Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cabinn Odense 2 stars

Østre Stationsvej 7-9, 5000 Odense, Denmark

#11 of 17 hotels in Odense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1965 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Very good breakfast buffet. Rooms rather small and basic, but on vacation you´re there for sleep only, so this was ok! Garage only suitable for small cars, so I chose the garage of the Odeon, just 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    Odense did not impress. If you want to visit, wait until their transit project is finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable beds. I had to use the comforter from the other twin bed to add extra cushioning. One of the beds creaked. Inconvenient electrical outlets. Two people in the room would have been very tight. Though it was not the fault of the hotel, the street along the front was under massive construction. The web site should have provided better instructions on how to gain access from the train station. I

    Nice buffet breakfast. Though the room felt more like a dormitory, it had the essentials.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    The hotel met my expectations very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation in the room could not be turned off. I found it a bit annoying.

    The hotel met my expectations very well. The breakfast was very good and the cafeteria offered a nice view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.0
    Very disappointing doubt if we would ever stay at another Cabin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small; shower/bathroom left much to be desired as shower drained directly into the bathroom. Too expensive for what you got. Housekeeping did not leave us paper cups, coffee on our second night; she took away one towel without replacing it.

    Location was very convenient for train station and other attractions. The staff at front desk were helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Very central and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel only had cold breakfasts but there are options all around you in the city, so it's ok. At the time we were there there was some construction outside but this is no issue of the hotel.

    Very central and clean.and comfortable for the price.It's immediately beside the train/bus station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Really close to the train station and yet not far from old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design could be better, the lighting in the bedroom wasn’t that comfortable. But else, it was pleasant stay!

    Really close to the train station and yet not far from old town. We didn’t hear any traffic noise with window closed. WiFi connection was good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, very efficient service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, very efficient service. Good price (by Danish standards). Small/cramped as would be expected, but clean and neat. It provides what it promises.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Small but comfortable rooms. Very handy for railway station and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixed shower head. I’d prefer a hand-held shower head. Only mirror was in the bathroom. A mirror in the room would be nice.

    The location right next to the railway station and within walking distance into city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Small but comfortable rooms. Good value for money and conveniently located next to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not so keen on a fixed shower. I’d prefer a hand-held shower you can move around your body and for washing your hair.

    Rooms are small, but adequate. It wasn’t luxury, but I didn’t expect luxury. We simply needed a place to sleep while we were at a reunion in Odense.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Very close to the train station and few minutes walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To sleep in the bunk bed can be a bit claustrophobic after 2-3 days.

    Very close to the train station and few minutes walking to the centre; very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    The property was well located in Odense- we were a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woke up in the night to find myself covered in inflamed bed bug bites. My partner checked the sheets and found live bed bugs crawling all over the bed, as well as husks. We spoke to reception and were immediately assigned a new room- we moved all of our own luggage at 2am to this room, to find that the towels in this room were dirty. On check out I requested a refund- after some haggling the staff agreed to a full refund. She also told me ‘You know, it’s probably not our fault, it’s probably foreigners who brought the bed bugs here to the hotel’. The booking stated that parking was available on site- on arrival we spent approximately half an hour trying to find alternative parking as the parking is suitable for ‘small cars only’. Our rented estate car wouldn’t fit through the driveway to the underground parking.

    The property was well located in Odense- we were a short walk from all of the HC Andersen museums, shopping, restaurants, Arkaden, and Vintapperstræde.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Cosy stay in the centre of Odense
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Train noise, a side effect of the location.

    Excellent central location near the train station and the historic centre. The room was compact and very efficiently arranged. Very cute and charming. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioner and thanks to superhot summer the room was sooo hot. Especially sleeping in the top bunk. Fortunatelly a mattress was easily movable so I could sleep on the floor. Economy room was very small. It is ok to stay at night and move on but for that kind of money it is too expensive. And it was cheapest in the city. A bit noisy because of trains.

    Nice and clean. Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Not the Ritz by a long shot, but a solid cheapish sleeping spot right next to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we're nitpicking, whoever made the floor in the bathroom clearly went against the trend of putting the drain in the lowest point of the floor, hence post-showet floods. Also, in the heatwave the AC just couldn't cope. The beds were too soft for my middle aged working class bod, and winter duvets in the middle of hot summer were useless.

    Location. Price/quality ratio in an expensive country. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    An excellent short break for the international Fyn festival of sport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom chairs had legs which stuck out, we kept tripping over them. If they had fitted under the counter, that would have made it easier for 2 people to move about the room. The entrance to the car park was tricky in a big car.

    Central convenient location and good facilities, exactly as described. Breakfast was good and on the top floor came with a view. On site parking is good if you have a smallish car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Cozy, new hotel that is a great value!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt a little hot in the room. I opened the window for air, but it was so noisy on the street that I thought I wouldn't sleep well so I closed the window, but the a/c control on the wall couldn't be changed.

    What a great concept for a hotel! The room felt like a ship's cabin: it was tidy and cozy, and although small, what more would you really need? I liked that the window opened for fresh air, and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Not really worth the money other than for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view (only a wall) Bed is very small, feels like sleeping in a sleeping car of a train. Somewhat dark room, need to have the lights turn on all the time (even during daytime) Very noisy (facing the train station), many fast train passing by

    Central location Clean room Everything works well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Odense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs were unnecessary and didnt fit under the table. They just got in the way.

    Great location. Very reasonable in an expensive country. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Decent budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom was more of a wet room - there was no distinction in the floor for the shower, and just a curtain. This meant every time you showered, the whole floor got soaking wet. It would've been much better if there were some way to put in a shower screen, to prevent the water soaking the whole room.

    The place was tidy and in a great location. The staff were very friendly. This is essentially a budget hotel, so don't go in with expectations of luxury. It is a great base to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Air-con!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is a bit slow and traffic outside can be too noisy with open window. Also, no light summer blankets

    Air-con! Window can be opened! Thats a huge improvement over the Copenhagen Cabinn Metro. Also the same neat room, has everything essential

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    A value for Money ,a pleasant stay ,well situated for the town centre and close to railway station
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only I disadvantage proximity to railway station,so can be noisy if you have Windows open

    Value for money in Denmark,very helpful English speaking staff,functional rooms,with free coffee.,towels etc changed daily

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly atmosphere in a tiny clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    see above.

    At check in I realised that hotel had only 15 places available at their underground car park which were all taken. Had to park away in town not for free. Staff very helpful to resolve that dismay !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Really small, but efficiently designed rooms. Adequate breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is really small, but that was in the description. A lack of detachable shower head (just a fixed one on top).

    Central location - just off the train station. Friendly staff. Efficient room layout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly, great location for access to the town and the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue with the room was that it was either too hot with the windows closed or too noisy and a bit too cold with them open. I came by car and it was too big to fit in the car park in the basement. I had been warned about it only being suitable for small cars, but the ramp is tight and a tight bend at the bottom really makes this true! I found some free parking away from the hotel which solved the problem.

    Compact rooms a bit like channel ferry cabins, but very tidy and neat. All I needed was there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Compact but centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for sightseeing & sleeping, not good for those who like to lounge in a hotel room.

    Cabinn concept is good. Basic but has TV, kettle & AC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great home base to explore Odense
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location from which to explore the town. Very clean and functional rooms; chose to upgrade to upper floor, which certainly helped with noise and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    This is the future of low budget hotel travel with comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Underground parking included. No worry about getting up early to pay for parking. Great breakfast buffet. Good lifts to basement, lobby, and rooms. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Affordable, convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "decor" is rather cold- and corporate-looking, but everything is perfectly fine for a bit of sleep and taking a shower - the bare essentials during a business trip.

    Great location - 5 min from the railway station. I was allowed to leave my luggage after checking out and to collect it later. It was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Liked everything, may be the price could be a bit lower.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks to be a brand new and is just near train station, the room was small but very good equipped with everything you need, everything is compact and well-organized, additional light in working area. I was surprised by the comfort of bed and extremely white bed linen and towels, not worse than in good 4-5- star hotels. The woman at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately did not have breakfast at the hotel, did not have time. Check-in took only a couple of minutes. there was a road reconstruction or whatever outside the hotel , but window have such a good isolation we did not hear anything from outside! Would definitely recommend to travelers for 1-3 days. We'll come back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    There is a huuuge construction work going on right in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a huuuge construction work going on right in front of the hotel. The building started to shake at 7:30 in the morning. Not the best way to wake up :/

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.3
    nice city, deserves better hotel than this
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awfull location, it is af if the trains are IN your bedroom, extremely small rooms, dirty mini showers. We have been staying at hostels with better equipment than this. very expensive for what you get.

    there was 1 frienddly guy at the reception ( not the rest of the personnel)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Small cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not park in the basement car park as it was too small for modern cars. The room was tiny with no storage space.

    The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Lives up to the expectations!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could be better (kind of annoying having to reach the water flow/temp control with your arm past the shower curtain). Not a big issue though.

    Lives up to the expectations. Comfortable bed, clean room, Wi-Fi ok for generic browsing. Nice location and price. It is actually my 2nd time at this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location. Very clean hotel and very nice and helpful hotel staff. Good price. Recommended.
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a member in an Icelandic music band gigging in Odense I only needed a room with a bed to sleep in. I stayed 2 nights and only used the room from around midnight to 07 these two days. This small room was exactly what I needed, the bed was good and I slept well. The only minus was the noise from the trains that were coming and going but closing the window solved that problem completely. Nice to have a private bathroom. The hotel is very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    The room and bathroom are very small but clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom are very small but clean. It is good for a short stay. Breakfast good but nothing warm is served. Wi-fi Ok, External car park about 2 minutes walk, a lot of road works in Odense made it a bit noisy...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location and staff, rooms really small
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    He size of the rooms and the bathrooms is the smallest I have ever seen. We booked a triple room and when rolling out the third bed from under the bunk beds, it is impossible to even access the bathroom. The shower is so small that it is really uncomfortable -you can shower, use the toilet and brush your teeth all at once without moving! The hotel is not that cheap to have these type/size of rooms.

    The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the location is very central, although if you have a car, you have to use a nearby car park which is not very cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Compact, but everything you need for a good night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very, very compact, beds narrower than a UK single. Perfect if you don't intend to spend any time in the room other than sleeping, but if you want space to relax in your room, there isn't any. But the location is such that there are many bars, restaurants, cafés, parks etc nearby so you don't need a big room. One of the days our room wasn't made up despite going out early for most of the day - not sure why that was.

    Powerful shower, comfy beds, check in and out super easy, 24 hr staff on reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Great fun! Very happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park was a nightmare! The driveway is so narrow that any car larger than a Fiat 500 would struggle to enter or exit.

    Friendly staff and a clean modern environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Rooms are exactly what the name claims: cabins!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely small room. Extremely small bed (actually is a bunk) and extremely small toilet-shower.

    Very good location (just outside the railway station), polite staff and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtains.

    Great location, easy to find, early check in, clean, comfortable. The room was small but very well designed. It’s a perfect place just to sleep and shower- it didn’t feel cramped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    good and economy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is very annoy. it felt like standing underneath a Fire extinguisher. The shower head is only in the roof and super powerful. When it's turned on, the curtain flutters much and you barely can not open eyes, felt like standing in a storm!

    The room is small but very functional. You have everything you need in such space, thats very nice. it's very clean, bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Somewhere to sleep and shower before a meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in a room of this hotel chain in Denmark last year and after getting over initial shock of finding the room is on a par with a very small ships cabin-this visit was easier as I knew what to expect.

    kettle, with tea and coffee in the room - i have stayed at some 4 star hotels that do not offer this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Always lovely staff who greets you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not the best but could be easily fixed with a top matres. The shower head in my room should need a good clean as the water was going all over the place.

    Always lovely staff who greets you. Location can’t really be better in terms of public transport and the city :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been slightly better. It was relatively limited in choices. However, I cannot really complain.

    Room was extra clean . Staff very helpful. Wifi connection was excellent! Location of hotel is great! Great hotel for business trips!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and the single bed uncomfortable. Blinds let the light in. The smell in the tiny bathroom was not pleasantl. The room wasn’t very clean,

    Location and street parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    All you need is sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is not always predictable because it is fixed on the ceiling, so you will need to figure out how to wash your body parts that is not your head. Everything is small.

    If you ever been in Cab Inn before you would perfectly know what to expect. No surprises at all, almost like at McDonalds. It is a great location for busy traveller to have a comfy sleep, do not expect more from it. It is very small and basic, but clean and nice. Efficient reception 24 hours. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Priceworthy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was that our room was next to the door leading to the elevators so we could hear people go in and out.

    It was actually quite nice and comfortable even though it reminded us of a cruise ship room. The staff was helpful and nice. The location is also quite good. Really close to train station and buses. When trying to find the hotel we had a bit of a hard time to find it until we figured out that we should use the elevator going to the shopping mall and then down the other side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    3.3
    Not good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) A lot of Drunk people in the hotel, around. Making noice, jumping on the in the corridor till late evening. Dust. A terrible smell in the corridor, Really terrible with no option to breathe while going into the room. 2) Next... Uncomfortable bad, not straight. my back was curved, accordingly discomfort in the morning, sleep did not rest. 3) Shower is very uncomfortable: no option to wash partially. Either complete wash, including washing head, or no wash at all.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfy little rooms, doors didn't slam loudly, central to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little narrow, but live up the "cabin" feel. I thought a little more food for the breakfast for the price but was quite adequate fresh and tasty enough

    Comfy little rooms, doors didn't slam loudly, central to shops and station very pleasant staff! Had own tea/coffee makings which was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Value for money and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet spread for breakfast was lacking.

    Room was a bit small but for solo traveller, it's a good size. Location right next to the station and near enough the museums and shopping area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Suited our needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    Does exactly as it says on the tin - pretty basic/small but that was know from the start. Clean, convenient and staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Located next to the station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air ventilation, bring ear plugs. Unfortunately, whenever I opened the faucet, the shower would drip as well, getting me all wet. Bathroom is too small to keep the shower curtain closed at all times.

    Located next to the station. Mattress was comfortable, extra pillows are available from the extra beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and good place to stay in Odense
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the train station in Odense. The price is between hostel and normal hotel. The room is small but with everything. It is a good place to stay in Odense when you have limited budget and don't want to stay in a dormitory room in hostel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location, good enough for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The equipment is rather poor. Very small bathroom. Shower´s head is fixed above your head what is quite impractical. When you take a shower there stays a pool on all the floor.

    Very good place - right next to the central train station and close to the city center. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast had a good continental selection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathrooms are a little small and in the style of a wet room. The underground parking requires some driving skill as the entrance is very steep and narrow.

    The breakfast had a good continental selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Great room and Scandinavian breakfast with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I didn't like were that there was carpet in the room, that always feels a bit dirty, and there were a few little bugs in my room

    I liked the bed, the bathroom and the awesome efficient floor plan of the rooms!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Night in a cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exxtra small room, extra small bathroom, could not use the parking place for my cal (Nissan X-Trail). See more above

    Good location, within walking distance from city center. Very small room, and extra small bathroom and toilet. No place to put shampoo or soap, small towels and no carpet since all bathroom looks like pond by the end of the shower. The room was so small that it was impossible to leave it open (on the floor) since it was impossible to move between the bed and the bathroom. I just return from cruise and my cabin in the ship was several times bigger.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Cheap hotel for staying a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation of shower cabin should be done soonish Common switch for all lights in the room would be practical (currently you have to switch them off separately for going to sleep)

    Very simple, but okay hotel for sleeping one or two nights. Definitely was not noisy very close to central station and bus stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, the restaurant and bar built into the Hostel had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a hostel, so it has all of the downsides of shared sleeping spaces (just FYI you can also book private rooms).

    Very clean, the restaurant and bar built into the Hostel had some pretty good food, excellent location. Highly recommended value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice compact hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given its proximity to the train station, you could feel some vibrations but nothing really annoying. Also, you could hear some noise if you opened the windows. Despite this being somewhat uncommon, you really do not fee it much unless you obsess about it. Breakfast was not my cup of tea. I would recommend going to a supermarket and buying stuff.

    Although compact, the room was well organized with enough space to do the basic things needed when traveling. The place was quite empty or at least it seemed that way. Hence, it was very quiet in terms of inside noise. However, vibrations and noise from the train station could be perceived. Staff was really nice, giving me an umbrella when I lost mine. Location at the corner of the train station gives easy access to other cities without walking more than 50 m. Old town Odense and its restaurant area is 10 minutes walking or so.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.5
    We were disappointed with our hotel. Room size were so small we hardly could stand in middle. Seem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed with our hotel. Room size was so small we hardly could stand in middle. Seem like a prison; there were four bunk beds only; hardly room to move, kids were banging their head to ladders. I asked reception to show us room first before I pay but he refused. I use booking.com for all my holidays, but this booking was very bad experience. Not value for money, no milk for tea or coffee, lift was not working to ground floor. Paid DKK 950, can easily find 30% cheaper with better quality rooms. I seek a refund.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    It was the cheapest offer, so we took it.
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are extremely small, less than the size of a parking lot. The bathroom has the size of a bigger wardrobe. Our room had a bunk bed only. There was only one chair for two people.

    It was the cheapest offer, so we took it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was good / fast WiFi and a TV.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and simple hotel. Very clean. Staff was nice. Perfect for business trips since it's literally next to the train station. Breakfast was decent, but not that much to choose from. Location is excellent, just north of the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Cosy cabin style room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given bunk bed on arrival at 70 thought it to high to accend up into heaven to sleep .Reception young man was able to sort out new room well done

    Help full at reception clean room was

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Is the hotel in city center for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with simple equipment that ike students room in the dormitor. But for traveling and shout stay is a practical and good compromise for confort and Price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    highly recommended for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ramp to the basement garage was bit narrow. A larger car may have a hard time to go through to the garage.

    This hotel is located next to the train station - if you are traveling by train, it could be an ideal place to stay since you do not need to drag your luggage in the town. All touristic attractions are within a walking distance. Once a window was closed, there was no worry about noises from the train tracks. A bed was narrow, but it was comfortable to sleep. The breakfast room which was on the 7th floor was just like a sunroom - a lot of sunlight if the weather is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Good price for the location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains in the room don't really cover up the sun, so we would wake up really early in the morning because there was too much light in the room. Also the room was particularly small.

    Good price for the location, very central. Staff was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small but enough space for a small built person.

    It is located within a few minutes walk to the train station and also within walking distance to the main attractions and places of interest. Although the room is small, it is well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Small but very well organized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small but very well organized rooms. Convenient location just 2 minutes from the train station, walking distance to the city center, friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi. Room facilities are great (there is a kettle, free tea and coffee). Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location and with a degree of character providing comfort and meeting needsi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was small as was the shower room

    The bed was good and so was breakfast the location was convenient for the train station and the shops and the view from the bedroom was quite good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good and cost efficient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple efficiency hotel needs the necessities and it is a reasonable price compare to other hotels. It is little noisy but has sound proof windows. Overall is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall i liked the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not see any emergency exits. There was only a elevator up to my floor and i looked carefully and did not see one. It must be very well hidden. Then one morning i had a silverfish (Lepisma saccharina) crawl up my water drain.

    Overall i liked the stay. It was close to the train station and very well soundproofed so you couldn't hear the trains when window was closed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Good choice as a jumping off point to see the sites of Odense.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small - but that's how they price it like they do. Parking is expensive and only accommodates very small vehicles. So we opted to park at an underground Public lot just a block away.

    The front desk was always available to answer questions and resolve issues. It's perfectly located with easy walking to most of the sites of Odense (especially the Posten Music Hall which was our reason for being there). We booked a 4 bed room, but when we arrived, they offered us two 2-bed rooms at the same price - so that was much more comfortable. The front desk sold beer at prices lower than local bars and offered seating inside and outside the lobby. The breakfast was OK, but wasn't required as part of the booking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, Great Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The underground parking garage was a little scary - very narrow tunnel, but we still managed to get a mid-sized car (BMW 4series) down into it.

    Great value and cleanliness. Very convenient location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Super value for money in the middle of Odense
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too soft

    Vera basic but well working hotel, dirt cheap and super value for the money. Its for sure not a 5 star hotel, but what do you expect for less than USD 100 per night for 2 persons incl breakfast. The rooms are small (like in very small) but they have everything needed for a place to sleep, clean and fresh rooms, good Danish breakfast. The only thing I could complain a bit about is that I think the beds are a bit too soft, but guess thats a question about what your used too. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cabinn Odense traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: