Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cabinn Express 2 stars

Danasvej 32, Frederiksberg, 1910 Copenhagen, Denmark

#86 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2213 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon so keep the window open & the blind down in the day and get a fan from the desk to run all night; it's hot on the third floor. I had the distinct feeling that the wet room rolled slightly whilst I was in it, rather like the bog on a moving trail.

    The staff were friendly and helpful all spoke English. The location is a quiet area, a town within Copenhagen. The 34 bus passes the front door and takes 10 mins to the central rail station & the fare costs 24 Dkk. The cabin space is small but sufficient for a short stay. Nice to have a kettle & tea/coffee for a brew.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were kept waiting to book in while there was a staff handover. Not the staff's problem but procedural due to keeping costs down we think.

    Location within walking distance of Tivoli. Simple no nonsense style. Easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hanging space as well as the packing space in the cupboard was a bit limited for two people seeing that we stayed there for 3 days before going on a cruise for 9 days.

    Friendly staff that was prepared to help where they could. Also no language problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - rather far from the center (be prepared to walk much). - not all sockets functioned. - no hair dryer.

    + comfortable. + clean. + price. + close to metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is called 'cabin-inn' so the room design is based on a standard ferry cabin, so expect small and good use of space. For one adult the room is very comfortable; for two or more adults with two or more pieces of big luggage, it will be crowded. Be prepared.

    Location, quiet and close to metro station. Had meeting at CBS Frederiksberg so very convenient, and also within walking distance to Norreport (if needed). Clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no air conditioning and so we found it difficult to sleep comfortably. The toilet is very small and no well ventilated and so can feel very steamy after a shower. This really feels like a budget hotel as we had a family bedroom but there was only 2 of us and it felt very small.

    the location is great as it is less than a 10-minute walk from the metro. The staff is polite and welcoming. There are a few convince stores and cafes within walking distance. The bus to the central station is directly opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small as expected. The bunk bed on the very top was unused (there are 4 of us in one room) because it's difficult to get to the bed. I slept on the floor. The toilet is sooo small. No aircon 😕

    Breakfast was great. I love the different kinds of bread, cold cuts & spreads.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - cleanliness far below expectations, during our 3-day stay floor was not vacuumed even once - very poor breakfast, nothing hot, once there were no forks - no ventilation in rooms (not saying about AC because it is not common in Denmark) Hotel's motto "Sleep cheap in luxury" sounds quite ridiculous;)

    - good location - good and stable wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to see the performance of Demi Lovato in Copenhagen, excellent location, very close to the concert hall. The room is small but very clean and comfortable, well equipped and cozy. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was successful and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom with old dirty plastic, shower is over the toilet?!!? Bad beds, very small and uncomfortable - third bed up is not recommended for adults, very dangerous!

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was not really working. I could connect with my phone, but from time to time I got thrown out. I was never able to connect with my laptop.

    The hotel is in a very nice area and the metro station is really close by. The rooms are small, but they are very efficiently organised. For short stays (2-5 days) it's more than appropriate. The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed is rather small, and the lights are limited which is quite dark at night.

    the room is clean and price is relatively cheap when comparing to the others in Copenhagen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricey considering that it is meant only for sleeping in the night

    Not really sure of what I liked. Perhaps if I had not paid such a high price, I would have said that it was worth it considering that it serves best for an overnight stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was small and the room got quite warm. Doesn't have 24 hour reception, so accessing the hotel after hours when my key broke proved difficult.

    Room was clean (cleaned daily) and the hotel was close to coffee shops and the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very tiny and could be much cleaner.

    The location was excellent, very close to metro, central station and only a 10 min walk from main attractions. The area is nice and quiet. Beds are comfortable and the staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very hot during our stay. The window in our room only opened 3 inches and the room temperature was unbearable. We put in a request to repair the child lock so we could fully open the window but the repair was never made. The room was only cleaned after our first night. The 90 degree daytime heat meant the wet towels in the bathroom smelled disgusting, especially after the 3rd day. The explanation for the lack of cleaning was that if the "Do Not Disturb" sign was on the door when the cleaner checked the room she "didn't time to recheck" so the room would not be cleaned.

    The desk staff were all very friendly and tried to help make our stay pleasant. The beds were small but reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hot in the room as the room was small, but for one- two nights the accommodation will do just fine.

    The staff in the cabin was fantastic. They were ready to go above and beyond to help us out with even the strangest requests that we had. Location - walking distance to the Centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are like cabins, which means the space is quite tight

    Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice and helpful staff, good location - 5 minutes from the metro station and 20 minutes walk from the city center. We had a great time, clearly worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom - was extremely small. I have been on several cruise ships and I have never experienced a room/bathroom as small as the Cabinn Express

    Location - close to downtown, only a 10-minute walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do with accomodation - but we could have spent a bit less money on the cultural event. :D

    The breakfast was super great and room was super cosy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just smaller rooms then expected.

    Beds comfortable. Rooms very small but we made it work. Luggage took up the whole center isle. Towels clean as was the bedding. Staff was extremely helpful on directions, restaurant suggestions, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice surroundings, close to Rema1000 supermarket and Forum Metro Station (direct line to the airport), fair breakfast. Note, that the room is very small (look carefully at the description and pictures), but you have everything you need for short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room I booked was for two people but it was too small to sleep two peole. But It did not matter I used the room alone.

    Very quiet, Big market near, Kind steff. Except room size everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was extremely nice and very towards me as their guest. I would definitely recommend this particular Hotel + Location anytime for a short-term visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one cleaned the hallway for 5 days (and it needed cleaning, there were bread crumbs or something similar to it). The room smelled weird. Some towels were ripped.

    The staff are super friendly and kind. The bed was comfortable. Location is perfect, lovely neighbourhood, close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was in full sunshine until the afternoon and was very hot and stuffy. Reception told me how to disengage the safety catch to open the window fully but that didn't make a lot of difference, there isn't any ventilation in the room.

    Room was perfectly adequate for what I needed. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As advertised, the rooms are very small. The bathrooms are even smaller. The room can get very stuffy and warm especially on the upper levels of the bunk beds which made sleeping very uncomfortable. Thankfully, the staff was able to lend us a table fan and things was more bearable.

    Location is excellent. Tivoli eas just 15 mins walk away and the Forum Metro Station is just a few min walk away from the hotel. Rooms are clean and fairly good value for money by Copenhagen standards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the shower space- there is no space to put out the shower mat because there is no structure to keep the shower water separated from the dry area. It is not the end of the world because the shower mat can be placed outside the door but it was inconvenient, also didn't feel it was the most functional decision. Also the coffee- too thick, can be improved easily (but the pot is a cool design)

    I was impressed with the functionality of the bed- one its a bunk bed (fun) but the bottom bed was high enough from the ground so you can store your suitcase lying open underneath it. The bed was actually more comfortable than I imaged and the room's cleanliness was up to my standards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room with 4 beds, but the bathroom was really tiny, with the shower almost over the toilet. I can't understand how this will work with 4 people who all want to shower and go to the toilet. Fortunately I was alone though. Also the shower head was really unpractically high, and not adjustable. This was really a nuisance, washing my hair was not really an option, it would take a year to rinse the shampoo out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room was too warm, a hairdryer was missing. More plug sockets will add comfort.

    The location is good - Mertro station Forum is near and some buss lines nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The code to the front door had been changed (to the one we had been given when we arrived), and fortunately we met another couple outside who were able to let us in as the reception was 'unmanned' on the Sunday evening.

    This is a really good, basic accommodation - we really liked our little room, which was small, but perfectly formed. A good simple breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfy beds (although very squeaky) our friends had no issues though. Perfect for what we needed for a long weekend We were also able to store our luggage as our flight arrived early

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is small. The single bed is perched above the double bed and can be claustrophobic.

    We were in a commodore room which is small but clean and met our requirements.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was pretty "interesting", toilets werent cleaned daily. When we looked under the bed you could see, that cleaning lady hasnt watch there either.😂

    Friendly staff. Close to metro, only 1km walk to Tivoli.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Look, the rooms are small, as advertised.

    The location was pleasant and quiet, the staff were friendly, and the room was small but clean. Overall this place is great value-for-money, and I'll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small, but at the same time can accomodate 3 people but would only recomend them for two persons.

    Great location with only a few minutes walk from forum metro station which is only ten stops from the airport, Hotel was clean and ideal for a short stay and a base to explore copenhagen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I did not arrive until 11pm had to collect key from another Cabinn Hotel 5mins walk away. Room very compact (small) had to move 2 single beds to make room for two of us to move around. The beds are obviously never moved for cleaning purposes as there was dust along the rimm of the floor where the beds are placed. Toilet/shower is all one cubical. One tiny sachet of shower gel each. Small paper coffee cups powder milk if u wanted a coffee. If your not careful with shower/sink tap you can get soaked if you go to wash your hands. Copenhagen is an expensive city but even the price you pay for stayin here is and what you get us stretching it!

    Shelter from the cold outside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choice of tea at breakfast menu, since there was no green tea. Also in the room it was not possible to control the room temprature

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was extremely small, you cannot open even 1 baggage and have another person walkingaround. Very pricey for such a small room.

    Vey good location and cleaning everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean , there were 3 long hairs in the bathroom. The window was poorly insulated so outside noise easily was heard. The TV would not tune most channels properly.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, our 2 suitcases were put on top of our double bed -1/2 of the bed were iccupied by our 2 suitcases, too small the room is. Very hot in the room, no aircon

    Staff members were very accommodating, breakfast was excellent, location very good. No good: Room no aircon & no bar fridge for my medicines that needed to be inside fridge, have to put thru Reception's fridge, but staff started 7AM, my medicines needed to be taken 6AM & i used CPAP machine but due to our 1/2 bed occupied by our 2 suitcases, no where to put my CPAP machine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and when you put the blinds up everyone the pass by will see you.

    Fresh baked bread was yummy. Staff was help. I was advise the location was on a good side of Copenhagen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not look like the photos.. VERY dirty underneath the mattress, they looked like they’ve never been washed.. The toilets didn’t always flush, and the shower was way too small. Very small rooms and almost no space for suitcases.

    Very close to the metro, and only 17 minutes away from the airport by metro. Some of the beds were comfortable, others wasn’t. Nice staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The extra bed above the normal bed should have a soft border because I was knocking my head on it all the time! There was no hot milk, only cold one. Why, in heavens name? The containers of the liquids (milk, coffee, water, etc) should be marked so that we may know what's inside it before we pour them!

    What eggs are you talking about? I didn't see any eggs at the breakfast table. I liked the bed and the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that comes to my mind.

    This a very special low-budget place: the rooms look like cabins on a ferry or a cruise ship. There is a place for everything, every square foot is used to deliver an optimal outcome! Nice! this is the smallest Cabinn hotel in CPH - it retains kind of a cozy atmosphere therefore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the accommodation. The rooms were exceptionally small, approx half the size of a standard cruise cabin. The quad room had one bunk bed high over the entrance door just below the ceiling, and could be accessed only by climbing up from the other bunk bed. My colleagues & i had a total of 4 rooms booked through booking.com. For the price paid for these rooms, we expected a better deal and are totally disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It remains a cabinn hotel, so do not expect high end and luxury finishings of the room or hotel. Beds are rather short, can be challenging for people taller than 1,85 m. Note that the reception is closed from evening to early morning.

    Excellent location close to subway station and in a very cosy and quiet environment with some good restaurants, extensive breakfast buffet for a good price, All in all very good price/quality ratio, knowing it is very hard to find a room around 100 euro/night in Copenhagen. For sure the best cabinn hotel (or any hotel of that style) in Copenhagen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In plane terms it was match box accomodation, high price but room is so small that you can't move around, dungeon with no lights and air con. Fan was provided which was far from providing any relief. Terrible place to stay not sure how booking.com has this hotel on its website.

    Staff were good trying there best to cover up from match box room. Don't recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was like a small cabin on a boat. But clean. The walls were rather thin, I could hear the neighbors talking. Quite easy access to metro, food store next to the metro station. In Copenhagen price level, a decent option.

    Breakfast was pretty ok, basic Scandinavian. I missed eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed eggs for breakfast & I knew the rooms would be small, but the bathroom is really, really tiny.

    Nice clean rooms, good location, not far from the city center, ok price and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are really really tiny, especially bathroom.

    Location is close to the public transport and walking distance to city center (10 min). Bed was cosy, and the rooms were fairly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good and near by anywhere just about to walk within a minute. The room was smaller than i thought, but it is worth it with the priced anyway. I will recommend it to my collegues and friend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Exterior door was broken and could not enter. Pretty sure this is a fire hazard. We were put up in a nearby hotel. Overall, Cabinn is incredibly expensive for what you get. World's smallest toilet shower combo, old worn out beds. Absolute crap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is too small.

    Great place for short accommodation. All you need for few days(1-2 nights). Excellent location 5min walk from train station. Easy access to city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamp in the bedroom was not working, but it was fixed in the next morning. Very good response.

    The room is as worth as the price. Perfect for travellers who just need the room for sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very small room and even smaller bath. The only time I've had accomodations that small before was on a trip on a small boat. It's still a fair walk to the central city. I would consider staying out of town and buying a metro ticket if I were to go again. The room really isn't comfortable for two people.

    Reception was very friendly. Allowed us to check in early in the morning as they had available rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small, with no place for a large baggage. The "private bathroom" was extremely unpleasant. Always wet floor. The booked twin beds were in fact a matrimonial bed, good for "Lilliputan" persons.

    Breakfast was good. Location for my conference very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, nice neighborhood and lovely park, just a short walk to the center (town hall). Very nice staff - the receptionist offered us to store our suitcases in the luggage room and enjoy the city before our room is prepared. Tiny room, but had everything we needed for 1 night in Copenhagen. Electric kettle is a plus. Great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have a proper shower area. If there was a small fridge available,this would make the room great!

    Taking into account the high cost of accommodation-food (and everything actually)in Copenhagen, the hotel's price was reasonable.The room was simple and small,but clean and the space was designed in a way which made it comfortable.The location was very convenient -near Forum station (directly connected to the airport) and there was a bus stop next to the hotel.In general,I was happy with that.The stuff was kind and helpful despite the fact that I had to leave earlier (some days before than the expected)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small for 4 persons (in particular the bathroom), but it was as expected and correctly described.

    Good location and private parking available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For 4 people it was almost impossible to move in the room. It was also very hot inside and windows didn't open that wide to let some fresh air in.

    We liked the location of the hotel - good connection via metro and bus to the main attractions. We liked the selection of food at the restaurant. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on 10 minutes walking from the Metro Station (Forum) and 20 min walking to the Tivoli Parc. There bus station on 2-3 min walking so basicly you can move very fast everywhere. The breakfast was delicious. There are not so many types of food but what they have are very tasty. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are narrow (because this is the concept and whole idea of this hotel), but looking very good ‎and clean. I like it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't expect The room to be litteraly an Economy Class Boat or Ferry Cabin !!!!! so not much space for four persons !!!! Lift out of order after we went up (3rd floor) and down only once !!!!......carrying Luggages down the stairs for check-out. Quite a walk from City center Train/Bus Station.....

    Warm and friendly Welcome from the Young Lady at Reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too small for my liking.

    The breakfast was farely good. It is a short walk from Tivoli and the city centre. Yes, you will more than survive if you stay in this hotel. Will I stay there again? This is going to be my stop over hotel from now on travelling down from Belgium to Finland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very compact - it is meant to resemble a ship's cabin but it is a very small cabin.

    The Cabinn Express is just a short walk to the Tivoli Gardens and the centre of Copenhagen. The Cabinn Express staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rooms - really too small

    Rooms far too small. Bathroom badly designed and small. And scruffy. Whole hotel could do with a refurbishment. Staff couldn't check us in directly on arrival owing to computer issue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 3 p.m. and all the parking spaces of the hotel were occupied. So we had to park our car at the street and buy tickets from the public parking machine. The receptionist was very helpful and explained the system. Nevertheless, it was annoying that all the parking spaces were gone at the early afternoon. The parking spaces would have also been very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have bunk beds in all of them as well as doubles. Unfortunately there is no protector around the bunk bed that protrudes over the double - a good whack in the head when getting into bed resulted in a mild concussion. Needs to be addressed.

    The hotel is quirky to say the least. Rooms set up as cabins on a cruise ship. Value for money. Very close to the centre of Copenhagen with public transport close by but if you are into walking not too far away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was poor as our room was only tended to one of the 4 nights we stayed there

    Staff at reception were very helpful and hotels location was very convenient to the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is dirty and no one cleaned it during our stay for 4 days. The room's smell is very bad and very bad lighting.

    The reception's employee was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some difficulties with flushing the toilet. Still not sure if it was a technical problem or we didn't find the right technique.

    Basic infrastructure, bunk beds were OK. Breakfast was good, within line of expectations for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is really small. Beverages at breakfast could be better.

    Food at breakfast was excellent. Beds are comfortable and there is tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and toilet we had was a bit too small to accomodate for the 4 people we had.

    The place is near the metro which makes things extra convenient. Also, it is not a long walk to bus stops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a critique really, but be aware that if you check in later than 23.00, you will have to go to another building 5 mins walk away.

    Comfortable, clean, reasonably priced hotel. Small rooms but the space is cleverly used. Lots of shelves for storage. Frederiksberg is a lovely part of Copenhagen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    I did not take breakfast since at 9 am there was hardly any food left from the website i did not get that it had a bunkbed. i hid my head constantly. it was an horrible experience

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cabinn Express traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: