didn't really enjoyed it because it was too crowded. The food was ok. Maybe some more pastry? Overall, the concept is ok for those who need to visit for a few days.

    The location says everything. It is next to Tivoli Park. You can actually hear, if you pay close attention, the kids screaming in the roller coster. That doesn't mean you cannnot have a quiet comfortable sleep. Then, it is close enough to the railway station and bus station. We took a day trip to Malmo by train, and we came by Flixbus. So a very convenient location. We also booked Hop On Hop Off tour, which was value for the money for 3 days and a boat trip included, and one of the station is at Glyptotek Museum, 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The Museum itself is a must-see, free admission on Tuesdays, with a Degas collection and many more. The Mall is a 25 minutes walk away, there is a supermarket Friske I suppose, next to the hotel, and the Main Square, in front of the City Hall, just 20 minutes walking. What else could you wish for... The room was small but cosy. Comfortable beds. Pretty spartan. But we really didn't spend too much time inside. The staff was ready to help accommodate us, because of misunderstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.8
    Great location, room suitable for 1 person only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is extremely small, bunked bed too high, our little one was too scared to sleep up there. More over roasting hot, even though it was only 17 degrees in Copenhagen.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    Good location and the slogan says it all. The rooms are cabins, not staterooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is very little not to like! Breakfast a little limited with no hot food.

    The slogan of the hotel is "All you need to sleep". That fairly descibes the cabin design of the rooms. Good location close to the train station and Tivoli amusement park. Sightseeing bus pickup point 5 minutes walk in front of Marriot hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.3
    Early bird
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one tells you, that if you have windows towards the backyard, you will be awaken at ca 5:30 a.m. by the staff that deliveres smth to the hotel

    Tea/coofee in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    6.7
    1. Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Breakfast is basic and there are lots of people at any time 2. Coffee could be better

    1. Central location 2. Shop at reception 3. Very quick check-in / check-out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.5
    it was different, with a convenient location right behind tivoli gardens and the gliptoteke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kind of complicated having one bed on top of the other, and also the tiny shower/toilet , one single space for both :-)

    I liked it that the inner courtyard was closed to smokers and other people after 10pm, in consideration to the sleep of the other guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    5.0
    Bud value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive for what you get. Very small room and especially the bathroom. Replaced towels but never the sheets. Vacuum cleaning only when we asked for. Baby cot was charged but no lineries were provided. Breakfast so poor and basic. They can definitelly add some more options. Of course all this happens in a very expensive city where the hotel is considered good option....

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.1
    Very nice location and very clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is extremely small and not very well thought through. Shower is splitting the water in every direction which makes it rather hard to shower in the already too small space. For the ladies: it is almost impossible not to wet your hair even if you don’t want to.

    Very nice location and very clean place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    5.8
    If you only need is sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely small rooms. Price was pretty high compared to my other stays in CPH, but maybe there was some venues going on now.

    Location is very good and breakfast was not too crowded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.7
    Most uncomfortable stay. Room was dusty and bathroom mirror was covered with dust
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dishonest and lying cleaning staff. Was told by cleaning staff that she only empty rubbish bin & the replacing of bath towels. There is no cleaning service or making of bed for my room.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was eaten alive by bedbugs. I’m covered in bites and even showed the front desk clerk some of the bite marks. I think a full refund is in order, but only refunded the second night that I didn’t used because I left that hotel never to return.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.4
    Good location, good price but bad quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist wasn't very friendly. The rooms are very tiny. The shower is almost inside the toilet ( Danish style). In five days they didn't change the bed linnen (even leaving them on the floor... we had to make our beds again with the dirty sheets) Although we left the garbage separated as required by the hotel, they only collected the garage of the bin.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient, good price and okay for the length of your stay, but I wouldn't want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is so tiny, you can't barely fit in. There's no shower per se, only a drain in the floor, and with it being so tiny, you're practically showering over the sink and touching the toilet. It doesn't have windows so it never really dries, and the floor is not dry until the cleaners come. The beds are incredibly narrow, so I wouldn't recommend it if you're anything other than a petite person. It does feel and look more than a student hall than a hotel, but good if you're only staying for a couple of nights and aren't planning on spending much time in the room.

    My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were charming (but that's just the Danes :) ), the room was very clean, and the location is excellent. It was very quiet at night and you couldn't hear any noise from the other rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive rates. The rooms are quite small, and the bathroom uncomfortable. The water pressure in the shower could be improved. Also, there was always a long queue to the lifts every morning.

    The room was clean. We had our towels changed and beds made every day. The hotel location is excellent, only 5 minutes to Copenhagen central station (on foot) and just a short walk to shopping and main attractions/museums.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    Don't think of a hotel, think about a bed and breakfast, because that is what you're gonna get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom.....okay it's not a bath-"room". It's just a toilet with a mirror and a sprinkler. But it was exactly what we expected, no harm done! The room is also small, but the bed was surprisingly comfy.

    The price and the location, the main reasons why anybody should spend the night at this hotel! Staff was okay, friendly but not very approachable. Breakfast was decent for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    6.7
    See if they have larger rooms & provide soap for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very small with barely room for 2 people and luggage. Heat wave at 85F w/88% humidity, the rooms only had a balcony door and no cross room ventilation. No Air Con! Just a door to balcony

    The breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful. The location was excellent. The staff were always friendly and helpful in finding directions to places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    I would suggest Cabin to friends , but not to reserve a ground floor room facing courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Ac and no early wake up call. No privacy to my groundfloor room facing courtyard, i had to keep window closed during the whole holliday.

    Location of hotel is quiet and still close to city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    6.7
    A good stay but rooms need air circulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room did not appear to have any aircon and this meant it was extremely stuffy unless we opened the window which we did but then the noise was a little bit high. The air circulation in the room could be vastly improved. I guess we booked relatively late, but felt that as a budget hotel it could and should have been cheaper - it was very busy so I assume we could have received a much beter price if we booked. If they made the lunge area a little more appealing with a little effort I would be much more inspired to relax there and have a beer .

    Location was spot on. Good staff. Loved we could hire bikes. Good internet and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    5.8
    Location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Captain Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was overlooking a courtyard which had delivery trucks come in at 3.30 am in the morning which made quite a ruckus. Couldn't sleep the two nights we were there.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.3
    Quite expensive for what’s offered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, event though I did not chose the first price. Size of the bathroom. Very difficult to seat on the toilets past a certain waist size ^^ Low pressure shower. Hard to shower fast (plan time). Cheap breakfast (orange juice is water!) not served before 7:30 on WEs. No air conditioning. Adjust to global warming ;-)

    Location near the central station Clean room Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    5.4
    Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small. No air conditioning, but we opened the window relieving the heat. There was a coffee maker. Not everything in the room was clean. The bathroom smelled of urine. The bathroom is squeezed. The shower soaks the walls, toilet, everything. Expensive for what you get.

    Location was very good, close to Tivoli theme park. Easy walking distance to Nørreport station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    6.3
    The location is convenient to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like a lot. The rooms are small, I knew that before booking but it has zero air flow. The window opens but there isn’t a fan. I don’t need AC but a fan is nice. The hotel is very, very loud. People treated it like dorms, leaving doors open, sitting in their underwear so when you walk past you get a nice view of people in their undies. The room was stifling hot at night and that mixed with the loud people made for a very restless night. I would not stay here again. We only stayed one night while connecting through Copenhagen. Spent the extra money to stay elsewhere.

    The location is convenient to the main train station. It’s a very quick walk. It’s easy to get to the main walking street and Tivoli Gardens. Hotel prices are high in Copenhagen which is why we stayed here but thankfully it was only for one night. I couldn’t have stayed a second night. The staff there was very nice and they have a luggage room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.5
    Concept of the hotel is good but at a cost of discomfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioner, window barely opened, stuffy & very hot. Bathroom very small, shower wet the floor and walls and difficult to keep hair dry (didn’t want to wash my hair).

    Pleasant room, clean and light.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The window at the room could not be openned (it allows only a very narrow opening around 5 centimeters) and as a result the room was very hot. There was also no air-conditioning to make things better. 2. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and while we were there they did not change the sheets not even once (I know that because when we arrived the sheets had a stain at the right bottom corner of the bed which remained there throughout our 3-night stay). Forthermore, they changed the towels only once, after I requested it from the reception.

    1. The staff was friendly and the hotel offered a free luggage storage. 2. The location was very good, only a few minutes walk from the central station. 3. Apart from the fact that they did not change our sheets, the room in general was clean and very smart decorated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.7
    Not much, in fact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a hotel for seniors with mobility issues - probably we should have checked more. But an escalator up and delivery ramp to go out isnt an "accessible" hotel. The standard room was far too tiny, even the second room we switched to was small, again seniors with some disabilities. good for y

    Not much, in fact. Staff were helpful, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.1
    Adequate for the purposes of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little more on offer in terms of food and drink in the hotel. Rather than the small fridge behind reception a small bar area would have been beneficial. Courtyard made brighter with flowers etc. Change in breakfast offering. I accept it was continental but would have liked croissants but never saw any, plus a cold boiled egg instead of meat and cheeses or as well as. Breakfast room layout of food needs to flow better.

    The location of the hotel was excellent in terms of accessing the centre, visiting attractions and the local transport. Relevant hotel for a short break stay only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, fair price. Too hot, some idiocies of design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was extremely hot - unacceptably so and the window opened no more than a crack. Even with an electric fan lent by the reception, the temperature and poor ventilation, and the impossibility of running the fan without also having a light on made it hard to sleep. The design of the whole unit fell far below the standard I expect in a design-conscious country like Denmark. Within minutes I had cracked my head on a stupidly positioned glass shelf over the Wc, soaked myself with water from the shower owing to an unfamiliar type of basin tap, and had to ask staff for an explanation of switches whose relation to sockets and lights was obscure.

    Location is excellent, staff friendly and helpful and the price is ok. Breakfast not bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    6.7
    Good cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom with toilet was too small Free Luggage storage had too many bags had to use paid lockers for 20DKK

    Good location and helpful staff Room was basic and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Our stay at Cabinn City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked all of it

    Fantastic location. 5mins walk from central station and Tivoli theme park. Rooms cleaned every day. Continental buffet breakfast well worth it. Friendly staff. Very relaxed hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    100% Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A hair dryer may have been handy.

    Everything we needed under one roof! Bed was comfy, room was clean, towels fluffy, staff friendly, felt safe, room was compact but we only slept in it. Totally recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.9
    Location is great as just a 5 min walk from Copenhagen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very small but they are comfortable and is probably the cheapest hotel in Copenhagen so good value for money overall.

    Location is great as just a 5 min walk from Copenhagen central station and a 10 min walk into the city centre. Tivoli Gardens is a stone's throw away. Small rooms but I slept really well and soon got used to not having much space. Great hotel if you are simply using it as a base for exploring.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    3.8
    Too much money for a not so well cleaned cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor of the room had a bad smell and the sheets were a little bit dirty. Furthermore, the toilet was not cleaned properly when we checked in. The breakfast had dirty cups as well.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast is good and the staff is very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place is not really clean. Toilets smell urine and most bathroom have drainage issues. Water does not run. Shower is so small that it is not possible not to touch shower curtain which is not recommended in a used place for hygienic reasons. Rooms are clean every day but cleaning is not adequate for a hotel.

    Breakfast is good and the staff is very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning - we visited during the warmer weather, the rooms were quite warm.

    The rooms were small, however provided what we needed for a pit stop during the day and restful at night. Suprisingly, the noise levels at night were almost non existent. Good location, within easy walking distance of most attractions and main train station. Very close to Copenhagen Mall and Tivoli Gardens.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cabinn City Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: