Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comwell Roskilde 4 stars

Vestre Kirkevej 12, 4000 Roskilde, Denmark

#3 of 6 hotels in Roskilde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the bar was not that nice (tastet fade and not that much).

    Small room, but very cozy with a nice bed and a terrific view. Perfect breakfast. Good service and very kind. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little bit weak water pressure for washing hair and a bit unconfortable ordering food manually inside of the bar, even when sitting outside alone with notebook (So you need to leave your table for any beer or whatever you would like to have). Bartender could smile sometimes and offer better service.

    Very clean and modern but cozy atmosphere. Iron with board and wifi on the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I lived in B10 which is like a five minute (indoor) walk from the reception. I managed to get to and from my room, but I found a new way each time. They need to work on some signs pointing to the different rooms. Breakfast was quite dull - it just lacked some opertunities.

    Really nice hotel with a lot of facilities. Very nice and helpful staff as well. Best view ever from my room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property didn't appear to have air conditioning and it quite hot at night.

    Family room with two bedrooms was excellent and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so narrow it was like a shoebox. There was just room to get to the bed. We had paid extra for a fjord view but could with difficulty position the chairs to see it: I had to sit with my feet on the luggage. There was a pull down rack for luggage but there was no room to open it without blocking the way to the bed. We had 2 twin rooms for 4 people and in each on both days there was 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel. There was no information about the hotel or Roskilde in the room or on the tv. There were 2 bottles of water perched on a ledge with a request to pay 30 danish krona per bottle if you used them. This hotel is used by a lot of coach parties who stay only 1 night so the hotel obviously thinks it need not provide anything but the bare essentials. I paid the most per room per night for this accomodation during my holiday in Denmark and got the worst deal. The bathroom was clean but with a brown ironstain in the wc.

    Large carpark for a quick getaway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some employees were friendly, some a little less. We had to wait quite long for drinks at the bar, aswell as when we went for dinner.

    Good location, big hotel happy we were place at a quite part of it, great view on the fjord

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have never seen a smaller room. Staff generally unsmiling as were the guests. Probably something to do with the large number of tourist buses with their elbowing you out of the way tourists being dumped on the place at regular intervals!

    Nice views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not even this modern, 4-star hotel escaped the curse of the Danish shower (where the shower shares the floor with the rest of the bathroom, so you end up making a swamp out of half of it). It gets dry relatively fast, though, to be fair, but it's still slightly baffling.

    Comfortable, quiet bedroom, spotlessly clean. Hearty breakfast. Terraces with spectacular views of the fjord and countryside. Pleasant design. Well connected to the town centre via bus. Strong WiFi signal even outdoors. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BUT, the rooms are very small. No fridge, no microwave, no desk, no bedside tables, no dresser, no place to put anything. The bathroom came with no shampoo or other accessories and was small. The hotel is on a hill with a nice view of the sea, but there is nothing around the hotel but private homes. No restaurants, no shopping, Parking is available and free, but each space is very narrow. I could not open the door without bumping the adjacent car.

    The common areas are nice. They have good facilities for business group meetings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast though could be improved a lot to accomodate Asian .Breakfast is considered same old thing but different day.

    This was my second stay there.They changed a lot!!!Reception, bar tender,housekeeping,freindliness all 5 star..The food my god..5 star..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tv set with only two channels for foreigner, very limited for such kind of hotel in my experience. I found also reception staff not so gentle as usual, and found during payment process a very high credit card fee applied withouth advice.

    excellent breakfast and nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lack of regular English breakfast tea for breakfast. Honestly, I should have asked if they had any more, but my human interaction skills are a little lacking first thing in the morning, which is no fault of the Hotel. :-)

    Reception staff were happy, smiling, friendly, helpful. Just what is needed. The room was clean, tidy and quiet. Breakfast buffet was well presented and fueled me for the day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an issue with housekeeping and some unacceptable stains and general looking after the room. The rooms have NO storage space. narrow wardrobe with 4 hangers, and other than that you do have to literally live out of the suitcase. No drawers, cupboards, nothing to store clothing.

    Staff were excellent, and the restaurant food was first class

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor quality food.Breakfast service unfriendly. Very expensive..Food quality has got worse compared with 2 years ago.

    Very good bedrooms. Bar staff very good.Evening reception excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you need to pay for everything extra is annoying. I forgot my toothpaste, and had to buy a micro-tube for 2 euro's or something. On a 300 euro room. Ridiculous.

    Breakfast was great, very nice & quiet place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport is 8 mins walk from the hotel and the buses to the city center are rare (circa 20 mins intervall) even in rush hours.

    The view to the fjord from the hotel's bar / terraces & my room was amazing, the location of the hotel is great from the point of view of the surroundings. The gym has big sliding windows to the inner terrace with many plants, it feels good to workout there. Quality of food is very good (incl. breakfast) Although I've never seen more than 1 recepcionist at the reception at the same time, check in & out is fast and very well organized

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING was chargeable. Even cups of coffee and tea. Our room was not geared for a couple, even though they knew we were. Very narrow beds. Small, smelly just adequate bathroom. Did not change towels even though they were wet. Not "disabled" friendly.

    The food was excellent and they were very helpful serving it in the bar, after initially saying that it might be difficult. Our views over the fjord were wonderful and expensive. The breakfast, which was included, was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil.

    The views were calming, picturesque and beds oh so comfortable. A Danish breakfast is always a delight, thank you. "Roskilde my fjord, I love thy swift skies, 'Sails aloft my Lord', Thou defeat' st all lies."

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on booking.com I selected large double bed and "sea view". I got 2 single beds and garden view. hotel did not recieve this information from booking.com according to staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small shower was in the center of the bathroom shared the same floor with no separation

    Staff was very friendly. Hotel was nice just not the rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My drinking water in the room was replace but looks like it has been open and drank by someone.Plus they left cleaning cloth on my table.And the shower pressure is too low. So, housekeeping may need to improve more.

    The food is nice plus the surrounding facilities is good.If possible , labelling the food should be on daily basis.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a small place. I was having a little problem walking and we got a room with a beautiful view, so kind of a hike to the parking lot and breakfast. All walking was in doors, would be great for winter. Hard to find any thing wrong with this place. Some of the other guests weren't very friendly but as I said we're from Texas and love to talk to everyone. Some cultures find that strange. Most everyone did speak English. All staff did.

    Great place. Breakfast was exceptional. Loved the selections. Meats, cheeses, breads, vegetables, eggs. My husband enjoyed the bar. View was great. For us Texans (we drive 100 mile with out giving it a second thought)the location was perect for seeing the rest of Denmark. We would stay there again. We drove back to the airport, dropped our car , and caught the cruise ship with no problem.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been just a little more spacious. It was fairly tight!

    We enjoyed the Fiord view and the spacious layout of the hotel with its modern art work.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you do not have a car (or travel with someone who has) then getting to/from the place with public transport is a nightmare. Both room prices and the cost of restaurant food are sky-high and there are hardly any alternatives in the area. In other words - this is a perfect place for those seeking comfort, NOT for budget travelers.

    I have been staying at Comwell Roskilde many times already. It is always clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly, breakfasts delicious and wifi strong. The area is quiet. There is also a bay ("fjord") with a marvelous view just down the hill and if you are lucky and get the right room, then you may even see it from your bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very warm.... No air condition.......

    Nice location and view over the water, Good danish breakfast. Restaurant had good food for the dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee and tea on tap, but lazybones here prefers it in her room.

    Best breakfast in Zealand!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent dinner and breakfast ! great facilities, perfect dannish design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, great staff, modern building and rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive for a very standard room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    eating diner from the barmenu, as it was not prepared very well.

    location is good, comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soja milk or others milks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location, room with a fjiord view, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect view to the fjord Room was smal but modern and very comfortable Bed was faced to the fjord view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, poor sound insulation,noisy in the morning ,early check out. Breakfast finished at 9.30

    Good parking Nice view over the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls, I could hear people flushing the toilet at night.

    Very quiet, not too much crown. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit out of town if you don't have a car.

    Excellent, well managed hotel. Large, nicely furnished rooms. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overheated

    The breakfast was up to par

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To enkel senge

    Maden var god

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally quiet. Loved the decor & view of the lake from our room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there only from 21-7 hours, nothing went wrong.

    Friendly reception, cheerful bar tender and nice foor Sunday 21 hrs. Nice and quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV channels very limited selection

    breakfast very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely design and decoration

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in need of minor maintenance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, shower pressure too low

    Great view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    comfortable bed, nice location with a view, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no really hot water in the shower; additional fee on paying with credit cards

    good breakfast; very good bed, nice surrounding, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, friendly staff, nice rooms and good breakfast, jogging routes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small with Fjord View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small. Far from town center.

    Stunning location. Clean, modern hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could have provided a better view of the fjord from the bar or some other indoor location.

    Nice gym.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel, but needs renovation

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone did not work properly

    Basically everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there is no control over the temperature inside the room, may be there is but I didn't manage to find the key :-)

    Staff, specially those who were doing the night shift during my stay...

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Caters for mainly business course groups. Expensive restaurant and limited bar menu. Was in middle of refurbishment when I was there.

    Convenient for Roskilde. Comfortable large hotel. Good breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No room service menu ( you have to go to the bistro and there are very few options) or minibar in the room.

    Nice installations, great and friendly staff and nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was more off-the-beaten-path than suggested by maps. Room decoration was quite nice but sort of skin-deep -- it's clearly an old hotel that got a nice coat of paint.

    Good value for the money. But be clear: this is a no-frills conference hotel in an out-of-the-way area. If you're looking for the medieval Roskilde, you'll be disappointed. But if you just need a bed at a good price that's not terribly far from a highway, it's not bad.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little further out of Roskilde centre than we had imagined. Cheapest rooms on lower ground floor and no lifts or help with the luggage.

    Basic but clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    "Standard twin room" really a very basic single room. Design fault when hotel built(?) Tea/coffee facilities in room not maintained and mugs were not cleaned. We expected more for the price.

    Excellent breakfast. Quality staff providing a quality service

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at the Comwell were amazing. I arrived at approximately 11.15pm, and all were so helpful and friendly. I was able to borrow an plug adapter and the was able to buy a drink at the bar. I even had complimentary crisps :-) The scambled eggs at breakfast were exquisite! Will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasn't on fjord shore as we expected, houses in between, although we overlooked fields. Suspect fjord can only really be seen from upper floors. Didn't bother us and we would stay here again.

    Lovely modern large bedroom and bathroom. Ground floor with small patio and seating, overlooking fields, could just see fjord. Excellent unusual meal in restaurant with salmon smoked on site and impressive choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had booked a double room with a view but when I checked in there wasn't one available. I took the view and the twin beds but I had to insist. Staff were difficult. There is no mini bar in the room and I asked for a bucket of ice to chill a bottle of wine. There wasn't one and I had a row with the bar assistant.

    The rooms view and the fact that there was free parking for my car.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in .person at the desk asked if it was our first visit,then just passed me the key.no info on parking,or even how to get to our room. Check out, another person,even less concerned,quite frankly,rude.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location in residential neighborhood, far from restaurants and sites of interest; standard room not air conditioned; breakfast buffet overwhelmed by tour groups.

    We were upgraded to a superior plus room, which--fortunately, on this warm night--was air conditioned. Bed was comfortable, room was spacious and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great modern Danish hotel within easy driving distance of Roskilde. We had two rooms with patios onto a nice meadow for the kids to run. Our room had been recently updated and was very nice. We had originally booked the Prinsden and lost our entire prepaid reservation when the Prinsden went bankrupt. It was very nice to stay at this lovely property and, while I'm not happy about the money we lost, I'm very happy that we ended up at the Comwell.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price and quality did not match, 1.998,- DKK for a very small room with a double bed just a bit bigger than a single bed was not satisfying.

    Breakfast was super

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hairs from previous guests in the shower, shower head needs to be decalcified, many loud Chinese guests.

    Hotel looks quite new. Room had its own terrace. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I had a room with a nice view of the water and a balcony . Very comfortable. Staff were great and facilities very good. I thought it was excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too little staff on-duty in restaurant for dinner. Had to wait. Some dishes were not really hot.

    View, great executive room. Super bed and very modern and clean. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was not the friendliest. The breakfast was terrible in terms of choice. There was practically no service around the breakfast area to request for something additional. The facilities are very basic. No proper bath products, no laundry bags, no show shine, the shower has a plastic curtain - thats very yucky if it touches you while you take a shower.

    I likes the simplicity of the room and the building in general. The wifi works well. The view from the room was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well, this hotel pretends to be luxurious, so i judge them that way! 1. 20 minute wait for check-in is NOT acceptable. 2. In house television system with only 8 basic channels (incl Discovery and CNN). 3. Walked in a half full restaurant on Saturday (45min before closing for quick bite), got asked to leave. No reservation and no place for 1 person dinner. 4. No possibility to hook laptop to TV, or use in house Internet on TV. Asked at reception how it worked, guy didn't even know it was there... 5. Sunday night restaurant was closed, reception informed me i could eat the same menu at the bar. Go to bar, present me with bar snack menu. Ask for menu, present me a set menu, with options for 2-5 course, not the full menu. 6. At reception at check out, it is not really friendly to start talking to your colleague in Danish if there is an English speaking guest at the counter. 7. Close down sections of hotel for private party, thats fine, but communicate this with your hotel guest. So overall a bad experience. Arrogant, pretentious place, which think they are all ready a 5-star. Still have a long way to go to reach a normal service level. (i have about 250/280 days a year in hotel, so know what is right and wrong)

    Good strong wifi (in the weekend, not busy), remote quiet location. Some friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far too expensive for what it offers. Rooms very small. You cannot leave the window open because it will slam shut. Bed is very hard and pillow is just an empty cover.

    Parking is free and directly in front of the hotel. Breakfast is good. There is a nice gym

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel felt more like an office building than a hotel. There was black marker all over the painting on the wall. Most important tell though was the breakfast did not have any "Danish" something I was really looking forward to, being in Denmark. Also, on my first morning there, I went to the hotel lobby in the morning looking for coffee and breakfast (specifically Danish pastry) I found coffee, bread, butter and jams. I assumed that was all there was so I sat down at a table and ate it. There was a staff member cleaning the floor all around me while I ate. I later found out on my own that the real breakfast was in another part of the hotel, no one bothered to tell me. Also the girl cleaning made no effort to give me a little space to eat. She was not there when I sat down so it's not as though I sat there while she was cleaning, she came while I was eating. There was a coffee maker in room but it was filthy, the bathroom sink was too shallow to try to clean it in.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable which is the most important. The location is close to the fjord which is nice. Room was fairly spacious.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad smell in the bathroom

    nice view on the bay, nice breakfast

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comwell Roskilde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: