Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comwell Holte 4 stars

Kongevejen 495, 2840 Holte, Denmark

#1 of 1 hotels in Holte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 603 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Allows dogs but not really dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says it is dog friendly? They do allow them in the room and on a lead in the grounds. The problem was you can not go for a meal or a drink as they are not allowed to be left in the room or taken into public areas? This need to be changed so you can take your dog with you so you can have a drink or food. There is plenty of room to allow a dog friendly area.

    Nice room and ground to walk in. Reception very efficient. Breakfast really good with great choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    An excellent modern hotel outside Copenhagen (about 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent modern hotel outside Copenhagen (about 20 minutes with car), in a green and relaxing area. Very well decorated and comfortable rooms. Many parking places. Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff, we arrive at night with rain and the staff at reception saw us and brought an umbrella at the parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The coffee at the breakfast was just water with some colouring... PLEASE!! Buy a decent coffee machine... Nothing worse than bad coffee which is so easy to solve. - My shower window was not 100% clean - There was toiletpaper hanging from the coat rack? - Very bad pillows for the beds. I put 2 pillows on each other and I had the feeling my head was directly on the mattress. So I had a very bad sleep.

    - Small but beautiful, simple room. Not to many furniture, just enough to be able to walk around and useful enough to store everything. - You could open the window for fresh air so that was nice aswel. - Parking in front of the building. Big parking spaces! - Room itself was very clean - Good mattress - Nice design of the room and the check-in area - Quiet! area but close to the center - just a 20min drive - Price/quality is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and reasonable location to Copenhagen
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were in an annex from the hotel. It was very business orientated.

    Location to Copenhagen (about 15/20 mins by car) at a more competitive price. It accepted pets. Good bistro after a days exploring. The 'suites' had access to the garden. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good and convenient hotel in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I expected a safe and a minibar in the room. I did not eat in the restaurant except for breakfast. I know very rustic bread is fashionable in Denmark, but I missed croissants. Danish pastries were only available on Saturday and Sunday.

    I stayed at the hotel many years ago and the rooms have been refurbished since, so the room and bathroom were fine. The location was perfect for my agenda on this visit to Denmark as I had rented a car and free parking is available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.5
    the room was really great - lot of space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    after taking a shower the bathroom floor is under water since the door of the shower is not closing well.

    the room was really great - lot of space. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Comfyish but lacking in the fine details which make the difference between function and real comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place is a bit grubby and slightly unkempt which is not very typical of Scandinavia Poor lighting in the bedroom, I needed a torch to find a black sock which I had dropped on the black carpet!!

    Nice setting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay in good quality hotel with a few areas for improvement. Not central to downtown
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Certain staff members just didn't want to be there. Customer service isn't their forte! And for an Australian to say that means it was pretty poor. I sat at the bar on numerous occasions only to be ignored while the staff carried on doing other activities (e.g. wiping the espresso machine). And then when I was eventually served, it was basically an inconvenience - no smiles, certainly no felling of me being an important customer. This wasn't all staff as there were others who did their jobs admirably. Distance from downtown and from the airport was significant and in traffic can take a long time - so I wouldn't stay here if I was travelling as a tourist (which I wasn't). Therefore I would recommend hiring a car if you stay here because taxi fares will soon add up to be very significant (they're certainly not cheap in Denmark) People were allowed to stand right outside the front entry doors and smoke - so you had to hold your breath while you negotiated this entry / exit process. A reflection of the smoking culture in Europe to some degree I expect, but unexpected in a modern western country !! And don't bother with the coffee if you're used to good espresso - bitter and almost undrinkable

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the food was of a very good standard. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choices but dinner menu was quite limited to the usual selections (steak/fish/burger) as per a lot of Danish restaurants. Generally the hotel was of a quite high standard and I would stay there again if I needed to be in that area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    The bed was actually extra comfortable and it was very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We mentioned that the second night was our wedingnight . And we hoped for some kind of attention But that didn't happened

    The bed was actually extra comfortable and it was very quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Quite nice place, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this time of year heating was on too much, and there is no way to control it. Opening window wasn't a good idea as the room was on the ground floor. Place quite expensive, but it might be generic country thing...

    Quite nice place, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    It was both bussiness and leisure.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I remember the price a little higher then usual especially because og chek-out was 10'oclock.

    It was both bussiness and leisure. I dont need to use computer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant surprise - we would like to come back again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom, whilst it well designed and adequate in size for two, did have a rather musty or damp smell, perhaps from the bathroom. Otherwise it was ideal.

    Great selection of fresh and healthy breakfast choices. Very stylish and comfortable breakfast area with a panoramic view of the garden and woods behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.3
    Poor staff and not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very annoying at the check in and asked for extra deposits on my personal credit card whereas my company booked the trip for me. It was like a 30 minutes unfriendly discussion after which I was allowed to check in. The room was not worth the money. Moreover, it was hot and noisy as they arranged a party in the hall downstairs and you could hear the music till 3:00 in the morning. Overall, a pretty bad experience for a room of 180 EUR a night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Rather more style than substance - rooms should be much better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no AC control - the room had forced air heating which set to heat even thought the room temperature was 25C. Turning the system off had no effect so it was a very uncomfortable night. Very basic in room facilities even for a very expensive room. No safe, no fridge, curtains don't meet the floor, so couldn't get room dark.

    Breakfast was good and the room was large. Choice of pillows was much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.3
    The reception and restaurant area were looking very nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not clean when I first came in. During the week the cleaning was also not good. Also the bed was too soft and the room was outdated.

    The reception and restaurant area were looking very nice and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant served good quality dishes & breakfast. The room had a good size and the selections of pillows was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Restaurant was really nice- breakfast was good and evening...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Planning of the building - a bit of labyrinth of small corridors and stairs. My luggage wasn't too heavy, so it was manageable, although I almost got lost :)

    Restaurant was really nice- breakfast was good and evening meal - superb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    Fine if you need to save on costs, but realise you're also saving on service
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very narrow (twin bed) First hotel in my life where I had to pay extra for a toothbrush.. Staff were helpful, but most were not interested in guests.

    Breakfast ok, nice location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Stairs to rooms- no lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to rooms- no lift

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of airconditioning No lift for luggage

    Hotel surroundings Outside terrace Friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    it was very nice and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of air conditioning (horrible when outside 30 C. grad)

    nice breakfast, very clean (especialy bathroom what is very important to me).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    roomservice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    roomservice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    15 min from Koben by car, wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    15 min from Koben by car, wonderful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, especially with dogs, because have big park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, especially with dogs, because have big park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location is my problem because I don’t drive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Only just acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the reception were standoffish, restaurant expensive and poor quality.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel , Hope to be back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and facilities were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant served fantastic good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed that they did not have an indoor gym. Next time I will bring outdoor exercise cloths.

    The restaurant served fantastic good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location for me so the comfort & good rates are welcomed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we chose wrong but dinner was not the best

    Nice rooms, comfy bed, good shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean room, bed was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Modern and comfortable in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/ coffee making facilities in the room

    Nice decor, modern en-suite facilities and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    The bed and there where no noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reply on e-mail with questions. I felt invisible doing my stay

    The bed and there where no noise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location!

    The breakfast area were so beautiful and there is a forest right behind the hotel. the big glass windows in the room are great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.5
    Rooms VERY small (Room 503)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms VERY small (Room 503)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Not sure I'd stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dark, extremely hot.

    Restaurant was good. Breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Lousy service in restaurant at dinner-time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lousy service in restaurant at dinner-time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alt perfekt for os

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel outside Copenhagen in an area with easy access by car to the city or coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult when hotel restaurant very busy.

    Comfortable room and good choice of food at breakfast. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    The prices in the restaurant are normal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices in the restaurant are normal. The quality of food is low.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a cozy hotel with modern equipment. Very comfortable and excellent breakfast. Quite close to my office.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable stay and nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Great helpful staff and beautiful environments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great helpful staff and beautiful environments. Good food and drink!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good stay, that we will recomend to other...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet on the room´s floor Walk path, in the near erea, could be better

    Very nice suroundings, and frendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Great breakfasts and dinner too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. Very pleasant 3 night stay.

    Great breakfasts and dinner too. Good bus service (no 385) to the door. Superb forest for walking over the road.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff spoke fluent English and were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The nearest shop was a 20 minute walk and it was about an hour's travel into Copenhagen centre using public transport. Bus stops were close to the hotel though and were running every 10 minutes.

    Staff spoke fluent English and were very friendly. Food at the hotel was presented well and the area was picturesque. Rooms were cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.1
    location, room (except bathroom)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a lot of noise during the night due to the cafeteria in the basement. Despite a call to night auditor, had to complain directly at 12:15 in the night to have it stopped. Next morning, a compensation gift was offered without really solving the fact that sleep was broken.

    location, room (except bathroom)

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    8.3
    Gentle staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast of slightly lower standard than Comwell Soro Bathroom could be renovated. Very mInor point : the hotel phone number on the invoicing ticket is not correct

    Gentle staff; I forgot my USB charger in the room, the staff kept it and returned it next evening.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.9
    The rooms are nice and the restaurant is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a great atmosphere to relax in the bar as it is a shared space within the reception area.

    The rooms are nice and the restaurant is very good. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.0
    breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Website offered 60 TV channels- found only 22. Got staff involved , `` sorry , only 22, due to new provider `.room design / apperiance,no no TV index, no washrag

    breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    6.3
    Bar & Restaurant good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms and corridors a bit prison-like - painted brickwork and general smell of disinfectant doesn't help. Soap from fixed dispensers is a bit cheap.

    Bar & Restaurant good. Bed very comfortable. Good wi-fi connection.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Relaxing hotel and the stuff were very nice and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was perfect

    Relaxing hotel and the stuff were very nice and helpful specially the night shift Fadel. I really recommend this hotel for families.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.3
    Shower (pressure and temperature not warm enough)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower (pressure and temperature not warm enough)

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Ambiance and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom slightly on the low side, carpet of room 111 not nice looking

    Ambiance and location

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.3
    Good location and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom old

    Good location and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom getting old

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. They reacted to quickly solve very minor issues and provide easy solutions.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Renovation work was on-going =>
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Renovation work was on-going => dusty and noisy. Reception was moved to a different building

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Comfy bed and clear room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To big and unpersonal. Felt like businesstrip. Overpriced.

    Comfy bed and clear room. God location close the road to Helsingör.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    Location - and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check-out time (10.00) is inconveniently early

    Location - and parking

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: