Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Copenhagen Airport Hotel 3 stars

Drogdensvej 43, 2791 Dragor Dragør, Denmark

#3 of 3 hotels in Dragør

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 783 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    I had to pay an extra fee for my Service dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay an extra fee for my Service dog. They were not telling me before. They put me in a diffrent room (Pictures online booking Looks way better) The bathroom had mold all over the shower area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    location and the old hotel are charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness of the room and bathroom were not acceptable. Unpleasant leftovers of previous customers were found on the floor on the first night, The bathroom was consistently dirty throughout our stay. Big disappointment.

    location and the old hotel are charming. The little old town is wonderful and so is the marina. Great potential for this old and nicely restored hotel, conveniently close to the airport but in an idyllic setting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Good Location, rest the property needs to be renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location, rest the property needs to be renovated. The bird kept in the reception, leaves a stench in the reception.. bathroom walls can be cleaned in a better way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    A Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our original reservation was confused, the hotel saw to it that we had a room plus breakfast, albeit not the room we reserved. However, when we returned a week later for a two day stay, they gave us their best room. The staff was very accommodating! We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    nice comfortable hotel with great views and an amazing sea pool on the doorstep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it was prefect. I don't know if there was a lift - it is quite an old building. so if you have mobility issues ask first.

    This was a great hotel - I would definitely go again. Dragør is beautiful, a tiny traditional Danish town, and only about 15 minutes from the airport by bus (5c) The hotel is right next to a Sea Pool used by all the local residents and it's just fabulous. You can swim from 7am for 20kr and after 5pm it's free, perfectly safe for children too. The breakfast was good - lots to eat, good coffee. There is a cute parrot in the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Won't be going there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    receptionist was extremely unwelcoming, fairly rude even though we apologised for possibly intruding on her lunch break. Our room was extremely hot, no a/c, window pane was cracked, it didn't look like they had been cleaned for months, spiders web on the outside with insects galore, the window latches just needed to be screwed in with a philips screwdriver making it virtually impossible to open them. Of all the breakfasts we had on our trip this was the poorest.

    not a lot!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Only stayed for convenience - loved the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shabby, the room directly faced the road and was on the ground floor so very little privacy unless windows closed with shades drawn. No hairdryer, room small. Very cheap motel vibe.

    The location was fine for us but I'm glad we didn't require more than a one night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Nightmare
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everywhere of the room was humid, moist. Room smells moist, the bed and linens and my hair were always moist and kind of wet. I was sick and it worsen with the room's wet weather. Room wasn't clean enough, floor was mostly dusty. A fly's dead body was on the floor with its blood on the kitchen side. There was no fridge and there were some oily drops on the wall. Also the water heater was broken and that's why I could take shower just once in 3 days. If you ask the heat water to reception, they won't make a suggestion, just say 'bad luck' . The bed feels like folding bed. I won't recommend this hotel.

    The hotel is near to seaside as mention, and far away from Copenhagen city center. This hotel make my vacation a nightmare. Only good part is car parking is free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Pretty location but no hot water and no wifi made it a bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here during my extended layover, but didn't have a good experience. First of all, the wifi was not working. I asked for a partial refund for my stay and was promised a refund of 14 euros. The refund was never sent. Also There was no hot water so I couldn't take a shower. I told the desk agent who said the hot water heater was broken, but he didn't seem to care. Lastly, I asked the hotel staff to call a reputable taxi for me to get to the airport and asked about how much the fare should be approximately. They said they couldn't tell me a price and I ended up being charged $37 euros for a 10 minute ride to the airport.

    The location was great. Not too far from the airport, it was a quaint place with beautiful views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Okay for one night. The hotels cheap rates are a false economy due to the expensive taxi travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel: The bedrooms are dated and in need of substantial refurbishment. The beds were quite uncomfortable, wobbly and there was a distracting mouldly/faecal smell coming from the shower drain. It looks like its last major renovation was in the late 1980s/90s which is now quite dilapidated in areas. The Location: The airport is about 4 Km away. However, the main part of Copenhagen is actually about 7-8 Km away. In Denmark Taxi's are VERY expensive (it's about £35/380DKK for the 15 minute drive to the city, despite being so close, and about £25-30 to the airport). The small fishing town of Dragor does have a bus service but it is not very frequent outside of the usual daytime hours.

    The hotel served a nice continental/Scandinavian breakfast (bread rolls, meats, little Danish pastries, cereals etc.) and reception staff were pleasant, the hotel had a sort of family-run feel to it. The communal areas of the hotel are quaint, but in places the bedrooms are in need of considerable refurbishment/repairs. The rooms had a tea/coffee service and functioning TV's. The surrounding area of Dragor is quite attractive with a small marina, relatively undeveloped seafront and lovely views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electr socket hanging off the wall, broken toilet seat, could not log on to their WiFi, no phone in room so no early wake-up call and checking out at 04,00 although the reception was lit and seemed to be open there were no staff apparent even after ringing the bell.Amazingly the reception is also the bar so could have taken all their alcohol if so inclined

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great place for boaties
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like staying in old hotels and this was, it was handy to the airport which is helpful when one has an early flight it was also in a very interesting place with a huge number of boats both in the water and out on the cape. The people who run the hotel are very helpful and my room was clean and well presented I would most certainly recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again without hesitation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are very weird to me. There is no lip on the shower, so water runs into the bathroom if you aren't careful, and the little sink in the bathroom fills very quickly. I have been told these are common for "European" bathrooms, but I guess I am used to my more "American" style bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is also typically European and can be missed. Don't worry, though, there are fantastic places to eat and great bakeries just steps away.

    This little hotel is a gem, located in a fairy tale village. It is close to everything, no need for car or cab. The balcony rooms have amazing sea views. The staff goes out of their way to please and help out in every way. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location in Dragor is by far the best selling point. This was a fantastic place to stay post cruise and very close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The town of Dragor is very picturesque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were surprised that we had twin beds instead of a double but it worked out fine.

    The town of Dragor is very picturesque. This was our second visit here. The locals are very friendly you can really get a feel for small town Danish life. We didn't eat at the hotel but the walk through town is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Very nice location, but the hotel has problem with maintenance and cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not clean and the TV did not work. We got a new room with a working TV but still not so clean and the drain in the shower was clogged.

    Fantastic view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator so I had to carry my suitcases one at a time upstairs. No telephone in rooms. Taxi was expensive.

    The bed was very comfortable. The shower was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    2.9
    Do not go there!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi, this was the worst experience ever, all night was so cold in the room like i was sleeping in bus station, for the money that i paid i was expecting a warm room. At this location there is nothing to eat ,only catering,you cannot drink a glass of wine or a beer, so i can give to this location maximum 1 star !!!!

    🤧

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reading light in my room was not working and had to carry my heavy suit case um the stairs to the first floor of rooms.

    I enjoyed the proactiveness of the staff. All attentive and smiling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Flight Stopover
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No HOT WATER and not being advised. Water leak in Bathroom wash hand which was obviously known about as a bucket had been placed under wash hand basin my room #23 the BED MATTRESS needed replacing

    Love the Hotel and location very quiet easy walk into nice small town centre and to seaside. Pleasant staff who are extremely helpful.Have stayed here on 4 occasions this time a bit disappointed. Bus stops near property for Copenhagen Centre and also Airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    It would have been nice had the hotel offered some kind of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice had the hotel offered some kind of light breakfast (eg juice and a croissant) that I could have received in the evening; I had a plane to catch very early in the morning, so I couldn't wait for the ordinary breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    * professional staff, was able to solve the problem with...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * rooms with sea view are not for pets and it is not announced on front page of the hotel on booking.com - there were troubles with getting pet friendly rooms * + 250 DKK per dog/night, such high fee should be mentioned during the booking process * sometimes hard to find place for parking the car Apartment no. 2 + no. 8 * badly solved shower - water everywhere +no air condition * shower - takes long until warm water comes (max ~42°C, low pressure) Apartment no. 2 * wall missing, there are just door, so you hear and smell everything from other apartment (no. 9)

    * professional staff, was able to solve the problem with check-in and find reasonable solution for our stay * full clean up every day * nice view on "Broen" if walk out from apartment :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a function with a live band, and the music was very loud. It went on until the early hours, so not good if you have an early flight. WiFi poor on second floor

    Beautiful location. Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from the shower drain was very bad. Mattress was very hard on my arthritic hips

    Old and beautiful area and hotel walking distance to dining and shopping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Experience Denmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located in a picturesque village about 30-45 minutes bus ride from central Copenhagen. View of Oresund bridge and many sailboats. Quiet & peaceful, nice room. Very nice & helpful staff, one of the staff even gave us information we needed when we met her away from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    from this stay nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    with 1000+ hotel nights over last 15 years this room in the Annex - properly is the worse I ever seen. Checked in and 30 minutes after check out. Moist and smelled of mold. No other room avaliable.

    from this stay nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    My experience was quite poor. It seems that out of season things are not properly checked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was Broken, the water not enough hot for the shower and there was not electricity before 6,30 am. Really poor honestly.

    Quite close to the airport and nice view to the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.3
    Very bad !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room given to me was some kind of attic. Very bad. Also there was no hot water and when I went to the reception and told about this, another guest complaint about the same. Really don`t stay there. Too bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights at the start of our visit to Denmark. The second night they had cleaned out their sewer, and our room had a terrible sewer smell which could not be fixed. The motel was full, so we could not change rooms. They did comp us our breakfast, when we asked, as a way of making up for a miserable night. We also made a reservation to stay there for our last night in Denmark. They lost the reservation, and didn't seem too concerned that we had no place to stay. They finally helped us find a place (for more money) in Copenhagen and did reimburse us for the cost of the taxi to get there.

    Good location. Fine room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Location and breakfast fine, the rest I cannot recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were host in something little more than a henhouse! Seems our neighbour was snoring in our room. Bedside lamp was melted (dangerous!). Awful bathroom, more a toilet in wich you can have a shower. Dirty shower curtain. We arrived at dark and missed a huge hole in the driveway.(My poor car....) Should be fixed immediately!

    Location is beautiful. Charming breakfast room with view on the harbour. Breakfast Was fine, enough choice. Do not recommend the coffee! (seems the same in all Scandinavian hotels)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, the woman near the front desk (not behind) who was clearly an employee looked at me quizzically like, "What are you doing here?" so I said I was there to check in. Seemed like a strange reception considering I had just walked into a hotel lobby with a suitcase! She said OK, walked behind the desk and started ringing a bell. She proceeded to ring the bell for almost 5 whole minutes (not speaking to me) until she gave up and went to the kitchen to fetch some foreign kitchen worker to check me in. He clearly didn't really know what he was doing and didn't have any customer service skills. I had to ask him repeatedly where our room was because it was in a strange location which required us to walk on the outside of the property along the street. Once in the room I noticed immediately that there was a broken lamp above the bed and in the bathroom, the grouting of the walls were absolutely covered with black mold. I didn't bother complaining because I knew there wouldn't be a thing done based on the complete indifference of the staff and also because we were only there to sleep, and then get out of there early the next morning. Unfortunately for us, the guests in the adjoining room came in at 1am and woke us up, not because they were noisy, but because there is ZERO insulation between rooms. We could literally hear every word they said as though they were sitting two feet away, EVEN once they started whispering because we spoke up so they knew we were right in the next room. I mean please....how can you charge such prices for a small room with a moldy (health hazard!) bathroom and when there is zero noise privacy from other guests! It was actually very embarrassing to feel like we were in someone else's private space because we could hear EVERYTHING.

    The only thing I liked about this hotel was the proximity to the airport. The breakfast was also decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible Stay !! Would never recommend to anyone...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was told by the receptionist that I could not be allotted the room in ground floor because I am not a prime customer, as I have made my booking through Booking.com I was carrying 2 big suitcases and I had to carry them up on the 1st floor. Where as, another customer just checked In right after me, and was allotted ground floor room, with No such baggages. Isn't it feel like racist behaviour ? I checked out early in the morning around 6AM, and I was not attended by anyone to atleast book a Taxi for me. Infact there was nobody at the reception.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buildings a bit worn here and there. But nothing crucial The one receptionist do not speak Danish. Not a problem for foreigners, however, still . . .

    (As we stayed one night only it's a bit difficult to give a fair evaluation) Our room was in the annex and was ok The breakfast selection was not overwhelming but fine The view from the dining hall fantastic The style is classic seaside hotel. The location is marvelous and less 5 minuttes walk from the old Dragør

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Actually the hotel has a nice location but bad administration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we probably accuse the hotel of credit card fraude, since they charged my credit card twice. After claiming a deposit for the money to be returned, the hotel does not reply to our e-mails. Very bad.

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    The little town the hotel is located in was quaint and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is that the room wasn't very clean, otherwise the experience was good.

    The little town the hotel is located in was quaint and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    Reasonably connected with the airport using the public bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are like a motel rather than a hotel, with very basic amenities. In relation to that the pricing feels exorbitant. Wouldn't use it unless you had a short transit halt and needed a place closer to the airport.

    Reasonably connected with the airport using the public bus system.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Overall quaint and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could've been a bit more tidy.

    Beautiful, quaint and charming hotel on the waters edge. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Overall a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    So so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately not very welcoming staff, no eggs for breakfast even though we were there 40 mins before close (when we asked for eggs we were met with unpleasant staff), giant spider in my window and LOTS of crushed insects on my blinds (very very gross and disgusting to find when going to bed).

    Great location. They have a parrot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Location is excellent - did not feel like an airport hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real bar / lobby area. No public area...check in area and then just rooms.

    Location is excellent - did not feel like an airport hotel even though it is only 4K from the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice little hotel with great outdoors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was sort of an apartment stylish, as there was a door to the next apartment on the other side of the building and we could hear the other residents clearly as if they were (literally) in the next room behind the door. The Asian couple who were packing in the first night of our stay were silent and didn't harras us at all (I'm afraid our sound was more disturbing for them for they left early in the night), but the British (or American?) couple the next night woke me up by fighting at 04:30 as that 20 something girl was yelling at his boyfriend for being an idiot etc. and they probably left to the airport a half an hour later. I couldn't sleep for the rest of the night. Another downside was that the rooms didn't have an air conditioner, so the air felt quite moisty after a shower and it was quite warm too. Maybe not too warm though as I slept well for the first night. One more little minus from not having a hair dryer, but that was more of a trouble for my long-haired wife than me. I would probably stay here for another night in the future too though, as the place and surroundings were great and the price in compared to rest of the Copenhagen was quite good.

    The location was great, although far from the Copenhagen city centre. Located at the side of the beautiful old town of Dragør you can get to visit the beach street restaurants and walk to the nearby WW2 fortress to wonder at the Øresund Bridge in the distance at sea. The hotel breakfast restaurant was beautiful and had that old farm side vibe with things, very lovely and the breakfast was good too. The talking parrot at the lobby kept us entertained by imitating a telephone and all sort of things :D The public transport with bus nr 350S back and forth to Copenhagen was easy to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work,shower broke and the bus stop is a bit of a hike with luggage (10-15 minutes).

    Nice to have a hotel before flying that was in a lovely town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    A place you will always remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the hotel, do not expect good wifi or silent walls. You can hear everything going on in the rooms next door, but considering this inconvenience, we would return to this hotel in a heart beat.

    The location was simply beautiful; it was like a slice of paradise. Once we figured out how to get into Copenhagen with the bus system, it was ideal. We loved coming back to the sweet community of Dragor... very special. Be sure to look into the history of Dragor as it is very interesting. Walk the narrow lanes and explore all the nooks and crannies

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Dragor Waterside Hotel near the old village (Gamle By)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    On check -in, the Receptionist wanted to charge me for the room although I had already pre-paid via Booking.com. In order to prove this, I then had to show her the Booking.com confirmation form AND the relevant extract from my Credit Card to prove that I had already pre-paid it. I had already travelled a long way and didn't need this hassle. So, there should be better prior communication between Booking.com and the hotels to avoid this hassle in future. It should be clear to the hotel that accom has already been paid. Also didn't like my room being right on the road, as the windows are unguarded and was noisy from outside traffic & people. Hotel said there were no other options available

    1. As I was checking out before breakfast, when asked, the hotel did deliver me some bread rolls the night before so I had something to eat. 2. Very nice neighborhood, it is near the water, and the old village of Dragor. 3. Quaint old world look to the interior of the main hotel building 4. Simple room at a good price and 8km from Airport (by taxi meter)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The annex was the worst room I have ever stayed in and not up to even 2 star standard. The walls were paper thin and you could hear every fart and snore, let alone speech. The bathroom flooded and there was no fan to get rid of the steam. The reception desk person was unpleasant and unfriendly and you had to pay for breakfast. Nothing would induce me to stay there again

    The only thing to like was the beautiful Droger neibourhood and harbour

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Our room in the second floor was really lovely, with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house itself is very nice, but audioclarient. Earplugs could be a good travel Partner.

    Our room in the second floor was really lovely, with a nice view to the Öresund Bridge. The Hotel was the ideal location for a stop between two flights and a good opportunity to visit Dragoer which is just beautiful. Good value for Money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.5
    One night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility of an early breakfast when we were leaving early to catch a ferry. No reception after 10pm but keys and instructions left at the door. This plan worked absolutely fine but I was worried before we arrived what we could do if there was a problem.

    Great view and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Loved the little quiet town of Dragor, was a nice break from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not really separated​ from the rest of the bathroom, hard not to get water everywhere. Wish there had been a bus or metro stop, seemed like the taxi was the only real option, otherwise two buses and 500m walk we were told. (From the airport). The town was a little dead, looked like weekends in May, or starting in June was when the museums open. We enjoyed Cafe blink while we were in town, goulash soup, fish and chips and the best hot chocolate I've ever had!

    Loved the little quiet town of Dragor, was a nice break from the big cities we had been to, was easy to walk around town, restaurants nearby, lovely views of the Orensrud bridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    stay was good but need some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift to take you to your floor, had to climb 6 flights stairs with a bad back with no one to help with luggage

    the property was near the sea, brekky was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    When we landed and got there, we were early and the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was working at the table near the lobby in the evening. They closed the area down and I had to go finish what I was doing in the room.

    When we landed and got there, we were early and the hotel accommodated us to check in right away. The hotel is in a cool little town on the waterfront. It's a 5-10 minute walk to restaurants, a grocery store and a few ice cream shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    a lesson in customer service is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were very unhelpful. there was trouble with the lock on the door and the girl who eventually said yes in helping us was not happy that we were bothering her, not good service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Adequate, for an overnight stay, but not an airport hotel when located 8 km away and has no lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived after 2200 and the reception and front door were closed. My key was left on the front doorstep. The hotel has no lift.

    It is approx 8 km from the airport and isn't an airport hotel as such. It is quiet though as a result of its location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Quaint town, nice lobby area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get the WiFi to work in our room consistently. There was some loud music from somewhere in the neighborhood that played all night until about 5am. Woke us up a few times.

    Friendly staff. Carried our bags to our room and offered us coffee. Room and bathroom was small but we didn't need a lot of room. Convenient to be in the annex building as it was street level. Beds were comfortable. Nice little fishing village. Just a small shopping area, but very nice downtown.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - we were very happy here

    The rooms were beautiful - perfect for our anniversary stay. They were warm, had all the amenities you could want and the bathroom was a reasonable size. Jacko the Parrot was an added bonus - make sure you say hello! The location is absolutely beautiful and we can see why it would be so popular in the summer! The staff were extremely helpful and more than happy to help. We would thoroughly recommend staying here and will be back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    2.9
    Crime Committed By Copenhagen Airport Hotel owners and hotel staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff charged beyond the agreed price in contract. After protests and firmly inform the staff that I will cancelled the contract, then the staff agreed and charged the proper amount. I possessed both incorrectly charged receipts and the correctly charged receipts. This matter was reported to Denmark Legal Authorities as a crime against a tourist - and waiting for reports back with possible criminal charges against the hotel owner and the hotel staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    5.4
    Is cheaper than most of the hotels in the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy, next door guest was like being in same room. Could hear him talking and going to toilet as is he was sharing same room.

    Warm and good TV

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.7
    Nice but not the airport hotel we believed it to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's called the Airport Hotel but it is not; in fact is it a DKK 150 taxi ride away from the airport on the far side in the seaside village of Dragoer. There is no elevator or porter, so that all bags must be carried upstairs.

    It was fine as far as it went. It's a thoroughly nice 1960s hotel. The staff we met are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Very inexpensive, but still clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heritage building - lots of creaks and squeaks as you walked around. Very small single room in the dormers, had to duck to look out the window/skylight. Pricey cab ride to airport (200 DK).

    Very inexpensive, but still clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.8
    Free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen closed at arrival time: 20:15... Mattress no ideal small bedroom with basic and old furniture not well maintained Not as clean as one could expect: - e.g. dead spiders on the ceiling

    Free parking Very good restaurant at 5 minutes walk Stylish common parts Good wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.2
    Non reliable facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non chalant customer service. Nobody was at the reception desk at the time of checkout at 3 am. We were told by reception desk that taxi will pick us up at 3:45 am on our departure date to the airport. Later we found out from another taxi driver that there was no order for pick up was received by them.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.6
    I would not chose to stay in a room like this
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 4 (not main building), very small room with small twin beds. Where to start? - Party door: could hear everything next door as though in my room, tv, chatter, toilet noises, snoring, alarm clock. Also have to be quiet in consideration of neighbours - Bathroom: shower floor does not drain so there was a permanent large puddle around toilet area, have to put shoes on to go in middle of night or anytime. No ventilation in this room as ceiling vent has been sealed with paint so doesn't dry out and maid doesn't bother mopping. Squeegee provided to clear mirror, but need one for floor. No hot water at 0715 on second morning = cold shower. - Restaurant: in spite of blurb on this website and in hotel info file, there was no restaurant and only discovered this after coming in after a hard days work, I was directed to town centre restaurants.

    Pleasant setting. Convenient to airport. WiFi good. No problem parking car. Coffee facilities in room. Plenty of power points.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Airport Convienent Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of choices, homemade pastries were amazing at breakfast in a beautiful room with nice artwork. Excellent location for walks to the shore, the town was charming, good restaurants. Room had balcony looking out at bridge to Sweden. Staff helped us get a taxi and loaned a hairdryer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you have a later flight and can take the bus to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the "Airport Hotel" doesn't have any transport to the airport, nor is it a super cheap cab rided. Also that half the reviews/sites about this place say breakfast is included when it costs extra, that the restaurant onsite was closed, that the staff didn't seem to have any idea where to send us for food (and didn't know to tell us the pizza place doesn't accept international credit cards so bring cash). While the location was great as far as being able to explore Dragor, the point was because we had a 7am flight - once you add in the cost of the taxi and grabbing breakfast it would have been the same cost to stay at the Hilton attached to the airport... If you have a later flight and can take the bus, then by all means stay here!

    The location was amazing - a hop and a skip to the Dragor waterfront and a cute town to explore.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Great views of The Bridge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower bit cramped. Expensive taxi ride from Airport (317DKK)

    Great views of The Bridge Nicely decorated room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was helpful. Room was excellent. Nice views. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to the beach, friendly staff, good sundaymorning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parrot in a tiny cage

    Close to the beach, friendly staff, good sundaymorning breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Annex is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an annex. The floor was sticky. Some mildew/mould in the shower. Power sockets not working/fake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not accommodate early check in.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    nice location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Good option for traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room a little canteenish

    Good location and bus to terminal Nice breakfast pack for early departure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lovely balcony overlooking the sea and the proximity to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    last time I take this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no heat in room was very cold.

    the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.8
    I stayed many times before in the hotel but the quality is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed many times before in the hotel but the quality is degrading. I will not come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Short Stopoiver in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comments

    I love the LOCATION for its quiet and peacefulness. Reception Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Majestic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice, relaxing but bad internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection

    Nice area, cheap cost, cozy room

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Copenhagen Airport Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: