Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Faaborg Fjord 4 stars

Svendborgvej 175, 5600 Fåborg, Denmark

#10 of 14 hotels in Fåborg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nothing to write home about, and rather small. With a balcony overlooking the parking area. Breakfast was rather boring with hardly any service, since staff where busy chatting in kitchen!

    The hotel is well located, just off the water's edge, and about 2.5km away from the centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    reasonable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't get a room on the end of the blocks near the fire escapes, they are metal steps and people use them as a short cut to get in to the hotel and its very noisy when people go up the steps... I questioned the reception about people using it, all she said was next time book a different room !!! The pictures on the site do not show the hotel properly ..

    Hotel fairly good room was clean, most staff friendly, food was good. location was out of town which is why we chose it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Access/check in 24-hours a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access/check in 24-hours a day. My partner did not feel well, and the staff let us check out one hour later to give her more time. That made a big difference!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Adequate. We arrived late & left early therefore it didn't bother us that it wasn't a great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the Hotel was set back off the road it was quiet noisy and the rooms very small. The bathroom was the smallest I've been in and the shower wouldn't fit a large person in it as it was so tiny.

    The food and service in the restaurant were fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small​ and people smoking all around our room left us unable to leave our window open because of the smell.

    The room, although small, had a private balcony and was neat, clean and comfortable. The walk into town was easily managed and the breakfasts good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was not friendly. She had a sour tone and told us that we had'nt paid. But I knew that the money was drawn from my card. I had to show her on my phone, and I told her that we had booked at booking.com. She was still negativ and said She knew that but that their system did'nt speak well with booking.com. But when She saw my phone and the payment, She manage the payment. I understand the situation, but i didnt like her tone. Rest of the staff were nice.

    Faaborg town. Bicycle rent, but they had too few. One day there were no bicyles to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Large, comfortable family room. Enjoyed the selection of games available to play - boules, Crolf (a cross between croquet and golf). Lovely breakfast selection and evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location, wine and staff except for the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard double room was too small for a couple! The bed felt like a shoe box. Although the view from the resturant was amazing and the wine was good, but the food was terrible! The menu lacks variety and was very expensive. Would pay more for better food. But the staff was very friendly and I would recommend this hotel for summer vacations.

    Great location, good variety of wines, lovely view and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    The price / quality is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and extremely small bathroom. No airconditioning and the room was very warm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    no fridge or air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fridge or air con

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private beach is just a narrow dark sand piece of land Not good value for money

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style and design were poor. Service was not at expected level.

    Near the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Very fine hotel, excellent staff and very good room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very fine hotel, excellent staff and very good room (superior) Breakfast excellent in nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good Breakfast, very nice surroundings.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bath room were a bit small, but for one night totally o.k.

    Very good Breakfast, very nice surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location in south fynen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space for 4 of us in 1 bedroom, or they have connecting rooms if preferred.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    I didn't like the pillow, where too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the pillow, where too soft.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location feels more off the beaten track than we were expecting, but maybe in high season it would seem less isolated. Also a shame that the nice looking swimming pool was closed, although they did turn on the saunas for us.

    Friendly and helpful staff. I think we might have been one of the few guests to ask about Crolf. They were a bit bemused - and amused - but found and printed out the rules in English very willingly.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    We like just about everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to take a shower without getting most of the bathroom floor wet because of flow under shower door (not a major problem--used smaller towel to dam the water.)

    We like just about everything! Short distance from Faaborg made walking an exercise plus. Beautiful Faaborg harbor, fantastic museum great views of Faaborg Fjord from balcony.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    The room was quiet and nice surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet dinner,no a la carte.Nothing for vegetarians to eat except salad and potatoes.If we did not have dogs with us,we would have gone somewhere else.

    The room was quiet and nice surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Min familie og jeg var meget begejstrede for opholdet på...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lidt flere planter eller grønt på udendørs arealerne ville hygge, ellers var alt perfekt !!!!!!!

    Min familie og jeg var meget begejstrede for opholdet på Hotel Fåborg Fjord. Super lækre senge, skønne dyner og puder med lækkert rent, hvidt sengetøj, tykke badelagner og håndklæder og pænt og rent på værelserne. Dejligt med mulighed for at kunne lave både kaffe, the og chokolade på værelset !!! Ja, selv morgenmaden var lækker. Bacon, æg, pølser. You name it. Brød i mange afskygninger, diverse pålæg, frugt og dejlig brunsviger. Stedet får vores allerbedste anbefalinger, for både dejlig atmosfære, lækker mad og fine værelser.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    Views, breakfast, gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was two singles pushed together. Shower soap dispenser broken from wall, no ventilation other than opening ground floor patio doors into car park.

    Views, breakfast, gym

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.7
    The beds were comfortable, the breakfast and food was tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel. It has many facilities, such as a restaurant. But it is only open until 9.00 pm and not everyday. On our day of arrival we only had the choice of a full grill buffet. The towels were not changed, no individual soaps etc. as one would expect in a 4 star hotel. Our room also smelt musty. It may be inline with Danish standards but not with my general international standards. In addition we requested and received email confirmation of, neighbouring rooms for our children. On arrival we were on different floors!

    The beds were comfortable, the breakfast and food was tasty and the wifi was excellent. Overal the cost was reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.9
    Good sized room that is clean, beautiful gardens, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower cubicle is a tad small, wish they had more fish and seafood dishes in the restaurant menu.

    Good sized room that is clean, beautiful gardens, great location walking distance to the seaside and to town, courteous staff and pretty good hotel food.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Good views, staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good views, staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location! Nice dinner and breakfast, fresh pate and bread. Close to the sea. Free parking. Very quite and safe.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.4
    Credit card charge 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Credit card charge 2.5% Small bathroom. Swimmimg pool without water . No airco no mino bar. Conclusion:this is a 2 star hotel.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: