Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cabinn Metro 2 stars

Arne Jacobsens Allé 2, 2300 Copenhagen, Denmark

#90 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 13336 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    If you want the experience of sleeping in a container at a construction site, this comes close.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are like small boxes with minimal - and cheap - items of "furniture". A small shelf mounted to the wall pretended to be a "desk", the uncomfortable bed took up 90% of the room. The "bathroom" was a closet (made of cheap plywood) with a toilet, small sink, and a shower-head that sprayed water from the ceiling. The sink faucet also serviced the shower-head. So if you brushed your teeth, you were likely to get rained upon from the ceiling. This experience reminded me of in cheap hotels constructed in the Soviet Union.

    The location was ok since it was rather close to the Bella Conference center, close to a shopping center and a metro and train station. Also a nice park right next to the hotel. That's why I chose this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    The kettle in the room was welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot option for vegan at breakfast(soy milk or so) but if don't mind fruit, 2 types of veggies and bread, and black coffee, I guess it's fine

    The kettle in the room was welcome. And it was nice to be so close to the Bella center and shopping mall

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    - Good WiFi environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Captain Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Narrow space at bathroom - No dryer (need to ask front to borrow) - long line for check in due to lots of users (about 30 min)

    - Good WiFi environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Poor hotel, could be only acceptable for a youth camp or a YMCA/YWCA.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First no room was available at 11 am when arriving. I was a bit sick and had to wait for 3 hrs in a hall, very uncomfortable. The reception is like an airport or a post office, you have to take a ticket and to wait, sometime 15 mn or more, in a big and unfriendly hall. You are considered as a number, not as a person, and far from a client or a guest. The rooms are extremey small and you cannot move in it without hurting a wall or furniture. The shower is also less than 1 m² and the water falls on the toilet, on the basin, etc. The bunk beds are like in a sailing boat, very narrow and only accessible with a scale on the top. Watching the TV from the bottom bed gives a torticollis! Finally the rate is quite high, more than 90 euros for a single occupancy, without breakfast, surely a very low value for price. However, it seems that Copenhagen misses hotels and that the rates are quite expensive. Not the right place to go.

    Only the vicinity of the Congress Center, but even that was a bit strange that no bus was getting there. 600 m with luggages is a bit difficult. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    This „Hotel“ is everything but not comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This „Hotel“ is everything but not comfortable! The rooms are super tiny, the beds are a nightmare and the mini bathrooms which are a shower basically are a nightmare! Definitely not okay for the price! Not recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Séjour à ne pas refaire!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front of the hotel is very big but room is too small, as if the hotel is a hostel. TV does not work, the only small window is completely blocked (it is half open), so imagine the rough road and the wind of the night during your stay. the necessary in the room is really the basic of the basic (goblets, sachet of the shompoign, no block note or pen for example), fortunately I did not put the breakfast in the reservation. you can also hear the sound of the couloird, of your neighbor's toillette, etc., the matlat is very mediocre. they require to pay in advance your stay (in the moment of tchek in)!

    Rien

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basically it's student accommodation, bed uncomfortable, hot rooms with no aircon and you can hear any noise in the corridor, rooms next door or even above and below so don't expect to get any sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    It delivers what it promises, an affordable, basic but clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It delivers what it promises, an affordable, basic but clean, place to stay in an otherwise expensive city. If that's what you're looking for I would recommend it. No frills. Great accessibility, between the airport and city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Captain Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small just like the bathroom, the shower was actually horrible. Temperature was fine, but the shower had was terrible. Also figuring out how to turn it on was a puzzle itself.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    It is OK for what it is but it did not exceed expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Too much like a hostel - staff is not particularly attentive, cleanliness not great, not such good value.

    No frills budget hotel, spacious and with good common facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Stay in Sept 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was as we needed, no frills but clean, tidy and had all we needed. Wi-Fi was strong all over the hotel and even in our room. Breakfast was great and the staff we friendly and helpful. We were there to take part in the CPH half marathon so gave us a complimentary late check out which helped us loads. Would def recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    My stay at Cabinn Metro - September 2018
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature at the room was warm and no air. Had to keep the window open during night. More sockets for charging would be helpful. The lights in the room could be improved. The breakfast was bit expensive. Also the cost of the room was a bit expensive compared to Budget hotel.

    Friendly staff at the reception and very good common area with all facilities that you can expect. 24 hours reception. The room is compact and neat. close to metro station and lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Possibility to check in after midnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibility to check in after midnight. Price/Comfort ratio good enough for Copenhagen Shopping centre in walking distance Nice modern building and surroundings. Short distance to metro station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    OK for you need a cheap hotel for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unpersonal reception area (You take a number to be attended at any of the counters. Select Check-In, Bar, Snack etc.). Very basic bathroom. There is no shower. All your tiny "wet room" is a shower as the tap is on the top and impossible to avoid getting the entire bathroom under water.

    Great location to get from/to the airport and the city center. Tram/train station about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Shopping center in opposite. Coffee & tea making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Reception worker called Emilli was not helpful at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Captain Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception worker called Emilli was not helpful at all. Once she was a reason that I went late to my work as she told she ordered a taxi driver and he will attend in five minutes and she asked me to wait . She left me waiting and then carelessly told me go a pick any taxi from outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean with a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really quite basic and there are limited options nearby for an early breakfast in a different location. The blind did not cover the window completely and let in some light. The room and shower were very clean however the bathroom was tiny and I did not enjoy having to use a squeegee on the majority of the floor area after use. There was no mirror in the bedroom. Fairly noisy even several floors up.

    Good. location with easy transport links to airport and city centre. There is a mall close by with a cinema and a range of shops including a hypermarket. Good shower power and temperature. Comfortable bed. Clean bedroom with a good table area. The bedroom was more spacious than expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.9
    Very bad!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me two times! Very rude. Rooms are horrible!!! If u came to rest from the flights it’s better to stay at airport cause there is no even proper shower it’s the same bathroom like in the plane! Worst shower ever, and it was after flight of 12h! Thank u metro cabin. Don’t know who think of this horrible concept. I recommend any other hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    A really nice place if you don't mind the limited space in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite expensive but that was definitely because Copenhagen is one of the most expensive cities in Europe. I would have given a higher grade on the value for money if it was closer to the centre.

    A very clean place and everything was very well designed and worked fine. The breakfast was great (a big variety of different foods, everything was fresh and nicely served). The staff was really friendly and helpful. We asked for a double bed upgrade, paying extra, and the bed was really good and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Really good place for the money and location since it was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal was not very interactive at arrival or even at helping with questions.

    Really good place for the money and location since it was close of where I needed to be. quiet and confortable beds. I would recommend it for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No local restaurants or facilities other than a shopping mall. Bed located against wall was extremely narrow and uncomfortable. It is a large hotel, so you had to take a number to check in. Sometimes the wait appeared to be half an hour or longer just to check in. And it was impossible to just walk up to the clerk and ask a simple question, because everyone had to take a number and wait your turn. I had a room on the first floor, and there was noise from people gathering and talking on the street below.

    Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Happy for the one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain during the short stay.

    Small room, but comfortable. Good breakfast. Next to a big shopping center and to the metro and train station. Good, hot shower!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    The price was good, the location was acceptable but the bed and my allergic reaction was terrible fo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Captain Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above mentioned!

    The uncomfortable bed made my back ache all day, the detergent you wash your linen, or the cleaning fluids made me allergic reaction while I was in the room! It was a nightmare!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, rooms had everything but quite small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed new towels every day as shower wet bathroom floor around toilet and had to soak towel to obtain a dry bathroom floor. No plug in sink - so lots of wasted water as you had to have the tap running to use the sink. So NOT AS GREEN as they advertise.

    Friendly staff, rooms had everything but quite small. Comfortable bed and pillows, kettle and tea/coffee in room. Hairdryer and because it was hot weather staff provided us a fan in the room. Breakfast good value and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Big mistake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only suitable for an overnight stay, even then if you don't want to sleep! At best its like old fashioned student accommodation, even taking into account the 'budget' status. Position at lights on 2 main roads means 24/7 heavy road noise. Rooms are not well sound insulated, you can hear noise of movement , neighbour rooms and from above/below through structure - would be awful with rowdy guests. No ventilation in room, even with window open. Cold water for showers, drains smelly. People might find the area - seems mainly concrete commercial- a bit scarey at night.

    Cleaning staff. Bless them. SOME reception staff. But the volume of change means this is understaffed, I suspect. I bet staff don't stay long. You can cut through the shopping centre to the Metro, otherwise even the need to walk the long way around it to get to the station is bonkers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    The staff is extremely helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that I could fall off from my bed in my sleep (I was sleeping on the second level of the bunk bed) as there was almost nothing to keep me in the bed. The room was very small and it was expensive for us but cheap for Copenhagen's standard of living.

    The staff is extremely helpful and polite. Easy to reach from the airport and Sweden.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot of charging points in the room. Stayed in a family room for 4 with 2 bunk beds.

    Close to the airport. If you have an early flight to catch, Cabinn Metro is a decent place to stay. Field's shopping mall - with has a huge supermarket, a variety of shops and a food court which has a good spread of international cuisine - is also a stone's throw away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    I love the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got what I paid for. Bathroom could be a little bigger.

    You get what you paid for. The location is perfect. Wi-fi is very good and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    It was cheap when you compare it with other Copenhagen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Captain Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was so small and there were no shower cabin which eventually ended up in a wet bathroom floor. The space between 2 single bed was tight. The room was also small.

    It was cheap when you compare it with other Copenhagen hotels. City center is not far and can be reached with train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    vantilation or air conditioning is not available. it is a very humid and hot to sleep on the up bed. It is very noisy when window is open. So the price is not reasonable.

    location is good! Service is OK It is very clean! Breakfast is OK with that price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is pretty small. To take a shower yo need to pack all your stuff - otherwise everything will be totally vet. Very interesting construction.

    Great location, nice breakfast. Also parking available for extra fee. No restaurant - but in the shopping mall next door there are plenty of them. For the price it absolutely worth.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Basic, clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creamer for tea!! It’s ok for coffee.

    Good hotel. Basic and small room, but that’s how they market. Feels like a boat cabin. Guess that’s why they call it cabin!! Easy for the airport and the city. I stayed one night before returning to the UK. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.8
    I expected bigger room and bigger window and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too small. Bath room was bad. Window was too small. I felt I am in prison

    I expected bigger room and bigger window and bathroom A fat person can not take shower. It was good for skinny teenagers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Don't, go to the Cabin Scandinavia instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    this Cabinn Hotel is way too big to work you need to take a number to check in, room was tiny and dark, smell from birds nesting outside my window and train not nearly as convenient for airport as metro

    shops nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    quiet clean room with great privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    location - though walking distance to the metro station, it is far from all the central attractions. washroom - shower could be improved. no ventilation.

    quiet clean room with great privacy. Staffs were very friendly as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.5
    I like your hotel location which was near to Copenhagen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting a real double bed, but you made a double bed from two single beds which was really annoying I fall down two times from the bed because they were separating during the night. The rooms were smelling not good.

    I like your hotel location which was near to Copenhagen center and a nice big shopping center, Fields.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    I am 64.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am 64. my partner is 69. neither of us could climb into top bunk ??? I had to sleep on the floor because they refused to change our room. b######ds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    good option for 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom; a bit noisy from the street if the window is open;

    Easy to get from the city center; clean and comfortable room; a hairdryer can be taken on the reception;

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice for a few days only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect much in size. Rooms are small and intended for sleepover for few days. Bathrooms are small but good use of space. Good location. Good for a short trip. The area is closed after 20h at night so make sure you have some food and drinks with you in advance. No fridge in the rooms.

    Good location, near airport and big mall. And very well connected to the center by metro and trains. Decent breakfast. Clean. Nice staff. Clean rooms equipped with basic necessities for a short stay only.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    I need a hotel near the airport; However, for the price that I paid for, I don't think it is value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is so tight that with the luggages, we can't move around freely. It was hot and there is no AC.

    Location is near to the Mall. In few minutes, we can walk there to shop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is on great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and bathroom are really small, but it is not much of a problem if you plan only to sleep and take shower in the hotel.

    Hotel is on great location. Less than 10 minutes from airport by train and 5 to 10 minutes with train or metro to city center. It was quiet and really clean, stuff is friendly and helpful and breakfast was super fine for the value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Stayed in a Cabinn a number of years ago and expected basic but comfortable. Not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People gathering outside by the doors and on the pavement smoking, mainly outside their sister apartment building. Not against them smoking but people shouldn't have to walk around them onto the road especially those with young children and suitcases. There was a numbered ticket system for check in/out which was OK to organise these queues but if a drink or snack was needed from the cafe then you had to take a ticket from the machine and join the queue for check in/out.

    Beds were extremely comfortable, but this is a personal choice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Not much around, cafes, bars restaurants but very convenient for the Fields shopping center which included good food outlets, eat in or take out, and an excellent supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    - we got an upgrade to Cabinn Apartements that provided...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Captain Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the breakfast was very basic and the breakfast location 'underground' had a very unwelcoming feeling (blank concrete, I was at train stations that had more allure)

    - we got an upgrade to Cabinn Apartements that provided bigger rooms than the Cabinn Metro - the room was clean and the beds were quite good to sleep in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Close to metro, train and grocery store
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room for 2 people, when you pull out the pull out bed, no more room to walk in the room, shower curtain doesn’t prevent water from splashing and wetting the rest of the bathroom, sink too small that when you brush your teeth water drips all over the floor. The bed that we had too small (not twin bed) only 24 inches wide.

    Close to metro, train and grocery store

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Just what you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra towels. Despite hanging up and reusing my towels, everyday there would be another set of towels left on my bed. A bit odd for a hotel that boasts sustainability.

    Basic with everything I needed. Good location. Comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    It’d got iMac’s at the lobby and the room was a quite cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is next to a parking and I heard cranes at midnight. I also heard a lot of people shouting and singing at night times.

    It’d got iMac’s at the lobby and the room was a quite cozy one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Everything was good except for the breakfast, which was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good except for the breakfast, which was super expensive. I had a tight schedule so I had to buy the breakfast, but I would never pay 75 DKK for eating that crap I was served

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    - location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i knew the room is small but the size of the bathroom was a surprise. If you are a bit oversized, it will be unconvenient.

    - location was good - breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    It was adequate for my needs for when on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Captain Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit tired could do with a bit of an update. Could do with instructions for the shower as it was not intuitive. The room was very warm would have been nice to have a fan in the warm weather.

    Staff were very courteous and helpful, great location close to a large shopping centre and a short taxi ride to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Review after 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not so good, because after shower all floor in bathroom was wet. There is no fence (border) between shower and toilet.

    It was clean, there were two towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Not a good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upper bunk bed didn't have a rail for protection.There was an awful smell in the toilet ( but it was clean).We didn' t have room service on the third day,so no loo paper,toiletries,towels.I brought them myself from the receptionThe lifts were out of order and they didn't know.On the last day we had to use the stairs up to the 9 th floor after breakfast and all the way down with 4 suitcases.We were lucky enough not to be enclosed in the lift and managed to catch our flight!One more important thingThere is Not a way to call the reception if you need to,no emergency button,no phone.I felt insecure!

    Good location,nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Enough for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Captain Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't anything special. Felt too far from everything. After my initial booking ended (I reserved online for 2 days), I booked at another hotel that had more amenities and was closer to town.

    The room was small, but enough space to sleep in, with a desk space as well. The bed was comfortable. They have a few washers and dryers downstairs, which was very welcome! The staff were all great. They have a deli with pasta salads, drinks and snacks t is somewhere I would have liked staying in my 20's. Not fabulous, but enough for the price. That's their motto, anyway: "Enough to sleep."

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit smelly.

    We were there just for one night and we had a bunk bed room which was comfortable, small room but ok for sleep. Staff at check-in was excellent and super nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Form my purpose it was fine and reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This stay served as an overnight from one flight till the next morning and taking another flight. It's very close to airport and adequate. No frills, bed and bath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was very convenient as it was like 10 mins from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are really really small so if you are staying with another person is not worth it. I felt like I was in a college dorm. Also there was no A/C in my room so even opening the window didn't help. A little far from the center of the city but luckily the metro and train stations are 5 minutes away from the hotel, specially if you are visiting Louisiana Museum, you can just ride from the station.

    Location was very convenient as it was like 10 mins from the airport. There's a big mall/supermarket about a block away so it was great to get some groceries while there. The whole property is very clean and the staff were really helpful upon my arrival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice and convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Commodore Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outlets could have been more practically situated in the room. If you have a room on one of the upper floors, be prepared for some waiting time by the elevator during check-out time.

    Nice and convenient hotel located in Ørestad, with close proximity to a large shopping mall as well as public transportation (metro and trains). The room was adequately equipped with everything basic that you need. Nothing was too much, nor too little. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.5
    Terrible experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like anything. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody!!!!

    I didn't like anything. The room was very small for two people. There were two separated beds - one down and the other one upstairs. The room smelled very badly and we had to open the window to let fresh air enter the room and be able to breathe and sleep properly. Bed sheets' were dirty on top of that. Before booking, I read a lot of positive reviews and that why I booked a room in this hotel. If these reviews reflected the truth, I wouldn't go there. Very bad hotel, very dirty and smelly. You can find an alternative for almost the same amount of money. Don't go there!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Convenient location. Awful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Commodore Room with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pick up a number, like in the butcher's, to check in or just to order a coffee! Although there are 3 lifts only one runs and always stops in every floor (more than 10 floors). There are no hairdryer in the room.

    The only good thing of this place is the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Quite good for this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room.

    Lack of air conditioning could be a problem during summer time. There is no air conditioning in the room. You can use your window, but noise from the street causes inconvenience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Small but clean room right next to a shopping centre and with easy transport to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air in the room was still, we had the window open for most of the time, so not ideal for colder winter nights. Also, the bathroom didn't seem air conditioned and some of the odours got in the room itself.

    We slept very well, the bunk bed system worked surprisingly well in the small room. The room was very much like a ship cabin as you would expect. Very clean with basic amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Captain Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't much business or restaurants other than the mall in the neighborhood.

    Perfect location. It locates beside one major shopping mall, and only 10 min walking from the Metro and train station. There are several architecture projects by BIG in the neighborhood. The room is ideal for a single traveler. It is small but cohesive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    I've stayed for 1 night, very convenient transfer to the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be noisy when the window is open.

    I've stayed for 1 night, very convenient transfer to the airport (2 stations by train), near to Metro and shopping center Fields. Clean, quiet inside and enough comfortable. It was a small kettle in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    The best hotel to be if you come in Denmark, you really have all what you need to sleep.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all fine

    Nice environment, staff very helpful, nice room and clean, nice view. The check in was a bit slow, but rest is fine. you can see that is a goos hotel already from the outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    I wasn’t expecting much, but everything was spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    From the start, booking and payment was through booking.com and the description of the hotel was exactly spot on. I received my confirmation immediately and once at the hotel, check in was so quick and easy. Room was spotless, sheets crisp and clean, bathroom immaculate. By far the most comfortable one night stay I’ve ever had.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location 10 min walk to metro & train.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a decent sleep don’t get first floor at front of building, cabs/cars and noise all night. Shower not the best, need better quality pillows.

    Good location 10 min walk to metro & train. Buffet breakfast all seemed fresh. Place was clean, staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value / easy access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is a bit quirky since it's in a fixed position and you cannot direct it in any way. I think that is common to all Cabin hotels. The outside of the hotel is mostly covered with some plexiglass so getting fresh air into the room takes a while. There is also a good side to it if the weather is windy since you can still keep the window open.

    Excellent staff, ready to help with anything needed. Clean rooms although a bit small. Good breakfast with sufficient choices. If you want a place to stay with a decent price and quick access to the Metro, train and bus, this hotel is a great choice. You have a 9 minute walk to the Metro station, most of it through Fields shopping mall, no problems if it rains and then 12 more minutes to the City Center. For the airport, the train station is next to the Metro one. The trip takes about 7 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    I have to say that the hotel is very far from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space in the room was narrow, especially when we opened the third bed. Tiny bathroom, but we were preparated about this.

    I have to say that the hotel is very far from the city center, but at the same time it's close to the metro station and in few minutes you're in town. Breakfast was plentiful. Very quiet room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Luggage storage services allows you to store your luggages...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from the nearest train station is far. And there was a smell in the room due to poor ventilation. Water taps from the toilet are leaking on and off throughout the day.

    Luggage storage services allows you to store your luggages for a while in the hotel, which is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place far from the center. Best option for it's price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wind outside the building hits you ears when the window is opened =( Fills really uncomfortable. When the window is closed it is all ok, but the room is small so the fresh air is preferable. Tiny bathroom.

    We liked the idea of the bunk bed =) The interior of the room is interesting and modern. We enjoy the bed. There are facilities for tea and the kettle provided. Also, the breakfast buffet included is good: fresh fruits and bread, cheese, yogurt and tea-coffee. Unfortunately, the breakfast could not be packed to take away in the case of early check-out. The location is far from the center, but you can reach it easily in 15 minutes by the metro-train. There is a big shopping mall Field's near the hotel, so no problem with shopping or late dinner =)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a heat wave and the hotel (and guests) were caught without fans ( rooms were non air-conditioned anyway).

    Location was super and staff very competent and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no ventilation system in the room neither in the bathroom. The smell from the bathroom was not pleasant. The sink in the bathroom was clogged so the water went down extremely slowly. One or two days are enough. More than that, could be very unpleasant. This is not my first stay here. But I don't think that I would choose here anymore. It is not that that close to the airport either.

    The breakfast was just fine. The room was also relatively fine. Moreover the staff there are very very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location - near the airport and convenient for metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. It was also very hot with seemingly no heating controls.

    Great location - near the airport and convenient for metro to the city centre. Very good value relative to other hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is not exactly in the centre of the city, it is located near to train and metro. There is a shortcut through the near mall Field's. It is easily found from/to the airport. Rooms are tiny but still give you all the stuff you need when you are abroad for a short period of time. Everything was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    A good place to sleep before a flight from CPH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one elevator out of three seemed to be working on the morning of checkout. Very crowded.

    Good value - close to airport - clean - friendly and helpful reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not helpful. Upon check in I asked for places to visit in Copenhagen and she just pointed me out to the brochures they have on the desk. Room was too hot and receptionist said to come down myself to pick up a fan.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.3
    Small and congested rooms. Avoid for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms. Bathrooms are badly designed. taking a shower will cause the toilet seat and paper to be wet. Very congested rooms. Hardly space to move around. There is dual carriage way beside the hotel. Opening the window will result in lot of noise and closing will kill you with heat. The lifts are always busy and will make you wait for 10 mins. minimum. The beds are super soft but not comfy. Possible suitable for solo travelers not meant for families with kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cabinn Metro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: