Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Copenhagen Plaza 4 stars

Bernstorffsgade 4, DK-1577 Copenhagen, Denmark

#72 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1908 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was bad Resturant close at 10:00 pm so you wont be able to order club sandwich in midnight If u need anything they will tell you to come down stairs to take it .. My room window has a broken lock and the window was a bit open.. that causes much bugs inside the room

    Very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE!! YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED - BROKEN TILES, PEELING PAINT SO BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Tivoli Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is terrible - the toilets in reception(downstairs) are the worst I have been in, the railway toilets were better. WE PAID €189 IT WAS NOT WORTH €40

    absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Car Parking service is not free and it is not included in the booking of the room. The Room was not cleaned probably and even when we asked the room service to clean the room when we are outside, they didn't!

    The Staff are so kind and supportive. And the location of the hotel is great and it is almost if the middle of the center of the city. The internet service is free and the speed is very good. The central station of the city is just beside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Shabby not chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Tivoli Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was small, dirty, with 2 lightbulbs not working and a dangerously rickety chair. Next morning our tea making crockery wasn’t cleaned. Complained and were moved to another room. Couldn’t get tv to work in this one. But the chair was safe , all light bulbs worked and room was cleaner than the first one. Tea making crockery was cleaned on our second morning in this room but not restocked. Was told at checkout that the entire hotel is being refurbished in the autumn- if true then not before time.

    Good central location , very helpful staff and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for a family room for 4. Not worth the price. Old and dated. Furniture too worn. Needs a face-lift or renovation. Only one lift. (although it was an unique old glass elevator)

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    The room was tired and nothing like the photos
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Tivoli Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and in the mezzanine ( 6floor), with low ceilings and really tired furniture. Chipped and scratched doors and cabinets:( still had to pay over 300 USD per night not even including breakfast!

    Nice location between the historic center and cool neighbourhoods of Vesterbro/Meatpacking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is fantastic. Couldn’t be better. Staff on front desk extent helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we booked a family room I thought this meant it was larger. It was not, just standard hotel room with a trundle bed and a cot inside for our kids. We are easy going so we made it work, but we were after more space. Saying it was a family room mislead us. A few of the breakfast staff are very anti social. We would come downstairs with the whole family for the beautiful day and greeted by very stern lady in charge of the breakfast service who was annoyed to be there. Also, the first four days of our stay the room was never cleaned to the standard a high end hotel like this should be. Not vacuumed, nothing wiped, rubbish not picked up, sheets not changes when dirty. The cleaner for the second half of our stay was to the higher standard so I am aware that it was just the cleaner not the hotel management. I will provide them this feedback directly.

    The staff at the front desk are great. Helpful, attentive, responsive. The feel of the whole hotel is high quality. The location couldn’t have been better it is invetween Centrak Station and the Tivoli. Walkable everywhere. The breakfast is a beautiful arrangement and high quality. Everything is well organised and neat. The hotel is older and I believe may need a refurbish but always clean and organised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    #Room. The carpet inside the room was pretty old and did not look like for a 4 star hotel. In the bathroom the floor tiles were cracked. #Staff The guy at the reception was a bit unfriendly and not very helpful. For example, we asked about free parking at the reception and we were told that near by there is only paid parking and he gave us an address. Luckily I met some locals who told me parking inside city center is free until morning(it was Friday around 23.30).

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Really nice room with a good view and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt included if you didnt book directly through the website. For the price of the room, breakfast should have been included. The bathroom could be updated slightly.

    Really nice room with a good view and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was extremely dated in general. Super fiddly shower, small patches of mold etc. The room itself was nice, so it didn't bother me too much.

    Excellent location and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Location, breakfast and live jazz night at the hotel room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was completely different from what we have seen when booking on website. That’s very confusing, because instead of beautiful room we have seen on the internet we have got dark, old and smelly room. But when we complained to staff member at the check in desk, she straight away became very helpful and understanding and put us to different room that we liked.

    Location, breakfast and live jazz night at the hotel room. Plus good staff trying to fix the problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Very bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a cupboard . and everything was very tired ...nothing worked.....the hairdryer...the tv the mirror was in the wrong place...ie no plug near it to see to dry hair

    Situation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Perdect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy at midnight. Because of central station. Relatively expensive for its price.

    Perdect location. Very close to TIVOLI park and Central station. Classical interior.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. Our view was great and would not hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are tired and need to be upgraded. But the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was fine. Have been told that renovations start in the summer.

    Perfectly situated to get everywhere by foot. Across from the train station, a plus. Near Tivoli Gardens, a plus. The staff most helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Staff generally responsive and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel very old and very dirty. Upgrade to a more tolerable room very expensive. Absolutely no value for money. The photos on Booking.com not accurate of the current state of the property.

    Staff generally responsive and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Central location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller rooms, A/C

    Central location; highly accessible to train station, groceries, restaurants, hop on hop off main stop, pharmacy. Delicious breakfast with multiple options. Hotel itself a destination. Excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    We're from San Diego, and we would definitely return to this hotel. We love Copenhagen Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a concierge available, however, the front desk attendant did a great job giving us directions.

    We loved the location. It's in the heart of the City. Our room on the 4th floor was beautiful with a great view from a small balcony. The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet even with the train station nearby and the breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Our stay is 2013 was better than 2018 BUT I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very disappointed with the breakfast buffet. Arrived at 9:30 and almost all of the platters were empty and not replaced...THE MATTRESSES WERE AWFUL

    The good things: very friendly staff, centrally located, great bar (pricey but good)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    Not happy with room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room old and worn. Bathroom tiles by towels and toilet dirty. Difficult to adjust water temp. in shower. Shower head almost blocked by chalk. Cabinet door unable to close. Booked twin beds but got double bed regardless the receptionist told us twice that the room had twin beds.

    Close to Tivoli and train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Charming gem of a find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would seem the hotel doesn’t do guests laundry in-house and consigned these out and yet still charge the guests a DKK 25 service charge on top of the per item cost! Hmmm ...

    1. Location location location. You can quite easily walk from the hotel to the main city sights and museums. Excellent F&B options close by as well. Sticks n Sushi and A Hereford Beefstouw are two such examples. A shout out to Glyptotek, a gem of a museum of sculptures. 2. Service service service. The hotel service team are communicative, helpful, without being intrusive. Karin and Willem at the front desk and concierge flew the flag for Copenhagen Plaza. Well done! PS: Ear plugs are available in the room for guests who might hear the trains in their sleep. Didn’t bother us one bit. We just love it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    I haven't had this great and positive experience in a long time - highly recommendable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No idea.

    A few of us had breadfast and it was perfect. No other meals. The staff was so friendly and serviceminded and were only seeking solutions for every issue we brought up - best ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Favorite hotel for a short stay in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it is an old hotel, it can be difficult to get to and from the room with stairs and elevator.

    The hotel location is excellent near the central train station, Tivoli and centre of the city. The breakfast is very good. This old hotel has character.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    BreScrambled Eggs sitting out without heat and hard.. Nice assortment of pastry. No oatmeal. Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 419 Bathroom had black mold in tub edges see photos, and the toilet had black mold around the top edge. Drapes in room had old coffee stain. Bath Tile floor had chips and cracks. The bedding was set up as double bed, but the top sheet and comforter on bed set up as two single beds. Need to have double bedding. The Air Condition was not working for two days, too early to start per mgt. Reported mold to front desk on day 1 of 3 days, however, cleaning people said nothing could be done later in day, as building is to be remodeled? Reported again 2nd day with photos to front desk, and mgt offered to provided and change in room, but at this point leaving the next day, would take 1 hr to pack and move, and wanted to spend more time seeking the sights 2nd day with friends. If I stayed longer might move since mgt upgraded to top suite. Breakfast spread was acceptable. but the scrambled eggs were sitting out and not hot. Nice fruit asst.

    100 year hotel showing age, with famous guests lots of names on plaques. Excellent location. Across from Train station, and Tivioli Gardens 15 minutes walking to shops and Buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and airy room with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things are a bit worn in the hotel, and the temperature control didn't work too well in the room.

    Pleasant and airy room with a nice balcony. Great location across from the train station and Tivoli Gardens. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    It was a fabulous hotel in a great location in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except that their was a small step into the bathroom that prevented my using my wheelchair there. But that is the nature of dealing with historic buildings and I would stay there again because of its beauty and great location across from Tivoli Gardens and the Central Train Station!

    The hotel was lovely and our room for three (us and our adult son) was actually a beautifully appointed suite. The staff went out of their way to find a great room for us that would accommodate my electric wheelchair. When they saw I was in a wheelchair they changed our room from the one originally assigned and even took us up to see if we thought it would be sufficient. They do not have accessible rooms but since I can walk a little the room worked out perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the price - nor the ratings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were terrible and the beds were small and hard. Noise from the rooms above woke me up each morning - seemed like the cleaner stomping around but my sleep quality due to the bed, pillows and sound was poor. Refurbishment comes at a price but the least they could do is invest in new pillows!

    Building has a lot of charm and the location is extremely convenient as it's on the doorstep of the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor room had exposed beams that took away from the size of the room. My husband is 6’2” tall hit his head more than once in the beams.

    Very central location, across from Tivoli.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but not suitable for families in one room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first ‘family room’ was small and pokey, tucked into the eaves with a very noisy a/c unit that wouldn’t turn off. The children’s put-up beds were tiny and squeezed into a corner - frankly the room wasn’t big enough to be used as a family room. We complained and were moved to a junior suite which was a bit better but still cramped with no available floor space when the extra beds were brought in. We paid £250 per night and thought it was expensive for such a tight space.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Very very convenient location, within 1 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was very crowded, sometimes hard to find a table. The restaurant seems small with related to the number of rooms.

    Very very convenient location, within 1 minutes walk from central station. Nice traditional building. Clean and fine room facility. Good view from room, such as light-up Tivoli in the night time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Unbeatable location; wonderful views!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The major downside of the entire stay was the poor Wifi. It would cut out every ten minutes or so, which was not ideal given that we were travelling for business, and were trying to conduct work online. It is possible that the signal just wasn't reaching us on the top floor, but it was inconvenient. Also, the glass elevator, while beautiful, displayed an inspection certification with the next inspection due in 2016... We took the stairs after we noticed that!

    The hotel overlooks the central station so it's perfect if you're coming from the airport! Our room was on the top floor (no noise from trains!), and overlooked Tivoli, which was a lovely bonus, as we hadn't specifically booked a room with that view. On the first night of our trip, the park was hosting an event and we could watch the fireworks from our window!! The bed was comfortable, as it had a deep mattress topper over the mattress itself. We had separate bed covers, as mentioned in other reviews, but I actually really liked this (though I know some may not). Shower was fine. A small amount of chipped grout in the shower tiles but nothing to worry about. Bathroom had toiletries provided, and a hairdryer. Room amenities were really thoughtful: ear-plugs, a sewing kit, shoe polish, and even a set of barbells! We didn't eat in the hotel, as it was much easier and cheaper to get food from 7-Eleven/Lidl, etc on our way out. Copenhagen is extremely expensive, so we were keen to save our money where possible. For dinner, there are plenty of nearby restaurants. Vapiano is beside Tivoli, and suited us perfectly for a light meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    Not great, wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Rooms were old and worn. Bathroom needed full renovation. - Rooms were very hot and the air conditioning did not work. Couldn’t sleep at night as a result. - Staff were not helpful. (Rang for an iron to be sent to the room, was told to come collect it myself from reception) - Requested a twin room, was given a double and no option to change when asked.

    Good central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Pretty ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In major need of renovation. Leaking faucets, the cooling system did not work, the door to the shower could not close, the door handle broken (fell down) and overall worn room.

    Nice and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Was a good choice. will go for it again in my coming visits
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV programs. nothing working except 5-6 local channels. there should be satellite channels at least.

    spacious room, nice Balcony, friendly staff. I love the taste of old wooden finishing style and pictures on the walls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Charming and homey
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Tivoli Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room for one night was cold even without the heater on, but that is something I have experienced in old charming hotels. The staff helped us by giving us an extra heater and blankets which was enough to keep us toasty. I wouldn't want the hotel to lose its charm by fixing the small crack. Flaws are beauty too.

    The old library bar is gorgeous and the history brings many charms all around the building. The staff are all very smiley, seeing the same chefs in the kitchen every morning made the hotel feel homey. The breakfast was a good balance of continental and local style choice, and enjoying the breakfast with the candles lit was a rather new experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Central located, old world stay in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is looking a little bit worn in spots.

    The property has a great location, right across from the Tivoli Gardens and some great places to eat. It is a beautiful, old hotel with a lot of character. The room was spacious enough for a family of four. The staff were helpful and the valet parking was definitely a plus. The library bar is very cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff, majestic view to Tivoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super friendly staff, majestic view to Tivoli. Balcony facing Tivoli let us enjoy world class fireworks! Hotelbar super including live Jazz which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is historic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seems a bit dirty but that’s just because the age of the hotel. I could tell housekeeping did their best to keep the rooms clean. Parking was really expensive.

    The hotel is historic. So old but kept up well. There was a bathtub in the hotel which was great. Breakfast was wonderful. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Excellent location but in serious need of general overhauling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is beautiful vintage building but the furniture and wood panels were too old, filthy, severely worn and in need of replacement, specially in the bathroom. The curtains were untidy and stained, so was the carpet

    The location is excellent facing Tivoli Gardens and Central station from which it’s a 15 minute ride to the airport. Bed linens,towels and toiletries were plentiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Old style hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was way overdue for a renovation. Mound around the bath was very unpleasant.

    Staff were very helpful and checked me in early as there was a room available. Room was spacious and comfortable. Location was great as right next to Copenhagen railway station with direct access to the airport. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old with vintage charm. However there are places where it needs refreshing such as bathroom areas and some seating in breakfast room.

    Good size family room and put in the additional bed as requested. My 17yr LD daughter used the gym every day. Breakfast choice was excellent and set us up for the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Tivoli Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant is not open for all meals and is quite expensive for dinner.

    The upper floor had great views as well as opening windows. The interior of the main hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with classic decor at central location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was difficult to operate ,specially as we were carrying luggage.

    Location was very nice. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast spread was nice too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.0
    Honestly almost everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing is that they must’ve had an issue with their pipes because there was an awful smell in the bathroom when I arrived, and it got worse and worse over the course of my three day stay.

    Honestly almost everything was great! Amazing location across the street from the central station so it’s easy to take the train to sightsee & to the airport. Great breakfast food & polite staff. Overall, the room was very comfortable and clean! The one thing is that they must’ve had an issue with their pipes because there was an awful smell in the bathroom when I arrived, and it got worse and worse over the course of my three day stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    It was right next to the train station that goes to the airport. As a woman traveling solo, that was
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Tivoli Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, they didn’t have my reservation, but I had my confirmation in writing. They quickly found me a room.

    The location was excellent for everything I wanted to experience, yet it had the European charm I was looking for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Large room, lovely hotel and great library bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Large room, lovely hotel and great library bar. The staff were fantastic. I had trouble with a sim card I bought for my phone and they went out of their way to assist me with it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful wonderful Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst room was very clean the public areas need more attention as they were not only needing tlc but also a deep clean.

    Fantastic reception staff, could not have been more helpful. Beautiful building with heaps of character. Breakfast buffet top notch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice early 1900 hotelat perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - no view - room needs some renovation (in case of renovation..shower in stead of bath)

    + location + very quiet room + nice early 1900's atmosfere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    A memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kettle in the room was not working and the bathroom is not heated and it was cold

    The location of the Hotel and the front office staff were very helpful and friendly . The ambiance of the Hotel is very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Great staff. Located next to train station and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking.com did not show accurately what a “family” room is. We were expecting two twin beds from pullout couches but got one very small sofa sleeper and a very small twin cot. Not the best for two teenagers. They said that they have had this problem before. Somebody needs to look into the representation of the photos. Also heat in room was very hot. Could not turn it down. Prices of hotels in Copenhagen are expensive so it’s hard to pay that kind of price for uncomfortable sleeping situation.

    Super helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    good location but possibly a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room in need of refurbishment. Bathroom in particular. Hot breakfast normally lukewarm. In house service very bad. Room not cleaned for two days and beds left unmade.Were made after complaining to reception.

    Location in copenhagen was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Great time in a fine hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could be bigger for three-member family.

    Let me begin by telling you that staying in “Copenhagen Plaza” hotel was very pleasant. Perfect location, excellent service and food, but most important of all, a beautiful ambience that must be experienced personally. In a few words – big and sincere recommendation for everyone who wants to have the best time in the capital of Denmark. Also, there is a story that I would like to share with everyone. In the night between Friday and Saturday, a loud noise had woken me up. After a mini “heart attack” I realized that some wooden parts are on my head and chest. It was a painting that was hanging on the wall above bed. Luckily, the painting got caught in a small space between a wall and bed. Since it was 5am, I removed parts of the frame and went back to bed, still thinking about whole thing. In the morning I told Willem (receptionist) what happened. He showed really big concern and told me that hotel somehow will compensate me. Honestly, I didn’t think about of nothing such, my only intention was to let him know about that unfortunate accident, because maid will find damaged painting anyway. After that I went to have breakfast with my family and when we got back to our room, there was a message from Willem saying: “Dear Mr. Radosavljević, I am going to remove all breakfast transactions from your bill, so you and your family will eat breakfast for free. Very sorry that this happened.” Since we booked only sleeping, and we decided to book breakfast afterwards, this amazing hotel took off almost EUR 300 breakfast charges! That was more than kind gesture and if I ever come to Copenhagen again, I will have no doubt about which hotel to book!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Back to the Future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Tivoli Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would replace the plastic cups in the bathroom. It is very uncomfortable. Toothbrush in them not to put.

    It is very atmospheric hotel near the central station. Staff responded to any request instantly and always tried to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Tivoli Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly helpful staff. hotel needs refurbishment but slight shabbiness compensated by positives of staff especially in front desk and concierge area. Excellent breakfast as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    The hotel refused to serve breakfast on Saturday morning at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel refused to serve breakfast on Saturday morning at 6.30 notwithstanding the fact we had pre-paid for it but had an early flight. No other accommodation was provided! The room was quite old with the painting coming of of bathroom furniture. The whole please seems a bit neglected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    It was too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Tivoli Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot. I had to turn the heating off and sleep with the balcony doors open. The temperature in January was -8 at night yet the room was still way too hot. Shame really as this was the only criticism.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the bar were very rude, did not appreciate their attitude towards us, given we were spending hundreds on the stay there.

    Breakfast was really good, and they upgraded us making my birthday extra special! Location was amazing, perfect for train, buses, and airport! Reception staff were very friendly as well. Room was nice, and comfy, and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faucets in rooms were quite leaky. The pressure of the shower was poor. The hotels rooms were quite cold even when the thermostat was turned all the way up.

    The continental breakfast was excellent and provided a good variety of food, including lactose free milk and butter which most hotels don't have. The library bar was a great place to have a little drink and offered some interesting cocktails. Each floor had some interesting paintings on the walls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, very nice and very cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I think should be improved is the soundproofing of the rooms with central station views (because of the constant railroad traffic)

    Very good situation, near Copenhaguen Central Station with good communication to every part of the city. Very nice people in the hotel and very good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable weekend celebrating a birthday and first introduction to Copenhagen which is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a large enough bar for residents to enjoy the Jazz evening and also closed on a Sunday

    Excellent room facilities. Quiet and generally clean. Towels could be less worn but exchanged every day as was the bedlinen. Location excellent very Central and you could walk to many of the main attractions and only 3 stops from the airport on the Main Train Line.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Family room was a little cosy - 2 single beds & 2 fold up beds. Very limited range of English TV channels - just BBC world news & bathroom really needed updating (lots of mold & broken tiles). Breakfast choice very limited so had to buy our own cereal and bring it down daily. No toast!

    Location is excellent, staff were great! Rooms were comfortable & once we asked we received extra pillows and bathrobes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In cold winter nights the heating was insufficient for me. Air heater unit was loud, I turned off to sleep then the room went extremely cold by the morning.

    VEry nice and authentic hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.9
    Embarrassingly bad!!! Run away!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the photos. Rooms are falling apart. Literally. See my photos. They made me pay for an "upgrade", I felt like they were genuinely mocking me: hair stuck to the shower head, mold ALL around the bathtub, carpet fraying, tiles off the walls, just leaning against it, paint peeling. Disgraceful. It's not a 4 star hotel. Staff is useless and lied to me in saying first that my room should not have been on sale, then that all rooms are like that and nothing they could do.ans then on my last day lied again saying they tried to contact me as they had a new room available to me. Just an awful experience and staff don't care, dont apologise and dont try to make.thibga right - and we're quite happy to keep my upgrade money. Oh! And breakfast, brie was old and Parma ham was so out of date it was dark and hard on the edges, actually spet it out. Don't know what these positive reviews were on about. Never again!!

    Location is good, right next to the Central Station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures make the hotel look like a nice little old hotel which has been well maintained over the years, but in fact when we arrived in our room, we were shocked! Not only were the white towels, yellow, the room was completely falling apart. It was very disappointing as we could of paid less to stay in a newer hotel but choose the old antique look.

    The location of the Hotel was probably the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Good experience, but hotel is very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is literally falling apart. It is not maintained at all. It’s been a while since it’s been fixed up.

    Location is great, overall experience was quite good as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    Reception, library bar & breakfast room nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a double duvet on the bed instead of 2 singles. Room looked very tired & in need of decorating, especially the bathroom.

    Reception, library bar & breakfast room nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great location, awesome staff, really good breakfast, comfortable beds.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only two things that I think could be improved are that the drink station wasn't refilled very quickly at breakfast and the mini-fridge in the room was too full to use.

    The place was just awesome. Plenty of toiletries for each of us (3 staying in one room). Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was absolutely perfect, right next to the station and within walking distance to many of Copenhagen’s attractions and shopping areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Loved location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed by bar staff and attitude I have written personally to the hotel manager to complain

    location , comfort , and staff on desk very friendly and helpful Breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice and traditional, very grand in places but small and personal too. I liked it a lot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor for English speaking Tv channels Shower was a bit weak on power

    Library bar Good breakfast traditional feel Glass lift - very grand in places Good personal feel too Friendly efficient staff Fantastic location for station and city and tivoli

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying at the roof floor and went to balcony to see a little bit city wiev. Then when i try to get in my room back i realised that there is no door handle outside. So door was openning only inside. I stuck at the balcony at 22:30 in the night. Then I shouted to the people who are walking by the street, 10 minutes later finally somebody heard and an looked at up, and informed the hotel to come and pick me up. I was so scared and thought that I will stay outside till the morning. Apart from this scary experience hotel was very good. They put door handle in the morning to my door but they have to do this for all the balconies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived to find that I had not paid for breakfast: this is related to booking.com, not the hotel! Booking.com: make it easier to see whether breakfast is included: I only search for deals with breakfast, so how did I end up without breakfast? Possibly my fault, but I'm not a novice at booking hotels online. So possibly not clear enough on your website. Anyway: the breakfast at the hotel seems quite expensive (DKK 165) if you have to pay for it on top of the room rate.

    The location is ideal for business travel: next door to the central rail station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was appalling. Rooms were extremely dated and the duvet is a single each, so barely covers you, beds made very weirdly. Also this hotel sits above the train tracks so quite loud.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent and customer service great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for a family of four and the price of 1700.00 kroner!! Angle ceiling making it feel quite claustrophobic only able to stand up in one side of the room. Extra beds were very basic and uncomfortable.

    Location was excellent and customer service great. Was able to check in early without extra charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    1.A very European taste of the hotel, open the window you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 accommodation space is small, we see the picture family room has a lot of space, but in fact there is a standard room which added two very simple bed, 2. Two small beds are uncomfortable, one of the beds turning over will make a loud noise, (need to be careful to prevent the bed will turn up) There is a protruding waist, one night asleep very uncomfortable, sleep this night very bad.

    1.A very European taste of the hotel, open the window you can see the ancient buildings in Europe Hotel overall good facilities; 2.The staff is warm and friendly, bringing us a good service experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    A nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't the best, with quite low water temp and pressure. The room was quite small.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. The atmosphere in the library bar and dining area was very cosy and relaxed. The location is excellent esp. if visiting the Tivoli park.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Copenhagen Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: