Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DGI-byens Hotel 3 stars

Tietgensgade 65, Vesterbro, 1704 Copenhagen, Denmark

#76 of 107 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3809 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was unclean, walls were filthy and surfaces were dated. We stayed in 3 persons room and one of the beds was kind of "bonus bed". It was very uncomfortable to sleep in. I had bad back next day.

    Good breakfast. Free pool area was great bonus with the kids. Great location next to central station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable weekend in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just in front the rail way. So if you have no ear plug, it is a bit noisy.

    Great staff. Good room. Superb breakfast. Excellent fitness center with 100m oval swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Modern an comfortable rooms, set in a huge leisure and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in a main railway curve with a lot of screeching from the many trains.

    Modern an comfortable rooms, set in a huge leisure and sports complex.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of variety for breakfast, poor WiFi connection, didn’t work in the room for most of the time.

    Location is perfect, pool is great and is free for the guests, stuff is nice and very helpful. There’s all necessary cosmetics in the room and a hair dryer. An iron can’t be taken from the reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great central location, near to all...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in a great central location, near to all attractions and main stations. I didn't get to use the pool or the gym, but they looked nice. Breakfast was great and the rooms were spacious and everything you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Really happy would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a bit noisy at night and early morning deliveries but not too bad.

    Free bowling, swimming etc was a big bonus. Good breakfast as well. Walkable to main train station and all the tourist hotspots.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Quirky, fun and central hotel. Recommended for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some places it is a little tired. Also, it has shower curtains which should really be updated to screens as they are a bit grubby after constant use.

    Quirky place with great staff and a really central location (over the road from the station). Bedrooms are airy and beds are really comfy. Bathroom was a decent size. Our bedroom faced in to an inner courtyard so really quiet with a cute balcony to sit on in the morning. The pool attached to the hotel is in a leisure centre which whilst unusual was a massive hit with my son. It was literally huge. I really liked this place and would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to station. Easy to transport. Feeling safe even back home late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite cool.

    The room is bigger then I expected. Breakfast buffet is good. The location is good (around 5 mins walk to Kobenhavn H central station). Also, good to know there is staff in the registration counter for 24 hours. Providing other services such as swimming pool, bowling, renting bicycle, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Not good for business travellers or families.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service. Noisy room location. A long long walk to the room which was tiring with a baby. No flexibility for late check-out or room with double bed. Breakfast was very average.

    Good swimming pool. And free bowling. Enjoyed both and quite close to station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Free access to pool and gym, decent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking tired and in need of renovation - which apparently they are undertaking, worst broadband I have experienced in many years - tried on different devices in different parts of hotel - kept dropping and barely served up a web page let alone a streaming service like Netflix

    Free access to pool and gym, decent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Okayish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms did not look clean because of the wooden floors and the fact it is very old. There were no kits provided in the room except for a broken table fan. The washroom especially the sink and the shower sprayer was very old and not upto the mark. There were no proper glasses in the room to drink water from. No provision of tea and coffee for which one has to go down to the reception and get it. The chairs in the rooms has blotches and the side tables appeared dusty. Breakfast option was very limited and not upto the mark. However the staffs at the reception were friendly and the location is great. Just a 5 mins walk from the Copenhagen Central Station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are rude, when we arrived 4/9 at 20:00 the room wasn’t ready and when we complained about the cleanliness of the room the lady in the reception was rude, didn’t try to handle the issue professionally and instead she complained that Booking.com made the room available and they shouldn’t. I called Booking.com and they confirmed that the hotel channel manager failed to put the room offline. The lady wasn’t telling the truth. I am travel frequently and never met a hotel staff like her who tells the guest that he lying. I can’t say that all staff are like her but she reflected the kind of training the staff of the hotel get

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    excellent location and Swimming pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very noisy as they were facing the train station. Also the hotel had renovation work which created more noise and dust.

    Location of hotel was great for the city and the station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel with a good value for money :) I recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find an iron in the room, but that wasn't a major issue on this particular travel. I haven't had time to try breakfast, unfortunately. It would have been great to have the option for a breakfast bag instead of breakfast for busy business travellers :)

    The room, bathroom, people, desk, shower supplies, the bed and room size, even the balcony - all was great. In spite of the proximity to the train station the noise did not bother me at night (good noise cancelling).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Short-stay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near to central areas and central train station. It served its purpose as a base. Four beds in one room which were comfy. Continental breakfast was include and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Too expensive to stay for just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive, too big, too many people. Not the best option to sleep just one night. Seems to be better suited for longer stays and for families with children or groups of young people (who can enjoy the bowling area and the swimming pool).

    Very good breakfast. Polite and efficient staff. Comfortable room and beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable accommodation with poll and gym, close to main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive, but reasonable by Copenhagen standards. Noisy trains ran until after midnight and from early morning.

    Handy location close to Central Station. Comfortable room. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. The gym and pool were a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    This was our worst experience in the last 5 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. We paid over £200 per night which is mire like a youth hostel. There was no airconditioning . The sheets were not changed. Reuquest for additional fan was denied. This shouldn’t be called a hotel at all. Very disappointed with the room, facilities and amino ties provided for such a high price for the room.

    The swimming facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Free gym, water park and bowling was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was missing freezer, a proper bench pressing bench, and a possibility to throw water into sauna stove.

    Free gym, water park and bowling was nice. I also got a litre of soy milk every morning to get some extra vegan protein. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    - overall facilities -- the hotel is inside a sport center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - very noisy room, close to the train track. It was almost impossible to keep the window open during the night - very hot room and no airconditioning - at breakfast things were slow to be refurbished - renovation was going on, hallway not clean, room very far from the lobby to reach - room looked a bit old

    - overall facilities -- the hotel is inside a sport center freely accessible. - location -- very central, close to the train station and to interesting neighborhood(s)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value with friendly staff close to much of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms looking a bit jaded but they have a refurb program in process.

    Friendly staff who could not have been more helpful, facilities particularly the swimming pool and bowling alley included in the price, buffet breakfast, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast is easily forgetable, room is too noisy, hot and a lot of workers on the same floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is under construction, we have to take multiple lifts before we could get to the room. The room is next to the big train tracks, so noisy. We asked the reception to change the room but they were not cooperative. No aircon in the room, so very hot compared to outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    The pool is the only thing that makes staying in this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in this hotel. In hot weather it is awful, because if you open the windows it is impossible to sleep: the noise of the railway station drives you crazy. The hotel desperately needs some renovation.

    The pool is the only thing that makes staying in this hotel worthy. The breakfast is also quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature in the room was awfully hot, impossible to sleep in. You can't open the door, since the hotel is located just in front of the very busy trainstation. Facilities in the room were very poor. The hotel looked like a nice youth-hostel, but at a really high price!

    Breakfast was very nice. Also the possibilty to use the large poolarea and bowling

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioners which made sleep a bit difficult in the 30 degree weather.

    Great breakfast. Fantastic staff. Clean comfortable accommodation. Nice Scandi decor. Great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, hot and noisy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning, rooms were too hot. Rooms were very noisy! Right next to the train station so when you open the window it is impossible to sleep. I was one of 3 guests who complained about this within the 5 minutes i was at reception. The best they could do was offer ear plugs.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    The pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the train station keeps you up all night. The rooms are not like the photos as shown. The facility and restaurant was good but room is like a dorm room. Very very basic to the price paid.

    The pool was nice. Location was good but too noisy due to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool was really good, bigger and many options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely hot and they dont have air conditioning, only one small fan.

    The swimming pool was really good, bigger and many options for kids. There is a option to do diving, so there are special place to do with instructor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experience with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible experience with this hotel. First of all, there is a very good reason why the booking is non-refundable. It’s because customers would run after the first night spent in the room. We booked for 3 nights a non-cancelable room. The temperature in the room was around 30 degrees Celsius (87 Fahrenheit), with only a small desk ventilator. There is no fridge in the room, and the ice-maker in the lobby could not keep up with the demand. We asked reception to refund us the unused 2 nights, and their answer was that they don’t have the approval to issue any refunds, and that there is no supervisor present on site, for at least one more week. Leaving such a large hotel understaffed in the middle of July, with personnel with no decision power shows how badly managed it is. Staff has a terrible attitude. Non-refundable bookings are for circumstances when people change their mind or an unforeseen event comes up and the customer does not show up. The room was under any livable standards due to the high temperatures. We were forced to accept this, or as an alternative forfeit the prepaid rate. Called booking.com customer support, however this changed nothing. We have filed an official complaint with the The Consumer Complaints Board within the Danish Competition and Consumer Authority.

    NOTHING. Please read full review.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Good Pool for the Kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was warmer than usual in Copenhagen, but geez, the hotel was way too warm. The hallways were warm, the rooms were warm. They did have a fan, but things didnt cool down very well. It was hard to sleep. The windows open, but then you can hear the train noise as the hotel is right next to the train station. Guests should know that the pool is open to the public, so sometimes it was quite crowded. There was no refrigerator in the rooms and the rooms are in need of updating. The hotel has a strange feel to it, like it was built originally as a boarding school or military housing. The breakfast buffet needs more choices, our family rated it the worst buffet of our 3 week trip to Scandanavia.

    We needed a hotel with a pool to satisfy the kids. The pool was great-the kids would rate it a 10! The pool complex includes 5 different types of pools (a diving pool, a round lap pool, a warm pool etc). The kids were very happy here. We also used the free ping pong and the free bowling. The kids loved it all, and after touring Copenhagen all day the amenities here were perfect. It is close to the train station-a 5 min walk with our roller bags was super easy. The front desk staff were super amazing. The breakfast buffet location is very cute-in a refurbished old barn structure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely if you’re not in a heatwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bit unfair, as we were there during a really unusual heatwave, but the room was really hot. We had two fans provided, which helped. We spent a fortune on chilled bottled water, though.

    The location was great, and fabulous for kids as you get free access to swimming pool and bowling and it’s close to Tivoli Gardens. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    There is a large pool facility that hotel guests can access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is attached to a sports complex and there is a lot of activity connected to that - people coming and going, but the hotel room was quiet. The building was a little musty smelling and the room was warm at night.

    There is a large pool facility that hotel guests can access. The breakfast offered a comprehensive selection of food. It is within walking distance from the main train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Great staff...very helpful. location was difficult to find due to construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a little cleaner, but the beds and internet were great. Staff were amazing!

    Great place with access to a pool and the train station. However, our room had loud noises from a train all night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, linked to a fabulous pool. Central for meat packing district, railway and Tivoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a heat wave and there was no air con.

    The staff were super helpful especially as my son had a ‘holiday tummy’ at the end of our stay. They couldn’t have been kinder and more supportive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff sas very helpful and polite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a high temperature when we was in Cpenhagen (25-33 degrees centigrate). The room was without aircondition and it was not comfort.

    The staff sas very helpful and polite. The breakfast was very good. Drinks at the hotel was not expensive. Well placed hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    9
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a hotweather the heat can be disturbing, cause no aircondition. But we survived :-) So much good in this hotel that we will take the same hotel in nextime, too!

    Location is 100% perfect..everything is near and as walkingdistance. Hotel is clean and fits to allergian people, even to whom suffer a bad astma like me. Pool-area is nice plus, free bowling and restaurant is good and breakfast is tastefull !! Friendly and helpfull people in reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities for families, games room, sports, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in rooms to make tea, although available to get from downstairs

    Great facilities for families, games room, sports, free bowling. Bike hire available. Swimming. Helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast had great selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    It is a nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too hot, soo hot (applicable for summer), without any air conditioner. No fridge in the room so even we could not keep a bottle of water cool. Noisy room.

    It is a nice hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    very good breakfest, nice staff, free swiming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no aircondition ( very hot wheather, but it is quite an exception in Denmark..)

    very good breakfest, nice staff, free swiming pool and bowling, free coffee&tea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Good budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Noisy because of the location next to the central station. - Hot this time of the year without Air-conditioning but the hotel provides us with a fan - A bit worn out (renovation is ongoing)

    - Good location - Includes a continental breakfast - Playroom for kids - Free use of swimming pool and bowling alley. (We never had time to use the facilities)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Basic room but good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room and furnishings - swimming pool changing room feel to it. Very hot requiring a fan all night - no A/C.

    Good value. Good breakfast in a nice old barn style restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and the room was stiflingly hot. Just across the road was the very noisy train station and demolition work going on. Seen as though we had to have the window open it made sleeping very hard.

    Decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    I love the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in my room.

    I love the staff. I really appreciated a particular staff member Vardis at the front desk. She did everything possible to upgrade my room and was able to accommodate us when she did not have to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Quite disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning. Very basic. Like a school camp.

    Efficient elevator. Helpful and friendly reception staff. Comfortable bed. Room clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved it, it was absolutely perfect

    Very central location. Train station in 2 minutes walking distance. Perfect hotel with kids given swimming and bowling is included in the price. Our daughters absolutely loved it. Awesome buffet breakfast, big selection, absolutely delicious. Room was clean and tidy and enough space for the four of us. Will recommend it to friends and family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great with the swimming area and the bowling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nice view from our room, no air condition and noisy outside the window.

    Great with the swimming area and the bowling! And the "fotball game" for the guests near the reception. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room faced the railway and that made sleeping difficult as the traffic went on 24/7.

    Friendly and helpful staff. It was great to have access to swimmingpool and bowling alley included in the price. Nice breakfast and peaceful garden to relax in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    City center location easy to access good for family or business conference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is so near the train tracks, so in the evening and early morning all the noise from the tracks quite audible but not killing, and the room is very hot in the summer with long daylight explosure.

    DGI is right next to the central station in Copenhagen, most fo the attractions are walking distance, perfect location, hotel itself provide wide range of fcilitities, swimming pool and conference rooms, a very business conference hotel. But for us a family of four is good enough. Hotel provide bikes for rental, staff are helpful, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Best value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot outside and we missed not having a little fridge. The selection at the breakfast buffet was a little thin, we missed the bacon.

    Close to everything. The access to the pool and fitness center was fantastic. The staff was all top notch. Everything clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room

    the room was extremely hot with no air conditioning next to rail tracks so very noisy we could not leave window open due to noise and dust . tea making facilities very poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing! Next time I will certainly look for another hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a very noisy room (across central station), although I asked for a quite room and explained I had to work during my stay. No air conditioning. With the provided ventilator it was rather impossible to cool the room. Worn-out furniture. Bathroom simply dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    The Hotel is located in the Center of Copenhagen near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t have air conditioning, and was very warm. Opening the window was not an option since the noise from the trains was very loud

    The Hotel is located in the Center of Copenhagen near the railway station ant Tivoli. There is a big indoor swimming pool and a bowling room. The breakfast is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    adequate for the 4 night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and needed renovation. Chrome worn away to brass on taps,paint to wood on ensuite door frame base. Also although I understood I was only paying deposit till arrival, they demanded full payment when booking months in advance. Also no lounge.

    Beds comfortable, Breakfast was excellent. Staff were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Too many faults for a non-budget hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning, but can't keep window open because train tracks are right under window. Tapwater tasted bad. Underwhelming breakfast (no bacon). Room was on other side of hotel from the entrance, really long walk each time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Good, high value breakfast considering how expensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic. Beds not very comfortable.

    Good, high value breakfast considering how expensive restaurants are in Copenhagen. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Way overpriced for a stark, dingy room with too much tain noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was stark with almost no furniture, walls were marked, lots of noise from trains, breakfast choices were average, paid over $200/night for a dingy room with way too much background noise.

    It was close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall Ok, but for the money I have expected better condtions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym was very dissappointing - not much space and old and damaged equipment. No air conditioning in the room and if you open the window you can constantly hear the trains on the rail curve which is rather annoying.

    The localisation is good and access to swimming pool is a big plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Thanks to staff...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are not comfortable. The cleanlines of hotel was lower than I expected. The morning room very very primite like primary school. It could be a shower instead of bath tub in the bathroom.

    The location and facilities are excellent. The breakfast is sufficient. The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Functional, comfortable for a base and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I know it is Copenhagen, but the rooms were too hot. No safe in the room. Plastic tooth glasses - really !!! And not replenished during my stay. Mirrors were too high in the bathroom.

    Clean and Functional. Reception staff were always available and very helpful. Breakfast plentiful and lots of options and choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Good Good Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had read negative reviews and okay you could hear trains at night and no air conditioning, but room was spotlessly clean beds comfy so was bathroom with a lovely shower and towels changed every day, staff extremely friendly and helpful a lovely complex very near station and all bus routes, good restaurants in Meat Packing area although food is expensive in Copenhagen it is excellent quality , my sister and I would certainly go back to this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel, good location, free activities, average rooms bad service at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has two sides, very good location near down town city center, central train station and Tivoli. Hotel is clean, but with out any luxury extra, no AC on the room (whole hotel was very hot) but a fan and it works. Room is clean and nice, good bathroom, big TV, nice beds. For the price definitely value for money. Free indoor pool area!, free bowling! Breakfast was bad. Actually what was served was not bad, but the staff is not filling up when empty. You have to ask and beg for mor bread, more scrambled eggs, juice, hot water. etc. It's a really good 2 star hotel, maybe 3 star, still good value for money and I recommend it.

    This hotel has two sides, very good location near down town city center, central train station and Tivoli. Hotel is clean, but with out any luxury extra, no AC on the room (whole hotel was very hot) but a fan and it works. Room is clean and nice, good bathroom, big TV, nice beds. For the price definitely value for money. Free indoor pool area!, free bowling! Breakfast was bad. Actually what was served was not bad, but the staff is not filling up when empty. You have to ask and beg for mor bread, more scrambled eggs, juice, hot water. etc. It's a really good 2 star hotel, maybe 3 star, still good value for money and I recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    do not go there for this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room feels like a youth hostel. The beds are too soft and separate. There is no air condition! the big glass windows were confronting south-west and it felt like being in a greenhouse.

    the location is good but still, too close to the train station, noise from trains all the time. the staff assisted us to find places in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Affordable, central and clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small issue which is really a side affect of the great location was the noise of the trains - we had to keep the windows open because it was so warm, if I was travelling with children then I would ask for a room that was a little quieter but for us it wasn't a major issue.

    We really enjoyed our stay here, it was a basic hotel which was reflected in the very good rate we got, but it really had everything we needed for our stay. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean and just simple but comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very warm day so we had to keep the window open, but then there was a lot of noise coming from the railroad. There we had to choose between heat or noise.

    The room was very clean and just simple but comfortable. Very nice that there was a waterboiler and free coffee and tea. Very nice bonus was the swimming pool and training facilities. At the reception they are very friendly and helpful. We had a perfect stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.5
    l liked the good location close to the station as l...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    l liked the good location close to the station as l travelled to others cities as well so l did not have to walk too much, but it was also a big disadvantage as the station was very loud even all night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The bowling and swim facilities were great for kids and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced a courtyard where loud music played in the night. With no aircon we still had to leave windows open.

    The bowling and swim facilities were great for kids and adults. Hotel is not in a chic area but very close to train station and an easy walk to Tivoli and the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is good for those travelling by train, being a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is quite big but the shower enclosure is tiny. For a large person, you will be hitting your elbows against the wall and glass. There is no airconditioning, which is fine if the weather is cool, but during midday to afternoon it can get hot. The room comes with a desk fan though and you can open the window. The bed is quite old and the springs were very soft. The mattress is also quite thin (about 4 inches) and I could feel the springs underneath me.

    The location is good for those travelling by train, being a short 10-min walk from Central. It is also close to Vesterbro and right next to the Meat Packing District and Sonder Blvd, for those who want more restaurant choices. The hotel is also very quiet, even if it is close to the train tracks, although my room wasn't facing the tracks. I requested and was given a quiet room. The hotel also has a gym and a big pool. If you're looking for a hotel near Central Station, go for this instead of those on Istedgade. This hotel has big grounds, almost like its own park, so you won't feel cramped. The rooms are also relatively big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were rude. I had requested for 2 rooms. We got the rooms which were the farthest from the elevator. I was traveling with my parents who find walking difficult. Our request to change the room (atleast one of them) to make it comfortable for my parents was not even considered. The room was really warm as the windows were facing the evening sun. Despite our request to have the room inspected for the temperature, the staff were very rude in letting us know that it was because of the sun.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    We had booked 6 double rooms and they gave us penthouse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked 6 double rooms and they gave us penthouse with just one bathroom and charged us for the all six rooms. The staff and management are extremely rude and uncooperative and they can dump any customer who has booked in advance at lower rate and given to last minute customer charging higher rates. Booking. Com did d nothing for this let down even though we had booked through them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    i liked everything except the noise at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i had trouble with the noise from many trains and traffic all night, it was too loud and i prefer to sleep with the windows open. i dont like sleeping with all the windows closed, to shut out the noise.

    i liked everything except the noise at night. very easy to stay and relaxed, simple and functional. i like the breakfast hall and the sports centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition

    Room exceedingly hot / no air condition / morning & afternoon sun baking on the window. The fan turned on did not help cool the room down

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    The free access to the swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved! Especially for tea-drinkers, no selection of pure black teas + you NEVER get a good cup of tea with water from a thermo bottle.

    The free access to the swimming pool. The short distance to long-distance busses and airport train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Great facilities and excellent location but be careful when booking via Booking.com!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort of the bed wasn't great and we had issues with Booking.com not correctly allocating the number of people within our rooms. The hotel were pretty good about this, booking.com so far haven't been and are blaming this error on us and not them.

    The facilities that we could use such as the swimming pool and ten pin bowling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing, the pillows. Just lumps of square sponge in a cover. Still slept well, just could have done with one good pillow.

    Great hotel for what we needed. Was local to the train station and about 40 minutes walk from Nyhavn, so everything we needed to do was in walking distance. Staff were really friendly and helpful, perfect English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    The room and hallway was way too warm/hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hallway was way too warm/hot. The walls were scuffed in the room and halls showing a well used hotel without proper care to fix the appearance. The bathroom is outdated. I had to open windows to sleep and the trains are really loud. Ear plugs should be provided in rooms. The pool had so many kids in it I didn’t want to go near it. Would not recommend to solo travelers or business travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: