Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Nebo 2 stars

Istedgade 6, Vesterbro, 1650 Copenhagen, Denmark

#78 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4510 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a quick overnight visit,Great location close to Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a little noisy from the street...ask for a room on the back. Room was warm, but if you would like a fan you would need to pay extra.

    The lovely gentleman at the front desk was very helpful as our train was late arriving. For the three of us the family room was comfortable, appreciated the small fridge. Very close to Central Station...about a block from the back of the station. Elevator to take up luggage was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, cleaner than what I thought for having a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the room.

    Excellent location, cleaner than what I thought for having a shared bathroom. So close to move around the city and get anywhere fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As so close to the station it was quite noisy with people walking to and from the station with suitcases

    Very close to the station and a short walk into the city,perfect for getting around the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Our stay at the hotel was quite comfortable accpept the WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locality: very good Rates: Reasonably good Cleanliness: upto the mark Services: upto the mark, Break Fast was very good Overall the hotel is moderate and recommand other guest should stay comfortably There is a correction that we are from India and not Swedenas mentioed in your review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    A charming hotel in the heart of Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We've stayed at Hotel Nebo several times and really appreciate the personal touch and helpfulness of reception staff. Since our last visit, there were a few renovations, including rearrangement of the breakfast room that works really well. We love the decor which features Bjorn Winblad prints that celebrate Hygge and nearby Tivoli's charm. Tivoli is a stone's throw away from Nebo!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a hotel issue specifically, but the streets of Denmark are not large suitcase friendly, too many small blocks of stone in the foot paths. Very expensive for the level of hotel, but that appears to be Denmark overall.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast was good, better than expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    The two receptionists (night/day) acted as if the guests where very much inconveniencing them.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that my pillow stunk of piss and that the receptionist made a scene over it. He yelled at two other guests while I was waiting for him to find a solution to my problem - which he didn't.

    I like that the money goes to the homeless which is the reason I chose this hotel and have done so before but never again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location very close to train station, helpful...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot and stuffy but that seems to be the case for all rooms we have had in Europe; this one was no worse than the others.

    Fantastic location very close to train station, helpful friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for an overnight stop while in transit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    We would stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shower soap dispenser was broke and no one came to fix it, but we were still able to use it.

    Stay was 3 nights. The location was great. So close to everything and we were able to see so much. We walked everywhere for 3 days, but also took a canal tour ( a must do). There was no air conditioning, so had to sleep with the window opened, but it wasn't too hot at that time of year, but would have been awful if it had been hotter. A relaxed, older hotel, with everything we needed. We found the bed comfy. There was a 7-11 convenience store at the corner of the block very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall for the price below 500kr it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wash basin in the room which was clogged.

    Arrive at midnight on 6.7.18 & man at counter was very polite & helpful even during that hour. Clean room & ok bed for single. Very clean toilet for a shared one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location for a short visit to Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and felt cramped, same with bathroom. Window opened onto a street that was sometimes noisy (centre of town). This is really only OK for one, max two nights.

    Best is the location: 2 minutes' walk from central station. Not the most salubrious area of town but very practical and some good restaurants, bars etc close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came with train from the airport and when we tried to walk to the hotel there was a massive construction going on and it took us 15 minutes to go around it. If we had known about it we would have taken another route. We found only expensive sevenelevens around the area, no regular supermarkets.

    The location was great, right next to the central railway station. The room was simple but had everything we needed (bathroom, fridge, beds, tv). Expensive but still good value comparing to the other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The hotel took good care of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the Nebo during a layover at the airport. We arrived very late (3 am) and we were able to easily get the room. It was comfortable and the room was clean. It is located behind the the Central bus station/train station which made it easier to find. I would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Great "vintage" accomodation next to main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound insulation is not the best, as one would expect in such an old building. Everything looks a bit vintage inside actually (with it's ups and downs)!

    The location is just amazing, right next to Copenhagen main station, but you can't hear the trains: such a win! The bed was super comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. I found the room had a lot of charm, under the roof with a bit of slanted walls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for short stay in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at front of building but we were very tired so slept reasonably well. Don’t think we could have coped with longer than 1 or 2 nights

    Location, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Not worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise on the main road ...can't sleep peacefully. Not a good area around , some of the staff was not courteous at all. They don't even provide a kettle to make tea in room .....they want to earn money out of the same....too much money minded

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent position near the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dusty

    Excellent position near the central station. Perfect to reach Tivoli gardens and Carslberg gliptoteque and the town center. The room with simple furniture was a bit small but quiet. Staff was kind and helpful. Very good breakfast at a reasonable price for Copenaghen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    You pay an expensive price for a budget hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtain in the room is so transparent. You cannot change your clothes in the room, but WC. The room is dated and the towels do not smell fresh and clean. The tap water looks cloudy after boiling it.

    It's very near to the Central Train Station, just cross the road. Make sure you choose the right exit which is the one with the police station. You might hear some people screaming from time to time. But, no worries. Probably, those are the people playing the games at Tivoli. You might even see the fireworks from your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and great value for money, just don't expect anything fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was bad it just wasn't great but it did what it advertised and was in a great location. Shared bathrooms are a bit old fashioned but we knew about that in advance so not a problem and that was reflected in the great value for money price

    The location is superb, being right next door to the central train station and very close to Tivoli Gardens and the old Town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is really excellent: near the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection is really poor. I do not understand why hotel should use free wifi with web password instead of simple WPA. This raises question of security. And even after all this web registration the connection drops periodically.

    Location is really excellent: near the train station and very close to many city attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    This was a great find for the price and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap, great location, very friendly and effective staff. This was a great find. I have told my boss about this place and we will certainly return here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Fine as a single person to just rest your head at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room! Towel not replaced and had to request another! Cleaning staff looked unimpressed if I was using the facility and hey wanted to come in and clean!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to close windows all eve and night due to shouting and loud voices of people on street outside as evening approached. We were on the second floor. No air conditioning so really stuffy. We had no choice as could not sleep due to voices in street which continued all night. We were pleased that reception said we had been given an upgraded room and thought that would mean better. Bathroom floor had long human hairs left behind door and the fan was missing leaving large hole in the tiles. Staff were welcoming but they must have known the room was noisy although they said it was an upgrade. Disappointed with this.

    Location was convenient for the station as we were travelling by train through Europe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and value. Breakfast was so good and will stay there again just for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near a strip joint. Some drunk and high people near the hotel at night. Also the mayor needs to clean up the street. There are three front desk staff. Only one was super nice and helpful.

    Clean, quiet room. Great location to explore Copenhagen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is awful. It smells really bad and the pictures in booking.com do not fit to the actual rooms. The beds were not comfy and we couldn't even shower since it was so disgusting. Totally overpriced!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    OK for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bath room, no rest room in our room.

    Good location, close to train station, shops, restaurants,and attractions. Hotel facilities is ok, share bath not so good, but clerks are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.8
    At least I had Arvinasha in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible for the price, mainly catering for pork eater WiFi is dysfunctional and staff are just defensive about. Some use wifi from hostel next door

    At least I had Arvinasha in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Central plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to Copenhagen Central rain station (no train noise!), 3 min walk to the town hall and main shopping mall - everything you could want is right there. Friendly staff, comfy bed, clean shared amenities..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful stuff, there is no
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful stuff, there is no question they have no answer to:) my room was a little bit too small, but very clean and tidy. Brilliant location - right next to the central train station. There are lots of bars and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Adequate for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit musty. We wanted to open the windows to air it out, but a mosquito came in so we shut them. Room needs screens on the windows. The hotel seems seedy, but it isn't really....

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have a family room if we stayed again, our room was just the basic room and was very small.

    The location, it is very near to the Railway Station and The City Centre. It's clean and basic, if you just want somewhere to stay near to everything. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    An excellent and comfy stay with very kind people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the bathroom/toilets being cleaned daily, the sheer number of guests staying there (especially short-term), made them quite dirty.

    Excellent price close to the city centre and very convenient to get to the airport the next day (via the central station). The breakfast was great and the staff were kind and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Only stay here if you can sleep through anything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we were given a room at the front of the hotel and the constant noise from the street outside made it virtually impossible to sleep, even using earplugs. Also the curtains were so thin they were useless at keeping the light out and it got light very early.

    Convenient location near the station. Good breakfast, apart from the awful coffee, in a pleasant room overlooking a courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Totally recommend Nebo!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have had few more shelves and hangers.

    The location is perfect. The stuff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is absolutely worth paying a bit extra. Basically this hotel has everything you need for a good stay in Copenhagen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    This is not really a hotel, but a hostel (as it was in its former life). Pity no kettle in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The attitude of the reception staff was mostly very remote, but efficient. I had a six-night stay (for financial reasons, coming from South Africa), so got to know some of the receptionists better, and some became friendly. The bathroom was OK, but really small. My room faced the road and it was noisy most of the time because of the hotel's location.

    Although I realised that this was not going to be a luxurious stay by any means, a number of factors contributed to it being a bit worse than I had anticipated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great location and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet in the room should be removed.

    Great location and value for money. Also the breakfast is good. The bathroom is all new. The room had also a desk and a chair for work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    TV did not work any channel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work any channel. Room with a really nasty smell of old food, mold. Garage quite far from the hotel and no valet service. Breakfast should be better for the price charged. Some rooms without private shower... for the daily price, it should be much more convenient to the guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Average accommodation for an above average price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic and could have been cleaner (mainly the bathroom and kitchen areas). The beds weren’t very comfortable at all. On the plus side, the apartment was able to sleep 5 adults which can be hard to find. I would hope for something a little nicer for $430 AUD.

    The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was basic but very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area smelled like fish. Room faced the street which was noisy. The room was too warm for me and I couldn't open the window because of the noise. These are not big criticisms. I would stay there again.

    Room was basic but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Room was very nice- clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff not at all friendly. Rooms not very soundproof so all I could hear outside was the gang of schoolchildren apparently sharing my floor. Bathrooms always wet.

    Room was very nice- clean and comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    A very convenient hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and it was hard to reach the opposite side of it between the bed and the wardrobe. Quite far from the toilets to go there in pants in the night. The "double" bed was really 2 singles and the hole in-between was so large it was impossible to sleep together.

    Location is superb - 2 mins from the central station. The breakfast was a buffet with good selection of food including some fruit. There's even a small terrace but we didn't contemplate using because of the weather. WiFi was okay too. Elevator - priceless when you have a pushchair. Sink in a room is really useful thing when the bathroom is shared and you have a little toddler. Hairdryer can be taken at the reception. The room and public places were clean (especially considering the number of rooms/guests), no complaints here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is great, its few steps away from the train...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is so uncomfortable, and on top of that checking out is at 11:00 AM.

    The location is great, its few steps away from the train station, and considered in the central of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.0
    bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    so much noise! from outside as inside the hotel! if someone closed the door, the whole building was shaking. Very bad wifi connection and a muggy room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good value for the money. I would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a locked room to store bags, so I was a bit uncomfortable with leaving in the common room, which is what they did. It turned out fine, but I would prefer a locked room with baggage tags given.

    The location is terrific - a block from Central Train Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Place to stay between train trips before return to USA. Been to Copenhagen before. Stayed in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place in shower to hold your shampoo, etc.

    Next to train station but a little hard to find due to construction nearby. Should have tried their breakfast - no cost savings elsewhere and bakery smell inviting. Room quiet. WiFi worked OK. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    An OK place where we thankfully woke up when hotel WAKE UP system failed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We requested a Wake Up call for 3:30 AM to catch a taxi at 4 AM to the airport for a 6 AM flight. THE WAKE CALL NEVER CAME. BY GOOD FORTINE WE WOKE UP IN TIME. OTHERWISE IT COULD HAVE BEEN VERY BAD.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Copenhagen Stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Left luggage isn't secure! I left mine on departure at Central Station for KR65.

    Very central and next to Central Station. Easy access to central Copenhagen - visitor attractions, restaurants and bars. Clean and helpful. When I arrived to leave my luggage at 9:00am, I was advised that my room was ready and that I could check-in - amazing service and much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Apart from the breakfast thing, I got what I expected, no more or less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reservation was made with breakfast included, but I had to pay 75dkk at checkout for it. Pretty odd, the booking receipt I got was explicit about that.

    Extremely good location, close to... everything. I was a bit worried about the shared bathroom, but I never had to wait in line, and it was as clean as you would expect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Too high price for something like a HoStel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ewerything here is very old . I do not know when they make renovation last time...... Maibe is better to change the name like Museum hotel :))) I do not like anything here...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Very close to Central Station, which was important as I had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, which smelled of some kind of chemical/detergent. Reception staff wasn‘t unfriendly but wasn’t particularly friendly either. Given the size of the room which faced some ugly courtyard in renovation and the communal bathroom, I found this hotel overpriced.

    Very close to Central Station, which was important as I had to catch an early bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Fairly priced for the location but not somewhere I’d want to stay for longer than a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of shared bathroom and shower facilities especially as there were only two on the entire floor we were on, decor was dated and somewhat shabby

    Super comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location lovely breakfast clean pleasant rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms we sometimes bit dirty shared by so many may need cleaning several times a day

    Coffe cheese cutter excellent idea Cereals fruit yogurt all excellent bathrooms sometimes bit dirty shared by so many may need cleaning several times a day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Very avg 2* at best; noisy as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for comfort or quiet, thi is not the place. No control of room temperature and window open or closed, street noise is terrible up to 1 am. Not a place to get sound sleep from street noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Walls paper thin.

    Location excellent, right beside train station. Staff nice and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Breakfast was good. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.5
    The room is just fair in all aspects. the personnel is polite. Too noisy (extremely).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The degree of noise during the night (Friday) was unbelievable.

    It is a hotel that is close to the main railway station. This is a good location but most hotels around are much more expensive than Nebo. Building and room were simply fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.9
    Just the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not particularly like the treatment I received at the front desk. The breakfast is very simple and the carpet in the room is too bad for anyone who has allergies. The cleaning is not well done.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    A smart overnight near Copenhagen Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared bathroom down the hall.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The place was very close to the central train station. Very convenient and close to airport transportation. Great for a one night stopover.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    In total I was satisfied with my stay, and for short trips I will book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the noise from the street and people talking really really loud on the street is a problem that all the noise comes to the room. Must say I am a heavy sleeper so I did not had big issues but still an issue. One thing for booking.com: please provide the pictures of the public bathroom in the corridor. also write that the room has a washing basin, because it is good to know :)

    In general I am satisfied with my stay, in this is also because of the reviews and tips from others that I read before. Like I was prepared to bring slippers so using the public bathroom in the corridor was not difficult for me then. The bathroom itself was very clean and had filled with toilet papers and soap. very clean actually. ( again if I had not slippers I may had a different experience, so thanks for the tips) In general the room itself for its price was very good, clean, good bed ( yes small but for one night was very ok), the room had good TV, two chairs a desk, a washing basin in the room so for small things like washing your face or brushing your teeth , you could stay at your room. Towels were provided as well. the location was very very good for me , because it was 1 min from the central station as and also the city center. In total I was satisfied with my stay, and for short trips I will book it again. Because for long time I think having shared bathroom might be uncomfortable, but for a short stay yes of course is a good option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to find a "budget" accommodation since I was very late with the booking. However, the common bathroom could have been cleaner considered the final price.

    Great position. Incredibly central since it is just outside the central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    The location was close to the city main attraction and just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture , doors, telephone ,etc seemed very used, a lot of cracks on them; the heater had a lot of stains, not very pleasant to see.

    The location was close to the city main attraction and just near the train station and Tivoli garden; The personnel was nice and the checkin process quick Decent room, good option for one night, display of the train schedules inside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent budget hotel with a great location, should have all your basic needs covered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a lot of extra facilities - no kettles or mugs in the room (except plastic cups in the bathroom), the bathroom is basic (shower curtain between 2 walls) but functional. Internet was OK for speed but cut out frequently even with good signal.

    Amazing location, literally across the street from the central train station. Had no problem coming back in the evening (the red light area starts further away from the station). Friendly staff, helped us with printing boarding cards and other requests. The room was cleaned daily and although basic, kept tidy. We went for a double room with own bathroom and it was decently sized. Beds were super comfortable to sleep on, probably due to the mattress topper.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Very fresh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very fresh! Nicely cleaned. Comfortable beds. Essential things at the room, thus very small, however, defenitily enough for one person who solely are there to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds instead of a double one. We were a couple and the beds would move away one from the other. Pretty inconvenient. Also the bathroom was full of water after we had a bath.

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    All in all a great stay. I would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit squeaky floors, which woke me up whenever the next door tenant walked. But other than that it was great.

    The room was in good condition which a sink and outlets enough for all my power sources. Nice clean baths and toilets. Especially the location was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    it was very small single room, however it was clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there’s no electronic cattle in the room, it would be a problem in winter in particular

    it was very small single room, however it was clean and cozy. location is best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.2
    Free
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freezing cold, the window was brooken and that meight be way it was so cold all night. There was none in the front area in the morning, even though me and some guys in front called several times.

    Fast check-in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for student travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of hairdryer.

    Amazing staff, upgraded our room to a better one without extra pay. Great breakfast. Perfect location if travelling by train, near the central station, but quite quiet place. Overall - great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Traveller
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My opinion is breakfast is over priced but hey its Danish price :)

    Location is perfect, most of crew its friendly, wifi works most of time well, room price for CPH :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff was helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street, you were also able to hear very well the noises from other rooms and the hallways. I slept with earpluggs. The room was quite cold at winter. Weird smell at the room.

    Staff was helpfull. The location is a - and +.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Easy fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it. It’s not the Hilton but for the prices it’s decent

    Easy check in. Location and they work with parking structure which is hard to find in the city. It’s 10 min walk. But it’s not that bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Good for one night when I was in a bind, and needed a place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man running the counter the next morning was not very helpful, upon checkout, I had asked about the direction of the bus station, and he sent me the wrong way, I got a little bit lost and missed my fix bus. Also the fridge either did not work or was not powerful enough.

    The women running the counter overnight did an amazing job making me feel welcomed and comforted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, very convenient to transit, excellent price and breakfast! Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and breakfast were absolutely fantastic. This property is less than half a block from the central train station and convenient to train and bus transit. The room was fine, nothing to write home about. Beds were adequate but not overly comfortable. Bathroom facilities show their age but were very clean. Overall I would recommend this hotel, and would stay again for the convenience and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super location! All within walking distance. Central station 2 min walk, Tivoli park 5 min walk, stroget street 10-15 min walk! Very, very close to all destination. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. We really liked that hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    it was good and safe place to stay. very nice staff's
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to say

    very close to train station from where we can easily access airport and near by cities and neighborhood countries, useful for business travelers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unknown buzzing woke me up early. cleaned but doesnot feel so. don't know why...

    close to central station. restaurant in walking distance.nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotel Nebo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: