Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Good Morning+ Copenhagen Star 3 stars

Colbjørnsensgade 13, Vesterbro, 1652 Copenhagen, Denmark

#84 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5207 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    almost everything was subpar - rooms needs renovation -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    almost everything was subpar - rooms needs renovation - badly. Bathroom with mold, almost falling apart. Breakfast room very small, hardly any choice for things to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    1) It is located BY the Central train station, so if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Because we were situated at the back side of the hotel at a lower level (2nd floor) almost each morning we were woken up at 6-7 o clock in the morning by the garbage collectors who were very noisy performing their task. This was because is was Summer, the room had NO air condiotion, and had to leave the windows open to cool during the night. 2) The breakfast. Moderate in quantity, quality, variety. 3) The bathroom. Too small and not convenient to accomodate 4 persons. 4) The payment. When checking in, the hotel held as an insurance an amount exceeding the total stay expense, with no notification at the check out when this insurance will be <<released>>. Till now the 13th of July, still the amount is held. 5) Cooling. There should be at least a fan in the room. Because the weather was hot in Copenhagen, we kept the windows open all night to cool. What if there were mosquitos, or ...criminal thoughts by someone?

    1) It is located BY the Central train station, so if you are coming in the city by plane, or train, it is easy to find it. It is close to TIVOLI, the market of Copenhagen, and a small walking distance (about 20 minutes) from Nyhavn, the famous attraction of the city. 2) It was THE ONLY accomodation (concerning the amount of about 200 Euros/per night) around, close to the Train Station, that provided me a room with a double bed for the couple, and two bunk beds for the kids. Other hotels, offered couches, or to book two rooms, which was not preferred from us. 3) The staff. The personnel at the front desk were smiley, and ready to listen to our questions, answer them and provide information useful for us. 4) The room. Though we were four, and stayed four nights it was OK. Not big, but and not tiny.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Room was excellent and much more comfortable than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was excellent and much more comfortable than expected. Cleanliness was good. Near to central station was a great advantage and it helps a lot to visit all attractions by walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of airconditioning or fan in the room. Poor Wi-Fi reception and had to use 4G facility on mobile phone.

    Good breakfast selection, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were clean and comfortable / staff friendly ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite a bit of noise from road at front and as it was unusually hot when we were staying we had to have the windows open. No air con; which is common in Scandinavian countries.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable / staff friendly / location for station brilliant / breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were small . Though they had bigger rooms at the same price.My colleague was allotted a bigger room than mine.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff very cooperative. Location is superb. Overall good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Two minutes from the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked being so central. Train Station was 2 minutes away so it was easy to get around and to get to and from the airport. Good breakfast service though was extra

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, delicious breakfast but .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space in the bathroom is too narrow. Shower curtain is too short whilst the shower floor block is not high enough, thus after taking a bath, bathroom floor is all wet. In addition, my room was on the road side opposite a pub, it was noisy all night !!!!

    Location and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Not for Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a family room for family of 4. There wasn't even a proper table to sit around as a family. There's only one tiny bathroom to share so it was hard. There isn't air con and the air flow was bad so room was hotter than the corridor. No refrigerator. It was quite noisy with windows opened - traffic & people shouting. Reception staff not friendly. No one really smiled genuinely.

    Location is good. Room is clean. Sheets are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Basic hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny. The beds are basic.

    Hotel is two minute walking distance from Central Train Station (Københavns Hovedbanegård). Which, incidentally, includes the cheapest dining options (McDonalds, sanwhiches, market). Stay includes free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Not as great as it sounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was way too simple and kind of let me down I felt like the hotel was unorganized because I arrived - had already pre paid for my room and the receptionist would ask me to pay again and that gave me a bad impression - I presented my booking printing and things got solved but still.

    The location was very a spot on on the hotel, it was 5min from Central Station and close to some supermarkets. The room was very big and comfy and it was a quiet hotel The cleaning service was very good and effective

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Only one person checking ppl in and out, so we had to wait awhile - Not so genuinely friendly welcome. He looked tired, didnt greet us warmly - Squeaky floors in the room

    + Close to Central Station (less than 10mins walk) + Cute dorm style room with comfortable beds + Close to Tivoli Gardens + Nice sushi place next door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Clean and basic but the price is absurd.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just ridiculously expensive for what it is. At a third of the price it might have seemed reasonable, but paying 4* prices for a 2* hotel is taking the mickey.

    Location in an interesting area. Breakfast included. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful accommodations - very close to the train station. Staff were so helpful with directions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After I registered I would have liked directions form the various transportation sites.

    Lighting could have been better in the bathroom. Breakfast option was wonderful - a variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please make sure that most facilities can work before guests check in.

    very poor WIFI connection, VERY LIMITED and WORN OUT FACILITIES , nice staffs, good location, breakfast is not as good as they show by pictures.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    We listened to the bar scene All Night Long
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby was a mass of bodies trying to get attention; the room was sparse and small; zero charm. It was warm; there was no A/C so we had to leave the window open or suffocate; there was yelling, screeching and cackling, and God know what until the wee hours of the morning; we had little opportunity to sleep.

    It was close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    Terrible service at reception during check out.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service at reception during check out. Total unwillingness to correct mistakes made in documents. Very arrogant. Rooms very basic. We aid around 340Euros per night during this period which is extremely expensive for what is it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Centrally located, convenient to get to, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For someone sensitive to sound and light, windows in the room are not really the best choice. Other than that, fairly nice place.

    Centrally located, convenient to get to, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money close to the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is right next to the central station which makes it very easy to access. They also have a luggage room which helped us a lot on our trip. The hotel was overall clean and tidy. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay here. Found staff to be very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room tended to be hot but was able to get fan. Could open windows for breeze. Air conditioning would have been nice but we managed without it.

    Good location, close to central station, shopping and sites. Found this hotel met our expectations. Room of a good size and ours was at the back which tended to be quieter than those facing the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Definitely recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is a bit dodgy at night. Nothing terrible, considering it is Copenhagen, but still a bit dodgy nonetheless.

    The hotel was fine and very near the central station. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Great short break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a bit more variety. The bathroom was tiny but it had all the facilities. No air con - but we did go in the hottest weather ever!

    The hotel was in a superb location. the facilities clean and what you needed for a short break. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Don’t depend on your reservation cause apparently the hotel can still bumped you off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was chosen as alternative for my husband and I since the hotel we booked was over booked. The hotel is right next to the train station and a hostel which were very loud at night. We spent 2 nights which we didn’t get much sleep😖

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location; clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was poor for the price-powdered eggs, limited fruit, no cream for coffee. One morning the system was down, and the front desk clerk was very rigid about us getting breakfast vouchers. He told us we needed to get cash to pay for the meal. Fortunately another staff stepped in, and allowed us to get breakfast which was later added to our tab. The day before, the same staff person had been dismissive when I asked a logistics question. The room offered the basic necessities, which normally I would accept. However the price at checkout caused a bit of sticker shock.

    The location was great; very close to the train station and many attractions. The room was small, even though we booked a triple (that was all that was available) but clean. Most of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel to visit Copenhagen in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After we checked in, everyone told us it was the red light district however we did not encounter any difficulties based on that. We enjoyed the location.

    Beds were extremely comfortable, breakfast exceeded our expectations by offering more choices than we expected, staff was friendly, location was ideal - we were able to walk to and from the train station yet did not hear the trains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    I good hotel for staying downtown, at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was in working order. Only one minor complaint. The wifi was slow, to the point it would not work sometimes. This was probably because the hotel was full. I would still stay there again.

    This hotel has a good balance of price, location, and good reviews on other site. I found the feedback to be accurate. Staff was friendly, and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall happy with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so comfortable.

    Excelent location just outside the central train station but not noisy. Breakfast is average. Overall happy. Would benefit from a more comfortable bed and more TV chanels. Price is good considering the priced in copenhagen and it included the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and yes it was hot. Asked the reception to wake me up at 03.30 am and they forgot. Obviously could have missed the plane. Plus taxi charged more as he had to wait for me to get down. Mattress is bad.

    Location is great. That’s all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Short stay with a few problems
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to wash clothes. The kettle didnt work. The tap in the sink trickled all of the time and the shower was weak.

    Close to large Shopping Centre. Close to metro and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    a clean place to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet. it was slow. just basic internet really. too slow to stream/make calls.

    The location! step out from the back of the train station and you are right in front of the hotel ( not literally, but really that close.) The beds were comfy, the rooms were quiet, and sleep was easy to come.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed or couldn't find the airconditioning.

    Value for money, no-nonsence hotel. Location is perfect for walking around in Copenhagen and almost direct access to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As someone wrote before, you can hear some noise from corridors and rooms next to your room. But it wasn´t so bad. I slept all night with no problems. :)

    Absolutely satisfied. Receptionist was very kind and always had smile on her face. Breakfast was quite rich and tasty. Rooms are clean, nice and comfortable. I can recommend this accomodation !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    The locations was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative is that whenever somebody from the room above us walked, there were loud squeaky noises, most likely the floor on the upper floor was really old and not renovated. Unfortunately this was a huge issue at night when we tried to sleep and also early in the mornings.

    The locations was perfect. Room was okay. Beds were soft. Compact bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Location was great - relatively short walk everywhere and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was way too small and water from shower would flood the floor due to lack of a good barrier

    Location was great - relatively short walk everywhere and to restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    breakfast was great and the personnel was very very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom a little bit small, the tap was too hard and old but not a big deal in our great experience

    breakfast was great and the personnel was very very kind and helpful, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Basic hotel, not too clean, but good loaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too clean Towels smelled a little stinky Thin door, you can hear all the noise from the floor Not quite attractive bathroom

    Helpful staff Good location Fairly good price in Copenhagen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive but for the prices of Copenhagen it's average.

    Perfect location next to the train station. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. You can get anywhere. Room was comfortable with spacious bathroom. Definitely recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    The painting in my room was over the bed head, so I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every evening I greeted the same screw of paper on the carpet as a familiar friend. There was a kettle for making tea, but not always a tea-bag. Fortunately, I brought some of my own.

    The painting in my room was over the bed head, so I didn't have to see it on waking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Very basic hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - mattress was terrible, when person on one side moves the other one is jumping. (and there is just like 10 kg difference between us :O) Hard to sleep comfortable, so. - luggage storage - tiny with 8329747894 bags over there

    + location + check in process + room was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Simple and good middle budget hotel near the central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. But thats because I did not expected much from a hotel ranked with 7.4. overally too expensive for what offers, but thats Kopenhagen :)

    Good location, very close to the central station, though the neighbourhood was not so great. breakfast good, solid variety of options. Bed very comfy, I slept good. warm, good heating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was super close to the train station !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both the room and washroom were smaller than a standard triple room.

    The hotel was super close to the train station ! The staff were friendly and really helpful. Breakfast was good as well !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 towels for 3 people staying in room (2 adults, 1 child). Can't switch bathroom light on without turning on the main light.

    Location Good budget hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Major points were the proximity of the central station and the sympathy of the employers. The hotel was very comfortable and clean, everything worked well (shower, hairdryer, internet) and it was a plus to have a kettle with tea and coffee. We had a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff but bad neighbourhood and old hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to Hovebanegarden (which was good) but in a very bad street - nothing but champagne clubs and erotic stores around, did not feel safe in the evening with shady people around. The bathroom was really old and there was no hot water in the sink. The floor creaked a lot so we heard the guests in the room above us walking around, lots of cracking noices.

    Very helpful staff. Free wifi. Good bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was located very close to the train station and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was located very close to the train station and it was a very active neighborhood. The street activity woke us often in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist, Sebastian, treated me really nice since the very first moment and helped me with a couple of things I needed. And always with a smile. The room was very clean, quiet and the bed very comfortable. Quite close to the city center. I recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast is good to start the day with and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a play pen for our 5 year old to sleep in for 4 nights. We asked for a cot and apparently that’s all they have?! The bathrooms didn’t feel clean, the Curtian in the shower doesn’t hold the water in and sticks to you. The whole bathroom ends up soaking wet. There is no workout facility in the building.

    The breakfast is good to start the day with and the location was great for us. We have younger children so being central was important.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Good budget option with outstanding location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a family of five, we were booked into a room with a double bed and a bunk bed, which was very cramped. There was no room for a fifth bed, so two of the kids had to share - fortunately they are young enough that they could take one end of the bed each without too much difficulty, but any older and we would have been really squashed. Breakfast wasn't great value at 95 DKK per person, and the buffet system didn't work so well - felt very crowded, with long queues that snaked right past the tables we were sat at.

    Location is outstanding - very close to Central Station, so you can be in your hotel bed less than 30 minutes after arriving at the airport. A short walk to Tivoli, so ideal for family trips. Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in/check-out process was very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty cold. At nighttime the neighborhood was not so peaceful (bars and gentleman clubs near by), but anyway it didn’t bother inside the hotel.

    Location close the central station and Tivoli, peaceful room, breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast for a good price for Kopenhagen, I found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing :) All good.

    Very good breakfast for a good price for Kopenhagen, I found the staff a bit too pushy at the end of the breakfast, they wanted to take away our plates even though that was clear we weren't finished. Our room was okay and quite comfy. I wished the bathroom would have been renovated or more modern but that was fully ok. All in all, a nice hotel for a city trip! Also, the location was really good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely stay here once again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ventilation in the bathroom (and in the room) is horrible, whenever you poop everyone in 10 miles will know. If you travel with your fiance and you are shy, I wouldn't recommend accommodation with only one room.

    The stuff is very friendly, rooms are clean, the location is perfect (like 6-7 minutes from the central station or major central places). Also there is a 24/7 food shops just on the other side of the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    The beds were very comfortable and we had a very good sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little stuffy with stale air and the breakfast needs a changeover, especially for vegetarians.

    The beds were very comfortable and we had a very good sleep with spacious bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, wide bed, average breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When showering, the floor of the bathroom remains wet. It is necessary to separate the shower from the floor.

    Good location, wide bed, average breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Would definetely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great. And staff wee very friendly. Really lovely place. Right next to the central train station, and about 15 minutes door-door from the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    This hotel has not much personality at all. It's fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is average, the water pressure in the shower not great. When I travel for one or two nights for work I would like to find some essentials in the hotel room to avoid having to carry shampoo and toothpaste and all that with me, and on that this hotel is severely lacking. It is quite normal for this kind of chain and partly reflected in the price, but still nothing to guarantee a higher grade.

    The room was perfectly clean and the bed very comfortable. The location is conveniently close to the train station. The staff is polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    We would definitely stay here again because of the location near the central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The faucet in the bathroom dripped constantly (what a waste of water!). I found it strange that there was no place to put a suitcase with dirty wheels except on the bed or on the floor, which is very difficult to manage when one is an older person. Why not have a folding stand for suitcases? There was only one chair in a room for two people, and no table to sit at to have coffee. While the bed was very comfy, the sheet was not fitted (just tucked around the 2-inch topper), and within minutes it became a sea of wrinkles--bad system!

    The staff is friendly, efficient, and professional. The bed was very comfy, and the room was very quiet. The breakfast was terrific! Also the packed lunch for the train. Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Basic but without the topping
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the breakfast room it was cold and tired. There was no minibar. There was nothing I really disliked but there was not anything that I really liked. I have stayed at hotels and now many years later I think of the coffee, or a bed, or the breakfast and it gives me warmth (happy thoughts) but this is not a memorable hotel but a basic one. It didn't add anything to the stay but there was nothing wrong either. The bathrooms were small but clean. The hotel was good but lacking some topping on the cake.

    This hotel is well located and has every basic thing you need but there is nothing extra. There is one soap for body and hair, the beds are ok, but nothing more. Same goes for breakfast. The staff is average. This is an average hotel and as such good. Cleanliness is very good and the location is as good as it gets, easy to walk to the center and other sightings. Going through my Copenhagen photos there is none of or in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Copenhagen on a cold day in march.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some offensive prostitutes and some drug dealing guys in the nearer area of the hotel. But everything harmless and quite save.

    I had a big room divided into a living- and a bedroom. Through the window you have a nice view on the streets of Copenhagen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Really comfy bed and surprisingly peaceful for the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small with just a small shower but all in all a great pick for the money.

    Really comfy bed and surprisingly peaceful for the city centre. TV was a decent size and the room was really big too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.3
    The room was Dirty.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was Dirty. Staff at reception was unfriendly. During checkout i tried to clarify a problem with payment over booking.com at the phone whilst the receptionist threated me with double charging my credit card on his Own if i don‘t pay immediately. Dog cost 20€ extra. Over all the Hotel is not worth the money in our opinion. The Hotel is lokated in a kind of red light district. Very loud at night through closed windows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Not too much to complain about at all ! Copenhagen Star Good Morning hotel did the job all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, beds were comfortable, shower pressure was really good and the heating worked very well. Breakfast was decent, nothing special but did the job with a fair amount of options to choose from. Location could not be better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.6
    Smoke in a not smoking hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room reeked of smoke and the staff laughed at that. Finally we got another room that smelled fine but it was bad service.

    It was close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel requires renovation.

    Large room compared to other Danish hotels of the same level. The services are in line with the information provided in the ad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone had to go downstairs to the lobby it was such a hassle for an unexplained false alarm. The breakfast was average and there were stains on sheets and carpet.

    Location and value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning of the room could have been better. The shower curtain could do with a change, also the breakfast hall was very cold to sit in.

    Bed was comfortable. A great selection at the breakfast table, the staff was nice. Check in and check out was without fuss.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location close to the station and most things! The staff were accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location close to the station and most things! The staff were very accommodating and helpful and the breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise even having gluten free bread and soya milk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Great experience !
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle wasn’t very clean.

    The bed was very comfortable and the atmosphere was great. Staff was polite and helpful! The location is very good as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Pretty nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is way to small, we did not have a chance to eat the breakfast on day two because there was a looong line to get into the breakfast area :( to crowded

    The staff was nice, location awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    central-station close Hotel with an okayish price/value relation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom could use a make over. The shower is typically Danish, which means there is no tray and the water floods the whole bathroom floor. The cleaning staff did not refill the coffee and tea and forgot to give me fresh towels after removing the old ones a few times. One night the snoring of the person in the next room kept me awake, so the walls are quite thin.

    The Hotel is located next to the central station and hence easily accessible. The room had a new carpet and was cosy, although the bed was a bit small small. The check in was easy and very friendly, as well as the check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great two days in Good morning star hotel, I would totally recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet/wi-fi shoudl be much faster/better.

    It’s really tidy and clean. Location is great, litteraly one minute from central station. Breakfast is great too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel, good breakfast, perfect location, helpful & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was fairly compact for 4 people and there was little storage space. Clothes remained in our luggage. Our room was on the first floor, so some street noise can be heard at night. If you are a light sleeper, a higher floor may be preferable? The bed mattress was a little too soft for my liking but comfortable nonetheless. The TV had limited choice of channels.....but I'm being really picky here!

    Staff were all smiles. Special mention to Klaus and Sebastian in Reception. They were very helpful and nothing was too much for them even when they were busy. Breakfast had a good selection - arrive early as it does gets busy. It was clean and well stocked. Our room had been recently refurbished. Clean, fresh towels and shower was surprisingly hot and powerful. Copenhagen Central Station and Tivoli Gardens literally minutes away. Perfect location for sightseeing. Free WiFi. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the cafe, the waiter forgot 5 times the orders of the clients here that night, people complained a lot. Also the food isn't that good. The room is small, and there was a bad smell. Also, this hotel doesn't offer any toothbrush, or toiletries, not even soap to wash your hands. The beds are pretty small, and it's cold in winter, why give us so small blankets ? 140$ for 1 night, in this kind of hotel, it's definitely over priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Marvelous location with comfort room and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I disliked for this visit is the bathroom as there was no separated area of wet & dry areas. As a result, I had to be careful when taking a shower of not letting the water flow to the dry area.

    This is my second visit to this hotel as I was really satisfied from my first visit last year. The overall facilities are great with very impressive location and stable wifi. The room was kept clean and well maintained very day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good place for short trip, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls between each room are quite thin I think, I could hear people walking past my room and could hear conversations outside in the garden. But maybe that's because I was on the first floor.

    The location was good as it was close the central station and near to Tivoli Gardens. Most places are within walking distance. I didn't feel unsafe around there but maybe when it's late, just be aware as always as the streets are quite empty. Otherwise a very good place for a short stay, I travelled alone and it was great for me, the private bathroom was a plus too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the carpet into bedroom and very cold in the bedroom until midnight. I didn't like the shower and very poor bathroom.

    I like where the hotel located. It is very just 3 minutes walk from the main station. Bedroom very quite. Very good breakfast with a lot of variety. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Good Morning+ Copenhagen Star traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: