Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Aalborg 4 stars

Rendsburggade 5, 9000 Aalborg, Denmark

#13 of 23 hotels in Aalborg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 826 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too small. I made an effort to avoid falling out of bed. And also quilt was too small. If i was fat, i could not fit the bed.

    I like black curtains. It was great to have additional pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Well maintained hotel at the waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme noise possibly from breakfast supplier very early in the morning right outside our window for about half an hour, couldn't sleep (ground floor room).

    Rich breakfast, comfy bed. Parking on site (95dkk)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    We will come again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt like the bed was too soft, but actually I sleept very well. One of our group had the heater in the bathroom turned on when we arrived. outside it had about 28 °C... But is was not hard to manage that at all! :-)

    Perfect location, near to the city center but quiet surrounding. In summer you can walk along the river to the city center in about 5 - 10 minutes. Very nice stuff, quite helpful with calling a taxi etc.. Everything very clean and in perfect condition. Fresh and good breakfast with a high diversity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Staff, amazing location,lovely breakfast and good wifi, but rooms are not well lit or equipped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the rooms is a bit too low even when all the lights are on specially at night and also during my visit the weather was a bit hot and the room window would not bring any air in and of course there is no AC, also the TV had only 1 or 2 English channels only, no mini fridge and to have a kettle in room and it costs extra 100 DKK/night if you want it, finally the shower is extremely small and has no glass or lip so every time you take a shower the whole bathroom is flooded

    The staff were very welcoming, breakfast was really great, Location is amazing as it's walking distance to all of the main attractions and pubs in Aalborg and the WiFi was good as well although it had a hard time staying connected when the devices were not active so you wouldn't get notifications and e-mail all the time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    I will stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was one the ground floor... so I had to keep my curtains closed...

    The location is very nice... There are some very nice restaurants close by. Staff were friendly and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I will stay here if I visit Aalborg again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no minibar and electric kettle. There is no international TV channels.

    정말 좋은 호텔이에요. I read some bad reviews before I stay here, (mostly about old furniture) but they are done BEFORE the renovation. They recently renovated everything in the room. The bed brand new and is "adjustable electric bed". All furniture are brand new. Flat TV is brand new. Bathroom is very clean. No smell, no dust. In addition, the staff are very very helpful and professional. Breakfast is more than decent. Location is perfect. If you want a disposable slippers you can ask to staff, they provided very nice slippers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Hot weather in Aalborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a heat wave when we stayed and the room was very hot. Air conditioning would be good.

    The location next to the river was excellent and the site was quiet. There was voucher parking right next to the hotel. The room was large. Breakfast choice was excellent,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and breakfast, but warm rooms and noise from hallway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too warm hotellrooms, no soundreductions from the hallway. Also no refrigerator to have some cool beverage in hotelroom. We ordered two rooms, as there were no familyroom left due to late booking, but we hoped that we should get two rooms next to eachother, which we didn't do. Some other people which arrived at the same time and checked in after us, got the room next door...

    Good breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    This place was a gem of a find!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast, but certainly not a complaint.

    This place was a gem of a find! No more than a 15 minutes Taxi ride from the airport, very close to the town centre, where there were some excellent restaurants and also one street, pedestrianised, full of just bars and restaurants and nightclubs - including one “adults-only” club! The bed was very comfortable, and of particular note was the sound-proofing. The floors are solid, as are the walls, which meant you couldn’t hear noise from anywhere - a real bonus in a large hotel such as this, which can often keep you awake at night. WiFi was great and free, decent TV, decent ironing board, decent pillows and duvet, adequate bathroom (small but had everything you needed)...these are all the things I look for when I travel abroad with my work, but difficult to find as a whole. Staff were excellent, breakfast was not too bad, but offered no dinner facilities...but within a few minutes walk, you had everything you needed in that respect. There was a large supermarket in the next street, which sold everything you could need for a short trip away, and the whole area is in a regeneration area, replacing heavy industrial areas from years gone by with very modern but aesthetically surroundings - I would definitely return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    4.2
    Never again - there are other options in a similar location who treat their customers better.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "triple room" we booked was a double room with a king bed, which after arrival was supplemented by a wonky folding bed. The description mentioned a king size bed and a single twin bed - so we assumed there would be a regular bed. Travelling with two children, staying in this room was not a good experience. We got the offer to upgrade for a 50% increase of price to a room that could house two wonky folding beds. Given that the room was not cheap to start with and that our room had enough space for two wonky folding beds, we declined. The staff declined to add another wonky folding bed, and we ended up having to share beds. The staff was less than cooperative in resolving the situation.

    Nice location next to the water, but in walking distance to old town, shops, restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Location, my first room had problem with water draining in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems like their rooms are basically all the same sizewise. Only diferences are whether there are 1single sofa or two and electronic water boiler with coffee and tea. They said upgrade is possible for dkk 200/day more. I bought electronic water boiler with dkk200 in my need and stayed in standard room for 5days.

    Location, my first room had problem with water draining in bathroom. They changed the room immediately. I had to pack again and move but nnot heard sorry from them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    no recommend for chosing this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is not very clean. The smell of the pillow and quilt is not good. The hotel does not provide the slippers, the toothbrush and toothpaste, even for the Kids. But if you pay, they will give you the slippers. For me, the hotel is not very friendly.

    The location; The playground room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    In a good location - friendly staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a standard double room which was adequate but a little basic. It was also very very noisy as the room was right on the street and wasn't very private.

    The staff on reception were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    Did not seem like a 4 star hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was full of noisy, rude people. We were kept awake at night due to people being loud in the hotel lobby and hallways. With a 24 hour manned reception I would have expected the hotel staff to quiet people down, which did not happen. In addition the receptionist at checkout was not at all friendly. Breakfast was also very crowded an not very cosy. Parking was crowded and we were only lucky to get a space outside the hotel, otherwise we would have had to pay for parking in a public car park. Very basic hotel room, did not seem like a 4 star hotel room. No heating in the bathroom. I felt this hotel were close to being on the ferry overnight... will not stay here again.

    Fitness room was OK with some free weights in addition to cardio, though old and worn.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable hotel in Aalborg centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have booked a room for three adults and I got a room exactly the same size as for 2 a few months ago just with an additional average bed. The room wasn't spacious and in addition the wardrobe was quite small. The floor is a bit worn out, so the other stuff in the room as well.

    Really good breakfast, We enjoyed it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location, good staff, with very few minor issues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot part of breakfast only lukewarm and on cold plates.. Stick with excellent cold buffet.

    Service. Staff (particularly Mondy, the night manager) who was very helpful when airline lost my bag.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    decent hotel, great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air-conditioning in this hotel! we asked for a quiet room and got a noisy room - but they were responsive and changed to room to one that was quiet

    staff went out of their way to accomodate us the hotel is near many good restaurants and the center of town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    4.5
    In booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, a lot of traffic and construction nearby.

    In booking.com we ordered doublebedded room, got singlebedded. Xtra bed was destroyed, and we had to put i the mattress on the floor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.4
    No airconditioning, rooms like a sauna!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning in the rooms. Our room was like a sauna and we couldn't sleep because of the heat. Opening the window was not an option (busy road).

    Good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is far from 4 stars hotel, very old, walls are dirty, floor....the hotel itself....hotel is not worth of this money

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay. The
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable. Good location. Need to pay for parking. Lovely clean town. Ate at a fantastic organic cafe in town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, nice people, convenient, excellent breakfast with all what you can expect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow Bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to fix the toilet door when er arrived.

    You took our Wish of silence siriously

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, close to the University and the Harbour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With no cooling, maybe not the place to stay in summer

    Comfy, spacious room and bed; great breakfast; friendly and helpful staff; great wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay! Staff on reception really helpfully
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really pleased and helpful. Good location handy for a numbered of restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value. ideal for people working in the AREA.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very crowded at breakfast. Large parties all eating at the same time.

    Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    A swimmingpool would be great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A swimmingpool would be great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Surprise parking fee in hotel's parking 10% on top of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprise parking fee in hotel's parking 10% on top of fee already paid

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    Functional but basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and a bit the worse for wear. No in room tea/coffee and minimal complementary toiletries.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    There was no evening meal restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no evening meal restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Good and Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Qaulity of tv signal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    It smells on the hallway (old carpets).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smells on the hallway (old carpets). No bosy lotion. Dust behind the door in the bathroom. Not nice shower curtain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    The location ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange juice : bad taste . That’s all: for the rest everything was great !

    The location ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayef in was older but still okay

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Noise on the room along with road.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise on the room along with road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for our need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking cost 95 DKK for 24 hours. The room was a bit too hot. Very small bathroom.

    Perfect location for our need. OK breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Good jotel for a night in Aalborg. Ideal fir a stopover from Skagen Festival to Aalborg airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp too hot. No air con displayed.

    Food was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Made to feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We were made to feel comfortable and taken care of, the staff were all excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.0
    smells bacon every where in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smells bacon every where in the morning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    comfortable bed, newly renovated bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were a bit worn down, both in the reception, hallways and room

    comfortable bed, newly renovated bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.8
    We're not using this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, poor breakfast, dull and outdated rooms, bad wifi connections.

    Location Was Good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good wifi.Good bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.2
    Don't do it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible and no good after breakfast. Website said food on site

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Poorreadinglight in bed .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorreadinglight in bed ....likemany hotels....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Nordic style hotel serving a good breakfast with friendly athmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was especially helpful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Next to Aalborg University and walking distance to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no hair conditioner in the bath room.

    Good breakfast. The location next to the new campus of Aalborg University.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the room was not good. Impossible to see what was in the closet

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Efficient and pleasant in a sparse Scandanavian kind of way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit pricy for the facilities.

    Clean, efficient, fairly good breakfast buffet. Great location for central Aalborg.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    Central location but a kind of place which should be maybe a bit refurbished.
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small twin room with a wardrobe in the middle. The furniture and the room has its best years behind.

    Central location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    4.6
    Bad choice for too much money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, room, bathroom, bar, parking, no ambiance

    Only the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Great find in a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb, by the fiord & close to restaurants & shops. The room and breakfast were great too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Perfect start or closing of your visit of Scandinavia countries
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The looation is perfect to visit the center of the city, only missing a covered parking for our motorbike.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice comfortable hotel close to center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More gluten free food

    Breakfast very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    3.3
    To noisy with alot of builders outside that started 6 in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To noisy with alot of builders outside that started 6 in the morning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    5.4
    The food was often cold and seemed stale
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was often cold and seemed stale

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.3
    The location was perfect as we could park our car (free)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not 4 star. The bathrooms are tiny.

    The location was perfect as we could park our car (free) & the city centre is within walking distance. The staff is friendly. One young lady at reception recommend a few Danish restaurants that were very good. We paid to upgrade our room to a fjord view room. The breakfast was good but got monotonous after the second day as it doesn't vary. Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable. There is a fitness room but I didn't use the equipment.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.7
    Close to the Highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Parking that belongs to the Hotel I had to park across the Street in a shopping mall. The room had just the bed and two chairs no couch or seat.

    Close to the Highway. Big room and bed!

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    8.8
    There are comfortable beds, and the breakfast is really good.
    • Group

    there are not alot of parking - places

    There are comfortable beds, and the breakfast is really good. The hotels location is close to everything you need and the hotel got free wifi. The rooms also got what you need.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very helpfull and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt that the room was outdated, very worn. But bathroom was nice and the flatscreen, but overall the room felt very worn and the chairs had stains on them.

    The staff was very helpfull and professional. And the beds were very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Great view of the fjord from our generously sized room plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view of the fjord from our generously sized room plus an excellent location with easy access to both the waterfront and city center. Nicely done breakfasts - hard working staff kept the tables fresh and replenished throughout the breakfast hours. Pleasant, helpful staff. Used the bikes several days which was fun and convenient, though they could use a bit of maintenance.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    It was easy to find, within our budget and great for a one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much room in the bathroom, no where to put anything.

    It was easy to find, within our budget and great for a one night stay as we traveled through Denmark

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    Good staff service
    • Group

    Beds are too soft. No air conditioning. No coffee/ tea in the rooms. Mostly Danish channels on the TV which is pointless for foreign visitors.

    Good staff service

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, able to provide good info on restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Doors of rooms are noisy (slamming). No fridge in room. A bit overpriced.

    Friendly staff, able to provide good info on restaurants etc. Good bed. Very clean. Breakfast from 6:30 am. Quite surroundings but close to center.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    perfect location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the doors bang pretty loud and since they've got no noise protection at all your neighbors keep you awake; only one shower gel available

    perfect location; good wifi quality

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    The beds and pillows are extremly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Denmark is an expensive country.

    The beds and pillows are extremly good. Rarely has such a well-rested in the morning. Breakfast is good. Aalborg is beautiful town.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.2
    The location is pretty good, and if you are really lucky,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had booked and paid for was unavailable. Instead of upgrading our room for free, the hotel opted to force us to accept an extra bed solution after us waiting in the lounge for 20 minutes. There were issues with bathroom cleanliness and the cutlery at breakfast was neither cleaned properly. This is not quite what we expect. No tea or coffee in the room, instead expensive vending machines in the lounge.

    The location is pretty good, and if you are really lucky, you will be able to park for nothing at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.5
    Kind and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel and booking.com disagrees about price level. The price on the confirmed booking from booking.com is rejected by the hotel.

    Kind and friendly staff. Perfect location and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.1
    a nice sized gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that they do not serve any food at the evening was readly bad. Unless by food, you mean a microheated mini pizza or a Sandwich.

    a nice sized gym

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.8
    far overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    far overpriced...it is maximum 3 star hotel, unless Denmark has diferent ranking system.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Nice hotel near the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was next to road so some noise from traffic

    Nice hotel near the old town. Staff very friendly and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.7
    location is close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very limited parking at the hotel.

    location is close to the city center.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: