Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Mayfair 4 stars

Helgolandsgade 3, Vesterbro, 1653 Copenhagen, Denmark

#58 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2085 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else..dirty room, extremely small and uncomfortable, bathroom much too small and dirty, very poor housekeeping, no telephone in room, no tea coffee facilities in room, towels dirty...the first hotel mayfair would be the LAST place i would stay in copenhagen EVER

    Only the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in personnel was not really friendly I asked twice for bikes but I've got no answer

    Hotel is clean, the structure is new and breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (2 star) was very small. Bathroom was smallest ever had, with no wall hooks to hang any garments. Street noise until 3:00am.

    The restaurant, bar,lobby,sitting rooms, outside patio was 4 star. Very impressive. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and awkward to use. Toilet. Didn't see the raised tiles from carpet resulting in a stubbed big toe. Nail now blackened.0

    Very convenient, bed comfortable, quiet, good nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked a courtyard, where people ate and smoked, very noisy. As a result we couldn’t open our windows or the curtains due to lack of privacy.

    Good, central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. Double bed pushed to the side of a wall so only one person can easily get in/out. Lighting is very poor and low in the room. The rooms are exceptionally hot and stuffy. No a/c or fans. Needed to have windows open at night but room fronts internal courtyard where people sit and chat late. Staff used area under our room for chats and smoking when on their break. Goes on till after 1 am. Woken up at 5am by deliveries. The bathroom is a wet room and the water goes everywhere. Towels are cheap and thin as are the walls. Can hear people come and go all night and morning. Hotel is very overpriced for what you get. If you want to a good nights sleep pick another hotel or the nearby hostel. Very disappointing.

    Breakfast buffet is well worth it - plentiful and good selection of hot and cold foods. Included in the price of our room. Hotel location is very close to central station. Some good restaurants and bars nearby too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from outside night club is taken into the street as well as deliveries are done early in the morning to the hotels in the area. This creates a lot of noise, from the early hours of the morning. Air conditioning is needed so as double glazed windows can be fully closed to block off the noise

    Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly, and Hotel position is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One street nearby can be a bit rowdy at night, but nothing I would consider unsafe.

    Room and hotel property were modern and clean. Hotel staff is very friendly. Great location near central station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, dirty, old. Bedding was showing mattress, carpet was dirty, walls scuffs, bathroom small, no air conditioning. Location was on the ‘wrong side’ of downtown with a ladies love club across the street.

    Nothing will not stay here again. The front desk young man tried to help. This is a max of 3 stars and I don’t know how reviews are so satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small. No A/C. No fridge or coffeemaker. Had to go outside to another building from main hotel. Breakfast was very expensive.

    Location. Near central train station, Tivoli Gardens and Hop On Hop Off bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is a bit sleazy with strip clubs around it and tends to be noisy at night although the double- glazing is good. The room servicing is a bit casual with no replacement of coffee sachets at all.

    Breakfasts were great , a very generous buffet. The courtyard area was very useful also and the staff were helpful. The room was clean but small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room, no fridge, no airconditioning. (It was unusually hpt, leaving windows open kept room temp OK)

    Location, comfort of room and bed,attitude of staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room safe No aircon Wifi unavailable both mornings Late room cleaning

    Location good for walking all the sights Quiet Breakfast had a good choice and quality of food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Hotel Mayfair is close to Central station, Tivoli, Red bus stop and supermarket. Our room was quiet, comfortable and easily accessible. Luggage trolley available and decent sized lift to room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because our room face the street it was very noisy in the early morning, truck unloading goods

    Good location and very clean room, staff was extra nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. I booked a double queen room almost six months in advance for a non- refundable price of approx. 175 EUR/night. The hotel charged my cc immediately after the reservation. One week before and even on the check-in day, the prices on booking.com were significantly lower, so the the queen room was approx. 125 EUR/night. I don't understand this type of stock exchange approach for pricing this hotel. The hotel used my money six months in advance but offered some sort of last minute fares on remaining rooms. My advice is to book on a refundable/flexible rate way in advance and just cancel it the days before your trip when you find a much better deal. Not only will you not block your money and stay flexible but you will also get a better rate. 2. The bed in the queen room is very small and insufficient for two adults. THIS IS INSUFFICIENTLY DESCRIBED ON BOOKING. Please add this information. The bed is somewhere between 140 and 150 cm wide and I don't think this qualifies as a queen bed... I am a frequent traveler and I book with booking.com almost every time. This time I am very disappointed with the information provided and the quality of this hotel... The quality of the sleep was pretty bad. I wish I had known in advance... There are other minuses (e.g. location, bathroom) but don't have the time to develop on them. In conclusion, stay away from this hotel which anything but value for money

    The breakfast was very good offering a lot of choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more space for clothes drawers would have been added bonus the wardrobe very minimal with 5 hangers to share. The bathroom was ok but had to remember to step up into as nearly tripped a few times, the shower wasn’t a good design and very small but managed.

    We were over in the annex, we had a superior double room, it was not really spacious but we managed. Liked having tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a tray of snacks when we arrived. The double bed was really comfortable which was great hate being away and the bed being uncomfortable. The breakfast had a very good choice of fruit juices, coffees, fruit, cheese, ham,cereals, cooked breakfast very good choice. The staff were very friendly in the breakfast restaurant. Loved the location a 5 minute walk to the hotel from the train station perfect location. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    Staff are not helpful, no facilities in the room apart from the bed, no phone to ring the reception if you need water or in case of emergencies no fridge no water in the room. They forgotten to put saop bars, no options of pillows apart from the one in the room which is slightly bigger than my head and very soft. Is bad place to be in and a complete waste of money. Please do not go there. On top of all that is very expensive. I forget to mention no air condition and safety measure is zero

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the shower in the first room we took was messy. Not big enough.

    The staff was very helpful letting us into our room early. Location to the Central Station and Tivoli was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is prime. Minutes walk from main station. It is also surprisingly quiet in the room despite so many things going on around that area. Perfect for recovering from a jet lag

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very, very small.

    The location is excellent. Close to the main station and near all the dining options of Vesterbro. The room was comfortable and quiet. There is a nice courtyard in nice weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in room was hit and miss. I had to get it rebooted from the front desk. Room was outdated and very small. Carpet was dirty and stained. Expected much better for the price I paid.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no kettle in the room. The place was not very luggage friendly, with steps at the lobby entrance. The newly washed towel smelled like vinegar, maybe its the brand of bleach they were using. The room was small.

    The location was really close to the Central Train Station, made it easy to move around. The staff at the reception area were all very nice and helpful. The room is always clean and quite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected a four star hotel to have a safe, a fridge and a wardrobe in the room but there wasn't. The bed was too soft.

    Good location, premises were clean and in good condition. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help with luggage when entering the hotel, difficulty to manouver those steps to the reception area with heavy suitcases.

    the hotel is within walking distance to Tivoli Gardens, shopping and variety of restaurants. It is your normal older Europe style hotel with a single bed but was clean, and Comfy with a nice bathroom. They have a healthy breakfast selection as well in addition to nice stairs to walk off the intake of breakfast if it’s too chilly to walk outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise at night is unbearable. You have to open windows since there is no A.C. and my room was on first floor. There is no background noise to cancel people from Urban Hostel or the early morning deliveries. Impossible to sleep through the night.

    Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge/mini bar in the room Very hot and the airco only seems to work at night. And for me the bed was a bit too soft

    Great location, great staff. Good size room and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convinient location just 5 minute walk from the central station. Vibrant souroundings, can access any point in the city centre within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing was the bad smell from the bathroom as the pipes were stinky. The bathroom itself was clean, but when entering the room it was needed to open full wide the windows.

    The fact of having a (pricey) restaurant right in the ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Everywhere it is stained - the desk chair, carpet. The bed feels like it’s 30 years old. It’s just not a nice hotel.

    Location is good but really the rooms are so run down and depressing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our experience with this hotel was a triple failure: 1. we were given a room with completely dirty bathroom - a lot of visible stains in the sink and nasty stains (of you know what) on the toilet rim. 2. We told hotel staff about it and said that we will be out for 5 hours, so they have plenty of time to fix it. when we came back all the stains were still there. no one did a thing. 3. so we had to go down to reception once again. hotel supervisor listened to our story, with no apologies whatsoever, he gave us a room with a bigger bed. He didn't trick us, the room did have a bigger bed, however the room itself was much smaller than the first one AND the view in new room was obstructed with scaffolds and construction workers starting their noise at 8am

    Other than that hotel is quite nice, cozy and located great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall plugs halfway up the wall and one didn't work. Previous guest's food container under the bed.

    Staff were really helpful. Great location. Nice suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallish room but perfectly adequate; v comfy bed, decent breakfast with good coffee; excellent front desk people; the (optional) online check in and check out were unexpected (and good)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual room did not match the pictures on the net. Naff decor and torn wallpaper topped off the VERY worn out room. The hairdryer was useless. Very dissapointed.

    The front desk staff. The very nice breakfast and nice, effective breakfast staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle as standard in the room. Would have liked toiletries to have been provided every day. Thought that 30kr for a cup of tea from the bar was a little overpriced!

    Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to catch a lift to training at 08.00 on Saturday but breakfast didn't start until 07.30 at which stage there was a queue outside the door. Maybe opening at 07.00 at the weekend would be a better idea? Finally, the rooms are not overly sound proof. I could hear the TV from the room beside me and the conversation taking place. It wasn't too bad but I found it a wee bit difficult to get to sleep with the distraction.

    The staff are really lovely. They took time to ensure that my check in was smooth and that I was happy to find my way to my room. All in all a lovely experience. The gym is adequate and is open 24 hours a day which meant that I could get there after a long day and not worry about needed to finish at a certain time. My room was lovely and clean, the breakfast was great and the staff are excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was as depicted in pictures. It is in an old, well kept building. Large full bathroom with marble floor and tiles. Air conditioning (which you can regulate by yourself). This is a rare find in Copenhagen hotels, except for a very few select bunch. There was a heatwave during my stay, so it was appreciated. Proper wardrobe to store and hang your clothes. Internet worked well. Breakfast was served at O'Leary's which is connected to the hotel by a passageway. Eggs prepared in many different ways and plenty of hot dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed there was no tea/coffee facilities in room. You could have ordered but at an extra cost but should have been included as standard

    Location was brilliant 5 mins walk from train station. Spotlessly clean nicely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and need revocation. The walls need to be painted and the whole hotel needs refurbishment. There where no amenities in the bathroom (no shower cap or combs), shower gel and shampoo where not provided everyday. This hotel is referred in Booking as a 4-start hotel but this is a self-assessment from the hotel which is not true. It is a basic 2 or 3 star hotel that needs great improvement Overall, it was not bad for 3 days staying but the pictures here are misleading and there are better hotels nearby for the same price.

    Close to the city center Quiser street The breakfast is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had issues with my key card. The door didn’t lock automatically when I got out of the room, I had to use the key card both getting in and out. Because you had to use the key card to close the door, my room was left open by the cleaning staff. Nothing was missing, but I changed two rooms to finally get a good key card.

    It is close to the central station and pretty close to the sightseeing spots and city center (10 minutes from the city hall); excellent breakfast with a good choice of dishes; clean, quiet, small room; bikes for rent; friendly staff;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of the room, type of room, furnishing and decor, building, attitude and responsiveness of staff, cleanliness. It was a decent place to stay, conveniently located near the station in a quiet road but, for that price, everything should have been a lot better.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for what you get, photos look better than reality. Corridors felt like a cruise ship.

    Great breakfast. Nice staff. Great location for travels to and from the central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trip started off rocky. They couldn’t find our reservation when we arrived. After playing around for a little bit we got our keys, off we went only to find this was not the tier room we booked. Although they did offer our keys with a sorry for the delay free breakfast for he duration which we thought was nice. We realised why. It was apparent they didn’t process the reservation hense popped us in the only room they had and tried to get away with it. We went back down to reception to say this isn’t the room we booked, for them to tell us it had come through incorrectly via booking.com and the room we booked wasn’t available ?? Hmmmm They compensated the room price as they had no other rooms and offered the suite complementary for the 2nd night of the stay. (This is after I questioned the room remember, they tried to get away with it in first instance) Fine I guess but a inconvenience. Unfortunately it left a sour taste in my mouth and I would have rather them been honest about thier mistake from the start.

    Underfloor heating in the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel building structure is complicated. I had to take a lift for 1st floor and again go down the stairs. The room and bathroom were very tiny. It was impossible to use PC in the room since it was too dark.

    WiFi function was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Room was very small. Fine for a single person, but would have been uncomfortable with more than one. 2) Bathroom was too small. Poorly designed with very bad lighting. 3) They only gave me one room key, which I had to use for the lighting as well as the door. So when I left the room, I had to take the key with me. However, that meant that when I left, the electricity turned off! I thought I had left my laptop charging in the room, but when I came back it was dead! Such a huge pain. They should provide 2 keys -- one for the door and one to operate the lights and electricity.

    Room was nice, but very small. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet and shower drainage issues - started to smell very bad. Only really on the last night though, so didn't cause a major problem for us. Toiletries weren't replaced at all during our stay and soap dispensers were empty. We were offered an upgrade on arrival of a twin room, yes room was bigger - however twin beds for a couple? Not really a preference of ours. Had expected tea/coffee making facilities in the room, not in standard rooms.

    Traveled as a couple. Rooms were a good size, even though they were small compared to other European destinations. Not for hanging around in. But would think the majority of people wouldn't choose the hotel for this reason. Great location for exploring the city. Train station within walking distance and many bus links to go further afield. Breakfast was good, although in the attached sports bar - some interesting decor. Able to leave luggage on the day we left, which was great - meant we could explore the city right up until we left.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I always loved to stay at this place for business but not being able to get enough sleep will put any loyal guest off. Notify beforehand about construction going on .. or control construction better! let them start at 9 instead of 7.30!

    MINUS!: there has been construction going on for a while already... at least 6 to 8 weeks.. So every morning at 7.30 some construction worker finds it a good idea to wake the whole building up via a circular saw or drilling in walls. Reception really tries their best to help out .. but the hotel has apparently no control over their own hired construction team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was incredibly small & far too overlooked - as there were no net curtains it meant that many other rooms looked straight into my room - there was no privacy at all. I had to oay extra to upgrade to a slightly larger room which was not so overlooked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wood on the doorframes and the tabel looked old and used. There was no bathrope as promised and the instant coffee and fresh milk was not refilled from day to day. Also, the wifi did not really work, and the staff couldn't work out why. In my opinon the hotel should only have gained 3 stars.

    It was spacious, and the bed was nice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe too soft matress

    Silent (we got the room in second building - no street noise); many automatic doors on the way - easy to go with your luggage. Very good breakfast. Easy parking - we were lucky to find free place in front of the main building :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were stunningly small....pub/restaurant could have had a pool table just to add to the already cheerful atmosphere.

    Cozy property close to train station and walkable downtown. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dusty and the bed wasn't very comfortable for my back.

    The breakfast was good, the staff was really kind and friendly, the lobby lounge was nicely furnished and comfortable. The location is great, really close to city centre and station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no mention about these extra small beds in standard queen rooms. When you book yourself into a double room, in 4 star hotel, you might not expect to end up in a shoe box where you get a super soft trampoline-like bed 150cm, which is not suitable for two adults.

    Location was good, staff was friendly, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small and lacked good storage space (especially the bathroom) so it got quite messy very fast. Also all the lights were really dim which was kind of cozy but that made it hard to see what we were doing while packing our stuff etc.

    Friendly and attentive staff and great location. Great selection of Mikkeller beers in the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small even though I had booked a ‘queen’- no water or coffee in the rooms and a broken wire cover gave me an electric shock.

    The location, staff and breakfast were excellent- The bed was very comfy and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff member was extremely rude when I told he about the dirty sheets/bathroom floor. As we discovered this at 12am, we told them the next day. No corrective action

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a new building and an older building. The older rooms are looking extremely tired and in need of a refresh but the new ones are very nice. Hopefully they can complete a refurb soon!

    Breakfast was really good and the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room wasn't in the main building this stay and I didn't really like the rooms in the second wing, over the restaurant. The lighting in the room was awful and with the ceiling painted black or some similar dark colour. I much preferred the rooms at the front of the building.

    I've stayed a number of times and the staff and location are excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening service in O'Leary's (restaurant adjoing the hotel) does not match the quality of the hotel staff. The guys in there in the evening seemed grumpy and not really interested. However, the staff who helped at breakfast were the complete opposite - happy, friendly and polite

    Staff were always very helpful and the location of the hotel is great. Its a 5 min walk from Central Station and there are lots of buses close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor bed. No phones in room, have to walk via outside to go to reception. Reception refused to pre-book taxi hour in advance (annoying on business trip)

    Good breakfast. Nice basic and quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May be the only downside is the location where it's opposite a strip club but then its a very good location when it comes to connectivity.

    Definitely a very comfy hotel and very friendly staff. The ameneties were excellent and it can be clearly seen that much thought has gone into everything related to customer experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some drunk guests on the same floor as us who played loud music and ran in the corridors till 3am on 3 nights were there. It was annoying and disturbing.

    Hotel is at perfect location, close to Central station and Tivoli Gardens. Walking distance to many other tourist places. Its value for money with delicious breakfast and hygge interiors. The restaurant onsite is great option to grab a bite or drink while being in the comfort of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little bit soft.

    Room was comfortable and quiet. Lovely large public areas and a great bar/restaurant downstairs. Really central and close to central railway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little small, but you are not really there to spend time in your room!!

    Super comfortable beds and fantastic location. Especially loved the very authentic Danish restaurant right across the road. Great recommendations from staff. Very comfortable lobby and lounging area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly, the hotel does not look like the phots. It's ok but much older than the photos. The rooms are small. The beds are small and you can always hear the cleaners. The staff on arrival, were rude and gave us NO information just a card. No information on wifi, facilities, breakfast, location. Nothing!!

    The breakfast was great. Large variety and healthy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking through the restaurant to get to the reception and hotel exit.

    Great location!! Clean and comfortable rooms. Best nights sleep! Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear the guest in the near by room, when they talked on the phone....

    Stayed at a few hotels in CPH. This one has a good standard and good value for the money. Breakfast was really good :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the room could be better especially as early mornings are still very dark and if you are trying to do a make up this can be a little bit challenging.

    I asked for a quiet room and I got a really quite room with a nice view as well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so clean and had the most comfortable bed! The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Great location, easy to walk everywhere from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just that the pillows where too thick and the bed felt slightly small.

    Amazing locations, rooms are small which was not an issue for me. Bed wasn't very comfertable as the pillows are too big and thick which really hurt my neck and the double bed felt a bit on the small side. But the hotel was a great location, staff where very friendly and the room was lovely and warm for December. Great stay and worth the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to traipse down to another building in order to ask for a heater to help warm up the room. Glass of white wine VERY expensive!

    Comfortable room, but no phone to call reception and ask how to get the heater working! Very convenient location for central railway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £9 for a glass of wine? Limited food options Breakfast cold, but they offered to warm up in microwave... Shower water goes all over floor, no where to put shampoo etc

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right acrosd t he road from a strip club but not sure if thats a good or bad thing. Room was a little small. But was not there all that often

    Nice place located right in the heart of copehagen. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit short for tall people. Showers need different set of cabin as the entire bathroom always got flooded after even a very short shower.

    Breakfast really good, great spot to start discovering Copenhagen. Clean hotel and good amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bedroom needs to be made brighter & there was no heating in the bathroom. Also despite the details on your website the rooms do not have in room safes. When I questioned staff about this they said they had asked booking.com several times to remove that from the list of room facilities

    All staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection to choose from. Hotel is well located, only a few minutes walk from the centre of the city & the rail station

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse First Hotel Mayfair traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: