Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comwell Middelfart 4 stars

Karensmindevej 3, 5500 Middelfart, Denmark

#8 of 10 hotels in Middelfart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred real double bed instead of two single beds put together. Missed eggs and bacon for breakfast.

    Nice and quiet hotel with good service, in a very good position to the motorway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not up to scratch for the price - they need modernising. Hotel food very expensive even for Denmark and no proper alternative in vicinity unless you drive into town a few kilometres away.

    Excellent receptionist - wonderful service from her (sorry, don't know your name). Near to motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We (2 + dog) had booked a non refundable superior room as we were sure on the date and our expectations of the room. As we were traveling with a smal dog we were refused the superior room but redirected to a family room for the same price and the information that additional 30€ will be charged fir the dog. Pets are allowed at the hotel just not in the higher quality rooms, which unfortunately is not mentioned when booking through Booking.com. As neither Booking.com nor the hotel were open for discussion on cancellation (3 weeks ahead of the trip) we had to accept the "offer" and hoped for something in return. Unfortunately this did not happen. Our room was less than regular standard. The door to the terrace was impossible to open, no window to be opened in the main bedroom, water dropping in the water pipes from the room above starting 5 am in the morning and a shower the same size we know from ferry boats... just not worth the money we had to pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i asked for a late check out but they forgot to tell the cleaning staff so they were banging on the door while i was trying to get some sleep in the morning. they didn´t pay any respect to the "please don´t disturb" sign but i guess they thought no one was in the room... not a major problem but then the idea about a late check out didn´t work at this property.

    nice and quite and relaxed atmosphere. good location and nice view. the breakfast was very good. unfortunately it was very crowded due to a seminar or something.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC. Not as big and quality breakfast as other Comwells (e.x : Aalborg)

    The rooms are great. Totally worth getting the upgraded one if you want more space or for more coziness. The staff is nice, they will help you with anything you need, and make the possible changes you desire. Macdonald's close distance, if you have kids or just a craving. Quiet and peaceful environment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not as it seemed and was dirty. So we didn't swim but we had looked forward to it.

    The staff were friendly and the room comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds and duvets are too short/small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Very comfortable beds good location and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room on the small side even though was double, small writing desk, insufficient light, poor heating

    friendly staff, good coffee, clean, fast internet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their best hotel, we have visited many.

    The beds in their superior rooms are very comfortable, and there is a choice of pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No writing desk in my room.

    Good breakfast, convenient location near the motorway but still close to the citycentre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opens 24 houres

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food available after 21:00. Expensive snacks

    Nothing special

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    need "upgrade". no fridge in room pool with the size of a large bathtub

    breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some traffic noise from the motorway.

    The breakfast buffet was superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor carpet could be washed or changed.

    Nice and helpful staff in the reception. Very good breakfast with several choices.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna was switched off. There is a timer but after 30 min the temperature was still too low so I gave up. There is a shallow pool for children. And a deep one, but so small that it doesn't make sense. It's impossible to swim. Three strokes and you are on the other side. Would be better to convert it into a whirlpool.

    Very good breakfast. They even had a whole "prosciutto" (cured raw ham) to cut with the knife.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Uncomfortable location if you travel without car

    Frendly hotel staff, nice facilities, excellent choice for breakfast, comfoftable compact room with balcony

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good breakfast with warm bread, 3 types of coffee, all sort of juices, parma ham straight from the bone...really nice... the room is a normal hotel room. the location is nice also.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at the restaurant was not value for the money / first time i have served steak in a deep pastaplate! tasteless and carried sign of being a Conferrence hotel. Fit for a quick stop on the way / but not for longer stay. Hotel manager needs to go over bits and pieces in the hotel and have a good look in the corners. Hotel needs an upgrade in the rooms / do not help that the beds are Hestens beds..

    Close to the motorway - smiling and helpful staff / close to the 3rd biggest shpping mall in Denmark

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Breakfast was good..

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise isolation between rooms could be better

    Good size room for family

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of any.

    Easy to find, quiet peaceful location, and the evening sun. PLenty of parking and room to move around.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The balcony

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Comwell Middelfart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: