Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cabinn Scandinavia 2 stars

Vodroffsvej 55, Frederiksberg, 1900 Copenhagen, Denmark

#88 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5362 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were provided with only one shampoo/shower gel, not enough for two people. Breakfast was ok but sometimes they were running out of coffee or other food items that weren't replaced fast enough.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Good location near city centre and metro station. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second stay at this hotel was good as we knew the ropes! Small, space efficient rooms, wi-fi, lifts, luggage storage facility and extremely helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is poor (quality and choice). Room underground is not very cosy. Cheap food.

    Location is perfect. OK for 1 night 1 people. Price OK to be down-town compared to general level of price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for extra pillow coz i have problems sleeping with 1 pillow but didnt gave us extra.

    Centrally located, in a quiet area, close to the metro station overall its a good value for money specially its a very expensive city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very small. I guess you get what you pay for, but I was not adequately prepared for how small it'd be from the photos posted online.

    The location was the best feature of this property. Not too close to the touristy parts of the city, but not too far away that we had to trek a long distance each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the beginnig our room was 50 C warm, it was very noisy on the street at nigtht, but you could not close the window, cos it was warm. Breakfast was no good, no coffee or buns enough for people. No milk, no personal..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unable to get a room with a double bed as none were available. We had 3 bunks and a trundle for the two of us. If 4 people slept in the room, it would be challenging to manage all the luggage.

    We stayed for two nights pre-cruise. The rooms were similar to youth hostel accommodations. We got a clean, comfortable room that was quiet and allowed us to sleep off jet-lag and walk around Copenhagen a bit. We felt safe walking the neighborhood and there were restaurants and a grocery store nearby. Good budget choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were very streamlined in a cafeteria style buffet. Huge turnover of guests was efficient. Food was average.

    Fabulous use of room space - it is a cabin concept after all! Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Great wi-fi and large areas for lounging around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom is a little too tight of space. The provision of a general ceiling light would have been better as it can be quite dark at night in the room.

    Bed is comfortable and breadfast is adequate. Front desk staffs service and attitude are good. Services provided are efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel as everywhere else was full. It is a very basic hotel, but clean and in a good location.

    Clean hotel, front desk service (Patrick?) was excellent! Bike rental was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small but amazingly efficient room was very comfortable and nice. Really friendly and helpful staff and excellent location, 2-3 min away from metro and 10min from city centre. Decent breakfast and free luggage storage on the day of departure for the best price in Copenhagen - what more could you want?!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim, poorly lit room with bunk beds. Electrical outlets didn't wor except for coffee pot so unplugged that to charge cellphone. Shower in the toilet with flimsy plastic curtain. Breakfast was the only redeeming feature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower a bit tricky.

    Great Location. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent Value for Money Place to sleep. Close to Forum Metro Station that goes directly to Airport. Buses are available to move around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The room was spacious and comfortable, as was the bed. The bathroom was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very, very small rooms, good for one person.

    Rooms are very, very small with a window that opens. No double bed available so meant one person sleeping on a single bed on the floor, yet the room booked was displayed with a double bed. Breakfast reasonable. plenty of fresh products. Noisy outside with traffic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there with family for a birthday celebration. We all enjoyed our stay the staff were very friendly & helpful. The rooms were small but adequate the breakfast was very nice. The bread was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With three people and six suitcases, it was a bit of a tight squeeze to move around in. It's pretty much what I expected, but there was just no space to maneuver.

    Location is great, room was clean, staff was very friendly, breakfast was terrific! The Wi-Fi is also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was VERY hot in the room and I couldn't sleep most of the night. Aircondirion did work, but poorly. The roomcleaning was done, but no sugar/tea was added.

    Location. Cleaniness. Complimentary tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself is cramped and weirdly laid out - it does actually feel like the cabin on a cruise ship but in a bad way considering the price of the lodging. The sheets and bed were clean but the rest of the room was not. Copenhagen is an expensive city but I think you can find better accommodations for a similar price elsewhere and closer to the main attractions.

    It's not far off of the metro - which is great. Easy check in with super friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit strange set-up for electrical sockets or how do you call it: some of them only worked with the room lights on which wasn’t exactly the most convenient thing

    Good location and services for a very fare price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Breakfast was a great deal price wise and good quality. Room is compact. Best to get room on back of building away from traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.

    Convenient location (direct access to M2 line from/to airport), comfy bed. Stayed 1 night before cruise. Would definitely stay again. Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only downfall was the toilet /shower was very small and more of a wet room. But for an expensive and great city the room did the job

    It was great location not bad value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few of my friends new to Europe were not pleased by the lack of air conditioning; the window opens all the way though, so you get a great breeze. Also...what a strange set of knobs for the shower?

    While obviously small and compact (it's Europe--EVERYTHING is small and compact), everything was clean and well put together. What a great stay! They'll hold your luggage for free in the luggage room, and I can't praise their location enough--it's about a ten minute walk to city center/Tivoli/Central train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was perfect for our overnight stay in copenhagen before coming home. Staff were helpful and the cabin was perfectly fine for what we needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. Somewhat dirty room (yuk for dirty carpet floor). Some disturbing noise outside during early evening (11 p.m) and not quite sound isolating windows. Also - breakfast had run out when we arrived at 8 a.m. Took about 15-20 minutes before we got cheese, juice and müsli.

    Very friendly reception staff! Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con but it was an exceptionally hot weekend.

    Great hotel, superb location, near metro. Small rooms but adequate for a short break. Eight people travelled together and all rated the property and would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black out curtains would really had been great. Unfortunately quite a lot of noise from the street . Not the fault of the hotel of course but kept waking up

    Really surprised me in a good way . Bed was comfortable . Good value for money . Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet flush was a bit of a struggle (but shower head will keep you covered), power sockets in a room are connected to central light switch, had to keep bathroom lights on to charge my phone during the night.

    Nice place, easy to reach from central station. Rooms have very nice and smart design so they don't feel as smal as they actually are and very comfortable. Room kettler is a life saver. Bed is soft and comfy. Great choice for a solo traveller.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were expecting the room to be like a cabin, but the bathroom was extremely small.

    The staff was very polite and helpful.The room was very clean.The hotel is located near to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in at 15:00 is a little bit late, but the lobby is nice and you can buy beverages and snacks.

    The hotel is placed in a quiet area close to the metro and bus station, you can reach the city center in 15min. The room is enough big for one person and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do think it would better if person in top bunk had an outlet to plug in devices for charging

    We had a great time,granted we were gone most of the time but beds and amenities were very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and there was always someone there to help you. Located within 2 blocks from metro station and buses- look for the Forum stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too small room and bathroom for 3 persons. No place for suitcases there was no fridge and no opportunity to put yougurt in the fridge in the kitchen. no hairdryer the window doesnt open there is no heat. it was a bit cold payment wasnot possible at check out bad noise Isolation no plugs at bed

    cancel of the reservation is possible for free tee and coffee in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connection wi-fi, we had the last room on the floor

    It was quite impossible to find a room on this date (19.5.) But we were more than satisfied. Very good location, near forum metro station, easy to find and very quiet, we staid only one night, waiting for our cruise ship, but had time to visit some places of interest. Thanks, we hope we will return in the future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s extremely small but we expected that, wouldn’t want to stay for too long

    Excellent location right next to train station nice neighborhood felt safe easy to get around and quick to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close proximity to the city centre made it easy to get around and we felt very safe walking around at night. The breakfast was amazing - excellent choices of smallgoods, coffee, super fresh breads etc. Room was clean, very comfy bed, great hot water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Checked out, were informed we still had a balance to pay. Arrived at hotel, assistant debited my account, then credited my account Would have expected to hear about this before our last day and some communication left in our room Room not cleaned, ran out of toilet paper and cups.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room for two people. Extendable bed took up all the room space so had to use bunk bed.Not the best idea for the "older" traveller! Even tinier shower etc albeit like a ship's cabin (what Cabinn set out to do!!!)

    Very quiet and restful.Reasonable in an expensive city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been a little bigger and there was building work directly outside of our room at 8am

    It had everything we needed at a reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not like. Only had an issue with a leaky faucet in the bathroom where water dripped onto the floor causing a safety issue

    Great location. Easy to access transit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Male staff who checked us in was obnoxious to non-white customers. Construction and noise was going on in our floor with no warning and apology given. Will not recommend the hotel to others.

    Comfortable bed and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to keep pushing the toilet flush button for a while in order to make it flush everything down. It took some time for the shower water to warm up.

    Good quality for a decent price in Copenhagen. The staff was very friendly and the room very sufficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows can't be opened all the way to get more ventilation, but this is the window design and usually weather in Copenhagen is cold.

    Received the service as good as we expected. Great location, friendly staff, good buffet breakfast. Highly recommended for short stays in Copenhagen, as we did. This city is very expensive. Rooms are small but have everything you need. Good neighborhood, we walked to the Forum Metro station at 3:00 am and we never feel worried. Metro very close for a fast and transport to Copenhagen airport. Don't take taxis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a bit of a worn out aspect, but it is clean and has a good price/facility ratio and also a good location.

    Good location, not very far from train station or bus. Very close to metro station. The room was tiny, but the disposal of the beds on 3 levels (loft) was a good idea. Beds were comfortable. The room is basic, but has all one needs: towels, toiletries, coffe, tea facility, good wifi, own tiny bathroom with shower. The staff was very friendly, provided us with valuable information at any time. One can also find basic food or drinks at any hour. Fair price, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Although the room was small it had everything we needed. The staff especially the front desk were extremely helpful, polite and professional nothing was too much trouble. This is especially helpful when you arrive after a long flight or if you don’t speak the language. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could use a fan. Breakfast always seemed to be running a little late - breads weren't put out until about 10 minutes later than the stated start time.

    As expected, the room was small by U.S. standards, but it was very clean, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The bathroom and shower were little, too, again - not abnormal in Europe. The staff people were very helpful suggesting what to see in Copenhagen. Breakfast had good European continental-breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit worn out.

    When I entered hotel and later room I was dissapointed. It is really basic and everything seems really worn out. Bathroom is experience. If you mistake you are showered instead of just with clean hands. In the time of my stay there first disappointment disappeared and I kind of enjoy it. Staff is pretty cool and helpful and hotel is offering cabins after all. Everything is clean and breakfast is excellent for money paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t expect it was a proper boat cabin.£90 per night is too much for this structure but this was the cheaper at the time of the booking.i wouldn’t recommend this hotel to romantic couple or for business.

    The location is great.You can stay for a weekend no for more days.Rooms are pretty small but if you are out for whole day visiting the city is ok.Breakfast is included but they don’t serve warm food.Staff great always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower is tiny (it was not a problem, but just be aware), no hairdryer in the room. The breakfast is very basic, so no vegan food, but in Copenhagen it wasn't a problem to find vegan breakfast alternatives.

    Hotel is very basic as expected, but bed was comfortable, there was no noise in the hotel from other guests, there is water kettle in the room for making tea, the location is very good, staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is really small.

    Great staff, good value, fun concept. I like cruises and this felt just like a boat cabin. Perfect for just sleeping, you don’t need more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange Room, the power socket only works when the light is on. I ask the reception... they never heard about it. But the shoud, that is a construction Problem. And this is a big Problem not only in the night when you want to sleep. So you better aks at at the reception by checking in for a room that not has the Problem...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of double beds for couples. This should be mentioned in the description. If the hotel provides double beds and they run out of room containing a double bed, during the booking process the option of a double bed being available SHOULD BE REMOVED. We wouldnt have chosen that hotel if we knew. Upon arrival we were informed by the staff that they had no rooms available with a double even even though what we booked was a room with a double bed. PLEASE FIX THIS

    Very friendly staff, great location for what they charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are rather small sized. That is may be the only objection.

    Modern stylish hotel with kind staff in the downtown Copenhagen. Breakfast quite decent and diverse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny thing: I think they dis not vacuum the floor room when cleaning. But the room in general was very clean

    Location was excellent. It is a very safe place also, perfect for a female traveling alone. There is a supermarket just around the corner and a nice bar (Salon 39) 2 blocks away. The metro station (Forum) is also just around the corner as well. Takes a 10 minutes walk to be in the center :) Will definitely come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious, definitely worth the money! The wifi worked great and the hotel was in a great location. The room was small (as expected) but it was the perfect size for someone traveling alone like me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should not put three people in one room....! We felt we are the refugee but we have to pay for staying in this horrible room! The room is so small, like a dog house.

    Location close to the bus and to the supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a room with a bed. You don’t need much else. It’s all very convenient and compact. Comfy bed, good shower, WIFI was quicker than it was at home. Can’t fault it. Didn’t take up the option of breakfast on arrival but would of if I’d looked up average price of breakfast, a lot cheaper in the hotel. Clean and tidy, very happy customer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was extra but very good value, tasty and plentiful. The room was small but well laid out, apparently inspired by cabins aboard ship with bunk beds. There were fresh towels each day and the tea and coffee supplies were also topped up. The reception staff were very friendly and the reception area was a good place to sit and relax. It was a 15 minute walk from the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like a closet. Shower was in the toilet. Carpet stunk. They don’t vacuum. Towels were soiled. We had 4 suitcases and were cramped in that closet.

    The staff was friendly but that was it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very small so you literally have your shower almost on top of the toilet. When you have your shower, everything will be wet. Again, this was not a problem for us as we just spent a weekend and this really didn’t bother me.

    Great value for the money especially if it’s just to spend a couple of nights. The cabin we stayed was spacious and enough for our weekend. Accommodation in Copenhagen is expensive so this is definitely a great solution. Just literally around the corner from the station and supermarket. And a 15/20min really nice walk to the city centre. Staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window from the room was not very well isolated and you could feel, while lying in bed, a breeze which caused me a slight headache and runny nose.

    The bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Commodore Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small but again fine for what we needed. Only tricky thing was working out how to use the taps and shower and not get soaked but the shower every time your turned the tap on!

    Myself and my sister and cousins stayed in the commodore family room which was fine for what we needed. I’d read reviews before so I knew the rooms were pretty small (although the commodore rooms are a little bigger). But they were clean, the staff were lovely and helpful and the location was great (about 15-20 mins from the centre). We didn’t spend a lot of time in the room and ended up walking 44km over 2.5 days!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is too basic, a bed a table a chair that's it... sockets only working when lights on (hard to charge your phones... at night), no hairdryer in room (had to go ask for one - not sure the hotel has enough for all), no place to hang the towels or shelves to put one's stuff in bathroom. Breakfast very simple with limited choice and running out fast (I assume there's nothing left by 930am...). room not very soundproof. need an overhead light in room. I guess it's the standards in Copenhagen but kind of expensive for almost nothing... No security with luggage room...

    staff very friendly and location convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive for what was on offer. We felt English people not catered for. Bread, cheese and meats not our taste for breakfast.

    Room small but comfortable, great location, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room. There was no ladder for the bunk bed, I had to ask to the reception (they forgot to provide it).

    Good position. Acceptable price if compared to many other structures in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small moan, the hotel could have provided some small cartons of milk to go with the tea and coffee making facilities.

    Clean and comfy. Excellent staff. Great location for sightseeing and for the Metro station. We were very impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient shower

    The best choice for the price. The location is excelent, we reach everything on foot. The breakfast was delicious, very friendly staff, tidy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the man who worked at the front desk (young guy) i forget his name was super helpful in terms of helping me with tourism plans and also for making the stay just better overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabinns hotels are popular with large groups.

    Staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. Had an early check in which was great. Easy to find and a great location. Like all Cabinn hotels, small but very well designed, comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was prohibitively expensive for a family of 4 with two small children -300DKK each morning. Wouldn't recommend it- go to a coffee shop instead. Not many tv channels accessible to non-Danish speakers ....

    Copenhagen is an expensive city so cabinn made the trip affordable for us. The location was good. The room was clean and well refurbished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel facilities seem a bit old, the shower didn't work properly and needs an upgrade.

    It is within a walking distance to the city center, staff was nice,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small. Nice concept the room as boat cabin but it has its disadvantages if you stay for longer than a weekend and you have a big suitcase.

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - just 2 minute walk from the Metro and only 15 min walk to Tivoli. Very basic and very small but great if you just need somewhere clean and quiet to sleep. They even has gluten free bread rolls for me at breakfast! Also like that they have a luggage room so even though checkout was 11am no need to lug bags around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was very small. The shower floor was the toilet itself. The entire room was extremely small, even though it was not cheap.

    The location was central and well connected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little small. The kettle seemed a bit dirty.

    The hotel is in good location, near metro station and surrounded by several bus stops. The staff are nice and the room is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cabinn Scandinavia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: