Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dragør Fort Hotel 2 stars

Prins Knuds Dæmning 2, 2791 Dragør, Denmark

#2 of 3 hotels in Dragør

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little bit close from the city center.

    The staff was really helpfully and friendly. We arrive late and they make us something to eat despite they don’t have a dinner service. The breakfast was really good. The hotel is a fort, so if you like history it’s a good place. Is close from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Just ask them and they'll for sure help you. We slept like kings and queens in the bed, fantastic. Wonderful view from the roof of the fort. WOW! Quiet and an awesome nature just around the corner. Nice and very good restaurants near by. You can ask and pay for breakfast, even book for a party and or diner in the fort. You can use the fridge, a microwave, the shoe polish machine, you even have a little kitchen where you can cook. It's old fashioned, but it clean and nice, it suits the surroundings in the fort and we felt very well there. Thanks so much :-))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to Copenhagen center, airport and the beautiful National Aquarium (The Blue Planet). Rooms are big. From this fort hotel it's only a five minutes walk to the Dragor harbour, restaurants and historical streets. Breakfast as of 8 am (not included in room price). You can climb to the top of the fort from where you have a great view on the bridge to Malmö Sweden.”

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such an interesting place! The woman who checked us in was incredibly helpful and friendly. The nearby town was absolutely beautiful, one of the highlights of put trip. We stayed there only one night, to be close to the airport, but I am so glad we did, I loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfume used in room, possibly to cover mildew. We took the perfume dispenser down, and had no further trouble.

    Unique fortress hotel, and large rooms. Nice cafe outside with fantastic view. The fortress is also a Pokestop, something my kids were happy about! We read up on history and explored the outdoors and the available indoors area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hair dryer. A musty smell in the room.

    Big rooms. Close to the Dragor harbour and a few restaurants / cafes. They serve breakfast in the morning (not included in the room price) after 8 am. 15 minutes to the airport by taxi. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had a smell of moisture, the bathrom had broken kiles, only a few TV channels - all set in perspective of the room price

    An interesting location, nice environment at the harbour, large rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what we got. The fort is in desperate need of work, shabby, and lacking atmosphere. Big problems getting in and out of car park once the gates were closed. Had to ask for a hair dryer and there was nothing extra in the room that for the price we paid you would expect.

    An old fort that could be fantastic if a little work was done. The room was big, the beds were clean and made each day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Som noice in the nigth and the house is in different shape

    This is very extra ordinary place not easy to find the staff. Lovely restaurants in the city. Big romms and very unusual

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. It is rustic, but if you are looking for out of the ordinary this place is cool.

    This is a fun hotel on the outskirts of Copenhagen. It is built into an old fort that protected the Harbor. It is close to the airport. There is not much around that is close, but it is an easy bus ride into town. The view from here though - is AWESOME. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably 2 Star. Beds soft but comfortable

    Great Location and Quirky 6BR ex- Defence Fort. No Accommadtion in Copenhagen and glad we stayed at Dragor. Great Old Fishing Village 5 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in Charming town of Dragor. Home like atmosphere friendly staff and tenants. Historic, rustic and one of our favorite places ever stayed at. Great Danish Breakfast by Domingo. Eric and Luna great guests. Torbin, Hannah, and Charlie the dog, great entertainers. Will be there again. Colonel Bob Miller USMC Ret. and Diane Miller. Mission Viejo, CA.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very original, unusual and picturesque, lovely stuff that made up for some small imperfections. I like such weird places, will happily go back there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to have dinner at the boat restaurant but it was closed because of a private function. May be next time.

    The room was spacious and very clean. The location is VERY quiet and cozy. We had always wanted to stay there and were not disappointed. So much history and great photos contained within the building. We plan to learn more about the fort and area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No explanation of the fort available in English. Facility did not match the photo on Bookings website. The photo must have been taken MANY years ago.

    The facility was historic

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor needs some updating

    Novelty, situation and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information in rooms on meals and hotel service

    The rooms are huge, free parking lovely views from the roof, easy to walk to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs some tender loving care

    The hotel is well located, near a very nice village (Dragor) and close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, smells like cigarettes on the corridors and there were bugs in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    filthy. smelled like oil from the motor room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in an old military fort just by the sea, so it has a bit of a different athmosphere. Daragör is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When are you ever going to get a chance to sleep in an actual fort? I have a military buff and that is why I picked this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All, at first - personnel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of staff, grounds could have been better kept

    historic ambiance and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town of Dragor was great. The Fort and hotel were a disapointment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I had planned more time for the stay

    Very close to air port... Nice private baths... View of sweden

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff , service No tonic , no Ice , No lemmon for the gin .

    the atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is very tired and not worth the cost of staying there.

    It was interesting to experience another part of Denmark.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Breakfast or Meals. Shower floor was very slippery when wet. Shower head broken and no handles or shelves in shower. Arrived about 10.00am and met cleaning lady let us inn and gave us a room. No other visible staff until evening for our stay. Had to walk about a mile and back for food.

    Beds were very comfortable and room very clean.Very nice little town. Would go back.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is in need of some modernization. The dining hall looks like it serves as a bar (probably is used that way) and the furnishings are a little old and dated looking - not necessarily historic. We arrived at night and it was a little dark around the entrance so that was unnerving.

    This is a cool hotel in that it is in an old fort. It is located in what seems to be a neighborhood and with a boatyard. It was certainly interesting to be in a renovated fort so you could "see" the history. In the morning we could look around and I wish we had more time to explore the fort.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The village of Dragor is pretty and Dragor Fort was exactly as described and just great for its quirkyness and welcome. We very much enjoyed our stay

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Accommodating staff (I checked in at an ungodly hour and they were fine with it - do call ahead though); Character of the place and beautiful location - wish I could have spent more time there; Large room;

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would not recommend the place. Too expensive for what we get! The instalation no longer compliant and the rooms are antiquated. The piping are completely damaged and it was raining in the room (ground full a water on 2 meter square, we could not walked without having foot completly wet)!!! The owner is apparently aware of it since long but does not reparre and continues to sell rooms that are uninhabitable ! He even did not came to talk with us to excuse this... We were put in a new room that smelled damp ... The bathrooms are middle... In short, this hotel is in serious need of renovation before they can continue to rent rooms. Far too expensive for what we get!

    Very quiet place and room are spacious. Staff working there are very kinds (I'm not talking about the owner that even did not came to talk with us!!!).

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not know about an extra booking we had made on arrival, the place was musty and we ended up staying at her sons hotel which was lovely.

    Her help to get accommodation somewhere else

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We called ahead for a late arrival time. Got there ..... nobody to help us. The place is dreary, expensive, a very bad choice.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can´nt point out anything.

    Overall everything, nice place, excellent room and comfortable bed, friendly staff and the price tops it all !

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No washing machines. You need to go to the harbour

    next to the nice town of Dragør. Old canon fortress transformed into a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were not clean (lots of dust and hair on the ground), staff was nowhere to be seen and were not friendly

    Location, free wifi and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    access to airport was unclear...but worked out fine.

    it is a beautiful spot....a little weird with the mannikins in uniform...

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very close to airport

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Dragør Fort Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: