Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comwell Rebild Bakker 4 stars

Rebildvej 36, 9520 Skorping, Denmark

#2 of 3 hotels in Skorping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Superb location and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many guests at the breakfast buffet which obviously was too small, and had to wait for stuff to be refilled at the buffet. Room looked more than a camp. Not worth the price.

    Superb location and polite staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Mixed experience.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast. Running run out of coffee, bread, butter, plates e.g. at AM8 is not acceptable. People had to ask the staff several times "is there more of this ..." also cleaning the tables after people had left simply took too long.

    wonderfull location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Sporty hotel close to the biggest woods of Denmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower can be cleaner Fridge and waterboiler in room would be a plus

    Good breakfast Nice pool Super location Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, will book again certainly on next business trip to Denmark.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet conection was variable in my room but no problem in general areas throughout the hotel

    Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Super location in the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Huge breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Good options for walking trails and bike rentals

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    comfortable sport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great sporting location. Mountainbike tracks from the front door. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.3
    I had 1000 mosqutios in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had 1000 mosqutios in my room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Good food (day 1), great staff (able to take decisions on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our bathroom was not completely clean at arrival (especially the toilet was not 100% clean) the "flagship" on the menu card (steak) was not up to the standard

    Good food (day 1), great staff (able to take decisions on the spot)

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    This hotel is situated in the heart of beautiful nature.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is situated in the heart of beautiful nature. Great for sports, for team building events, mountain biking. The hotel itself is focused on active leisure and relaxation. However it also has a lot of meeting room options - such a seminars etc. The standard room was clean and comfortable however simple. Good and complete breakfast buffet. You can reach the hotel by train from Aalborg. Exit at Skorping, however please note that there are no taxies at the station there! In my case, arriving close to midnight, I called the hotel and the receptionist came to pick me up in his private car. Amazing service!! This hotel is extremely customer friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    Great facilities for sporty people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a business traveller of the 'non-sporty' type, I felt a little out of place. This was the only hotel available in the area on my dates but still warm and comfortable.

    Great facilities for sporty people

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.4
    Rooms are far away from what you could see on the web.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are far away from what you could see on the web. I want to check out because I was totally disappointed. But staff is very good, I make a complaint and they change our room for Superior free of charge. Not for bussines traveler.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.1
    Quiet, relaxing and new very good sports equipment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The experience in the restaurant was really bad - and I mean awful. Fish as starter was dry as sand and the main course was cold. The very young waiters were not observant at all.

    Quiet, relaxing and new very good sports equipment. Super experience.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    3.3
    The nature around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The nature around

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.5
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was nice and clean. The Food was fresh and tasty

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    6.7
    Sportshotel with pool and so on
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far away from the next town. So you have lunch inside the hotel. It is not very cheap...

    Sportshotel with pool and so on

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is quiet and comfortable. And the staff is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    ficilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    ficilities

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    MTB bikes need change or better maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    MTB bikes need change or better maintenance

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: