Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comwell Sønderborg 4 stars

Strandvej 1, 6400 Sønderborg, Denmark

#6 of 14 hotels in Sønderborg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Convenient for a short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors of the entire third floor were being recarpeted, leaving a smell of glue all around. The receptionist had not given an advanced warning on this. However, the hotel will be moving to a brand new place later in the year.

    Comfortable bed and nice views onto the small harbor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A very nice classical hotel in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative can be said about this hotel.

    A very nice hotel in beautiful surroundings. Clean and spacious rooms with good facilities. Close to the beach and centrally located in Sönderborg. Excellent staff, good breakfast. Indoor swimming pool. Good, free outside parking. Free-and fast-WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Terrible Service!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible service. Approached a receptionist for help regarding checkout and she was unbelievably rude - she also managed to mock me for wearing a suit - very unnecessary. She was so rude that i rushed to get away from her and managed to leave the hotel without getting my bill. (For the Hotel's information, i checked out Wednesday 13th of September at 07.15 in the morning). I would recommend Scandic, my colleagues stayed there and said it was great! Otherwise Fakkelgaarden if you have a bigger budget :)

    Nothing really..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Delightful place, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets for fold out bed were stained. They resolved this immediately tough, and their response indicated that they were really surprised and eager to resolve that

    Beautiful views and location. Delicious breakfast. Spacious interesting room. Clever fold out bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service from restaurants and bar staff Reception too busy chatting to each other rather than help customers

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Good location, Short walk to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to say

    Good location, Short walk to the town centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was recommended by my nephew who stayed in your hotel this year.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Sonderburg . Don't even think of others
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything. Most pleasant staff I have ever met at a hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    We could see the sea if you looked from the right angle in...
    • Family with older children

    The reception staff were polite but not very forthcoming with information about the hotel or the area beyond giving us a map.

    We could see the sea if you looked from the right angle in the room! The pool was warm & it was great to be able to swim in the evening & early morning. Great selection of food for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing location. Very nice room

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    I loved the seaside view from my room window !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the seaside view from my room window !!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.8
    Location was acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had ordered double bed, had to pay extra to get it.

    Location was acceptable

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    4.2
    a suite with no safe and no airconditioning at plus 300 EURO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a suite with no safe and no airconditioning at plus 300 EURO per night not acceptable

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    6.7
    A very cold bathroom
    • Couple

    A very cold bathroom

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: