Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corona 3 stars

Skolegade 1, 7400 Herning, Denmark

#14 of 28 hotels in Herning

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    It was great pleasure for me to stay at Hotel Corona!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of air-conditioning and quite basic breakfast (just a few fresh fruits like bananas and apples). Small bar with limited sitting space but summer time there is internal patio open. Location is in the city center so don't expect green area nearby.

    Great location, very nice and quite rooms (double doors make difference), fresh towels every day, very friendly and helpful hotel staff, very willing to help with any issue, private parking and reception open 24/7. Really home atmosphere. Around many good restaurants, shops, and bakery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly functional and friendly little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the pedestrian zone side can be noisy at night with people coming back from bars/pubs

    On site parking (for free), very welcoming and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. Helpful staff. Nice location in the city center. Bars are close to the hotel. Good shower with high border. Cosy rooms with balconies on the top floor. Thanks for advise about transfer from Billund airport. You may book it on the GoShuttle Herning website (40 min and about 300 DKK if more than one passenger).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel with good standards of operation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains! Just too thin, too much light pass through. No good if trying to get through jet lag, need eye mask. Breakfast just about ok.

    Cleanliness, helpful front desk. Good wi go, fairly quiet despite town centre location. Whilst no restaurant there's an excellent Kurdish restaurant over the road with interesting and (imo) tasty take on pizza....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    3.3
    The worst experience.. ..........
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get water in the tap,I made a call and they gave another room key.There also I did not get water.After 2 hours I got water and made shower.This was the first experience in Europian country waited for shower!!!!! I was much disappointed even though the women (may be incharge ) did not say 'sorry'!!!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were very thin and let in too much light.

    Everything else was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge In the rooms

    A very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    value for money and location, with very good room facility
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything good, i like this hotel,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    No smoking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No smoking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    The selection at breakfast was limited.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The selection at breakfast was limited. No fruit salad, for example.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and helpful owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful owner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Very nice location, easy to park!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakefast was really poor, so if you like to eat in the morning do it somewere else!

    Very nice location, easy to park!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Personnel were quite helpful to a foreigner who needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no AC. had to keep window open for circulation. then too much street noise

    Personnel were quite helpful to a foreigner who needed directions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Terrific "in-town" location on the edge of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrific "in-town" location on the edge of the pedestrian commercial district, right in the middle of restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. Yet plenty quiet and restful in the hotel. The proprietor was very engaging - we had a lengthy, very interesting conversation with him. He was very attentive, very curious about our backgrounds, ideas, etc. The room was very comfortable. The very tasty and generous breakfast (that along with traditional Danish breakfast items even included scrambled eggs and bacon - the only place we were offered those items in our 10 days of traveling Denmark), was served according to our schedule. It was a wonderful surprise to have such a personal and accommodating experience - we enjoyed it tremendously! Also, though we didn't take advantage of it, there was a bar on site as well, which surely many travelers would enjoy.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff and management are really friendly, helpful and...
    • Family with older children

    The curtains are a bit thin and I was glad I had brought a sleeping mask. I was also glad I had packed some of my own hair conditioner – the toiletries are a bit basic.

    Staff and management are really friendly, helpful and accommodating even when we presented them with some problems. Very well located with easy access to town centre, yet on a quiet road.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    This hotel was an unexpected delight in a place we knew...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was an unexpected delight in a place we knew nothing about, but would now come back to. Poul the hotelier was most welcoming, and provided a cheery place, including pink orchids on the window sill of the dining room.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    Parking, free wi-fi, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was too simple.

    Parking, free wi-fi, great location.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Easy car parking and friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Easy car parking and friendly service.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: