Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marina

Vedbæk Strandvej 391, 2950 Vedbæk, Denmark

#1 of 1 hotels in Vedbæk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 756 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a studio which had a ‘kitchenette’ in very poor condition. The studio cost more than the standard room. As my husband was working during our stay here I wanted somewhere to be able to sit and make a cup of tea. I envisaged a kettle was part of a kitchenette’s equipment but that took a day’s negotiation. The kitchenette equipment was sparse and not clean. I brought a pot down to reception which was engrained with porridge from a previous occupant and had not been cleaned. That was pretty disgusting. The floor was poor quality laminate, very badly scored and none too clean. The wood around the fridge was crumbling away. I asked twice about changing rooms but that was not possible. The only saving grace was that the weather was fine and I spent as much time as possible outside. Having just moved from Rungstedgaard due to availability, the contrast was strikingly bad. I do hope other rooms were better than ours but the hotel overall needed a thorough revamp. It was like a 1970s time-warp.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room cleansing service at the first day was good. So I left a 50 as a tip. Then the quality of service immediately became worse. My socks were thrown under the bed. The third day we got no cleansing at all. The bed was not made, the garbage cans were not emptied, the toilet papers were not refilled! This doesn't make any sense. I tip and the service gets worse? RIDICULOUS!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved that they had soft boiled eggs on their breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet as a whole is quite good. It's not massive, so don't expect a culinary world tour, but it covers all the basic bases very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was there for real a Fitness center? Not for real I visied that room. Customer Service person, at the time of arrival, was bit cheeky, but did her job. Room was very Basic, some paint stains (red) on the table and floor...the shower tab was broken and I got some cuts to my hand from it. I would stay again in that hotel, if there would not be any other option nearby.

    Breakfast was ok, view from the breakfast room was fabulous! Very nice location nearby sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is going through a change in management so there were minor shortcomings - phone in room could not be used for outside calls, bar and restaurant were not fully operational.

    Location. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not feel completely clean. There was a coffee stain on the bedside table and the toilet did not flush properly. The breakfast was ok, but the scrambled eggs were made from powder and my colleague got bad fruit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has been made with a style sometimes 1980 or close - and still looks about the same. Would require some new paint & restoration, but is a clean & nice place to stay.

    A good place to stay if visiting Northern side of Copenhagen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't stay there myself, but I booked on behalf of 3 of my team members who was generally very satisfied with the stay, the service and especially highlighted a nice breakfast and an amazing view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive breakfast, it certainly does not worth 130 DKK. if you wanted a Capuccino you had to pay extra! Very expensive hotel in general

    the location was great, spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    several plug, lights and hairdryer not working. Shower not working in my colleague room (only the bath was working).

    location, pet allowed, very good wifi connection, good restaurants in the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have change the breakfast set up and now it seems less items then before. I liked the previous setup more.

    The girl who checked us in during afternoon, she was really good and she went above and beyond to make sure we have a great stay. I have stayed here before but this time it was really good because of that individual person. Well done to her.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was not very hot - even when at maximum temperature No tea or coffee-making facilities in room Bar area in hotel was not open I don't think it was great value for money

    The hotel was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We encountered an issue of water supply in the region (according to the hotel reception) and had brown water (i.e., quite some sand is in the water) in the bathroom on the first day, which was solved on the second day. The reception staff was trying to be helpful, but not much things could be done. Also we happened to know that the hotel was reopened some months ago. Since then, apparently, they don't have a restaurant and no alcohol at the bar in the hotel is provided.

    Location and helpful staffs. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea coffee making facilities. Also having paid DKK250 per night for pet would have expected a few treats for the dog not just plastic bowl and blanket

    Breakfast and bed was confortable. However, as going to work 06.30 breakfast start a little late.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad plumbing in the bathroom, shower wouldn't work had to use bath and then when emptied the water came up the plug hole in the shower and flooded the bathroom floor and Hotel had lost its licence so no drink at the bar !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property could do with an overhaul. Worn interior in rooms, too soft mattresses etc. It used to be a grand hotel. I saw it in 1965 when it was new. Staff is polite and friendly, breakfast was good. The hotel could be an upscale hotel, looks great from the outside, location is great but would obviously cost a lot of money to renovate. The propery owner is taking over as of January 3rd as I understand.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's easy to see that this Hotel was a really nice place in the past, but now it's dated and needs a serius update on the carpets, room decorations, plumbing, etc... The toilets don't work properly and I had a "monster" waiting for us in the toilet and after flushing 3 times it didn't went away... after changing room, I noticed that the problem must be kind of a general thing, because it was allways a problem... I was told that the hotel will have some renovations, and if that happens I do beleive that will be an wonderfull place.

    The Hotel has surrounding area super beautiful... Ocean, beach, some nice cafes and restaurants, etc... The WIFI speed is very good (even for Uploading videos on the cloud and for video conference) It also has a very nice garden on the back of the hotel It's easy to park and it's free...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the bedside lamps didn't work, I mentioned this to the reception staff on the first night but the problem wasn't fixed for the duration of our stay

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless of the bedroom was not satisfactory at all, no enough staff around and the hotel runs only with one staff and when he/she is busy you have to wait until they get free to help. Housekeeping knock on my door at 8:30 in the morning and entering the room. I have sent more details to the hotel manager by email. Still waiting for response. As it was very disappointed stay.

    Area is okay but nothing special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea or coffee facilities provided in the room. This would have made our stay a lot better.

    Good breakfast with a varied menu. The superior double room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower wasn't of the standard I would have expected with a moveable screen to protect the rest of the bathroom from getting wet and a soap/shampoo dispenser that required a couple of good pushes to operate.

    Good breakfast selection, friendly helpful staff, luckily for English people English is spoken (and very well, too)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities feel a bit dated, especially the bathrooms and minimal furniture in the bedrooms.

    The breakfast and staff were great. The hotel was quiet, location overlooks the sea and parking was easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh, it is tired. Taps don't work properly, shower smells of drains, flooring noisy and worn. Also, every time it has changed ownership (which has happened a few times) you start life as a new customer again. I guess I am getting tired of typing in my details again and again.

    I have been staying here for business for 10 years- it used to be great, then OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired,need updating urgently. The behaviour of the bus loads of charter tourist who take other hotel guests for granted, they were noisy, rude and only focused on getting everything they could first. The noise of the coaches backing up at five in the morning and taking over the parking to board their clients, blocking exists without concern for other guests.

    The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very tired. In particular the bathroom needs updating and the dirty limescaled toilet bowl throwing away. No tea and coffee making facilities. To buy at the hotel was a rip off.

    Loved the position of the hotel. We had an apartment which consisted of a large bed in one room and a sitting room with sofa, two chairs a desk and chair. There were sliding doors which opened onto a stand up balcony which gave a good breeze from the sea. The inclusive breakfast was a great start to the day with really pleasant staff working there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely worn down. Severely overpriced. Wifi did not work. Toilets did not flush. Charged 100 DKR pr hour for late check out. The place smelled old and mouldy.

    The night clerk in the reception is the only positive thing I have to say about this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed in the 'family room' was of poor quality and very uncomfortable. The hotel could do with a revamp/upgrade. Rather dated rooms.

    The 'family room' consisted of two rooms with interlocking doors. Good breakfast. Right by the beach in the vicinity of marina and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the foods for breakfast were not filled up anymore half an hour before official deadline for breakfast ( which was executed sharply by unpleasant supervisor) No hot chocolate/cacao for children.

    Bathing spot in front of hotel - in summertime ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minibar (there was an ampty cabinet, however), so also no possibility to keep food cool. Room temperature quite hot, we couldn't find thermostat.

    Excellent location nearly "on" the beach. We stayed on the ground floor, which we very much appreciate. If you are tired of the beach, good cycling facilities in the neighbourhood in the form of numbered cycleways

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room smelt awful and there were no tea and coffee facilities in room. The toilet blocked in the morning and wouldn't flush so asked to change rooms, which they did. The next smelt too so we had to put a towel over the drain to diminish the smell.

    Parking was great and easy. Staff were helpful once we complained giving us another room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an issue with the toilet drain . Mr.John had taken special care to change the room and even made sure i was comfortable with the new room provided

    The Property was in a good location ,around 10 minutes walk to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything worked in the room, but it was a little run-down. I think the soap dispenser in the shower was the only thing that didn't work properly. The plug for the sink worked, but seemed to be broken. There was a lot of mold on the shower caulk. The room smelled a little musty.

    The breakfast. The beach-side location. Ease of reaching property from the train station. The main lobby and breakfast room had been recently remodelled.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is too old and needs renovation. I think it is way lower than other danish hotels' standards.

    Good location within peaceful fishing village. 3min from the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom had a very bad smell which they said they could not repair!! Also, the drain of the sink had problems as the water was not running properly.

    The hotel is in a very nice location right on the beach. The breakfast table is very nice and has everything for any taste and it was included in the price of the hotel. The bed was really comfy and nice . The housekeeping personnel was very accommodating. I enjoyed my stay and would like to go back hopefully in a different room though

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price, cleanliness and location was not good, overall the hotel is below a 2 star B & B in the UK

    Staff made up for the hotel itself. If it was not for the staff people would not stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOM 226: Start with the floors in the room. They were sanded and never finished. It feels like walking on sand and I did not like walking bare-feet on them. For the bed provide a good mattress and pillow, not just a sack filled with polystyrene. Then repair the paint and especially the broken fixtures and tiles in the bathroom. Finish by having the curtains hung properly, on gliders that actually let the curtains glide. Need I say more? How about the walls in general, or how about the floor worn/damaged from an entry door hung wrong, etc etc. In other words, start spending money on repair. Then train the cleaning staff. Tell them to shop shouting on their mobile phones at 6 am and there should not be any reason to vacuum hallways at that time either. After all, most guests have hotel rooms for sleeping, not for being entertained by cleaning staff arguing. This is not a 4-star hotel, 1-2 perhaps, but not 4.

    I did not like anything about the place itself. It is a "has been" property at a good address. It had its best moment 50 years ago. It is passé in the present shape. I do not know what is modern about the place, unless it is modern to be in disrepair. Whoever owns this property should be ashamed of themselves. I have stayed at other First Hotel properties and find the quality varies and so do prices, but this takes the bottom. It is in ill repair and really needs a very serious overhaul.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise it was a convention centre but we've made that mistake a few times in Denmark now !!

    The staff were friendly and helful .. only 30-40 mins to Copenhagen . Lovely bfast . On the coast too !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt tired. Owners need to make a capital investment and bring the whole establishment into the 21:st century. Bathroom was lacking final finish and had a strange smell. Worn carpets. Potentialy a five stat hotel but not now.

    Staff were friendly and effient. Location is great, breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outrageous price per night for an inferior, outdated room where the bathroom desperately needed an upgrade.No restaurant, no tea/coffee facilities in the room and all for the bargain price of £250 per night!!Sheer profiteering including the bar,when manned,where prices were eye watering. I appreciate that the hotel was in a unique situation of trying to cater for rooms where the rest of Copenhagen was full with a vast medical conference but this was way over the top.Not to be repeated!!

    It was the only hotel available in Copenhagen!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs renovation. Old and dirty bathroom. Sewer smell in bathroom and on hallway Only breakfast possible and no dinner option in hotel.

    Great location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel where we stayed a few years ago is beginning to get run down - restaurant closed, breakfast quite basic in comparison with others in price class, toilet in room streaked with brown.

    Pleasant rooms and architecture, nice bar area, reasonable location if you want to be in suburbs north of Copenhagen. Reasonable restaurants nearby (good Italian, reasonable Danish fish restaurant, excellent ice cream shop).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very outdated bathrooms and no floor mat provided for after taking a bath. The liquid soap dispensers were difficult to operate and not refilled. Cleaning of our room did not take place until late afternoon and we had to sit around in the lounge whilst waiting for this to be done. The bed was comfortable but there was only one thin pillow available for each person.

    The breakfast buffet was copious and the staff were pleasant. There were many fruit teas but no English breakfast tea sachets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom smelled very bad of what normally goes down the drain. Cleanliness was so-so. Room and outdoor areas in need for some care.

    The location is very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible mouldy smell which got my allergies going - 1pm we went down because it was unbearable to be told it is the old sewer pipes and they cannot change this so just shut the bathroom door after letting the tap run for a few minutes first. It improved a little but the extremely dusty throw pillows that were on the bed added to the smell and air quality making for a bad nights sleep and morning. Additionally because there was no extractor fan in the bathrooms they had damp/mould covering the ceiling and the bathroom itself was dirty with very stained toilet and long black hairs found all over. not the standard of hygiene/cleanliness I would have expected for a 4/5 star hotel with that price tag attached.

    Beautiful location. Perfect to get a feel of Denmark while only being a 25 minute train journey to the centre of Copenhagen. The Marina was absolutely beautiful with the entire area being picturesque and peaceful. Excellent views from our room even though it was not looking out onto the water. Excellent food and staff that were so polite and helpful. I would definitely return to such a lovely hotel for a short weekend. **WORD OF WARNING - there is no staff to buy tickets from at the train station only one ticket machine that will only accept card - not cash. When we went this was out of order as well so not wanting to get into trouble we went one stop to get off and but a ticket there but encountered the same problem there and so wasted an hour waiting for the trains and eventually explained to the ticket officer on board who let us buy one there (as a one off though!!). It seemed only those with an Oyster card equivalent were able to freely travel as these machines were working fine to tap in and out of the stations.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the beds were very uncomfortable and the drains in the en suite stank. (Badly in the first room and slightly less so in the room we moved to.) The whole hotel felt run down and shabby.

    The location was great and the staff were friendly and tried very hard to be helpful, letting us move rooms when we requested.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in the room, old not working fridge, no tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room. Nice breakfast. Nice surrounding. There was nice shop to get a food in next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Chinese, the noise, the cleaness

    Breakfast very expensive for what is was

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no room cleaning and no reduction in price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was s on the way down! No more renovations for years! No state of the art any more!

    Lage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not good. the fruit was bad, scrambled eggs made of powder. Room not clean enough. Toilet was almost broken (the flush)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and “used”. I felt uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was just fab.

    Bed was super comfy and the staff were really helpful and went beyond expectations to make my stay extra pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap or shampoo etc. Toilet broken.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A GOOD CHOICE OF FOOD FOR BREAKFAST ROOMS WERE CLEAN THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN THE LATVIAN RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY LIKEABLE

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant was closed. Room and esp bathroom was crititcally dirty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice cold room. Cold bed. No heating in bathroom. Large need for refurbishment.

    The seaside venue. Nothing else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the evening

    Lovely area and close to family's house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the place not the last time we come

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facilities are worn down. Problems wit flushing the toilet could not be solved.

    Good service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't had lunch or dinner.

    Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet needs changing.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have had a tea or coffee making facilities.

    Great location and easy access to the trains. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv too small

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morgenmaden var langt under standard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    some food items were low quality like the breakfast sausages, the scrambled eggs.

    variety

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was cold outside -8

    Generally the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was not existing.. even thoug i complained 3 times nothing was done that improved it....

    Ok nice location . Ok breakfast but ordinary.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a fee for parking even I register myself the evening before, receiption took it back, it can happen they said?!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old and tired the room and bathrooms were very dirty. Poor by Danish standards, wouldn't go back

    nothing to report

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low standard in the bathroom. Broken things.

    Very good breakfast and nice view :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited amenities

    Great breakfast. Our "garden view" had view of parking lot. Staff was very helpful in changing it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast buffet ran out of bacon and juice pretty quickly and finished at 10am which feels too early for a weekend.

    The view, the bed, the breakfast options

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The ceiling in the lobby is too low for tall people.

    Everything!! Great receptionist. Very Nice breakfast. Ceinings too LO's in the lobby. My son is 193 ans had to watching jos head.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: