Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Kronjylland 4 stars

Vestergade 51 - 53, DK - 8900 Randers, Denmark

#2 of 9 hotels in Randers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Friendly receptionists, hotel near train station,also bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the local( not hotel )bar, could not sleep until 2-3 am...Nothing can be done about that I was told... Watery "coffee" for the breakfast, for real coffee one has to pay extra.

    Friendly receptionists, hotel near train station,also bus stops around the corner. Few minutes to the city center.Nicely decorated, very clean, cozy bar helps to relax after busy day...Good choice for breaksaft, I would appreciate more vegetables and cottage cheese, though... Good and reliable internet connection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly , welcoming staff. Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no parking immediately outside the hotel. Had to drive about 600 meters to public car park.

    Beautiful room and comfortable beds, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel. I would like to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noise from the road - motorbikes early in the morning.

    The bed was a bit hard, but I slept well. The staff was friendly and smiling. The breakfast was very very good :-) Clean hotel and it looked new and modern. Also a nice area to sit outside in the patio with nice chairs and trees with little birds flying around. Absolutely worth the four stars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    It was a lovely room, large and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot, and there was no airconditioner in the room, so we didn’t sleep well :( The parking is awful!!! They really need to upgrade for more cars, we had to park very far away and walk. No restaurant open during the weekend, that was odd to us!

    It was a lovely room, large and comfortable. Staff are very helpful, only had a small fan to lend us but they did try and accommodate. Breakfast was yummy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Charming, service-minded staff, supermarket over the road, bar and restaurant on site.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn’t miss anything. I’ve been here before, and it’s recently been redecorated and it’s just right for a traveling salesman, like me.

    Unusually friendly service. I got a free upgrade as a Best Western member, which meant I got a balcony I could smoke on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant hotel very conveniently situated for train travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant didn't seem to function in the evening and room service was almost non-existent (two kinds of sandwich). Breakfast was OK but the coffee was bland and there was no fruit salad.

    The hotel is very close to the railway station - not perhaps the prettiest spot but my room was quiet and it's very convenient for train travellers. It's only about a ten minute walk to the centre of town - where there is a good choice of restaurants (Det Gamle Apotek is excellent) and a charming central square rather underrated by my guidebook. My (upgraded) room was attractive and very comfortable and there is a pretty internal courtyard. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Great base to explore city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small car park that was full,had to park 5 mins away. Staff were very good with directions to be fair. Good breakfast but felt very crammed in,not much space to move!

    Clean,modern,trendy hotel. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Description on line didn't do it justice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel/ so clean and really beautifully decorated, calm and smooth running, staff bending over backwards to assist, breakfast was fresh, catering for absolutely every taste.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Accessible hotel with not many gimmicks but what it has it does very right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The time breakfast was served was a little early for a holiday but it was acceptable. It enthused you to get up early. The hotel is next to a busy road which makes it uncomfortable to keep a window open. The inside area to sit and eat loses sun very early.

    Breakfast was amazing with a large variety of choices of luxury products. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable to stay in and the shower was very nice as well. The hotel was very accessible to reach with train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    We always use Best Western hotels but we will not be re-visiting the Kronjylland again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe in the room could not be used as the previous occupant had left the door lock activated and the staff could not find the master key. The staff in the breakfast area were quite hopeless, the bread basket, the fruit juice containers, the boiled egg container and the coffee jugs were all completely empty and there was no cutlery or serviettes on the tables. The staff were in the reception talking to fellow staff, when asked for assistance we were made to feel that we were a nuisance for being there and ruining their chat.

    The room was very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.3
    A decent hotel for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offering a fresh espresso or cappucino would have been a welcome addition. The coffee that was offered (from a pot) was a faint.

    Breakfast options were varied. Staff very friendly. Decent WiFi throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    I had a relaxing stay after intensive working day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long walk to the room with some stairs. But room was quiet (which is good). My colleague had another room near the garden but facing street on other side; noise kept him awake in the night.

    Very pure, friendly and helpfull staff. Small parking next to hotel. Went to a gym 200 meters down the street. Dinner buffet, just 1 menu, dig right in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    They tried to give me a room where obviously the internet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They tried to give me a room where obviously the internet didn`t work. After I mentioned it they gave me another room (upgrade which wasn`t a better room)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Friendly, and welcoming, enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot, because of the weather and there was no air conditioning, opening windows didn't really help, Also there was tea and coffee but no milk cartons in the room

    The bed was really comfortable, pillows and bedding too. Also liked the shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Decor and outside patio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms next to the main road

    Decor and outside patio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    This is a fantastic hotel in an excellent Randers location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The professionalism and friendliness of the staff throughout the hotel. Room cleanliness is 100/100.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    I love the way we are always greeted with a big smile from...
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can not think of anything.

    I love the way we are always greeted with a big smile from the staff. - And the décor is ever so trendy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Pls Note: You will not be credited any Best Western points...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pls Note: You will not be credited any Best Western points as long as you book via booking.com and not directly to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    very comfortable room , good bed and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to pay for a latte at breakfast. It should be included.

    very comfortable room , good bed and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Most important elements are good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room.

    Bed, Shower and Breakfast was good. Small, but clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Cozy, comfortable and tasteful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast choices, extremely pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Did not lke to be charged GST twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not lke to be charged GST twice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    They offered avocado in the breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offered avocado in the breakfast buffet......lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Top class , as always .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I got my extra special smiles on arrival as requested !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Wifi was very poor in my room which was close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor in my room which was close to the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Really lovely decor, friendly, helpful staff and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really lovely decor, friendly, helpful staff and really clean room with all you need. Free parking outside also offered!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay, excellent standards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good if check out time would be longer, although the staff tried to help

    very comfortable , excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with good placement near to a lot of facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Det fasta duschmunstycket borde ersättas med slang istället

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    I felt at home.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can not really think of anything.

    I loved the smiling faces of the staff and the calm atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Denmark
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything I could not find no fault to this hotel well done all the staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    I missed a vegan option for breakfast - like vegan butter,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a vegan option for breakfast - like vegan butter, yoghurt and bread...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    7.5
    Location and ease of parking are important for me when...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy road outside my window. Dinner 'buffet' was fine, but limited to a single item - Lasagne and salad. This filled a hole, but a bit of variety would have been good.

    Location and ease of parking are important for me when travelling for business. This hotel ticked both boxes.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.1
    Everything was clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremly small singe room. No sound proof windows, very noisy inside the room

    Everything was clean and tidy. Tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff, location, comfort, parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are small!

    Staff, location, comfort, parking

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Awfull noisy nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awfull noisy nights!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Good bed, lots of hot water,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good bed, lots of hot water,

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.7
    the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the pillows on the beds

    the staff

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice staff

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: