Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Copenhagen Crown 3 stars

Vesterbrogade 41, Vesterbro, DK-1620 Copenhagen, Denmark

#89 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 923 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation. Carpet is dirty and stained. Bathroom had mold. Impractical big key system. Paid a lot of money since everything else es booked and was expecting at least for it to be clean.

    Location is good. Close to the center and to good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is very high , staff is tooooo rude , the staff feels everyone is a thief , they don’t give you the keys until you make payment. We reached from the airport after a 15 hour flight we didn’t have dkk currency the staff insisted to pay right away at the time of check till then they didn’t give us the key . Third class staff & service . No A/c inthe rooms . The rooms are totally different from what is shown on booking.com .

    Only location is very good right in the centre of the city .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor rooms can be a bit noisy due to close proximity to the terrace and restaurant.

    Great location. Friendly staff! Very clean exceed expectations from the other reviews.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So it’s blindingly obvious! Most people complain about the room is smelling of smoke! The reason the rooms smell of smoke is because if you open the windows they all opening onto an internal courtyard where people smoke outside to smoke rises and goes into the windows simple solution fit extractor fans were there smoking for us and to smoke somewhere else it would improve their rating dramatically

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on booking .com do not display a real view of this hotel. It’s depressing. WAY OVER PRICED for the value. It would be a 1 1/2 star hotel. Very poor breakfast. Needs a big facelift/ Reno.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a non-smoking hotel, there certainly is a lot of smoking around. Be aware there is no air conditioning in the hotel, so it is necessary to open the windows, all of which open onto the central courtyard. If there is somebody smoking anywhere on the property, including the courtyard, the smoke drifts into the windows. The staff were lovely and helpful, except for one member who really let the team down, being rude, gruff and even argumentative: not great customer service for a small "boutique" style hotel. The hotel did not provide WiFi In all areas, as advertised, only available in reception area, not in rooms or restaurant.

    Comfortable beds and a fantastic location with a nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Hotel is located in a really good spot, very close to tivoli gardens, a walking distance from everywhere. We paid a very good price (went at the end of april - not high season, and there was also a holiday we didn't know about, so that might be the reason). Staff is exetremely kind and helpful (well, as all danish people are ;)) and helped us with everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality/price ratio, but in general price in Denmark is very high respect the rest of UE countries. Smell from bathtroom...

    hotel is in a very good position to reach walking all interesting points in Copenhagen, its close to train station and Tivoli Park. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, bathroom needs updating.

    Walking distance to centre. Parking in garage is expensive even though you get a special discount if you pay at the hotel. One can park in the street next to the garage for free during the night and 2hrs free from 7am. Supermarket close to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the hall and the room had big stains. We found underwear in the room when we checked it before leaving.

    We were leaving at 06:30 and we received our breakfast in a bag. Thanks for the nice thought.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For over £100 a night, you would expect a kettle and a bottle of water at the minimum. Stains all over the carpet and chair. Room smelt of stale cigarettes as soon as you walk in. Annoyingly have to give in your room key to reception each time you leave, or otherwise threatened with a hefty bill if you mislay it! Have stayed in much better accommodation in Copenhagen.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a CHUNK of hair in the bathroom, obvious it was not cleaned. Our door handle fell off. there were many puke spots on the ground from previous customers!!!

    The staff spoke fantastic english, and very kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel we have stayed in Europe. This hotel needs MAJOR renovations. Just to mention few incidents: a) the first room we had the door handle fell off b) the carpet was so stained and dirty that Made our stay really deppresing. Both rooms we had were horrible.And, I requested a kettle to heat water to make tea and I almost threw up when I saw how dirty it was. It was bad.

    Nothing. This hotel should not have a good rating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the building is very old, they should change those carpets and refurbish the bathrooms

    Staff was great! location was also very good with plenty of good restaurants around and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation: damp room and not getting dry towels since no towel-dryer. Joints everywhere look ugly and dirty. No shelf in the shower cabin and it is not pleasant to keep items on that floor inside. Hair-dryer full of dust. Cleaning staff should be trained and supervised evidently. Towels were changed just when requested at the registration desk.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lamps beside the bed in our room made a high pitched humming which was annoying so we had them turned off. Also our room was right below the kitchen, so there were very loud noises of dragging something and footsteps early in the morning.

    The location was great. The building of the hotel was charming with a comfortable lounge zone. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not have breakfast included. Although not expensive (for the city prices) the breakfast does not have much, it’s just ok

    Not sure if was an error but we had a 3 bedroom instead of standard double bedroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work in my room during my stay, notified the front desk but still no luck. The breakfast area and glasses were dirty, also not a great selection of food and rotten fruit. I did not return to breakfast the second day, unfortunately I already paid! Upon check in there was dirt and hair in the shower and bleach and dirt the carpet.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The hotel was in a great location, very close to the central train station and other points of interest. Great burger restaurant downstairs that delivers for room service to the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building is beautiful and interesting, but interior of the room could do some updating and serious spring clean.If you must go, take at least your slippers with you.

    Public spaces were very nice and inviting. Beautiful building. Workers were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't fantastic but ok. View from the breakfast lounge (top floor) was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some stain on the bed...and on the carpet...the sheets and towels were clean, but there was some crunchy stain that the previous guests left on the cover of the bed.

    Good service. Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Bathroom need to be renovated. Mold on the wall. Dirty floor. Urgent refurbishing needed. Breakfast has variety but you can only find quality in the yoghurt and the bread. Soon you'll have to do something about those scrumble eggs! Tastes like paper.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An annoying noise comming from the bathroom air system starting very early waking me up, when I arrived the bathroom floor was full of hair of previous guest and the room was too cold

    Location is perfect! Easy to get there, walking distance from train station and not too long distance to walk to the main spots

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in room. Water was turned off without warning on second day. After phoning reception, we were told to either wait an hour or we were offered another room on different floor to shower which was appreciated!! Few stains on carpet.

    Hotel in great location - 20 mins walk to metro and in walking distance of the main tourist spots. Staff friendly on check in. Rooms small but all you need. Great variety of breakfast in morning. Hotel was great value for money!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs attitude when we arrived very rude. There wasn’t a big light in the middle of the ceiling only lamps, most of the plug sockets didn’t work. The shower was tilted to the wall and would not move so the experience was very uncomfortable

    The location it was close to the train station and the centre of Copenhagen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is boring, the toilet doesn't seem work well, the carpet is a bit too old and you could hear noise quite loudly.

    Nice location, closed to city center and many good restaurants around the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty! The carpets had stains all over and it wasn't cleaned properly on the second day either. It is a real shame as I liked this hotel before and would book clients into it, but I wouldn't risk that now. The staff were either absolutely great (a couple I spoke to were very helpful and friendly, top-notch). The woman on the desk when I was checking out was brusque, didn't bother making eye contact and turned away from me before I had even left the desk to go! Bad customer service.

    The room service was excellent. The breakfast room clean and bright and the food good. It's location is great, less than 10 minutes direct walk from the train station. No navigation necessary!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. No fridge in room. Bathroom had old fixtures that need replacing. No tea making facilities in room, but kettle was available upon request.

    Great location. Friendly and bilingual staff. Bike rental scheme. Clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like the placement - near Madklubben which is a perfect restaurant. Also adequate everything - nice for business trips. Nice with a morning view with breakfast room on top floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were stains on the carpet but the carpet was clean so not a big deal.

    The hotel was fine, location was perfect, room was clean.The staff were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't think there was one thing I didn't like about the property.

    The bed was very comfortable, just what was needed after all the walking we were doing each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and the ground are not very clean. It was also broken, so the toilet was full of water after every shower. The water smells very bad.

    It is good located, in the center, a walking distance from touristic areas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, the blanket had clear stains so we put is a side on the floor but we found it back in the bed the morning after. A part from this I would come back.

    Room, Position, Price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was disgusting.

    It was close to the centre. Easy to get to the hotel using train and bus. There is a lot of dining and shopping next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They advertised to store visitor's luggage at the front desk after check out as a service but when we asked them to keep our luggage until our flight later that day they refused.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet and bed coverlet could do with updating, the lighting was quite dim, and the room very compact.

    Stay here for the excellent location and super friendly staff, and for the amazing breakfast overlooking the nearby rooftops. The room is comfortable enough but not particularly luxurious. The bathroom is dated but the shower has great water pressure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little scruffy in places - some of the corridor carpets could do with a good clean. Breakfast was adequate if uninspiring with a limited choice. However, I didn't leave hungry. Could do with a more eye catching sign on the main road - it's easy to miss the entrance.

    Good location, close to main railway station. Tucked away from the main road with the entrance in a courtyard which made for a very quiet place to sleep. Great value for money for a business trip where a good night's sleep and wi-fi are top priorities. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking address could have been on the invoice to make it easier to find. Entrance not suitable for buggies.

    Close to the center. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty and stained. Unsafe wiring.

    The room was dirty. Stains on the carpet and bathroom mouldy with wiring hanging out of the wall. Very dangerous. I asked for a refund and to leave the hotel as the photos on booking.com did not represent the property. Unfortunately hotel staff advised a refund was not an option. Extremely badly presented accomodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the hotel in general was very poor. The room was falling apart, smelt and was very run down. It was extremely poor value for the money we paid and also didn't have coffee and tea making facilities in the room

    The service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was just average. Bathroom very small, a bit dated. Entrance hall okey, but quite small. Typical danish.

    Breakfast was GREAT. And Breakfast room on the top of the Hotel was nice. Beds are very comfy. When the room is located inner yard side, you can have a good sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dirty, Toilet broken, I actually cut my self... honestly the owner should pull the finger out and get the place together, For the money paid this hotel was the worst in my life, Staff well the girl at reception tried to smile sometimes, No parking space, not even close to the hotel and you need to pay more less 200 Krone per day.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff really nice and helpful. Good location, in the same road as the Central Station and near a number of the main sights. Room was attractive and quiet with nice view of the courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mouldy wall in the bathroom was off putting. The room was very noisy as they were doing road works 24/7 and we had asked for a quiet room. The shower curtain and room curtains needed fixing

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff were pleasant. Breakfast was good with some variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast room could have been tidy up more often.

    Very convinient place to stay. Walkining distance to a lot of museums, shops and cafées.Spacy room and light colors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I've been bitten by insects. On my return home I consulted the doctor who gave me antibiotic and antihistamine therapy for 10 days. Because of the aligned layout of the bites, it is suspected that they were bed bugs. My complaints for lacking cleanness did not produced any effect (an object on the bathroom floor has not been swept away for the whole period of my stay!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet drain was clogged. To use a shower, small quantity of water should be opened. In the first day occurred a flood in the toilet. The rooms are opened with keys and not by card. There is only one key by room. If you are with another guest with different time of you, it can be a problem. The hotel is expensive but it is a problem in Denmark. Everything is very expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels were not clean, it was hard to find one to use. The carpet was dirty, full of stains. My room was on the 4th floor, just below the breakfast room, and I woke up every day around 6am when the service started, too noisy. Overall, the quality is very poor for this price.

    The hotel is well located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very old and smelly. It needs immediate renovation. The shower should be replaced with a new one and the tiles are really old. There is no fridge, no air conditioner and no tea maker in the room. Although the guys in the reception kindly lend us a kettle to be used in the room. The budget we spent on this accommodation did not worth it.

    The location was perfect. Very close to the central station and Tivoli. There were lots of supermarkets and restaurants in the neighborhood. The bed was comfortable and the linen was clean. The breakfast was good enough. our room faced the street and due to the festival there was a lot of noise till 2 am. There is no air conditioning in the room so we had to keep the window open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the days they forgot to clean up our room. Expensive for what they were providing in general, but I guess this applies to almost all hotels in Copenhagen. Loud noise coming from the bar/restaurant downstairs until around 2 am on Saturday night.

    Central location. Large beds. Breakfast is good: wide selection of bread and tasty boiled eggs. The man in charge of the breakfast/kitchen is one of strongest suits of the hotel. Very attentive, smiling all the time, making small talk with each one of the guests, but without being to invasive. And always genuinely ready to make us feel welcomed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was horrid. Foul mouldy shower. For the money we paid it should have been much better. I Felt dirty in the shower. Comforter was stained. Not pleasant and I won't be back.

    Windows blocked out noise well. Not a bad location. Staff good. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very shabby, the halls dark, the bathroom was unclean, and mouldy, and the toilet didn't work. The breakfast room was pleasant and the food choice was good, however the staff in the room was unpleasant and rude. The office staff were sympathetic and refunded the cost of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms seem dirty and need better lights. The hotel is too noisy! You can everything had happens in the courtyard and the street

    He location was ideal, thestaff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning which is why we needed to keep the window open on a warm summer night. The window faced the front yard and there was constant noice the whole night. People coming and going and shouting and even a car drove into the yard, which I thought was not allowed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dim room lighting. No AC, so had to keep window open to sometimes noisy courtyard (restaurant seating below window).

    Excellent location at a reasonable price (in an expensive city). Two adjacent rooms served our family needs well for a short stay. Breakfast buffet (extra charge) was good, but for a longer stay would take advantage of grocery down the street for breakfast pastries!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was cheap, there was a loose power socket in the bathroom and the hair dryer was stuck to one on setting. While the central courtyard was charming the 24/7 bar meant you had to put up with other revellers and early morning deliveries. Morning buffet limited and I have rarely encountered such over-seasoned powdered scrambled eggs. It is very overpriced for what it maintains to offer.

    The skeleton staff were friendly and the location is within walking distance of main station, major sights and the Stroget

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a warm night, sleeping with the windows open (otherwise the room would have been too hot & stuffy) the noise from the courtyard was very disruptive. Lumpy pillows.

    Fairly basic, but fine and well located. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean. During my stay of 3 nights parts of old bread (not from myself) were on the floor - never cleaned. Carpet is old and dirty. Water of shower flooded bathroom. Very noisy - thougt people walk in my room but was neighbor.

    Breakfast was good. Great choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The level of hygiene is very poor. In the breakfast room, I and other people observed for several days that the spoons for the coffee were dirty. The carpet of the room was dirty and with stains and behind the bed there was a lot of dust. In the bathroom there was a radiator full of dust as well. In all days of our journey the personnel just came to change the towels and the dust was not touched. In the breakfast the water and juice was not covered. For me this is a minimal requirement; please put a tap over the jug. It was also noisy because the room faced an atrium with some kind of bar with music and loud people shouting all the time. We also had requested with a week of advance to checkin sooner and checkout later but we had to wait for many hours but I may understand that this is not always possible. The quality of the breakfast was also not great. The fruit was without flavour, the eggs very smelly, and the marmalade of low quality. I only liked some bread. I paid 250 euro for the first night and also high prices for the remaining ones. Compared to this price, I consider the service and quality of the hotel miserable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities were sub-par...beds weren't super comfortable and it was very noisey.

    The location was great! Quick walk to where we needed to go. Staff was nice friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room inside the courtyard got a little noisy at night as since it was a warm night we had to open the window because it was too hot to sleep and no fans in the room.

    The location was amazing, so convenient to get anywhere in the city. We walked everywhere. The breakfast was good, nothing amazing but with some hot food options better than most.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed could have been a little comfier, but it wasn't so uncomfortable that it stopped me from sleeping!

    Extra effort from the staff. Lovely and VERY fresh breakfast every day. Incredibly convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First Impression was a bit disappointed - strong Tobaco smell on the 1st room given situated on the 4th floor. Nevertheless I claim on the reception and they quick provide an alternative on the 2nd floor whithout strange smell

    Very Good Breakfast Central Location Excelent Value for Money considering similar hotels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. Bathroom drains were very smelly. It wasn't 100% clean - dust everywhere and very stained carpet.

    Great breakfast. Lovely staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not in great shape. Stains on the carpet, walls and couch. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been really cleaned in months. Mold and mildew all over the shower.

    Clean linens, good location. Fairly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bathroom flooded and the reception staff brought me two towels and left me to wipe the floor. I asked the staff to clean the room before my return later that evening but when I got back the soaked towels were still lying on the floor. The blinds didn´t keep out the light and the pillows were really uncomfortable. When I woke up I found that I had been bitten. A few red marks were on my feet and ankles. I asked for a refund. That didn´t happen. I wrote a letter. Not a word, not an apology. Nothing. This hotel is rated as three stars but I felt as if I had stayed in a one star hostel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was much smaller than it looks in the pictures but we were on a city break so it didn't need to be big. Small bathroom and shower was very dark. Pillows uncomfortable and thin but reception kindly got us another one

    Great location Close to station Great burger restaurant next door Friendly staff Not noisy Large bed (but 2 single duvets- could be a pro or a con!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor flooded when taking a shower (water came up from the floor and covered the entire floor including towel and clothes)

    Nice staff. A bit unorganized but very accommodating. The room they gave me hadn't been cleaned and they promptly set me up with another (cleaned) room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After a long day of hard work, when I finally came back to the hotel to have a rest, I was really surprised when I asked at the front desk for my room key and I was told it was already been given to somebody else. When I get into the room, the room was clean but the toilet was dirty. I am not sure if this was a cleaning issue or if somebody get into my room with my key and use it. In any case, the receptionist told me he would try to get in contact with the client who had my key. I went out to have diner and when I came back I asked again for my key. Same story, no solution, nobody has contacted the other guest. After insisiting quite a lot, the night shift receptionist contacted with the clients who told him they had only their keys. As you can imagine, I was very anxious about the fact somebody, at that moment nobody knew who, had the key of my room. The day after in the morning I went to the reception desk. Once again no answer, nobody knew where the key was. In the afternoon when I get back to the hotel and asked again, the receptionist had the key but he didn't knew how the key get there. he said maybe the client has left it on top of the reception desk. Once again no control at all... I fully understand those things can happen but I really woould like to feel this issue was considered as something important. My room key has been out of control during 24h and nobody looked worried about that but me. I was on a business travel and I had confidential information as well as a computer in the room as well as my personal belongings!!! At no point I have received a message to apologise, I've never been offered to change of room, nothing. I don't even know if you've been informed at any moment about this situation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    - The bathroom was terrible, no water pressure, it was clogged when I got the room - The room was barely furnished. No kettle, no fridge, just the minimal - the breakfast was really expensive

    The personnel is nice and tries to help as much as they can.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ask for two pillows

    The breakfast was excellent, the granola yoghurt cups were delicious, as were the cinnamon scrolls :) The staff were all super helpful when we had baggage problems, and we felt safe at the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke outside the hall corridor of my room, not sure if it was a smoking area but I don't smoke and never told them this at reception or during my booking so if it was a smoking area that's fine. I will book non smoking next time.

    I didn't get breakfast as I went straight to the office in the mornings. For what I needed it was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a good size but would need a renovation and better ventilation.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was small and quiet. Room with comfortable bed and free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building and the room was very basic and old, doesn't look like a hotel at all. I was disappointed when I saw my room. however it was clean and there was enough space.

    The location was very central and the staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great,went out three of the 6 mornings for breakfast because it was so poor,if I booked again wouldn't have breakfast included,strong smell of cigarettes in our hallway outside our room,unsure if it was other guests or staff,it wafted into our room at times but was easily managed by opening the window

    Very quiet despite being very central,close to everything including main train station and bus stops,shopping district five minute walk away,good restaurants in the area,room cleaned every day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although staff were pleasant it would have been nice if they had spoken to us more.

    The location for sightseeing was excellent, we walked everywhere. The breakfast man was brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Copenhagen Crown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: