Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Christian IV 3 stars

Dronningens Tværgade 45, 1302 Copenhagen, Denmark

#51 of 107 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1131 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Great place to visit. Easy to fly to and hotel reflected the Danish relaxed professional culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil

    Location is central and quiet. Easy to get to from the airport. Less than 10 minute leisruely walk from the Metro which is a 20 minute ride from the airport. Very close to everything. Breakfast is excellent. No coffee making facility in room but coffee available with biscuits, fruit and danish 24hr a day in the dining area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location to visit Copenhagen
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was limited, but good coffee. Had expected better toiletries to be supplied.

    Friendly staff. Great location for visiting Copenhagen, and easy walk to both metro and train station. very comfortable bed. Loved the complimentary tea/coffee/cakes throughout the day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We were very happy with the services and facilities provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being able to get tea, coffee and biscuits any time of the day. Being able to get access to a computer and printer so we could check in with our airline and print boarding passes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for a short break in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little dated, but not to an extent that would really matter.

    Great location for short sightseeing visit to Copenhagen with good access to most of the city's attractions. The staff were really helpful and happy to help us plan city routes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    Will try another place next time in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was literally a box. There was no soap in the shower ( luckily I had my own), the shower was awful, difficult to adjust the water temperature. No coffee maker in room. Pillows were terrible. Windows barely opened to allow air into the room...luckily there was a small fan. If it had been any warmer outside, you would bake in that room. The breakfast was okay.

    Goodl location..not far from Nyhavn.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location, good breakfast pastry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room on Fifth floor. only ceiling windows, no outside view; to wash hands in the bathroom you had to step in the shower

    Quiet location, good breakfast pastry!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Very reasonable small hotel in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit "dated", but they are clean and comfortable. Very basic-generic bath supplies. No significant negatives.

    Good location, excellent staff, quiet with comfortable beds. A note to first time European travelers: Yes the rooms are smaller than you are used to and most only have a shower. Also yes the keys here are big and heavy because you are supposed to turn them in when you go out. Very comfortable dining area with a tasty continental breakfast. Small but functional elevator.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Very well situated , close to all the sites .Very pleasant and helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fresh and plentiful every morning.It was also nice to come back from a long day of sightseeing and have a nice cup of tea and pastries.The hotel was centrally located and we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    The two nights there were very pleasant and homely - felt very relaxed - no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel felt a bit dated but that didn't detract from our enjoyment.

    The location to Kings Park (100m) and in opposite direction the river (400m). The availability of generous refreshments all day long- tea/coffee/cakes/fruit - very generous and appreciated - relaxing dining/lounge area An intimate friendly hotel.. No parking on site but large secure car park 200m away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for one night pre/post cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC and street too noisy at night to keep windows open. Huge room key is awkward to carry.

    Hot drinks, water and pastries/cookies available in the breakfast room all day. Location is excellent, walking distance to everything. Huge luggage room if you need to store your luggage before your room is ready or after check out. Superior double is spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Cozy Hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is rather tired and dated but it is clean. About 15min walk from kongens nytorv metro station. Breakfast variety can be improved.

    Friendly reception staff esp the young lady JOY. She was very helpful when we needed information n gave some good recommendations on food and transportation. Reception is open 24 hours a day so it is pretty helpful for guests who arrive and leave at odd hours. Hotel provides free coffee n tea with butter cookies for hotel guests throughout the day.. Nice touch. Hotel is in a rather nice area.. Close to King's garden and Rosenborg Castle. Our room faces the main road but it is surprisingly quiet. The Famous burger joint, gasoline grill, is about 5min walk from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    very enjoyable and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BBC Tv coverage lighting could have been better. The bathroom was a little tired

    the bed was comfy the breakfast and free drinks 24/7 were very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Vastly overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit tired looking inside and out. It is a budget hotel with extortionate rates for what is on offer. I would not expect to pay more than £70 per night in the UK for this hotel outside London. Maybe up to £100 in London.

    The hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    It was a small intimate hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, there was a small issue with the bedding which could easily have been resolved if it really bothered us.

    It was a small intimate hotel in a good location. The best feature was all day tea, coffee and light eats. Limited alcohol was also available at a good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    We ultimately enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was somewhat small, and only one chair was provided. Also people in the opposite building could look into the room, as there were no curtains on the window.

    Breakfast was delicious. Location was perfect, and staff were helpful with a smile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Close to Kings Park as well as restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air con made the room very warm during the unusually warm weather in July.

    Nice varied breakfasts. Drinks available through the day. Helpful reception personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean, friendly and reasonably priced hotel in central Copenhagen within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room and the kids’ sofa bed was uncomfortable

    The breakfast had good variety, and they have free tea and coffee available all day, which at Copenhagen prices saves you a good deal if you’re waiting there for a taxi etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Hot and uncomfortable for a one night stay in August. Not a good choice for hot weather conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on 2nd floor facing street was hot (8/14/18) with no A/C, windows that tilt open (no breeze), noisy traffic and light pollution from street lamps and building across street making it seem like daylight in room. Blinds could be closed but it negates having the windows open. Bed was small (even by Europe standards) and uncomfortable plus bedding not up to par for the price. Stayed 1 night at end of 2 week cruise and it was miserable. At start of cruise we stayed at Hotel Admiral Copenhagen, which was a much better experience with a room twice the size for the same price.

    First floor appearance, cafe for breakfast and snacks was attractive, staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great choice in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the top (5th) floor, it was very hot due to extreme weather. Room had a ceiling fan, but the window opened only a few inches. Bathroom extremely small, with shower and sink connected, so could only use one at a time. Would stay here again, but book a larger room with a larger bathroom on a lower floor. Only one small cake of soap provided, and no facial tissue. We purchased better soap and tissue at a nearby shop.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Perfect city center location. Room would have been very comfortable if the weather had not been so hot. Love the 24 hour coffee and cookies available in the breakfast lounge. Easy walk to all central attractions, with bus stop nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Good included breakfast spread;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After knocking, housekeeping walked in room twice before we could even reach the door. Again - no AC, but did have one window that opened wide. Unfortunately, that then let in noise from the back side of hotel which was a parking lot for lots of apartments and a lot of sun in the afternoon. Bedside ‘tables’ were actually a small 6”x8” shelf attached to the wall.

    Good included breakfast spread; quiet neighborhood location; good bathroom; polite front desk and breakfast servers. Fairly good location- depending on personal itinerary. Two free small bottles of water and two small pieces of chocolate were waiting for up on our desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, good breakfast and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the 24 hour coffee and juice a bonus. A great breakfast. Very close to Rosenborg Castle and Amalienborg Palace and within easy walking distance to the main city area. Good restaurants close by (10 minute radius). All up a good place to stay and good value for money given prices in Copenhagen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was good, the brekfast room was very nice and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing wasn't very good, fortunately we had no noisy neighbors.

    Breakfast was good, the brekfast room was very nice and they had afternon coffee or tea for free. There was a bookshelf where you could borrow Copenhagen guides. Location between two castles was very good. The hortensias in front of the hotel made it look very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel facilities close to all the central action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Modest hotel in an excellent location, within walking distance to all the major sights as well as close enough to metro. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the all day coffee and tea plus biscuits were an excellent touch in an expensive city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful location to make our stay even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is perfectly located in the city, you can get wherever you need to get quickly. The staff was so friendly!! And the breakfasts were wonderful each morning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    This hotel needs to update its showers. Staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was the type that basically was part of the bathroom and drained in the floor. This was a pain, because there would be excess water that had to be cleaned up. The hotel needs to update its showers! It was also very hot in the room, and the housekeeping people kept leaving the shades up on the windows. It would be stifling when we came back in the evening! There was no variety of breakfast items - same thing every morning.

    The people at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The location was away from the crowds, but you could walk and/or catch the bus. The hotel provided an electric fan for us due to the extreme heat Copenhagen was experiencing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Central location on quiet street (when roadworks not bring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small duvets! Very mediocre breakfast buffet Noisy roadworks outside the hotel

    Central location on quiet street (when roadworks not bring carried out)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but made up for by the very good lounge.

    Great location and very good inclusive breakfast. Also a nice lounge with free tea/coffee/biscuits all day so excellent to come back and relax between sightseeing. Terrific free internet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    A bit tired
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms basic. No tissues/cotton wool, safe, and carpet could do with a thorough. First room I was shown was small with twins. Luckily I’d asked for a double and was immediately moved into a slightly better room. All a bit basic and tired looking. Bathroom also tired looking, Lino type floor and shower had to be held as wouldn’t stay upright. View from window of interesting flats and courtyard area. But every morning at c6am lorries turned up to remove recycling container or some other thing with much loud talking. Copenhagen had a heat wave. No air con, but windows will open wide.

    Great location. Staff really helpful, and will keep your bags, help with maps etc. Breakfast delicious. Plus coffee, tea, juices, iced water, biscuits available all day, making up for lack of any facilities in room. Does this hotel cater to cruise clientele??

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Small, friendly hotel perfectly situated for a relaxing city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location with all main tourist sights within easy walking distance, and just a comfortable 10 minute walk from the Metro link to/from the airport. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is delicious with a wide choice and there is complimentary tea, coffee, juice, biscuits and fresh pastries available in the lounge 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    It was fine providing you don't mind small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single standard room was very small. I expected at least a standard double bed in the room. Not used to sleeping in single beds. For one or two nights that's okay, but would not like to stay longer in such small rooms or sleep on such small bed.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Very well located;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on outside the hotel began very early in the morning; I was awoken at 5am one morning! There was no safe in the room. The bed was pushed against the wall which made it feel very narrow.

    Very well located; cosy breakfast room; refreshments available throughout the day. Plenty of light in the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location with a number of shortfalls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom sink was actually IN the shower. I've travelled a lot and that was a new one on me. It was inconvenient, to say the least. Plus, the tiny shower had a curtain which stuck to your body throughout the whole process. Actually, the room was in serious need of updating. Another issue involved parking our car. The reservation stated that parking was available, and they said they gave a discount, but I think that $60/night is absurd, even in Copenhagen.

    The location was good. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful in answering questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kinda expensive, and the room was rather small.

    Very clean and super friendly staff. Large bathroom. Bed was comfortable and large. Free coffee 24/7 and some snacks biscuits also for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    We join the hotel at 10:30 in the morning and there was no...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We join the hotel at 10:30 in the morning and there was no possibility to get the room until 13:45. I knew the room was available only at 14:00; I asked To have early check in but it was no possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Expensive and Small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Bathroom was smaller. Sink was basically in shower. Few plugs for electronics. Expensive.

    Proximity to much of Copenhagen. Nice staff. Good wine and beer. Nearby parking was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant location to stay for city trips and business offering good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located directly next to the breakfast room so depending on how long you prefer to sleep it might get a bit noisy in the morning. Furthermore the free WIFI was only working for my mobile devices but not for my laptop.

    Breakfast was really good offering a variety of sweets, bread, cheese, yam, cereals, egg, juice, coffee and tea. All day long there is free coffee, tee, juice, water and sweets placed at the disposal. The hotel is located in the city center so its a good point to stay if you are here for business purposes or want to enjoy the city. In the vicinity there are nice parks, restaurants, bars and the pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Well placed location in the capital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything met expectations.

    Good start to our holidays taking in three countries. Well placed for walking tourists, puts you in good distance to sights north and closer to city centre. There's lots to do in the capital and the hotel's breakfast and proximity to attractions means a good start to your day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel in a good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is really good. 10 min walk from Kongens Nytorv metro station so therefore 10 min walk from Nyhavn. Quiet street. Basic hotel room. Of course expensive because of it being in Denmark but pretty reasonable compared to other similar hotels. The breakfast is good, and the fact that residents can have free coffee and pastries all day and night is great. Can leave your cases after check out if you have time for extra exploring before going home. This is our 2nd stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    New hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disposable plastic cutlery (but this is the culture in the US, unfortunately). No attention to detail - type and quality of materials (e.g. WC flooring, no sheets ironing). Breakfast with limited options and focus on Asian cuisine. Nothing against but would have been nice to know this before hand.

    New hotel. Comfortable bed. No parking fee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Mini cafeteria always is open and offers free coffee and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a dislike actually, but expected to arrive to one of big hotels. So my disapointment was caused my my inability to read...

    Mini cafeteria always is open and offers free coffee and some snacks with fruits

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Perfectly Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t change thing. Really a lovely hotel.

    Great location. There was tea and coffee available 24/7, and the breakfast was wonderful. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I had a single room, which was well-appointed, roomy, and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked well. Short walk to Nyhaven, and Norresport Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I prefer hotels with a restaurant, even a snack type restaurant. Because I was visiting in snowy cold weather, I had to go out to eat dinner. But I would stay at this hotel again in better weather.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great stay in the heart of Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bverages and fruits 24/24, very friendly and professional staff, quiet area, great location, tiny but very clever room design and functionality (e.g. lighting)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, clean, comfortable Hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our entire stay.

    The free tea and coffees when you returned to the Hotel throughout the day. Nice breakfast and they provided Gluten Free bread. Great location for touring the City on foot. No language difficulties as the staff all spoke English. Lots of good eating places within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    I will come back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were all super nice and helpful. There are always tea, coffee, juice, water, and refreshments on the first floor. The space is always clean and calming. I do not like working on my laptop in the hotel room. Having these things on the first floor around the clock is a great extra for me. I think experienced travelers will really appreciate this nice hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No extra blankets provided in the room, water wasn't replaced. Average is the best review level for this. Nothing was really wrong, but there was so much that could have been better with only a few adjustments.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    A lovely warm and welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked a bath

    A lovely warm and welcoming hotel. A very good breakfast. Service and staff were excellent. Well placed for sightseeing. We would love to return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    A great hotel, reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No kettle in the room, and though I was able to request one I was told it was the only one they had. The street was very noisy at 5am with deliveries directly outside (laundry, provisions). The glass wall of the shower was located close to the toilet and very difficult to see. I walked straight into it a few times - had to drape a towel over it to be sure I could see it.

    Very helpful staff. Great location. Fantastic bread at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were helpful when asked a question,and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need a nice reading lamp, other than the one by your bed.

    The staff were helpful when asked a question,and always pleasant with a smile, the breakfast was a delight, room was comfy and the location of the hotel was excellent, everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and recommendable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The simple, clean and very cozy atmosphere. A very lovely gesture that guests can always seat in the lobby/dining room and enjoy coffee, tea amd biscuits. All in all, very pleasant!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and quiet Good restful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can honestly say I have nothing negative about a lovely stay

    Really lovely buffet breakfast. Well presented and plenty of choice. Set you up for the day and I didn't need lunch. Able to access a hot drink or fruit juice 24 hours with some Danish pastries, biscuits or fruit which was much appreciated and nicer than having facilities in your own room as opportunity to be social

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, relaxed stay in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the shower was small which could be a problem for some, but this didn't bother us very much. Tea and coffee were available 24/7 in the lobby but no facilities in the rooms for this (although we were provided with bottles of water).

    The hotel had a really chilled out atmosphere. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was limited to continental but the quality was very good. We were helpfully able to borrow an umbrella during our stay as it was raining. Hotel is in easy walking distance to all of central Copenhagen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't feel a thorough job was done with room cleaning etc.

    Location of the hotel was very good, short walk to Nyhavn and centre. A small , comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay for 3 nights in Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was good, large room (superior). Breakfast was fine, there was plenty available. The hotels in Copenhagen are quite expensive so all in all I suppose it was good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It’a An old hotel but it was warm, showers were good. Faultless

    Lovely staff. Copenhagen is an expensive city but having free tea/coffee and danish was a lovely idea. Great to be able pop back to the hotel for a little rest and have a cuppa in the afternoon or before going to be. It saved a lot of money and therefore made the hotel good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really wrong, but: - the room had a smell at arrival - situation improved if I left windows opened during the day (may not be an acceptable solution in colder weather or for a chilly person) - I'd have liked better lighting in the room.

    In general it was a nice stay. Great location: in the center of town with easy access from the airport by public transport. Staff very helpfull and nice. Excellent breakfast. Wi-fi working well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible sound proofing: neighbouring bedrooms, people in the corridor, lift (my room was beside it)...

    Nice little bedroom. Shower with a curtain, reminded me of my life as a student ;-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing, fun stay in a fantastic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Old hotel, however super clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Just what hotels used to be like years ago before the big chains took over. Free coffee/tea/Danish pastries available all day long. Stayed in a superior room as we prefer a little more space. Great location within 5 minutes walk to the main shopping area and Nyhavn. Nearest restaurants and supermarket already within 2 minutes walking distance. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Copenhagen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    The breakfasts were wonderful, and they had...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfasts were wonderful, and they had tea/coffeee/juice and pastries or cookies available in the afternoon, which was very nice. The location is great -- a quiet street, but close to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Really Enjoyed this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, the value was good for the price. It's not fancy, but it's very nice. Nothing not to like.

    Cozy, nice breakfast room, light and airy. Very nice staff, great quiet location. Twenty four hour cookies and coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit outdated room and bathroom.

    High quality breakfast with excellent choice of fresh bread and warm drinks. Very good, central location. Walking distance to the metro station Kongens Nytorv, Nyhavn harbour, parks… Free coffee, tea, fruits, biscuits. My room (classic double room) was comfortable and clean. It was a bit more expensive than standard room, but it was worth it. There was many English and Germen TV programmes. TV set was big and easy to navigate. Male receptionists were very informative and helpful. The service and comfort in this hotel were on much higher level compared to similar hotels in Copenhagen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and aattentive, breakfast was good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was too dark due to low power light bulbs, small TV

    Staff were very friendly and aattentive, breakfast was good, location was good as with small city core everything was walkable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    friendly, Scandi and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hotel in a lovely part of cph. Agree that the interior may be a little dated, but still lovely and clean and friendly. I will book it again for my next trip. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Very nice boutique hotel in an excellent location with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions by the front desk staff set the tone for the whole stay. Very friendly. Spoke excellent English. The beds were super comfy and we especially liked the duvets. Refreshments in the dining room were offered at all times. A nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Great for a weekend-trip to this lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Saturday it was raining and the hotel had "finished" the umbrellas so I had to go otu in the pouring rain. Please buy some more! My only other gripe is about the "aged" feel to the structure... especially the bathroom had an "old" feeling to it, and the linoleum floor didn't help. But the water was lovely and warm so I shan't complain that much! My one real doubt is about the price although maybe it's in line with Copenhagen prices that seem to be expensive for anything at all.

    Very friendly staff, great (and free!) hot drinks and biscuits in the lounge every time you come in from the cold. Good breakfast too, wonderful bread and the jam was fantastic. Good choice of hams, cheeses and what you'd normally expect. Room was clean, lots of plug-sockets, couldn't find any non-Danish TV channels but not a major problem as we weren't in the room that much anyway. Location is perfect, 5-10 minutes walk from the park, the centre, the tower, the Opera... it's all there. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay to visit Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nearby to metro/buses/s trains, close to centre and attractions. Breakfast was good, staff were very nice. Room was always kept clean, wifi was excellent. Overall it was a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Our room was a good size and quiet as it was facing off the street. It was easy walking to the surrounding old city area. Lunch at the hotel was good value with daily specials as well as a regular menu. It was also popular with local business people. We also booked an airport transfer through the hotel which was efficient and cheaper than getting a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    In Need of an Update!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting was a bit seedy especially in the breakfast room. The room furniture needed updating as well. We would expect a nicer property for the prices we paid.

    The breakfast was good as were the afternoon snacks. We appreciated the early check-in as well. The quiet location and the proximity to Nyhavn was a positive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    It's right next to great parks and tourist sites and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The description on Booking.com said the hotel has a gym, but it does not. You have to pay a fee to use the gym around the corner.

    It's right next to great parks and tourist sites and the free breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    We had a very nice stay in Copenhagen. This hotel certainly added to the enjoyment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was very comfortable.

    There was a wonderful breakfast buffet each morning. There were beverages and snacks in the lobby throughout the day. We discovered that the hotel was located in a very convenient area of Copenhagen. This was a typical small European hotel so don't expect a Marriott or Hyatt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Quiet hotel, close to a lot of city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive, but after looking around Copenhagen I think this might be the norm. Was a short 10 minute walk from the closest train station.

    Good located hotel on a quiet street right next to the Danish Royal Palace and park. Breakfast in the morning was nice with a good selection of pastry and cold spreads and meats. Room was quite large as well as the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Reasonable choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water seeps through the shower barrier.

    It's a great place to stay for good value for money. Close to the most CPH sightseeings and Kongens Nytorv metro station. Helpful staff, useful lounge with coffee and juice. Another extra option is a wc at the first floor. The district is quite silent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    Good location, but basic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really basic and the bathroom had a clear smell of fungus once I closed the window, which to my surprise was wide open when I arrived in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    An oasis of calm and a very good site near the most interesting attraction in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is excellent

    The Christian IV hotel is a very, very nice place to stay in Copenhagen. It has an excellent location and is an oasis of calm. The breakfast is excellent in a very nice dinning room. Coffee, the and juice are also kindly offered all the time free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We are a recently retired couple and it suited us perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Fabulous location and very attractively presented. It's the best kind of 3 star hotel. Our room was beautifully sunny when we arrived in the afternoon. The breakfast was plentiful and of a high standard. This is one of the best hotels of this sort that we have stayed in. Also coffee etc and pastries were available at all times. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: