Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Sluseholmen 4 stars

Molestien 11, 2450 Copenhagen, Denmark

#52 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame the Jacuzzi didn't work when we were there, as we booked that hotel because of it, I would've thought it is best for guests to find out about things like that and allow move or cancel the booking. We were given a small voucher to dine at the hotel's restaurant though. It is close to the train track and at night can be quite noisy with open windows (it was quite hot inside to sleep with closed windows), probably not an issue in winter.

    Easy location to get to, amazing views to the harbour. Good decor and nice selection of TV channels. It is directly opposite the bus stop, so easy to get the centre and to/from airport. No need for a taxi even!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the street are very noisy, Bathroom had mold near sink and shower tiles and room was quite dusty, Mattress very soft, Need to take 2 busses to get to city centre or spend 20 euro for a taxi, no safe in the room.

    Breakfast was OK, Free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too expensive for the offer. Maybe fine considering you are in Copenhagen , but no towels for the floor at the toilet, no water in the gym... and room price more than 200 €. For that price you get an excellent hotel in Madrid

    Personal very helpful and quality of food great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty sheets like someone wiped their nose on it(1st photo) and the amount of dust collected on the side of the box spring cover was an indication of how long that sheet wasn´t changed(4th photo), asked for new cover but instead just got no cover(2nd photo), a lot of dust in general on night stands, stains on carpet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pain with check-in. Apparently the credit card from booking.com could not be used to pay, (Maestro) debit not accepted so I had to pay cache and give up my passport with 4000DKK extra.

    fast elevators and a spacious bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well I don't think that it's a horrible mistake but we have only one towel in the room for two people which is quite odd. But we managed it in the end.

    The hotel is about 6 min drive to the city centre. Accomodation is very clean, silent and also breakfast is very good! Staff is very friendly, especially receptionist Kit who upgraded us (for free!) to better room because my husband longed for a view to harbour (I guess hotel wasn't totally full so she could do that which was very kind of her). Thank you! Also sauna is very pleasent after a long cold day after exploring the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms have tea and coffee making facilities which would have been nice. Didn't seem like there was a lot to see/do around the hotel but there was a harbour that we didn't get time to see so maybe more going on there, plus there was a lot to offer in town so wasn't necessary for us to stay close to the hotel.

    Clean, very comfortable, great breakfast selection,friendly and helpful staff and nice to come back to a Jacuzzi in the evening! The beds were very cosy and definitely the quietest place I've ever stayed so slept incredibly well! As it's only a couple of train stops from the central station you can be away from the town but know you don't have far to go to get back. There is a bus stop outside but easier to walk up to the train station. If you ask for a room on the 5th floor you'll be closer to the spa room, we were almost directly across so could easily nip over!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi for the whole 5 days I was there. This was very frustrating. You would think the hotel would have made alternative internet arrangements for guests. Only critical things were assisted with such as online check in. Particularly galling given that the hotel business wifi remained operational. This really diminished the quality of my experience in this hotel.

    Restaurant was great and breakfast was exceptional. The inclusion in the price was a bonus. Staff generally very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant could not deliver any service. The guest needs to insist to take a seat in the half empty restaurant. Best is to follow the waiter into the kitchen to take an order. Then waiting ages for the dishes to be served. This is not connected to the hotel rooms or breakfast but in such a hotel you can expect at least some service. Next time we will better go downtown or eat out at the airport.

    Rooms are ok, wifi works well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vanity kit in the room. No drinking glasses, coffee, water, minibar or anything else making you feel welcome or home. Fungus in the water bucket in the sauna. Staff at breakfast humiliating a woman treating her like a thief because she wants to bring a fruit to her room.

    One of the few hotels in Copenhagen with a relax room with pool and sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were small, room had toenail clippings left behind, when breakfast dining area became busy no seats were available to eat.

    Staff was nice. Breakfast was simple, but good & free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sauna too small for size of the hotel. Repeatedly occupied by very noisy and alcohol drinking persons. No locker, no fridge, no coffee or tea in the hotel room. Impossible to take a shower without wetting the whole bathroom due to design of the cabin. No airport-service. 1-person beds quite small.

    Breakfast was good, WiFi was fast and reliable. State of the art running belt in the gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not cleaned found old dirty hat in the closet, dirty carpet, room towards the street as business I would expect back side and not needing to wake up due to police sirens, arm rest at breakfast worn through leaving open polstry.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't use The jacuzzi a first day Noise for 3 reasons the road in front of the hotel the railway track behind the hotel music broadcast on the hotel car park from 7 am to 11 pm and heard from the rooms

    The gym room but small the cleanliness of the Sauna The breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are pretty basic. The hotel is pretty far from the city center (check other Scandic branches in the city center) and also far from supermarkets/shops if you wanted to buy something at the evening or go out. You will have to take (2) busses to reach the city center (24 DKK per bus per direction) or take a taxi. This is by far a great thing to consider. Breakfast is decent (eggs, oats, cold cuts, yogurt, coffee, juice, cereal, bacon, sausage, bread) nothing fancy like smoked salmon. No safe inside the room, you have to use the hotel safe at the reception. TV is a decent 32" LCD with around 20 - 25 Danish and international channels. However it is not a smart TV so you cannot stream media from your portable devices (ex: Netflix, YouTube, ... etc). No complementary slippers like offered in other hotels, no shower cap, no sewing kit, no mini-bar (fridge), no cups or mugs, no kettle, no tea or coffee inside the rooms.

    Hotel is decent, it has a 32 inch TV per room, a GYM, sauna and Jacuzzi. It has good value for money compared to city center hotels. Rooms are quite nice and can reach around 20m2 to 25m2 with the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practical location rather than pretty - hotel is on a business park well outside the city. Beds weren't great - too soft. Quite pricey though we did book only a few days before.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Terrific breakfast. Location great for airport. Lots of parking. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived they told me they had over booked the hotel and booked me a taxi to another Scandic hotel which was tired, damaged and no discount was offered. I was travelling with clients who were staying at the hotel which made things difficult. I was not contacted in advance to warn me. The bar staff were very slow, rude and the restaurant ran out of food. I was told to make use of the free wifi to order through just-eat. Breakfast was very disorganised and the layout was poor meaning people were tripping over each other.

    The foyer was OK. Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been welcome. Prices of water and food is extortionate and so we didn't spend a single Kroner on anything we could have done.

    Easy for public transport and car parking. Nice harbour view. Quiet despite the railway line. Very clean and well maintained. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No public transport link (and cabs in Denmark are rather expensive), room overlooking a busy road, no one supervised the sauna in the evening (during the opening hours) so I was greeted by some rubbish and dirty towels left by some other people.

    The staff was quite nice, the room was clean and not too small.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being only 9kms from the airport 'the Hotels' could run shuttle buses similar to LAX, USA. , 'The Hotels' means by groups in particular areas!

    The bed is extra comfy The breakfast food choice is very good The reception are particularly helpful in all aspects.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was convenient for the meeting I had as one was onsite and the other was walking distance away, however it is located a little outside the downtown area. It is easily accessible by a 10 minute taxi ride so was not a big deal.

    The hotel was what I needed for a short business trip and was very affordable. Staff was very accommodating and let us check in early and have a late checkout with no issues. Even when our meeting ran late and we got back to the hotel later then planned it was no issue. Only a short taxi ride from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. The price is extremely high. Food in the restaurant was good but a little over priced. The staff seemed to be not deeply welcoming.

    The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but in same time it's close to the Copenhagen airport (about 10 minutes by car); it's a great choice if you have to fly the next day. This is a very modern hotel with a interesting interior design. The room is nice, not too large but comfortable and clean. You can play billiards in the relax area for free. Free-Wi-Fi. Free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Transportation. The BUS and ferry BUS were the only way to get to the center of the town or to the congress centre. It would be much easier with the metro.

    The room was extra clean and spacious with a nice view at the canal. Breakfast was tasty and in abudance with excellent coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's waste of money # bed was not clean # no phone in rooms so one has to go to check in counter every time for any issue # No room delivery services

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little isolated for getting anywhere and also a taxi late at night on my own.

    Nice hotel,added bonus of having a sauna and jacuzzi. Rooms are comfortable but basic but I slept very well, and if you have a top floor room you have a beautiful view over the marina.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy outside bar area, even well into late at night, was woken up at 2.30 am due to the high noise level and no air conditioning at the hotel in a hot and humid night made it impossible to sleep without the open window, hotel could not provide small fan to ease the heat either. also booked a double room, specifically asked for a double bed, but ended up in a room with two single beds joined together, gap between the mattresses did not help either. it might sound petty to highlight these issues, but i made sure to book according to my requirements and paid over £550.00 for 2 nights BnB. housekeeping was not done until asked the staff to do so, tea / coffee facilities were not replenished despite asking. Anyway, next trip will be at a different hotel as spending that kind of money can get you a much better option for sure. By the way, i would compare this place to a half decent coaching hotel in the UK.

    Friendly reception staff, half decent location,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff who spoke good English and gave us good advice on how to get into Copenhagen by bus. This is a very modern hotel with interesting artistic touches. Easy access from passing motorways.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Selling coffee in the lobby from automatic machine, very expensive and no cooker and coffee in the room In two days they didn't change bed sheets.

    Sauna, whirlpool, gym

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels please!

    I missed various type of vegetable and sweets. On the other hand, the selection of teas is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have wanted the hotel to have an ice machine

    The Room was clean and breakfast was very good. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in my room.

    Good twin room, nice beds. Wife connection decent, 720p+ videos lag a bit on youtube.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed for public holiday. Unusual for a 4 star hotel Jacuzzi out of order and awaiting a new one

    Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC in room and very hot and uncomfortable. Very noisy when I opened the window

    Breakfast OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SUUUUUUper friendly staff - the most supportive and helpful I have ever seen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The juice I bought carrots and apple hahaha

    The facilities and Fazard was very attentive to everything I asked him!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold and the blankets very thin.

    The view from sauna and breakfast were the best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location...not very close to center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the city center

    Very nice receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i loved everything ! it was amazing will stay again :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee available which I thought was weird for a 4* hotel. One member of staff was rude.

    Location is good. Comfy beds and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the summer with 75F temps, yet a price of $225 per room. Hotel is far from the city center

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff extremely especially front desk very nice and helpful. No real neighborhood to walk around all business Nice property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't worth to pay for me

    It is an okay hotel to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we check-in and pay we asked for Invoice to company name BUT staff said do it during check out There was NO such arrangement during check out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out of town. Not many facilities nearby

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely views. Close to marina and lovely walks. Close to airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    comfortable clean spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No notification of name change

    Basic but clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay twice for one room/night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, no restaurants around

    wi fi, comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit out of town

    Pleasant bright hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey food and drinks, quite far from city centre.

    Free pool table and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff initially a bit rude.

    Nice design and very clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good and clean room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was good but a little over priced.

    Really friendly, helpful staff and a great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from City center and price was extremely high for no real reason.

    Very nice, clean and efficient service

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed one night as located close to family. Good views of the water. Great Breakfast available. Quiet location close to airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Often very busy with guest traffic in foyer and at breakfast, some areas showing the effect of heavy guest and pet use. Isolated location but walkable to S tog, harbour bus and bycyklen wrack if you know the area. No bath but good shower.

    Very friendly helpful staff, modern occasionally quirky decor, young feel eg YouTube clips on screen in lifts, small spa with good view over harbour, rooms typical Scandinavian in size but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free breakfast (not obvious at time of booking, or before confirmation on booking.com) terrible Location - 2 buses to airport and intermittent service to city. Buses stop at some point. Cannot access by train. Terrible

    Nothing. Avoid. Avoid.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would be nice to have coffee and tea facilities in the room instead of having to go downstairs to reception to get a coffee (and pay for it), and a mini fridge in the room would also have been helpful.

    The location of the hotel is excellent from a public transport perspective, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel, as well as a water ferry (which is an amazing way to see the City) less than a kilometre away. Thanks to the staff, the ferry is an option to get into the City and was one of our parts of the stay. The hotel is close to the city and also to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I've stayed at First Hotel Molestien maybe 20 times over the last three years, and it's really sad to experience how they've deteriorated during this period. This time I booked a double room with bathtub, which I got. Problem was the bathtub didn't hold the water. Got a new room - same problem. Got a third room, and this tub worked - however there was no soap left in the liquid soap dispenser. Moreover, they've stripped the rooms down to only minimal features. No cups, no boiler, no fridge or bar, no toiletry, no glasses apart from two plastic ones in a plastic bag. Also a formerly rather splendid breakfast has been stripped down to a highly spartan treat. Bread in Denmark are normally quite tasty and easy to get - not here. Almost no spread or cold-cuts for the bread, apart from a couple of slices of cheese, and a tiny portion of ham. No toast nor a toaster. No vegetables - not even cucumber or tomatoes. The bacon was the worst I've ever had, black and dry like some sort of overgrilled pig-chips. Scrambled eggs was more like a stuffed egg pudding. Choice of teas: Pickwicks English breakfast or Liptons Strawberry tea. And so on .... The overall conclusion is that this strip-down-to-a-minimal-service makes you feel like an irrelevant person - not an appreciated guest. It would be all right, if the prices were more hostel-like, but we're talking 1500 - 2000 DKK a night here. Not exactly stripped down prices.

    On the plus-side: Very kind and helpful staff at the reception, and a spacious free parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -single bed made as double with a huge gap between -a bit cold in the room -a bit far away from the center if you are a tourist

    -Breakfast -jacuzzi from the spa -friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom did have a bad smell, which I've seen in other reviews and have to agree with. And although friendly staff I've marked positively (which it was for the most part) one time we had to wait at reception for a while because the staff member working was playing with her dog. Also, now that I have checked out I see there are 2 separate charges to my Credit card, one for the amount stated by staff at checkout but the other I am having to query with the hotel as I do not recall being told about another amount to be paid such as for a deposit etc. Which just adds a bit of stress and could deter me from returning And the double bed is two singles which easily part in the middle and has two single duvets which I haven't encountered before.

    Friendly and helpful staff, particularly one of the male members working on reception he was very helpful. We had asked him to unlock the dividing door between two rooms and when we got back to the room he was already there to help us.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the room didn't offer any slipper and robes, it was cold and the bed wasn't good for couples.

    Spa was what we needed after a cold day and breakfast was really good

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lot of noise in night by drunken guests and hotel staff doesn't do anything about it. Hotel bar closed due to renovation without notification on website. For the noise I demanded discount when checked out and I received it

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa set up seemed a little odd (no robes or flipflops available that we could tell) - very minor point though!

    Very comfortable room, friendly and very helpful staff, good food in the restaurant and for the breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room I was staying in looked a bit dirty, but the bed and bathroom seemed fine.

    Regardless some say the location if the hotel is a bit secluded, I liked the location. It's only 10 minutes by car/taxi and the bus stop is right outside the hotel. The hotel has plentiful facilities and a great breakfast buffet, healthy even.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel a bit isolated so nothing to do in the evenings unless you get a bus into the centre. However the bus stop is directly outside the hotel

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Hotel was close to the Bella Centre so good location for business

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our 1st night stay room fliided as the shower drain was blocked and water poured out in to main bed area. Receptionist fixed this and told us they have no other spare rooms. So we put down 7-8 towels as carpet was soaking wet. He said we could be moved to another room the following night. In the morning receptionist called to say other room was ready although would be 100DKK upgrade fee per night. We declined and stayed where we where. We where upset and angry at this as shots have been free upgrade to other room and refunded our 1st night stay.

    Our 1st night stay room fliided as the shower drain was blocked and water poured out in to main bed area. Receptionist fixed this and told us they have no other spare rooms. So we put down 7-8 towels as carpet was soaking wet. He said we could be moved to another room the following night. In the morning receptionist called to say other room was ready although would be 100DKK upgrade fee per night. We declined and stayed where we where. We where upset and angry at this as shots have been free upgrade to other room and refunded our 1st night stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No near by alternative so you have to eat in the hotel and it's expensive. Also because I used booking.com to book the hotel and breakfast as I had to leave early and wanted to cancel breakfast I was told that I still had to pay for it! I was told "there's nothing we can do because you booked with booking.com" yet I was paying the hotel and not booking.com, stupid!

    Easy access to the airport, 10 minutes in a taxi.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They would improve by having solutions instead of "Sorries" No USA electric adapters (was told I could walk to a gas station ten minutes away and they "might" have them), bathroom filthy (dried feces on side of sink), shower design ridiculous (water all over floor), road noise, no room service except by DL'ing an app. Sarah the manager was not defensive and offered free breakfast; room should have been comped instead for all our trouble.! Never again in Copenhagen!

    Breakfast buffet was nice but way overpriced.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No queen size bed. Just two singles which was annoying as a couple. Couldn't sleep next to each other without laying in the crack.

    Breakfast buffet was really good. Lots of choice and good quality. Rooms were standard and clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms had no AC, so I had to have my window open. The decking for the bar was under my window so it was very noisy until 2am. At 3-30am trains started running also just outside my window and then the delivery lorries started to deliver at 5am, also just under my window, so as it was open to cool my roomdown, I had 2 nights of very bad sleep.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    My money was stolen in my room when I was eating breakfast. It was not the first time guests lost their valuables in this hotel. I will not book this hotel again because I don't want be on alert every minute

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When asking for directions, to keep in mind that tourists do not know anything. What would help are clear and specific descriptions. "Walk down the street " is not clear. "Walk towards the left of such and such street" is better.

    The breakfast was excellent!

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Sluseholmen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: