Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Twentyseven 4 stars

Løngangstræde 27, 1468 Copenhagen, Denmark

#74 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4290 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options were somewhat limited and the small breakfast area was congested.

    Very spacious, comfortable and quiet room on top floor with rooftop views. Convenient location within easy walking distance of train station. Good base from which to explore the main city sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but we guess this is Copenhagen standard. However, placing TV screen on the side of the bed instead of in front is clearly a space management decision, but is not convenient for the customer. We missed having a fridge in the room.

    Staff was helpful and willing to find solution (due to unusual hot weather and no airco in room). Hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blackout curtains did not quite reach the floor.

    Staff were both friendly and professional. Loved the location! Room was very clean. Enjoyed the slate and hardwood floors. Coffee was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was small, but ok. The first four days of my stay there was a really annoying, loud and constant music thru all day and night (literally 24/7). I asked if i could change the room but the hotel was fully booked that day. Strangely enough, the next day the music just stopped (that was at the fifth day of my stay) and never came back! Wohoo!. No airconditioning or fans (although, not really needed in most cases, but would have been nice to have at least a fan for a hot night). No fridge and no electric kettle, the hotel charged for te / coffee. This could be easily solved without too much cost in my opinion, and would improve the experience.

    The hotel is close to the central station, that's very convenient. It is also close to the city center and most attractions, such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, etc. Te bed was comfortable and the room also had a great shower!, That's always a plus for me. Great internet connection, very fast and reliable. The staff was very kind al helpful overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel 27 First I do not normally write reviews as such these are subjective by the author's experience. This review is no different, but it's one that may prove helpful for the discerning traveller. There are pluses and minus to everything, on the plus side, the hotel is well situated for Tivoli, if your going there and not too bad if you want close to the city centre and if you want a minimalistic hotel again this would be a good place as well as the Danish/Continental style breakfast provided, all good. On the not so good side, unfortunately these were quite major for me and indeed my wife; If we start with the photograph showing the harbour of Copenhagen, it was easy just to assume this was the location of the hotel, which it is not. I do put this down to me and it is a lesson learned, check the actual address out prior to booking, my mistake for associating the lead photograph on the booking.com website with reality. What was missing in the description also went unnoticed i.e. Air conditioning which was essential of a night when Denmark was experiencing its best weather when we stayed in 150 years give or take! We did have the option of opening our windows, which had the rather unfortunate side effect of noise pollution from the late night revelers emptying the many bars from late evening to the early hours, which had the dilemma of choice to cook or be entertained by out of tune drunks singing their hearts out, either way not conducive to a pleasant slumber. Then the minimalist upgraded executive or whatever named premium room, had what I can only described as a single skinned partitioned corner with washing facilities contained therein, they managed to fit a shower, toilet and basin within, to say this wasn't big enough to swing a cat within would be an understatement, I found myself excusing myself to myself when ushering around it, absolutely pokey.

    Bed was good, breakfast was good although very crowded, location for city was good, bars and rowdiness no.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no AC in the room. Although cool at night, the noise outside made it difficult to sleep. That, along with the church bells until midnight and every fifteen minutes, can really ruin your sleep.

    Location was great. The staff was helpful, sweet and very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very surprised there was no air conditioning and minibar. The bar downstairs was unattended and the bacon was generally over cooked, hence neither soft not crispy. There was a general lack of fresh vegetables or salads at breakfast.

    A well located hotel with helpful staff, comfortable bed, sofas and lovely internal communal courtyard. The croissants and Danish pastries were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air condition in the room. Because it was really very hot in June, room was owerheated.

    The room was very spacious, bathroom comfortable. Hotel is excelently located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bedroom. No AC. Smelly bathroom: didn't complain as we were only there for one night. Very loud clock tower chiming every 1/4 hour between 8am and midnight: a real problem in hot weather when you have to keep the window open.

    Friendly staff, and what looked like a decent breakfast, but we didn't eat there. Great central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, no good ventilation, and the sound of the Clock was horrible at night. Beside the room was not at all as shown in the app. Booking.com. for more than 1500kr. !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a four stars hotel. Totally misleading by booking.com This is only a two stars hotel. Checking in front desk staff totally does not understand what is customer service. Bath and hair liquid soap was empty when I checked into the room. Before I go out for dinner, I request for bath liquid soap the person at front desk said he will deliver it personally but after dinner he has left for the day and the liquid soap was not delivered. Totally no air conditioning or fan on hot day of 28-30 degrees hence a hot night. So I have to sleep with window open and room door open to cool the room down. Parking was expensive. In addition driving in and out of the car park is a huge challenge because of narrow entrance/exit and parking space is tiny. All in all a huge disappointment for a misleading 2 stars hotel which claim to be 4 stars Hotel.

    Night front desk person was apologetic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small. Our room faced street which was very noisy at night/early morning

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of fresh products

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit on the small size for the price point, but it is hard to say if this was normal or not for Copenhagen without anything else to compare to.

    Love the location. It was great to have so many places to visit that were within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. Literally toilet is in two steps from the bed. Door to enter is in the middle - one step from any of the side 😄

    Location is very nice. Very convenient to get to any of the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access for mobil charging, just in toilet or behind bed. Very hot in room, no ventilation. Terible envirovment, I am not used to live in such place. Price markly to high for such conditions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility : no AC , No Fredg , No mini bar, noisy location , small TV & limited channels, except breakfast no food service. High price in the weekends or seasons.

    Location is near the most activities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4star hotel, no toiletries, not enough towels-2 hand towels and 1bathtowel, day 2 only two hand towels were left, still no toiletries, rubbish bins not emptied, no cleaning at all, only the bed was made. For this price and the 4stars, absolutely unacceptable. Very disappointed .

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We upgraded to a suite since the standard double room was very small. The bathroom in the suite was also small but otherwise a nice room. Staff was exceptional - friendly and helpful with directions, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small, and it was REALLY hot (I assume our visit took place in exceptionally sunny days). There was no AC in the room. We had to keep the window open, so we didn't have our privacy (we were at the ground floor), and the sound of the church bells was really loud (when the windows are closed, you can barely hear them). Also, some of the wallpapers and artwork in the hotel are quite sleazy (drawings of female strippers, for example). We've found it a bit offensive.

    The location was just great, and the staff were really nice. The room was organized in a nice and efficient way. Generally, the whole hotel is really pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a long length mirror in the room eg. on bathroom door or wardrobe door.

    We were able to check in early on arrival and this was a bonus to our experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I specifically asked for an upper storey quite room. I was given a room overlooking to the Main Street where a lot of noise coming from the bars in the area . Not only that , the second night, there was a lot of noise form the room above which started at 9pm, stopped for a bit and started again at 7am. The rooms quite small and without air conditioning and overpriced. When I asked the receptionist about the air-condition, he told me to open the window . The room didn't t even have e basic sign of "do not disturb ". The cleaning standards are below par. When I arrived , I couldn't not do check in straight away cause the room was not ready and I had to wait until 3pm. I was really surprised to see a used toilet paper on the floor. Not only that the next day the cleaner didn't even show up to clean the room. Location though, I have to say that it is quite convenient , short distance from some attractions . To sum up: I don't think that it's a 4 star hotel, overpriced, avoid if you can or take with you earplugs, dettol and a portable air condition.

    The location is quite convenient , short distance from some attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Smart Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar was not open during the stay though bottled beers/ wine/soft drinks could be obtained at reception. Did not eat breakfast at the hotel but plenty of cafes nearby.

    Excellent location.Very Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ok for a couple of days stay. The position in thecity centre is a great advantage, however, it is quite noisy because of the club nearby and the City Halls bells might disturb as well for more sensitive people. The room was clean, but the balcony windows were very filthy (as I observed in many buildings in Danemark). It was quite expensive, especially if you compare to other European capitals. The breakfast was good, although also expensive as probably most of the things in Danemark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, all really nicely done and I would recommend this hotel as its location is very near all key sights and transport links.

    Lovely smart centrally located hotel, near all transport links including the harbour ferries. Good sized beds, comfortable, lovely Scandi designed room and bathroom. Quiet location overlooking inner courtyard. Fifth floor meant that we could see the Tivoli Fireworks clearly on Saturday evening! Breakfasts were well run, with ample staff. Bright well designed dining room. Breakfasts freshly cooked pastries, bread and with many options including noodles, cooked breakfast, cereals and smorgasbord.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To some extent a 'no-frills' experience, but done very well. Copenhagen is expensive for Brits, but the price was reasonable for what was offered, compared to others in the vicinity. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small and very hot, for the price paid was a bit too much

    I really loved the position, very easy to reach the city center and the central station. very nice terrace to spend some time chilling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fan/air in the bedroom so when the room was stuffy, you had to open the window and the street was noisy since it was a weekend.

    Location was great, room was small but updated and clean. The shower was amazing. So was the breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get twin beds requested. Poor handling of this problem on arrival, and single staff present on a very busy weekend was not supported by available manager. Bathrooms very poorly designed and impractical to use - suggest senior managers try them! Breakfast inadequate for some of our party.

    Location was excellent. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not very food helpfulness on check in was not great but staff on next day was excellent would really like a sheet on bed instead of a thick duvet cover room hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a couple of mechanical issues in the room, heating system hiss that jeopardized sleep but disappeared on its own the first night for mysterious reasons, problematic phone that was quickly fixed and sink stopper malfunction that was also quickly fixed.

    In most other cities of comparable stature this would be at best a three star hotel. The price was astronomical but it's a what the market will bear situation, particularly the few days we were there. We were fortunate to have a room on the fifth floor with AC although it was possible to open the windows. To our surprise the room was very quiet and we slept very well, which is the most important thing. The young staff at reception were great and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things that the websites stated that were not true: air conditioning, bar, restaurant on site, spa.

    The location is great, except for a tower clock that rings bells every 15 minutes. Near Tivoli and City Center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window had a large crack and would not open properly. The bathroom flooded after having a bath. I didn't appreciate being woken at ~06:30 each morning with the building works in the courtyard below.

    The hotel is in an excellent location very near to many local sights and attractions. Friendly staff. Good breakfast choice. Nice bar. 15 min walk from the Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was very good, with a variety of pastries, breads and hot and cold food options. Including fresh fruits, cereals and yogurts. For drinks different coffee, tea and juice options were available. The superior room was also very cosy and modern and included a tray of free snacks and water. Compared to the standard rooms the extra charge is definitely worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My first room was next to a noisy bar and something to consider if also going there for work. I asked to move rooms which the front desk were more than happy to do.

    Very central, staff were great and breakfast provided exceptional variety and quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. All good

    Great breakfast. Perfect location, in the heart of Copenhagen. Walking distance to all major attractions. Great restaurants in the area. Stroget shopping street is just a street away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whikst we expected a small room due to old city location , the design of the room was poor. The bathroom was quite roomy but there were no shelves at all for toiletries which had to be stored on the floor. There was nowhere to store bags even though much if wall space was empty. We are not large people but had to sidle along wall to get to bed. The tariff was very expensive and did not include breakfast. We have paid half this price throughout Europe for much better rooms in just as good locations.

    Good position. Rooms were modern & clean although very small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first night when I used the shower it flooded out of the bathroom and into the bedroom because the drain was blocked. The room was also very spartan, I could only find 1 power socket in the room. There is also no air conditioning or thermostat that I could find in the room.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not 100% clean. We found the rest of a bottle of champaign in the bedroom when we came in. The walls were quite thin and we could hear the person from the room next to us snoring.

    The hotel is well located and the personnel is welcoming and quite well organised. The room was simple but nicely made up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small and the hairdryer wasn’t working but it didn’t matter.

    The hotel was perfectly located and great value for money. Breakfast was nice and the tray of complimentary food and drink was a lovely surprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY downside was noise from a (football) bar (or bars) immediately below our room where large numbers gathered outside on street making huge row till almost through the night. Fine with windows firmly closed but with windows even slightly open sleep was at times difficult. Not the fault of hotel .

    A most comfortable bed in a very spacious room which lacked for nothing. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast area was very crowded and there wasn't an iron in the room. These are very minor items in the overall scheme of things.

    The hotel is in a great location in the city as well as the bike share station just around the corner which makes it very convenient to get around on bicycle. The staff were helpful in finding places to eat as well as booking us a taxi for the trip to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street with bars and live music (so bring your ear plugs especially if you stay over the weekend). Probably a question of expectations, but for the price per room and the rating the room facilities were very basic and had little scandinavian design flair.

    Located directly in the city centre which was very convenient for a city trip. Breakfast was basic continental of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was dirty / not chnaged properly The Bathroom not clean....

    Well nothing special quite normal hotel. The service of the reception desk was the best on the hotel Still for the location near to the center the price was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was a bell ringing from a closeby building. It was ennoying as it was ringing every 15min, especially at the weekend when you wanted to have a rest in the morning.

    Excellelent location.The rooms and nice and cosy. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Great selection of food at breakfast. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotell was well used. Not worth the 4 stars. We was asked when we came, if we wanted upgrading. Normally when we get an upgrade, we have bigger rooms, more comfort. Was a tray of water and snacks ( wich wasn't refilled) a upgrade? The shower was not looking well. Perhaps because of black tiles, but it looked very dirty ..

    The breakfast and the staff there was excellent. The bed was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom layouts were not functional. Could not unpack, so lived out of suitcases for 4 nights. Plus, there are no outlets for mobile devices. We had to share the one outlet that was meant for the kettle.

    Location, breakfast, comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointing thing for us was that it wasn’t possible to get anything to drink on the premises (apart from breakfast in the morning). If you wanted a tea or coffee you had to leave the hotel. (There was an area that looked like it was set up for coffee etc but the machine wasn’t working). That said, there was a coffee shop at the corner of the street. We are used to having a jug or coffee maker in the room - not here - so maybe that’s a European thing? No way yo keep milk cold anyway.

    This location of this hotel can’t be beaten. It s walking distance to the Central Train Station (10 minutes) and to so many of the sights. It was lovely hearing bells chumming from our room (which was very quiet).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in room, which meant we needed to keep window open at night since the room got warm, and the loud noise from the revelers at the bars on the street was very annoying. Hard to fall or stay asleep.

    Seriously great breakfast. Perfect location in heart of city — close to everything! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with in Copenhagen, very central and everything is within walking distance. The staff are very friendly, and the breakfast is good quality and value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bell is ringing every 15min till midnight, it's annoying if you are sensitive for sounds

    Friendly staff, cosy room, great location (close to oldtown, city center, nyhavn), compares cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to sit side saddle on the toilet as bathrooms are very compact and a struggle for any >six footers! Taxi's seem to be an issue, make sure you book for half an hour earlier than required as they are notoriously late plus the booking system only allows advance bookings 8 mins before the due arrival time. (I booked a taxi at 7.30 for 8am which actually arrived at 8.25am - Should have asked for it at 7.30am then it would have been there for 8am). Public transport is really good though so that would be first option usually.

    Rooms are very minimalistic which can be good and bad. Breakfast is nice and fresh, staff quite helpful. Location pretty good for everything and on site bike hire is excellent value for the day and a great way to see the city. The hotel bar is pretty cool and décor very contemporary, artwork is impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been bigger but it was just a standard double and there was everything there for a very good overnight stay.

    Everything at breakfast was very fresh. There was an excellent range on offer. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi not good enough, didn´t get a connection. Room with poor space solution, no comfortable chair. Kind of cheap furniture. Have stayed at many Hotels in Copenhagen, but for the price I will not book this hotel again, there are better and cheaper options, sorry for that. Neighbourhood is charming though.

    Breakfast was very good. Room service fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden flooring stained.

    Good location within walking distance to all places of interest. Breakfast good. Helpful staff. Allowed us to take our breakfast when we checked out early. Good towels and have a lot of space in the room for luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms may be a bit small.

    This hotel is located in the city center, only around 15 min walk to the central train station and it is also not far away from the City Hall where my partner and I got married there. I like the area where guests could rest and chat with one another. Since we had quite a number of people coming along such as friends and family members for our wedding, it was a very good place for us to get together and chat. And the staff were also very nice and helpful. The breakfast was also very nice with a good variety of food. They also offered soya milk which allowed me to take a bowl of musli since I cannot take any milk products. In general we were quite satisfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms at front of hotel are on a road with a number of bars and as a result very noisy and couldn’t sleep. Room could do with a good clean and dust. Bath hadn’t been cleaned in a while.

    Fantastic location for Tivoli Gardens and easy access to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Another bedside table would be nice, plus extra plug sockets for charging items. We could only find one, which meant we then needed to unplug the light. Also the windows didn't open and so the room became stuffy.

    We were given a huge twin room, which was very comfy and nicely arranged. The floor was quite squeaky, but on the whole it was well laid out. Good shower and decent size bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great range of breakfast options. This hotel is in a fabulous location, really close to the town hall square, station, tivoli etc. it does mean you have the benefit of the town hall bells, but they are silenced between midnight and 8pm. Has all the amenities you require and a great bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small with very small cabinet, but usable for a solo traveler.

    The location is perfect, walk-by distance to most important attractions in the area. Clean, nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Can hear people talking till 4/5 in the morning. Better bring earplugs. Missed housekeeping for 1 day due to technical problem that messed up my booking. No toothbrush/toothpaste available.

    Location is great, within 10-min from the Central station & 5-min from Tivoli. Clean bathroom and bedsheets. Kettle, teabags, towels, big wardrobe, iron&ironing board available. Complementary snack tray.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy until early hours of the Morning from the bars down the road. Too many people at breakfast ... no where to sit for first 10 minutes. small bathroom . Guy on reception was ok but certainly didn’t want to go the extra mile for customer service. Ok location but abit on the wrong side of town.

    Upgraded at check in .. huge comfy bed .. big room ... breakfast nice. Ok value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb service from the staff at the reception! A clean, but fairly basic hotel that is starting to show some signs of aging. Great location, comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Overall a good—though not exceptional—experience in a hotel that is a great choice for someone looking for a value-for-money-alternative with all the basics covered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable and spacious bed. Michael Anderson at reception is a hero, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Thank you Michael!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed room was very compact and bed not very comfortable but i will still go back and stay again there wasnt a bar open in lounge so not a lot of choices of drinks etc which you had to get from reception we did manage to get bottled beer and half bottles of wine so not to bad really .

    the hotel was in a prime position and breafast was very good plenty of choice the bedrooms where clean plenty of space for your belongings plus free use of safe plenty of hot water for shower etc very quiet rooms no noice at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BIG problem of the neighbouring church with its bell ringing every 15mn from 8am to midnight. You have to have a really heavy sleep to be able to rest within these times ! The toilet was not cleaned throuhly and really smelled of pee... And the floor was not so clean either... Not a good communication service: I had to send 2 emails to get information on how to get there from the airport. I got an answer after 3 days and it was very incomplete

    Excellent location, good comfort and breakfast, inner garden, fair value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room was smelling bad when we came in, we had to keep the windows open all the time - didn’t have a normal bathroom doors. It was like a piece of wall with gaps so if you want a privacy just ask for a room with normal doors. - super small room

    + location + tasty breakfast + very kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a church right outside that rings every 15 min. We woke up at 8 but we didnt figure out until later that if you close the window you dont hear the bell so loudly.

    Very cozy and amazing location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms had unfortunate smell and were a bit dark with no lip in shower so water flooded the floor when using the shower.

    Location was great, and a very easy place to access Copenhagen from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maintenance is needed to some of the cabinets and walls.

    Located in the 'old' town of Copenhagen, with museums, shops and restaurants within walking distance. Good comfort and value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy but we were directed to alternative seating area. Bedroom was a bit noisy at night due to merry people in the street

    Comfortable beds, spacious bar area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cubicle type door in bathroom not very private Naked woman wallpaper in bar objectifies women and was very dated No tea making facilities in room

    Good breakfast, very cleanroom, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't particularly large for a superior double room, however this is maybe just a feature of any city centre hotel!

    The staff were extremely helpful, offering advice on where to visit in Copenhagen. The breakfast was quite extensive and with lovely pastries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Oh well... As soon as I have read all the coments for this hotel, I strongly believed that a double superior room would do... And it did! The only down sides would be street noise and soft bed... We had a room in the third floor facing the street. Considering that was Easter Holidays, saturday night was memorable for the lack of good sleep and loads of noises. The rest of the nights were quite soft... but you can still hear from the other rooms and outside... The bed is quite soft. Someone people like it, some don't... I didn't. Also, there is no minibar at the room and no air conditioning. In general, this hotel is quite alright and the location is really handy.

    Breakfast, Location and Staff ... Breakfast is really nice and it has the following options: english breakfast (really GOOD!), warm and good pastries (croissant and danish pastries), good coffee, juices varying from elderflower, apple and orange, fresh bread, milk and yogurt without lactose, cereals and fresh fruits (melon, pineapple and orange). Also, there are no surprises regarding the breakfast menu. It is always the same... and GOOD... About location, perfect! Staff, really nice and helpful! ps: there were some coments about lack of towels changing. Well, they always changed the towels at our room. It's easy, if you want your towels to be changed, place them in the shower floor... done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a hostel nearby with young revellers but it didn’t affect us as our rooms were ti the back of the hotel.. something to note.

    Hotel is excellently located with lovely restaurants nearby. Rooms are basic but clean. Breakfast had excellent choices with fresh bread and fruit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the street at night was considerable and made for a broken nights sleep every night of the three nights we stayed. The room was not made up until very late in the day. We came back from a full days sightseeing at 5 o'clock wanting to relax for a while and the room had still not been serviced. The bar in the hotel never opened, not once the whole of our stay. We had to ask two days on the trot for the coffee and milk to be replenished in our room.......just dreadful.

    The hotel is very centrally located and easy to get to the main sites of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse First Hotel Twentyseven traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: